Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ngozi Ezeonu Conferred With Ezenwanyi Ndigbo Na Nollywood

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Ngozi Ezeonu Conferred With Ezenwanyi Ndigbo Na Nollywood

The Igbo Film Forum (IFF) Founder Harris Chuma, said, in a statement, that his organisation had named notable Nollywood actress Ngozi Ezeonu as recipient of the chieftaincy title of Ezenwanyi Ndigbo Na Nollywood (Queen mother of practitioners of Igbo stock in Nollywood).

Chuma noted that the choice of Ezeonu, who trained as a journalist at the Nigerian Institute of Journalism (NIJ), was informed by her immense
contributions in the propagation, promotion and projection of Igbo culture as well as her dedication to duty,” adding that this will be the second time the actress would be so honoured.

The first time was in 2011, when she was conferred with the title of ‘Igbo Cultural Ambassador’ by the ‘Igbo Bu Igbo Cultural Movement World Wide’.
‘‘It took us four years of critical search and short-listing before the leadership of IFF and ONN (Ohanaeze Ndigbo Nollywood) settled for the delectable screen goddess and veteran actress Ngozi Ezeonu,’’ Chuma said.

The actress would be presented with her staff of office at the forthcoming Igbo Film Festival scheduled for August 27, at Nelrose Hotel, Asaba, Delta State.

*Congrats to her....

92 comments:

1. Nwanyi oma congrats keep doing us proud.

1. Omg! Linda ur son is adorable....so cute!

Congrats to Ngozi....I love dis woman.

Kourt

2. Adorable but in trouble with a bitch of a mother who lacks home training.... Pity him

3. Jeez! Take it easy anon 8:31....why get into a fit because of some lady you don't even know? Abeg respect your old age and shift make we see road....

Kourt

4. Very immature to get Linda's son intertwined in your opinion about her. Personally I think using such uncouth language is unnecessary but if you can't fight the compulsion to be nasty, please leave innocent kids and family members out of it.

3. Congrats to her

Pls vsit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

4. Congrats Ngozi. Those brows dikwa risky...

1. As in ehn.....thats all I see in the picture oh

5. Ezewanyi you see your mate. Bwahahahahaha.

1. Bwahahahaha. .....this her own na fancy Ezenwanyi.
      Ezenwanyi is a very serious title in igboland.

6. She deserve more congrats madam. flw bv please is dis lady married with kiss?

1. Hahahahahahahahahahaaaaa! OMG!!! Gail, you are not serious! Indeed! Grand kiss and Great Grand hugs.

2. Kiss? Grand kiss? *confused face* buhahahahhahah

Kourt

3. Abigail u no well i swear.@grand kiss lol.

4. Hahhahhaha my badt... auto correct wahala....

7. Congrats Ezenwanyi

8. very well deserved.
    Congrats Madam.

so which title will be given to Mama G?

9. A big congrats 2 her

10. Congrats beautiful Ngozi Ezeonu.

11. Igbokwenu! Congrats oo Sisi Ngozi.

12. congratulations to her..
    since she became slimmer, she doesn't look as beautiful and radiant as she used to be.
    slim stature is not for everyone tho...

1. Fools if she was fat u open ur big mouth to abuse them, now she has shed weight probably for health reasons and u vomit rubbish....if u don't like her that is not our business, stay in your house and cry about it..... Elenu boli boli

13. I just love her. She's so talented and deserves it.

Thanks to Ezenwanyi and others who wished me a happy birthday. I'm just catching up on some old posts.

Ezenwanyi, have the birthday festivities not ended?

1. ...awww....U deserve it and more.

I don resume ooo.....but u know my "condition" naa.....
      Hope u had fun too.

2. Muah love. Happy belated birthday.

3. Happy belated birthday to Ezeewanyi and goldscent. Long life and prosperity.

14. Congrats to her. But what of Patience Ozokwor?

15. Ihekire Tony

Do they withdraw money from the bank, with all these titles?

16. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This woman never grows old i swear. Congrat mum....

17. Mrs. P. Ozokwor wouldnt find dis title gven 2 Ngozi funny @ all......

1. Same thought came to my mind.

2. Idiot how do u know? That's how u fools cause unnecessary trouble where there is none...... Amebo olofofo

18. I absolutely love her.
    pretty personified.
    i can imagine her shakara wen she be small girl...as in fine gerh.

Congra_ Madam Ng!

19. Replies
    1. Mr Bamidele

2. Hahahahahahahahahahaaaaa! Anonymous 6:15am! You're diligent with this your bumper to bumper replies, please leave Galore alone. LMAO!!!

20. Fine mama!
    A well deserved award
    Congrats!!!

21. She very well deserves it, Congrats Ma!

22. She very well deserves it, Congrats Ma!

23. Pretty lady,more prettier when she had a little flesh on her.congrats ma'am. EVE E UME

24. Ignorance is indeed a disease.
    Ezenwanyi is a spiritual title,and cannot be given to just anybody.
    When they come entitlements,I hope Madam Ngozi will pay up sharply???
    Nonsense.

1. Hahaha
      U cray
      I knew u were gonna say something
      Wen I read d post,I just burst into laugher thinking of u...

2. Brouhahahahaha! The real EzeNwanyi haf vex oo... Nsogbu dey kwa lol!!

3. I am really vexed oo....
      There are rituals to be performed b4 she can take up that title.
      Na she sabi.

4. Mamie water things.Ezewanyi pls go for deliverance.

5. I didn't know it was a title.

6. Marine spirit tinz. Ezewanyi knows what she is talking about. Chieftancy titles comes with rituals and repercussion.

7. My mum even confirmed that truly is its a spiritual title given to the initiate.

25. Congrats Ngozi you really did deserve the honour. May your reign be long and fruitful.

26. I have a feeling dis Is d ezewanyi that comments on this blog!

27. She totally deserves the recognition, such a wonderful actress. I loved her look before she lost so much weight...she still looks good anyway mana make she take it easy with the eyebrows...they have a life of their own :D

28. congrats. i really like this woman and i enjoy her movies, she has this kinda royal carriage. it's beautiful #One Love#

29. I love her so much...

30. Congrats oo . But 'Ezenwanyi?' Hmm. Hope she knows the spiritual inclination if not some of these nollywood mamas will teach her dat "You do not fight, what you do not see". It's a vicious circle in Nollywood. Very vicious. Ng Ada Ide may your knees continue to touch the floor in Jesus name.

1. Dont mind them,was that not how Ndidi acted Nneka d pretty serpent??did we not read d calamity that befell her??U dont give a name to a person.
      When they come for their entitlement,pay up!!!

31. Love dis woman,,A well deserve award,,Congrats ma'am,,

32. Congrats Maam,u really deserve d title