Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: INFERTILITY AND IVF....Please Read This.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

INFERTILITY AND IVF....Please Read This.

No news is wasted..Please read this,it might be just what you need to brighten your day!

Hi Stella,
 I know there has been several information on your blog regarding infertility, but I just want to share a piece of Information with everyone. 

As an individual struggling with infertility myself, I would like to recommend a supplement called coq10 and royal jelly to women who have similar struggles. Just a little information about my infertilty journey so far, I was diagnosed with bad egg quality during my first attempt at IVF. Initially, all my test results were normal, the doctor thought nothing was wrong with me. 

The thing is a lot of women have done the basic test; hsg,ultrasounds, hormonal work-ups(FSH, AMH,TSH etc )and were certified okay. This message if for those women. If after doing all your test and doctor finds out that everything is normal and you're still not getting pregnant despite your husbands test being normal. Most likely you're dealing with egg problems. Unfortunately, there is no specific test to check egg quality until you do an IVF which is very expensive. An important piece of Information here is that, ppl with egg related issues might have to consider egg donor if the supplements don't work.

For women, who have been told that all their labs are fine and are planning to proceed to IVF, I urge you to start taking the supplements I recommended above. I was told by the doctor that it takes about three months to improve egg quality. It's better to take the supplements so as to alleviate the chances of a failed IVF attempt.

I pray for an happy ending to all women going through infertilty. It's really tough and I know with God all things are possible.  If anyone has specific  questions, feel free to send me an email, I would respond as soon as I can.

83 comments:

1. Poster thank you very much, very educative, God please forgive us our sins and answer our prayers and locate all barren women IJN AMEN.

1. dare to be beautiful31 July 2014 at 15:05

Funny enough I heard abt coq10 and royal jelly which I took faithfully during my first ivf circle..... The quality of my embryo at the end was very bad. I put two embryos which failed to implant . We even got very few eggs

Fast forwarded 4 months later after I have gotten over d shock and sadness of failed ivf. Hubby and I gather money and tried again, this time no supplement no coq10 no nothing . And d eggs and embryo were much better quality.

We transfered two and eggs and as I type I am lovingly starring at my 2 months twins . Best pregnancy and best delivery here in London . We give God d glory

All I am saying. Different strokes for different people
      For me these two recommended coq10 reduced my egg quality so be careful

2. May your joy continue more n more... Though I have 3kids 2boys and a girl, I love love twins. Wish I could have twin girls or twin boys.. Is there a process for having twin of same sex? Thanks to you poster n dare to be beautiful(lol) this will not only help barren women but also those with just an issue seeking more.... N to all childless parents in the house, your blessings gonna b huge, keep keeping on.. @SHB

3. I've been taking royal jelly. My mum gave me royal jelly 2 b taking. Though I am not married and I don't think I have issues but its good 4 women.

2. A time will come when no woman will be certified barren in Jesus Name,Amen! God bless u madam. I will definitely share.

3. Really educative! I also pray for a happy ending for all women going through infertility

4. May God answer all your prayers
    ..and to those women battling with such God almighty shall put a smile on all your faces in Jesus Christ name...

1. Thanks poster, you forgot to supply your email address.

Dr Orela and other doctors in the house, can you please shed more light on this supplement?

2. Orela shut up, u all call God yet u demons have refuse to go back to work.... The souls of those who have died will haunt your sorry arses....

3. My dear......being a doctor no be charity work..

Just as you work and deserve dues so do i...I get paid for services rendered and that is what I use in taking care of my family... And my dear despite all your rants God is still blessing me

5. God will help evryone going thru one fertility problem or d oda... Wt Him all things are possible!

1. Yes.. He's a merciful God. I remember when I got together with my partner I didn't get pregnant for a whole year then my boobs used to bring hard and very sensitive, I was told nothing was wrong with me that it was an hormonal disorder. But because I had many abortions when I was young, guilty conscience did not let me rest. I started to ask God for forgiveness and a nurse prescribed some vitamins which luckily worked. Now I'm a mum of two, so some little little vitamins work.

2. Anon 3:07pm pls wat is the name of the vitamins d nurse prescriped, cos I have hormonal issues too . thanks

3. Please specify the Vitamins you took,thanks!

4. Anon 3:07 pls what vitamins did the nurse prescribe for you? Pls help a sister asap. Thank you

5. silentobserver31 July 2014 at 20:41

Hey dear, pls can u tell the name of the vitamins u took?thanks

6. @ anon 4:15pm, sorry you said you have hormonal issues, are you married? If yes, have you gone for hormonal profiling?

6. Ok Tank U ma'am. Noted!

7. Thanks for the info. This life eh.

8. Add also Folic Acid 400mg and Maca herb powder or tablet to the coq10 and royal jelly, but be sure that you will have 90 days to experience great change. God bless you.

1. Pls dear where can one get maca root powder or tablet in Nig, a friend has been searching for it. Thanks

9. To u couple who hv been struggling to conceive, The God dat answereth by fire will answer u

10. GOD bless you real good. Am a guy but must commend the poster for this nice post. Informative and educative. Tnks for the post.

11. Thank u very much poster for this information.

12. Thank you ma'am. EVE E UME

13. GENERAL'S WIFE PLEASE SEND ME A MAIL....THE FONE RECIPIENT HAS CONTACTED ME.

14. I'm scared. I've never been pregnant all my life. I was in a 3year relationship and we tried but no way. Another 2 years relationship and nothing. My menstrual cycle is normal and I ovulate. I'm 26 for crying out loud! I don't know what could be the problem! I'm getting married next year and I told my BF I've never been pregnant and he said if you have a problem there is IVF, i'm marrying you for love. I'm too scared to go to the hospital and check.

1. Maybe God wants you to wait until you get married before having kids.

If you desperately need kids,at least let the "relationship guy" go and pay your dowry!!

Btw, Is getting pregnant before your wedding now a criteria?? Inukwa "I have never been pregnant" wow! Birds of the same feather!
      Oya claim ya baby IJN

2. Na wa for you o...only you carry hand dey find problem... Do the right thing get married and see if you won't testify of God's goodness.

15. I have just googled Coq 10 and Royal Jelly, nothing was mentioned about it being a fertility drug or helps your eggs. Please find out from your GP before administering any of this drugs.

16. Good for those who need the info.

17. can anyone recommend a very good ivf hospital that is not too expensive in Lagos or Abuja? my elder sister will be 42 on her next birthday and she has been married for 10 years without a child.i want to give her a present of ivf on her next birthday in June next yr.i plan to save up and do whatever it takes to put a smile on her face.i will appreciate the contact address of the hospital.thanks..GHANA BABE

1. Nordica, I think it's in ikoyi.

2. You can try Garki hospital abuja now managed by Nisa Premier...they also offer discounts and free lectures!

3. Ur elder sister can go to Garki general hospital, it is a private/ public hospital and I heard ivf is less than 500k, u can also go to enugu, heard is about 650k there.

4. silentobserver31 July 2014 at 20:43

Garki hospital in Abuja.IVF is 350k.

5. Awww
      God bless you dear for trying to put a smile on ur sister's face!
      I'av come across some names of hospitals, but let those who have used them recommend for you.

I wish to surprise my elder sis someday too, she was there 4me when I was so sick and ppl thought I was gonna die. But she never gave up on me...and I'm alive!...Lol

God pls for the sake of my sis, let this August not pass me by, bless me with a Job IJN Amen!

6. @ anon 4:28 PM, I am based in Delta state, I can only recommend Lily clinic, it's based in Warri, they are very good. But before your sister goes in for an ivf. As she done all necessary test?

18. Does pregnant care conception capsule work.

1. Yes, very good supplements every woman must take

19. Very nice of u to share this, poster. May God hear ur cry and answer ur prayers.

20. COQ10 is for cardiac health - heart failure, angina, HBP, and can also be an antioxidant.
    I've never heard of Royal jelly, I can look into that for you, but sounds like one of those alternative therapy. Whatever you put into your body, check with your OB/GYN. This is you trying to procreate we are talking about. Good luck.

21. My problem is that I have block fallopian tube do you know what I can drink to unblock it. My period has stopped coming and am not 50yrs yet.

1. @ anon 7:55 PM,you should go for an ivf . I don't if there are drugs for blocked tubes, all the best.

2. I had bilateral blocked fallopian tubes.i took Kolaq fallopian tube cleanser and I became preggy within 3weeks of taking d herbs.I hv 3 kids now.But at ur age u might hv so many fertility issues like poor egg so ivf might be ur only solution .Take kia..
      Nwanyi obosi.

3. Nwanyi obosi, pls tell me how to get the kolag cleanser for blocked tubes. Abeg help a sister oo..

22. I didn't know that Cog10 is good for High blood pressure

23. I just had to comment. I had battled hormonal imbalance for years, as a result, no pregnancy. I had lost hope after all d treatments, so I n my hubby, started planning towards IVF, but a someone mentioned Fertileaid, I googled it and it had positive reviews, since I had nothing to loose I tried it, in less than 2 weeks, I was pregnant! I now have a healthy baby boy! I've introduced it to 2 friends, 1 is already 2 months pregnant after 3 weeks after been childless for over 8 years! The other, not yet! Before u decide to go for IVF I'll strongly recommend Fertileaid... baby dust to all "expectant mothers"....

1. Fertile aid it is!

2. HM Pharmacy in port harcourt GRA sells fertilaid too!

24. BLOG ANALYSER: very educative! I learnt a lot today.

25. A friend recommended fertile aid , I have checked all the major pharmacies, no luck. Pls where can I get fertile aid? Help a sister.

26. 2 failed IVFs and almost every other medical procedure under the sun. God hv mercy, Pardon me people,but seems I hv lost hope.

1. Pls don't loose hope, God is still on the throne...
      Why not try this fertile aid with a Doctor's prescription biko oh...

2. Don't lose hope, God is still in the business of doing miracles. He steps in when all hope is lost, fix ur gaze on him.

27. If you're in Abuja, they have fertil aid at H Medix pharmacy in Wuse. It's N7200

28. If you're in Abuja, they have fertil aid at H Medix pharmacy in Wuse. It's N7200

29. A lot of doctors in the US recommend coq10 for ivf patients, it's an antioxidant . Although not much research has been done yet, infertility doctors say that most patients with bad egg quality had improvement during ivf rounds after raking the supplement. Another drug they often recommend Is dhea but not all doctors like dhea

1. You are well informed,you are right,am on the meds mentioned above,it was prescribed to me by my Dr in India,also he recommended D3-6000IU to boost my egg quality,truth is from the initial test results,fertility Doctors know if the ivf will be a success,the main test to know your egg quality is called AMH,anti mullerian Hormone,if the reading on the test isn't up to 20 then you are most likely going to have a failed cycle,but some greedy dr's won't tell you,if you are lucky which was my case in my second cycle the dr was quite upfront and open,and me my chances were slim before implantation,and suggested I do egg donor,but I insisted on going on,it failed,am now on those cog10,dhea 25 and D3-6000 pls as a patient read and research well before going on any procedure and remember you have a right to always ask questions,Stella God bless you and may you continue to wax stronger in Jesus name,thanks to the poster, AMH level is obatained,n day 3 of menstrual cycle,it has value in predicting clinical outcome in ivf cycle,its a reflection of the number of growing follicles in ovarian reserve,its used to diagnose ovarian pathology,like polycystic ovarian syndrome,and note AMH will decrease with age (after 30 years) and also it reflects premature Ovarian failure,so pls most importantly insist on knowing your AMH results if it's not up to 20 then the IVF cycle will fail.

30. my ow case i think i a special one,why i said mine special is because i really cant remember when i had a normal menstrual flow, for the past three yrs or more,my period does not not flow it keeps spotting and can last for abt 2 to 3 weeks. have i seen a doctor? yes i have.and the case still remains d same.plz can anybody help plz i beg in the name of GOD.

31. In Calabar Bez Pharmacy Etta Agbor

32. In Calabar Bez Pharmacy Etta Agbor

33. God please smile and send babies to the many women desperately seeking your face for one in Jesus name. E no easy.

34. Pls i want to add that pls all women should go for pap smear first, take folic acids with iron capsules. Eat healthy, think less and by HIS grace, you all looking for children shall smile IJN, Amen. at times, you don't need medication but just relax and let Christ work on you. Good luck to expectant mothers and fathers and may you all testify soon, Amen.

35. Im going through the same thing. Everyone around me seem to be getting pregnant with no effort. my time would come soon IJN.

36. @ Anon 9:34. I'm the original poster of the message. You're right, some doctors out of greed might proceed with ivf even with abnormal lab results. However, my case was different . All my labs were fine. AMH, FSH etc. That's the reason why I said that IVF might be the only real indicator of egg quality.

I'm also on D3 but that's because my vitamin D level was really low. Back to egg quality/ reserve, from what I understand, AMH is used to determine egg reserve, so if your values are low, you're diagnosed with diminishing ovarian reserve (DOR) that's usually common with women with advanced age ( sometimes younger women have the problem too).

One of the women in my clinic who had the same problem with me is now pregnant with twins after taking coq10, royal jelly and dhea for a few months. Although the doctor said he slightly changed her medication protocol. My doctor said something about male hormones and said he's not really comfortable with dhea but said I could take it if I want.

Anyway, I wish you all the best in your next cycle.

37. The Bridge clinic lagos is great, i worked there and we have over a thousand babies

38. this is for the lady who has never been pregnant. i too never took in before i got married. i had three relationships before i got married and we had sex every other day. fast forward five years into marriage, nothing. i remember going to doctors even before i got married. they keep telling me to get married first of all bla bla bla. my dear go for the fundamental check for infertility and continue from there. time is not a ladies friend. i am 30yrs now still hoping for a miracle.

1. Thanks. God bless you.
      This is part of my priority now.

39. I have been married for 3 years plus, having a challenge. Seen the doctors, been scheduled for one of the assisted reproduction procedures. Looking unto Jesus to make me a mother and make our marriage fruitful. My advise for everyone going through this challenge is to be focused and to believe God. Better days are ahead.

40. Nwanyi obosi please we are waiting for the fallo tube cleanser.

41. pls help me l was diagnosed as anovulation patient and l hv taken many drugs like clomid,promocripton, palodel etc wthout success. l went for ivf this year september and l
    carried the pregnancy for eight weeks bf l lost the pregnancy thr constant light bleeding but now my hubby and l are financially broke to repeat the ivf immediately and am advanced in age and no longer menstrating. So,l want to find out as pple mention abt fertilead whether l can go for the drug and l believe God that l will carry my baby someday IJN.

42. Hello sisters for Blocked Fallopian tube, FIBRIOD, Excessive bleeding, and Fertility related issues, please call 07034323030. she will help you as she is in the medical field. Goodluck to all.

43. Thanks to everyone for your immense contributions. For me, they are very educative and helpful. But my own case was not mentioned. I had an ectopic pregnancy and after five years, I married another guy. For six months, nothing has come. Pls I need serious and urgent help on what to do. I live in Abuja. Somebody told me to take Clomid which I took and after taken that, my period that used to be 28circle turned to 34 days from 34 to now 30 days. Out of ignorant, I had series of abortion and I believe within myself that God has forgiven me but the fact remains that I becoming worried cos my family has started disturbing me over it esp. My mom. Which text can I go for and do I still have hope of becoming pregnant again after losing my right Fallopian tube?

44. I get a lot of fertility supplement names. Which one is the best bikonu. Fertilaid, Royal jelly, nature shield, maca. I am tired, I need help abeg. Since after my fibroid surgery, no issues. Getting to two years now