Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wazobia FM Journalist, OPJ, Docked For Urinating In Drainage

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Wazobia FM Journalist, OPJ, Docked For Urinating In Drainage

A 54-year-old radio journalist, Pius-Junior Opute ,(a.k. a .OPJ), who was allegedly caught peeing in a drainage and resisting arrest, on Tuesday appeared before a Tinubu Magistrates’ Court, Lagos.

The accused, who lives at 41, Adeba St., Lakowe, Ibeju-Lekki, Lagos State, is facing a two-count charge of urinating in a drainage and resisting arrest.
The prosecutor, Sgt. Daniel Ighodalo, told the court that the offences were committed on May 12 at about 8.00 p.m. at Marwa Bus Stop, Lekki.
Ighodalo said that OPJ, a staff member of Wazobia 95.1 FM, was caught urinating at
Marwa Bus Stop, Lekki.
Opute resisted arrest and obstructed a free flow of traffic around the Lekki Toll Plaza, he added.
Ighodalo said the offences contravened Sections 117 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2011 and Chapter E5, (9e) of the Environmental Sanitation Law of Lagos State ,2011.
The Magistrate, Mrs Olaitan Ajayi, granted the accused bail in the sum of N20, 000 with one surety in like sum and adjourned the case to June 18 for further hearing.(NAN)

*ah ah!

17 comments:

1. I think they should introduce on-d-spot fines for such offences; this isn't really a court matter. Can't help but smile to myself though.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

1. Mumu! Short sentence my ass. Ode!

3. i did predict that OPJ will soon land himself in trouble cos of his "fearless" criticism of Goodluck Jonathan,there is never a day He doesnt call for His resignation...i see this as witchhunting and a sign of more to come....

4. He was charged to court for peeing in a drainage about 8.00pm at night? That he should have done it inside d car or what? This country sef. While some theives who embezzled billions are going about freely. The Sgt. must be one aimless being. What a funny Judicial System. SMH

5. So u could not tell the story without telling us his age? Na wa to u Stella. Ok what next?.....

6. OPJ. Omo u dn enter am, Lol.

7. Lol really? Come on! Its a "fine-able" offense but I guess he is being charged to court for resisting( not greasing their palms) arrest.

8. Hehehe. This is not supposed to be a court case nah. He would have been made to pay a fine. Naija sef. Lucky him sey no be on top Fashola flower e piss. Most men whisk out their blokos and piss anyhow and anywhere. Maybe cos their blokos are easily accessible. Make e de carry ragolis bottle de follow body.

9. Leave that one. If it is so, he should know better. If he is calling out GEJ, he should have it at the back of his mind that all eyes will be on him. When you live in glass houses, you don't even attempt to throw stones, how much more piss for public area. Afterall he is not the only man that relieves himself in such way. They are numerous sef. Well I don't think it should be more serious than to pay a fine cos na indiscipline and na KAI (kick against indiscipline)agency case be that. Simple.

10. Its bcos he is an on air personality,cos I cnt count d number of pple dat pee on d road,sha na wa,+ wat am I hearin abt Lag being d nxt BH target? God save us iyooo

11. This is funny. OPJ better be careful.

12. Illiterates d story said drainage nt inside fasholas flower nd plss shud he du it insyd his car abegi..if ur in his shoes wil u pee inside ur car???...plss y wnt he criticise d leaders...hes a journalist for cryin out loud so dy have freedom of information nd he has d right plss dnt criticise im...nd lukin at lekki no public toilet der na haba...u pple sha....deris God ooooooo...

1. Can't u read and comprehend???

13. Educated illiterates every where in Nigeria, if he can do that in public what will he teach his child.

14. You should have heard him and twi twi talking on the radio. The funniest was them saying LCC planned the whole thing so that they would be dismissed by Wazobia FM just because they always are on LCC's case. Na LCC say make you go piss for gutter?

However, they made a salient point. There is no public toilet from the beginning of the road to the end. So everyone, ladies inclusive, hold your ragolis bottles.