Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kate Henshaw Kicks Off Official Campaign For House Of Reps As PDP Candidate.

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Kate Henshaw Kicks Off Official Campaign For House Of Reps As PDP Candidate.

Nollywood actress (and about to become Honourable) Kate Henshaw has officially declared her intention to run for public office under the axis of the PDP......I guess this might also officially mean goodbye to Nollywood?

The beautiful 'Honourable' says as regards her ambition...

''I have a strong interest and desire to serve my people and especially show that there is a better more humane way to do things when you are in a position of leadership. Putting the people first and being accountable to them as well as being accessible.

I am also very keen to promote and champion the provision of clean water, good roads and sanitation in my constituency. 
One of my key areas of project focus areas will be provision of affordable education and quality healthcare especially for expecting and young mothers''.

Will you vote for Kate when the time comes?..We need more women in politics!

*honourable not senator.....thanks oh

32 comments:

1. Way 2 go Kate...more women in politics. Mfon isoooo.

1. tameka bJuly 19, 2014 at 2:31 PM
      Uti is teee. d poster is alex ekubo.who is vee? he must be someone uti has ben hanging out with lately. names anyone????

AnonymousJuly 19, 2014 at 6:58 PM
      Vee is Melvin. Thank me later. Stale gist. Alex should have seen it coming. Move on and get over the heartbreak.

This comment was in d gay post of yesterday. Unfortunately I just read it. D poster said he had spent all his money on Tee and Vee has spent money on tee as well. Biko Thos of u saying poster is Alex and Vee is Melvin, in real life nor be uti get money pass the two of them join together?
      Make una try dey reason sometimes.

2. BLOG ANALYSER: I wish I were from her state, I will surely vote for her.

3. Her Excellency how is Aso-Rock? Pls I need connections.

Dave

2. yeah, I like Kate. wishing her all the best

3. I'll vote for Kate oo,
    My everlasting love!

Congrats to her!

4. Na wa ooooooooooo! The same Katie that condemned PDP party? How I wish I can dig up d tweet. Well, *congrat* Senator. #NeverSayNever

5. Stella,house of reps are referred as Hon not senators...offcourse I will always support Kate...I wish her goodluck jare...

6. M-bee pls use google to look for the tweet otherwise you will be called out for lying on Kate..lol

1. Hahaha!
      SDK, "guu morin"
      Gist dey totori u oo.
      M-bee, pls look for the tweet o.

7. Yesooo we "Women"are unstoppable.

8. Politics the only Game that really shows man animal Side. It looks as if Kate doesn't like her self abi she want to die like Dora too. Anyways that her business. Wish her all d Best in doing Gud and stealing our Money... Apc all the Way.

~Sir Alpachino ~~

9. Politics the only Game that really shows man animal Side. It looks as if Kate doesn't like her self abi she want to die like Dora too. Anyways that her business. Wish her all d Best in doing Gud and stealing our Money... Apc all the Way.

~Sir Alpachino ~~

10. Omeleme! Anyway, its also good to have women in politics.

11. Lol, SDK and gist, you antenna haff stand.
    I would vote for her if I could.

12. Chai! Stella, dis one na 20-Units course oo. *scratches head* I will try. LOL

13. I'll vote her online if possible
    Or can I vote from any part of Nig?
    Hope she has touched lives in her local community...
    Its not by pretty face and popularity oh
    Nigerians deserve more

14. @stella.. She isn't going for the senatorial post but the house of rep.. If she wins, she'll be Honorable Kate Henshaw and not Senator Kate Henshaw... Congrats in advance Kate!

15. SDK,

she's vying for house of reps; not senate. they call the members of the house of reps 'honorables'.

so it should be 'honorable kate henshaw' not 'senator' as you keep referring to her.

16. Hmmm.... she has good vision tho. May God help her.

17. Kate my friend...I wish you the very best! such a humble person...

18. Nkoyo Toyo is doing very well. Somebody should tell Kate she should vie for the seat in her local government - Calabar South! That is where we need new blood. She should be careful she is not used against the ONLY person who is truly representing the people. And another woman for that matter. The male 'representatives' are busy sharing money (and distributing second hand cars) in the name of economic empowerment.

19. Goodluck kate....Way to Go#WomenEmpowerment

I am Next, just hope sdkers will vote for me when the time is ripe?

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
    *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

20. On her right hand while sitting,she has a 2 bangles on and on her right hand while standing,she has a wrist watch.the picture looks photoshoped and I can see something like hanger on it.efejessyca@yahoo.com

21. Kate my humble advice to you if you win is, BE VERY HUMBLE AND SERVE YOUR PEOPLE WELL! One thing you are doing that i REALLY REALLY like is that after your divorce you just kept working on yourself, i am sure the staff that broke your marriage will envy you. You have shown that you are a strong girl.

22. Wish you luck Kate
    When you win remember to serve your people oh
    dont get carried away Oo
    Good luck

23. That's a bold step to take
    Wishing you success

Lady L

24. Katie is one actress I respect so much, God will lead n guard her.

25. Katie is one actress I respect so much, God will lead n guard her.

26. I don't know why I can't post comment... Someone help o