Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EBOLA - Dr Ameyo Adedavoh Should Be Celebrated!

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

EBOLA - Dr Ameyo Adedavoh Should Be Celebrated!

MEMO TO PRESIDENT JONATHAN OF NIGERIA
CC:GOVERNOR FASHOLA OF LAGOS STATE
CC: ALL GOVERNORS WHO WISH TO TAKE NOTE.

Dr Ameyo died yesterday but she will live on in our hearts as a heroine..........The women who saved Nigeria from a catastrophic Ebola outbreak!

If not for her Patrick Sawyer,the man who entered Nigeria officially with the dreaded virus who have infected many more people than can be imagined and the virus would have spread.

Dr Ameyo refused to bow down to pressures from powers that be to release the sick Liberian when she insisted that he be quarantined.Her single move has saved Nigeria.

The Federal government is yet to release a press statement mourning her passage and I find that shocking...do they not know?does she need to be a politician before the necessary is done?

I hereby submit that the Late Dr Ameyo Adedavoh be given a posthumous National heroine's award to acknowledge her selfless act which cost her her life and took also that of other medical personnel.

This is just a suggestion which of cos can be ignored but anyone who has human feelings will file this down and do the needful.....Yes,I am addressing President Jonathan and Governor Fashola directly because Dr Ameyo died a heroine's death in Lagos and because she is a Nigerian citizen!

I don talk my own....Dr Reuben Abati,you read this blog,please pass on the message to your Boss!

86 comments:

1. Her name should be written in gold.
      &
      Her family compensated for life.
      &
      Liberia and/or the estate of Patrick Sawyer should be used for wrongful death.

Rest in peace ma!

2. I concur!

Pepper ose oku!

3. Their are intelligent people in Nigeria that can be trained to find cures like the Americans do. But we will rather spend money on frivolity like movies, etc.
      Build science labs, equip our intelligent children. Expose them to knowledge....Americans no get two heads....u r busy begging them for drugs. They are reserving them in case the outbreak comes here.

Wake up Jonathan! Ah! Nwanyi oma, rest in peace. God comfort your family. Ifeneme!

4. Wat abt d nurses dat also died in line of duty????They shd also be celebrated too not only d doctor. Dose nurses worked their asses off. Stella,wen dose nurses died nobody wrote or talked abt d nation honouring dem.Am a nurse,we work d way doctors work.Let d nurses and doctor be celebrated. May the soul of d departed RIP. its a pity. May God heal of land. God bless nigeria.
      Chizzy

5. In that case every soldier that has died in the line of duty fighting BH should be celebrated too. The nurses that died from Ebola shouldn't be left out. Those who have also died during the #bringbackourgirls# campaign should also be celebrated. Yes I celebrate this woman along other Nigerians, especially as am with her family in prayers. However it may seem a bit spiteful to the rest of the team who have also passed if this woman is the only one we recognise or celebrate posthumously.

RIP to all who have fallen in the line of duty. To hell with Patrick Sawyer.

2. I agree with you a 100% Stells,I can't begin to fathom the great service she did for the entire nation,if she doesn't get recognized for her deed then who deserves it, I just hope and pray our government sits up and takes notice.

1. I concur.RIP ma'am,I know you are in a better place. EVE E UME

3. Am too sad for words..May her soul find rest in God's bossom..I agree with you mrs Stella..

1. May her kind soul find peace in the Lord. It's just so unfortunate but it is well. It sure is well. *teary eyes*

4. Gbamest!
    Dyz are d kind of people we need in 9ja. Dr. Reuben ova 2 ya!

*Ify'm sayz so!!!*

5. RIP Dr Ameyo, may God accept your soul with open arms. Thank you for your patriotism, Nigerians thank you, the world thank you. You died a Soldier, You died a Heroine. May God give your family the fortitude to bear your passing away.
    We salute you!

6. True talk Stella ..

Best Oracle

7. They no go do am! Useless govt! Na people wey no deserve am dem go they give! Useless govt! RIP madam may God rest your soul! Thank you!

8. Gbam!!!!!!!! First time of commenting on dis blog n I must say commend u for dis write up n ur boldness.......one love for u.

GM

9. See casting oooo... So Abati the fyn boy dey visit dis blog and also comments wit anonymous, baba God don catch u.... So meaning say Oga Jona dey see my comments. jona I dey alwayz comment positively for ur posts ooo, incase u wan see some pple for here, u get na... I hail ooo... Dr. RIP...#alinko

1. Lmao! This Alinko guy is just one funny dude! echt!

Pepper ose oku!

2. Lmfao! Stylish ass kissing

3. Lmfao! Stylish ass kissing

4. He is too loud pls. This guy behaves like amebo

5. Anon 12.53pm, how far market na? Be like say fish cast? Ping me make I place orders for more cartonz.... Oooopssss.... #alinko

10. I can still imagine the pain the family will be going thru. Not seeing her lie in state and not burying her themselves

11. Yes u re right stella, she died a heroine nd should be recognised...oya oga Reuben over to you

12. Well said Stella, cos she wasn't a politician nobody cares. Useless people, mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!!!

13. Good morning Stella,
    No that I'm saying there is anything wrong with your memo, but if the good Dr. above should be honoured don't you think the nurses and remaining health consultants that died as a result of this infection from Sawyer shld be honoured as well?
    #just saying
    Bless you.

1. My thots exactly. The young nurse who was feeding him shouldn't be left out if any thing should be done.

2. The young nurse was doing her job. Its part of the nurse's job to feed the sick especially when its a private hospital but the doctor was a patriotic person. She could have as well let him out of the hospital. Rip ma'am. May God give the family the heart to bear the loss.

3. Una don come again with your JOHESU wahala? Tufiakwa! Nurse vavi I don see u. Lest I forget, Pls scroll up and read the post again! The woman stopped the man from leaving not the nurses and other workers.. ewu!

4. You can as well honour all.the other people that have come down with the infection. U seem to have lost it.

14. seconded! this is why I am proud of Stella, always championing the right cause!
    NDI ASO ROCK NA LAGOS ROCK, BIKONU DO THE NEEDFUL AND IMMORTALIZE THESE HEROES, WE ARE WAITING!

1. Amebo mistress your head no correct !
      Which one be Lagos Rock !
      Girl you got me rolling on the floor with laughter.

Stella,God bless you and everything around you.If other blogger give 2% of their time and voice like you,Hmm...mother Nigeria and her name will be better than what she is today !
      Kudos to you Stella,you rock girl !

2. Rest in peace Doctor.

15. May the good Lord rest her soul. Patrick Sawyer was just a plain wicked man.

16. Gbam!!

RIP ma'am. #VerySad

17. Exactly! Stella u re on point

Langleychic

18. Love me some SDK. God bless u Stella. U don't know what u ve just done to d family of dis brave woman. I pray d gov listens and do d needful. Stella ur rivers of blessings shall always flow, Amen.

1. Stop hyping yourselves Stella has not done anything.... What award are they giving her for doing her job? Why will the Liberian govt want sawyer out of the hospital where he should be treated? Ple just spew all kinds of lies....cos that was the first case doesn't make her a hero as it could have been any other hospital....

19. LMAO at Stella of life. God positioned you in Germany for a reason.

I agree 100% with you on this. I am still very sad about this woman's death. The government must do something to recognise her selfless service and support her family. RIP ma'am.

20. She is indeed a heroine
    I don't just understand the kind of government we have.
    This is a woman that risked her life for the nation.
    She tried as much as possible to curtail the spread and I am very sure the president is yet to send any message of condolence to her family and also the family of the others that have died from this virus while on service.
    Rather they make things such as Omoni Oboli's movie screening their priorities!

Am just fed up with this going on in this country.

21. Lwkm!
    Madam Stella, you sabi cast people eh.
    Honestly, she should be.
    If that slime had been released, imagine the number of casualties we would be counting now.

22. Seconded!!
    You couldn't have said it any better, well articulated.
    Pathetic human beings and filthy liars!
    Like they need to be told that this woman saved a lot of lives.
    If that eccentric Sawyer left the hospital, it would have been disastrous.
    2015 is all that is on their minds, selfish mofos.

23. God is not sleeping. if they like they should ignore it... God will be God for the families of the reposed... RIP Dr. Ameyo Ur Selfless service will not be forgotten

24. Abati Alapa reads this blog? Interesting. Hahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

25. Abeg where are d ppl dat minister of health said have been treated? I tot dis dr was amongst dem? How how were d choices of patients to be treated made? Were dey lying to Nigerians? I'd like get answers oo. I'm very sad and upset by the loss of this woman who is the heroine of Nigeria. Show us d ppl dat were discharged jorr let's knw dat govt isn't lying to us as usual!!

26. Am on your side Sdk..They say the essence of heroism is to die so that
    others can live.

27. No Stella Dr. Ameyo will not be mourn neither will she be celebrated by GEJ ati Fashola. You know she doesn't own oil blocks like Danjuma, OBJ etc. She's not into shady dealings like Otedola. Remember she's not a member in the upper chambers where Farouk Lawan is. Dr. Ameyo doesn't own Alpha Omega firm which collects over 30% of Lagos Internal Generated Revenue. She doesn't have estates in the UK, US, Canada or 5 star hotels like Orientals Lagos on her name. Dr. Ameyo was extra an ordinary human. She was a pefect description of a succesful person. Its unfortunate that in my country Nigeria the term successful means wealth but in a sane society those who are tagged successful are professionals who make impacts on peoples lives either through charitable courses, laying their lives for others or who come out from their comfort zone to help others. Dr. Ameyo actually doesn't needs any recognition from the selfish and greedy leaders in Nigeria. We the ordinary citizens has immortalised her in our heart of hearts for standing for us and fighting the good fight. That I believe should be enough. RIP doctor Ameyo. Jee nke oma nwanyi oma!

1. 1 million likes. Nigeria my Nigeria. I hail thee. Rest in peace Dr.

2. Gbam! This brought tears to my eyes. Poppins.

3. God bless you o! You could not have said it better.

4. 1000000 likes!
      Got tears in ma eyes.

28. If na Abacha now they will quickly honor him 100yrs after his death. Rubbish. RIP Ma.

29. Ä°n as much i agree with you on this, i still believe that the entire health workers demands solidarity on this issue of Ebola. Ä°t wont make sense to give Dr. Adevo a posthumous recognition and leave out the rest 3 matryed nurses that died for thesame cause on the line of duty. They are all our hero for the moment. And i so wish we celebrate each one of with due respect accorded them. They lived for a purpose. RÄ°P to the dead

30. Ä°n as much i agree with you on this, i still believe that the entire health workers demands solidarity on this issue of Ebola. Ä°t wont make sense to give Dr. Adevo a posthumous recognition and leave out the rest 3 matryed nurses that died for thesame cause on the line of duty. They are all our hero for the moment. And i so wish we celebrate each one of with due respect accorded them. They lived for a purpose. RÄ°P to the dead

31. RIP ma'am. May God give your family the fortitude to bear this great loss. Amen

32. Was thinking so this morning. But what do "they" care. Shebi it's kuku their incompetence that brought us here. And till our borders are secured, here we shall remain. On tenterhooks

33. But other nurses died from this same Patrick infection don't you think they should be recognised as well rip to the dead

1. Johesu...feeling inferior since 1900

2. My dear the doctor stopped Sawyer from leaving the hospital even when there was so much pressure from his government for reasons best known to them that he be released. She is a hero cos of that singular act. If not for her insistence that he be quarantined we would be counting infections in huge numbers now.

3. Nothing heroic about what she did.... They should give us details of how his govt said they should release him.... To where and why? And u must be stupid to say johesu, am not in the medical profession or even work in the hospital but some of us still have our thinking caps on....

34. I'm so sad this lady had to die.
    Rest in perfect peace dear Doctor.
    May God grant your loved ones the fortitude to bear your demise.
    You will forever be remembered by Nigerians.
    #sad
    Ps: I agree with you Stella.

35. Her family should be taken care of financially,what if she was the bread winner?
    They won't eat award..That's why I don't blame the striking doctors.
    Hazard allowance 5k and you want them to treat Ebola patients,die away and leave their families to suffer..
    Una de try.

Oku gbakwaaa ndi politicians..

36. Stella, you have really spoken like a reasonable lady. I second you on this. This issue is really a national issue and must be treated as one. It is not just between the Lagos State Government and the Federal Government. In my own opinion, the Cross-River State Government owes her a whole lot, even more than the Lagos State Government. This dude (Dr Sawyer) was supposed to attend a seminar in Calabar. If she had not stopped him from going there, what do you think would have happened to the people of Cross-River?
    I think 19th of August should be tagged, 'Dr. Ameyo Adedavoh Day.' May her precious soul continue to rest in PEACE.

Who/whatever sent that Sawyer dude sha. E no go better for am.

37. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Great woman, she tried sha, me i can never die for this country no matter what,shikena.

38. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Great woman, she tried sha, me i can never die for this country no matter what,shikena.

39. Minister of Health; Prof. Onyebuchi Lied: NIGERIAN DOCTOR WAS “NOT” CURED OF EBOLA- WHO

(The Doctor NEVER had Ebola. World Health Organization & U.S. FDA Issued Confidential Warning Against Nigerian Health Minister, Onyebuchi Chukwu, For Spreading Rumours Of False Ebola Cure. 
    –Attorney Patryk Utulu 

The W.H.O. and American FDA Have Issued Joint Statement That: 

(1) Nigerian Doctor rumoured to be cured of Ebola was NOT cured of Ebola because the doctor NEVER had Ebola. (Initial test result was a “FALSE POSITIVE” which occurs in 1 out of every 150 tests). 

(2) U.S. FDA warned U.S. firms for targeting African nations and falsely marketing “dietary supplements” as Ebola cure. USA threatened penalties

(3) W.H.O./FDA issued “Confidential NOTICE” to Nigerian Health Minister, Oyebuchi Chukwu, for endorsing an unproven U.S. nutritional supplement” and “thereby promoted false rumours of an Ebola cure.” (WHO threatened to block Health Minister’s accreditation if he spread false rumours again)

(4) W.H.O. affirmed its ruling this week that the experimental drug, ZMapp, can be used on Ebola victims where available. WHO stated categorically that ZMapp is NOT a cure for Ebola and that EBOLA HAS NO CURE. 

WHO’s “Confidential Notice” condemned Mr. Chukwu as “irresponsible” for saying that unidentified Nigerian scientist living overseas had arranged for Nigeria to get experimental medicine. Chukwu identified it as “NanoSilver,” a supplement offered U.S. firm, Natural Solutions Foundation, NSF. 

FURTHER, THE WORLD HEALTH ORGANIZATION SAID THAT:
    (1): NanoSilver is NOT accredited by FDA. It’s products are “dietary supplements, NOT DRUGS” and has NOT been tested by FDA
    (2): NanoSilver is for sale on a website along with India Hemp (marijuana) oil, ear candles, and chocolate. (LOL. Tufiakwa!!!!)
    (3): Natural Solutions Foundation is NOT an accredited science laboratory
    (4): On July 20, 2014, NSF’s medical director, Dr. Rima E. Laibow, posted an Open Letter to Presidents of Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Nigeria and Ghana claiming that NanoSilver cured Ebola. Dr. Libow claimed to have addressed 47 African health ministers at a 2007 conference and to be in touch with West African governments and their advisers. W.H.O. said THESE CLAIMS ARE FALSE. Dr. Laibow HAS NEVER BEEN TO AFRICA.

(5): The New York Times repeatedly has tried to contact Dr. Laibow who claimed that her drug cured Nigerian doctor but Dr. Laibow is nowhere to be seen. Agents of the U.S. FDA are hunting for her. 
    (6): Assistant Director of W.H.O., Dr. Marie-Paule Kieny, said fraudsters are targeting African nations “AND SUCCEEDING BECAUSE OF LARGE NUMBER OF RELIGIOUS PEOPLE ANXIOUS TO CLAIM MIRACLE HEALING.”
    (7): FDA’s Dr. Caplan said the same people who marketed fake HIV cure-drugs to Africans for 30 years are now marketing fake Ebola cure to Africans “BECAUSE OF THE STUPIDITY OF AFRICAN RELIGIOUS GROUPS WHO ARE TEMPTED TO CLAIM MIRACLE CURE.”

40. So sad.God rest her soul. She should be likened to people like Dora Akunyili. Sacrificing her life for her country. *sigh* She truly deserves to be honored. Patrick Sawyer, may your soul never find rest.Wicked man.

41. This great woman should be celebrated. Government do something.

42. 563591272516290 etisalat 500.
    Load and holla back.

43. Of course they will not announce her death because it will contradict the lies they told about the people they claimed have survived the virus. May her soul RIP.

BrendaN

44. the death of this woman just keeps making tears trickle down my face.

May her soul rest in peace.

so so sad.

and yes...stella you are so right with your suggestion. the Nigerian government should honour her.

45. S.A you are so on point.
    I am with you.

46. Replies
    1. Matry how? A doctor doing her job? They should stop lying the Liberian govt asked her to release the man.....

47. What is the extra special thing she has done to be honoured? She was a doctor carrying out her duties so what is the big deal? Has the virus not spread to others? With all the noise of Ebola why did they not take extra care to protect themselves,. This is not like they have handled plenty cases like the Liberian doctors to be infected. Am sure they treated the issue with laxity initially till they got confirmation it was truly Ebola..... If she gets a heroes award then the nurses and others should as well.....all this are just sentiments and I really don understand what u mean by national honours.... May her soul rest in peace and may God comfort her family

1. You just finished talking like a fish in d water. Clap for urself...olukuu

2. U just finished talking like a fish clap for urself. Olukuuuu

48. May her soul RIP. I feel for her family & her loved ones. Yes she should be celebrated & remembered but she may not get that, no be Naija? When they never watch 'Being Mrs Elliot" finish? Imagine the number of personalities that turned up at the presidential screening( before I knock her hustle, I'll knock that salacious gown off her)
    But was this not the Doctor we were told was cured of Ebola?

49. make we dey look... if they will do something.

50. I second this! She is a true Heroine indeed!