Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Cairns Shocking Tragedy - 8 Siblings Murdered And Their Mum Stabbed In The Chest!

Friday, December 19, 2014

Cairns Shocking Tragedy - 8 Siblings Murdered And Their Mum Stabbed In The Chest!

A relative has told of her horror after the bodies of eight children, believed to be siblings aged between 18 months and 15-years-old, were found dead at a Cairns home following a massacre just six days before Christmas. 

A woman, 34, was also rushed to hospital in a critical condition with stab wounds to her chest but was assisting police. Cairns Regional Crime Co-ordinator Detective Inspector Bruno Asnicar said that the woman was the mother of seven of the dead children with the other child a relation. He described the massacre as a 'tragic and traumatic event'.

Her devastated cousin, Lisa Thaiday, also told reporters the woman was the children's mother.
'I just can't believe it,' she said. 'We just found out [about] those poor babies.' 
Scores of detectives, paramedics and forensic officers have swarmed over the home on Murray Street in Manoora, around 4km west of the coastal town's main tourist strip.  

Details about what investigators found inside the house has not been revealed but a neighbour said she had been told there were bloody scenes 'everywhere' inside. Officers who arrived first on the scene said it was like 'something out of a horror movie'. 
Specialist police officers are now on their way from Brisbane to help with the situation and the crime scene is completely locked down. There are no formal suspects as yet.
'There's not much else we can say, but what we have a range of strategies in place to support the family through this very difficult time,' Detective Inspector Asnicar said.

'It's a tragic and traumatic with so many deceased in one place. It's right up there with some of the most serious things I've ever had to deal with.' 
Ms Thaiday said another sibling, a 20-year-old man, arrived home to discover his brothers and sisters dead inside the house. 
He is now being consoled by other family members. 

'I'm going to see him now, he needs comforting,' Ms Thaiday said. She described the family and extended relatives as close-knit and many live in surrounding suburbs. 
'We're a big family and most of us are from the (Torres) Strait,' she said, adding that she rushed to the scene after hearing about the incident on the radio.  

The woman at the centre of the Cairns family massacre was ‘happy go lucky and seemed to really love her kids’, Daily Mail Australia has been told.
Robert Struber, who lived for 20 years in the house where the stabbing murders took place said he had spoken with the 34-year-old on several occasions while visiting his former neighbours. 

He said the last time he had seen the mother a few months ago she was ‘friendly and happy to chat’ and that she had mainly looked after her large family.
Mr Struber had not met the father of the children.
He said the street had a mixture of Aboriginal families and people from the Torres Strait and Cook Islands. he moved out of the four bedroom house two years ago because it was too large, and said that following the tragedy he ‘never wanted to go back inside it’. 
Mr Struber described the 34-year-old woman at the centre of the family massacre as ‘happy go lucky and seemed to really love her kids’. He had spoken with her on several occasions while visiting his former neighbours.
He said she had mainly looked after her large family well. Mr Struber had not met the father of the children.
Rebecca Levers lives six doors down from the family on Murray Street, and like many others she could not understand why this tragedy happened.
‘They moved in about a year ago. They seemed really normal to me, I never heard of any trouble with them,’ she said.

‘It’s heartbreaking knowing there were kids involved, I think it’s a big shock to the community.

‘I’ve been here for seven years and it’s the first time there’s ever been a big crime like this.’
Cairns City Church held a vigil for the victims of the tragedy on Thursday night, with Pastor Michael Dalla Vecchia calling on the people of Cairns to 'stick together as a community'.
The Bishop of Cairns James Foley also issued a statement about the tragedy. 
'To say this has been a dreadful week is almost an obscene understatement: the Sydney siege; an 18 year old taken by a shark off Pt. Douglas; the Pakistan school massacre; and on Friday’s 1pm radio news the headline that eight children had been stabbed at a Cairns suburb - Manoora. And all this in the week before Christmas,' the statement said.
'Yet, as we saw in the aftermath of the Sydney siege, the very worst some people can do - may bring out the very best in so many more.'

Police said it would be several hours before forensic officers would be able to complete their work inside the house - while detectives continued inquiries to establish what had led up to the slaughter. 
Detectives rushed to the house in Murray Street at about 11.20am on Friday after they received reports a woman had suffered serious injuries. 
The street has been branded a crime scene and the area has been locked down. Their home is a rented Housing Commission residence. 

Seven News reporter Georgina McKerrow told Sky News a step-father was also believed to be living at the premises.
In a statement released on Friday afternoon, Prime Minister Tony Abbott said: 'This is an unspeakable crime. 
'These are trying days for our country,' he said - a clear reference to the Sydney cafe hostage crisis this week where two people were killed. A vigil will tonight be held in the Munro Martin Park at 6pm. 
Shocked people have already turned to social media to express their disbelief at the second major tragedy to strike Australia in just a week. 
Murray St is located in a community housing-dominated area. The Cairns Post has described the street in the past as 'notorious' for crime and anti-social behaviour. 
In July Murray Street was one of four identified by Cairns Regional Council as in need of permanent surveillance by CCTV cameras to ensure the safety of residents.  
About 20 to 30 people, including neighbours and locals, could be seen to be visibly upset and comforting each other at the scene. 
Detective Inspector Bruno Asnicar described the horror crime as a 'tragic, tragic incident'. He could not say whether the children all belonged to the same family. 
He told reporters the woman is not in police custody. He said it was not yet clear who had called emergency services and said the situation was 'well contained'. 
A specialist team of police are en route from Brisbane, two hours flight south. 
In a statement, Queensland Premier Campbell Newman said: 'I am deeply saddened and shocked by the tragic events in Cairns today.'
'My thoughts and prayers are with the family and friends of those concerned,' adding that he had asked ministers to ensure emergency services were given the support they need.
'The whole Cairns community and the people of Queensland will feel the effects of this tragedy, particularly at a time of year when families come together.'
Mr Newman encouraged Queenslanders who need support to reach out and seek professional assistance if needed.

Dailymail report

JESUSCHRIST!.........God please serve whoever did this judgement on earth now!....i cant help crying..OMGGGGGG.

THEY SHOULD LOOK INSIDE FOR THE KILLER(S)...I PRAY THE MOTHER SURVIVES TO TELL WHAT SHE SAW OR KNOWS!

100 comments:

1. Wicked people every where. May there souls rest in perfect peace.

2. I hate d killing of children...even d devil himself has conscience.

3. BLOG ANALYSER: OMG!! This is so sad! Horrific!

4. OMG! I am short of words! The souls of the departed rest in peace.and the healing hands of GOD be on the wounded. Sigh!

1. hahahaha. Tinz we hear.. All this are geared towards what i would like to call 'cogito ergo sum'. For those of us who knows what it means.
      Sassy Chick u have an admirer here.

#I SEE DEAD PEOPLE

3. i dont undastand ooo....wats going on

4. How can people be this wicked!! The person wants to wipe out the whole family!! Jesus christ!!
    I pray that woman survives to tell all she knows.. the perpetrators must be caught!!!

1. Their mother is been Arrested for the children murder today!!..chai what could have made the woman snap now?...
      And she almost kill herself.
      OMG!!!..

5. Eeiyya so so sad..
    May God help their mother survive to tell her story. RIP to the dead kids!!

6. Ancient of days! Jesus Christ. This is evil

7. Ikunle abiamo o!!!! Eight children???? Goodness!!

8. What is hidden before men, is not hidden in the sight of God

The heart of Man is desperately wicked

9. Christ...!! If its not the mother herself, I can bet its her boyfriend.

10. May there souls rest in peace.

11. Ha! This is disheartening. God help this woman ha

12. I BEG STELLA I KW IAM DISTURBING U PLS KINDLY HELP ME TO GIVE A SHOUT OUT TO SDK SILENT OBSERVER,D LAST TIME I HAVE FOURTY K AT A GO WAS MORE THAN 12YRS AGO! HE BLESSED ME WITH IT.THANK U SO MUCH STELLA AND SILENT OBSERVER.

1. silent observer. may God bless u. where my own silent observer.

13. This is the height of wickedness.

14. Hmm na wa ohh....God Shud console dere family

15. Oh God. RIP all n may d doer of dis evil receive severe punishment from God!

16. jesus.....8 deceased siblings..this is really tragic..may God give the mother the strength to bear...

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

17. i can't read it, tears keep dropping from my eyes. who did this? God please have mercy on us. i can't comprehend what is written here....

18. What a wicked world we live in

19. Omg
    That's some serious tragedy

20. MY NAME IS MARYAM THE MUM OF FOUR FRM KADUNA,I DNT HAVE BLOG ID ,DUE TO THE KIND OF PHNE IAM USING AND IAM NT USING EMAIL,DATS Y IAM USING THE COMMENT SECTION TO REACK OUT TO SILENT OBSERVER, THANK U SO MUCH !

21. Who could av done dis?
    This is Tragic!
    Jesus!!!! So somebody ll kill people & go to bed @ nyt? Some pple r just wicked.

22. Tins fall apart......how on earth is this woman gonna recover from her loss of 7whole kids........this is wickedness in the highest order...
    Antysterra,i got the alert for the giveaway,thank you so much ma...
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

23. Tins fall apart......how on earth is this woman gonna recover from her loss of 7whole kids........this is wickedness in the highest order...
    Antysterra,i got the alert for the giveaway,thank you so much ma...
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

24. People re really wicked oh what cld hv warranted such act

Evil people everywhere

25. Wickedness, may the soul of the departed rest in peace

26. ANY1 THAT INSULT U STELLA PLS I KW ITS NT EASY DNT REVENGE, U KW Y? CAUSE UR JEHOVAH IS DEALING WITH DEM HARD ! ONLY DAT YOU WIL NT KW.YOUR KIND OF PERSON RE RARE,WHO WIL DO WHAT YOU ARE DOING ,IS IT TODAY BLOGGING STARTED IN NIGERIA? BUT WITH U IT TOOK A DIFF FACE,MAKING THE POOR HAPPY ,THANK U STELLA.
    MARYAM.

27. OMMGGG. This is wickedness.. Some people conscience has been eaten by dogs. God have mercy....I pray the mother survive to tell her story.

28. na wa o,dis world sef,wickedness evrywhere,in anoder news,i got my alert o,thank u so much,God bless you,didnt believ i saw 20k in my accout nd i ask, u mean u sendin such amount 2 about 100people?av just concluded u not a human,u an angel,hmmm,stil speechles u knw,i sent my earnest prayers to ur inbox please read and say amen,thank you once again!

29. STELLA SOME1 WILL SOON BE CONVERTING,NT BECAUSE OF ANYTHIN BT CAUSE OF THE LOVE I FOUND IN DIS BLOG, MOST OF THE PPLE IN DIS BLOG RE CHRISTIANS, I CAN CEE THE LOVE ITS IN D AIR IN DIS BLOG

30. Wicked generation.... Rip to the dead

31. Wicked generation.... Rip to the dead

32. Where dey want make dis woman start frm.7 pikin at a go. Omo eniyan(human being) una tooo wicked. Sdklastborn

33. Na wah. Speechless

Abuja Resident click my name

34. When will wickedness end in this world? Ha! This is tragic I must say. Aunty Stella I say amen to your prayers

35. God ve Mercy! RIP to the dead

36. Hmmm....the heart of man is desperately wicked o...this is just too much

37. Woke up ds mornin to see my Santa alert, I am so grateful ma'am n may ur pocket never run. This shows my marriage is blessed cs I sent in my comment while gettin married in church on saturday ( shows hw addicted I am to this blog). P.S my fone got stolen during d celebration so I won't b commenting under my ID for now.PHOENIX

38. So disheartening! I hope peeps understand it's wrong to take the lives they can't give. I pray judgement be served and fast.

39. OMG! THis is soooo sad. May their souls rest in peace and I pray the perpetrator(s) of this evil act will be caught and punished. Lauretta Anekwe

40. People are wicked, i hope their mother survive. So she could say what happen.

41. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Smh. Pray God gives her the strength.... 7kids. Omg! Donno if anyone can stand that.

42. Australians...why my Aboriginal brothers ans Sisters? Why?
    May those kids RIP! May their mother recover and heal from this shock.
    I know it's a Chinese or Arab that did it. They want to unrest my Australia but God nor go gree.

43. Take it or leave it,the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ is @ hand,what a crazy world we live in.
    RIP to the death,i wonder how the woman will cope.

44. Gaddammit!!!
    I can't deal abeg
    Wetin be this again?

45. OMG!!!!this is so cruel and wicked.

46. Jesus Christ. I pray the mother pulls through, she must expose all those involved in this act. Grant them perpetual rest oh lord and also comfort the other family members

47. Oh my God, this is so pathetic. I pray the woman survive

48. The world is sure coming to an end.

49. Wicked world.May their soul RIP

50. A psychopath on the loose.. so sad

51. A psychopath on the loose. Really sad

52. A psychopath on the loose. Really sad

53. Stewie Gilligan Griffin19 December 2014 at 12:09

Most likely someone they know, a scorned ex etc. So sad. May God rest their soul.

54. this one is killing of someone's years of hard labour.what a pathetic story.all 6 kids dead?.whoever that did this doesn't know what it takes to take care of a single child; not to talk of 6 kids.even devil himself no go reach this extent.the person needs to take over from Lucifer as soon as possible.

55. What a tragedy.This is a glaring evidence of critical times hard to deal with that was talked about.Human continue to have no natural affection,act fiercely, without love of goodness..({2Tim 3:1-5)

56. oh my God.. Very, very sad

57. D Kind evil people do dz days devil is even amazed...God help us

58. Wickedness everywhere. Rip to them.

59. I hope she pulls through, and at the same time i hope its not one of these situations where a mother loses her mind and kills her children n makes a feeble attempt at killing herself(it happens).. May God heal the hearts of the grieving family n loved ones.

60. This is tragic,may the soul of the children RIPP,may the lord streghten and comfort their mum.

61. Who could have done this??!! R.I.P

62. Hmmm tragedy at its peak!wht will d mother live 4?all her kids r gone,too painful joor

63. God have mercy. RIP to the dead

64. Nawa ooooo
    Some things you hear this days ehn!
    This is too tragic abeg, I pray the culprit(s) is/are brought to book

65. Everyday we live, we face a thousand ways to die! God help us.

66. Let those wey kill dose poor pikin dem make dem no die again.

Fortunedexcel.

67. Lord ave mercy...such a wicked act

68. OMG what kind of brutal mass killing is this? Please dear Lord, reveal the face behind the mask so he or she may be punished beyond what he can bare.

69. I just say,"The Bible tells us that God will meet all our needs. He feeds the birds of the air and clothes the grass with the splendor of lilies. How much more, then, will He care for us, who are made in His image? Our only concern is to obey the heavenly Father and leave the consequences to Him. Good Luck!!!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    www.livinghappyonline.com