Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

This should be interesting!

PROBLEM NUMBER ONE
FEEDING AN INFANT IN NIGERIA

Good morning darling, I hope you are fine today. Bless you dear.

Stella I just have a little problem though its not a problem.
I have a 9months old baby and I still feed him with cerelac and golden morn. I used to give him custard too before but it seemed the custard wasn't good for him because most times he has to sit on his potty when eating cos once he is done he poops immediately and it happens at every feeding, he was loosing weight so much as a result of that, I called my doctor to complain and he told me to stop giving him custard.

Now I feel his diet is based on carbon hydrates alone as his major food is golden morn and cerelac and I want to ask the doctors in the house and also the mothers in the house too what other kind of baby food I can give him. He accepts food very well he cries for adult food too but I don't know how to prepare it to suit him. The only adult food I give him is okro soup and very lightly prepared garri which he likes so well .

Well i cant answer this question cos there is a variety of different kinds of food for kiddies where i am,however i look forward to the responses.

............................................................................................................................................................

PROBLEM NUMBER TWO
OVARIAN CYSTS

Stella sugar hi, 
 I was the youth corper that sent you an email in December concerning my health issues and surgery, I finally went to the hospital on Saturday and I did a scan,i was told the ovarian cyst that I removed in October is back and I might go through another surgery. I am confused and the doctor said there is no drug for ovarian cyst, that they will observe me for two months to know if the cyst is growing before they decide on surgery and he is not assuring me the cyst wont be back unless he removes the right ovary completely.

Please help me ask Bv's if they are experiencing such issue or know about it, and if I have an option apart from surgery. I would not mind if any blog doctor in Edo or Delta State wants to help me with treatment. I am a devasted girl,i am 25 and newly wedded. Please help me. God bless you abundantly.

Oh wow,I know nothing about this.I guess this is where real Doctors come in.Please if you a doctor reading this,please help.

139 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. poster 1 over to the mothers poster 2 over to the doctors and pastors

2. Poster1.Golden morn is not for children under 3 years,pls check its written on d pack,try Nutriben,Gerbers Meal,dey are Good cereal,den for natural food blend cooked chicken and boiled irish potatoes wt carrots,den Cooked white rice and blend wt chicken too.try dem he will like it,

3. Poster 2 I can help you with your issue if you can come to pH last two years I had ovarian cyst and was at the verge of operating when someone directed me to a lady that can help, i went there and she gave me some root I was doubting till I took it after two weeks went for a scan the cyst was gone, to be candid till date I don't have any cyst, so if you will like to try let me know and I would direct you

4. Poster 1,I didn't see where you wrote that you give your baby milk....
      Start giving him follow on milk 3 -4times daily...
      Give him anything you eat Biko...

5. Y I opted for that was cause, my gynaecologist said operating it, its not a guarantee it won't come back, so that's y I searched for other solution. Then I even bought a book online on ovarain cyst how to clear it without surgery, if u want the book too, I can send you soft copies. Read n follow the procedures and diets and you would be fine, if you want the woman or the book, let me know

6. Poster 1 u don't have a problem @ all. Since he like adult food pls give him. Give beans but wash d skin off as if u are doing moi moi. Use crayfish palm oil dry fish. Avoid onions and Maggi in is diet for now. Cook rice macaroni etc. When it's cooked drain out water and blend then put back in pot and cook with oil crayfish fish. Make sure u use more of palm oil in his food cos it's rich in vit A. Good luck as u try it. Oh and believe me kids love it. My kids started adult food from 6mnths after strictly baby friendly of no water or artificial milk. Start in small portions. And pls use lots of crayfish in d meal. The reason why onions is not recommended now it's cos of their tender stomach. Hope I helped out a little. Incorporate lots of ice fish in his meal also. De skin and fillet it then mash and use preferable after steaming. Chicken stock bone marrow is also very good for them.

Poster 2 God will send a helper ur way.

7. The lady with ovarian cyst , why don't you try "Metformin"..... Please talk to your doctor about it.....

8. Poster one.....start giving ur baby ewedu with amala....DT ewedu add crayfish to it..I mean blend one

Poster 2.....see a gynecologist

9. Poster1 please cerelac is not for children under 3yeaars.
      I give my baby cerelac too, mashed banana, I peel apple,remove the seed chop it and boil. Then I blend it and feed him.
      Mashed fish, eba and okro soup, pap and milk,mashed potatoes. Green peas and carrot mashed.
      He eats little of all of these.
      Poster 2. God will heal you.

10. Poster 1 whatsoever food you have to give to your child ensure you mix it with this powdered soya beans.. You can even do it yourself by grinding soya beans, crayfish and nuts with it... It's best for children below 2.. I did it and it worked for me.. Don't add sugar or whatever to his food.. Just prepare the cerelac and mix it with the soya beans powder that's all

11. Poster 1, just boil the fish by fish I mean oil fish,then remove the bones,after that take rice boil it with fish soup and carrot until it's tender,then add boneless boiled fish mix then blend it and give it to the baby

Diana

12. Hi, Pls I want to ask what do you all mean by "blend it". Would I be using a blender, mashing it or is there a specific blender for baby food. Pls pardon my ignorance.

13. Poster 1: I am a pediatrician in the US. Just saying so you know I know what I'm saying. Adult foods (mashed) are recommended by the American Academy of Pediatrics for babies as early as 4months and not later than 6montjs. You should introduce 1 new food a week (so you can watch out for foods the baby is allergic to).

It's funny that in America educated people want to make natural home-made good fir their babies while in Nigeria, educated people think such food is not good enough for their babay and they have to give the baby processed food.

Give your baby the same food you eat--- you only need to mash it up. You are slowly mslnourishing your baby which is why he/she is losing weight.

At 9 months, you should have started switching to normal whole milk instead of formula but not more than 24oz a day.

2. Poster 1 mix soyabeans with crayfish..and grind it.... contains rich protein
    Poster 2...no idea

1. Yh right, my sis in-law did this for my niece mixed with SMA food I think... Can't remember d name of the baby food

2. Poster 2...most ovarian cyst are either benign,borderline or malignant,i wouldn't want to scare u neither am i saying it's a 100% assertion bt then urs might be a case of a boderline ovarian cyst,i wouldav said benign bt then again most benign hardly reoccur bt urs did...Nwayz since u said ur 25, we might be dealing with a functional ovarian cyst bt why it reoccurs beats me..are u on any ovulatory drug? Such as clomiphene or personal injection, If u are please STOP...most benign cyst are either diagnosed by presence of a pelvic mass,symptoms or an incidental finding during an uss so which of these is urs? however diagnosis is made when d cyst measures >3cm,dey rarely grow more dan 5-10cm and they rarely persist for man than 3months bt when dey do then a laparotomy(a kinda surgery) has to be done and when this keeps persisting,in other to avoid and deter complications of ovarian cyst,a watchful expectancy is preferred bt if d cyst gets complicatated and when i say complicated,i mean either torsion,rupture or haemorrhage,if any of these thus occurs then all would be done to sever d damage bt when not possible den d ovary would have to be removed...poster i wouldn't want to say further so u won't go trying shiiiiiii bt i indulge u to trust ur doctors cos obviously they know what they are doing and i believe ur in good hands...wishing u God's healing

3. @ Elena. You be said it all. I currently be one measuring 6cm. The pain is worse during ovulation and before my period. The doc was going to watch and wait but as it is quite symptomatic am having the cyst out. But am nearly 40. You r right about it being borderline. Trust ur docs and don't hesitate to be the ovary out if you be too. Ur other one should work perfectly fine.

Goodluck

3. P1: include boiled titus fish in his deit, and broiler chicken, they must be well cooked and mashed. Also ripe plantain :mashed, for fruits :watermelon, banana, freshly quezzed oranges.
    All the best.

*Ayah Shehu *

4. Poster1:Over to the mothers
    Poster2: oh dear! God will perfect everything for you.I pray it to be successful..

5. Doctors in d house waiting 4 una ooo.

6. Get well soon my dear. Visit a gynecologist abeg n I pray God heals u.

7. Doctors in the house oya o, its your call.

1. For the mother,there are lots of foods your baby can eat..you can boil irish potatoes,mash it and feed him,also give him boiled fish(titus,be careful with the bones)boiled eggs,occasionally cook rice with a lil palmoil,crayfish and maggi(same way you'd cook jollof rice)when its done mash it a lil and feed him..also give him boiled livers,just try to incoporate and watch out for his sensitivity to any of these foods.any sign of discomfort,you withdraw.you have a perfect healthy baby..be happy.am not a mother yet,but I've taken care of so many of my lil cousins,so am well versed in the area..Lol

8. @2, give him adult food if he likes it na, my nephew prefers real food to baby food. Give him sausage, fish, egg, semo, etc, he will grow big, tanx ur stars dat ur baby is Ajekpako.
    @2, sorry ooh am not a doctor so no advice.

1. @Thank your stars that your baby is ajekpako. Lmao

9. Soya beans, crayfish etc is good for the baby.

Poster 2, it is well with you. God will perfect everything for you. Dont be sad, you will get over it.

10. Dis 2 pass me, lemme read comment

11. #1. Please if your baby wants to eat adult food, feed him with them, i dont think there is any effect about that so far as it is not too peppery and try mashing his own and give him little by little.
    Add enough quantity of milk for him, you can equally blend crayfish into his cereal and pap..
    I pray our mothers will guide you more.

#2# I just said a prayer for you, God will heal you. I have seen where a growth miraculously dissolved, may that be your portion.

In other words, its My BD today and am very grateful to God. He is a good God.

1. Happy birthday! May the good Lord bless u!

2. Happy birthday. Favour and all round increase is what I wish you. Cheers

3. Happy birthday Pinky. God bless you loads. Enjoy!

4. Happy birthday dearie, bigger you I pray. Thanks for the gmat o

5. Happy Birthday My Pinky Darling!
      Here's to Peace,Joy n Prosperity.
      May LOVE and Laughter ring in ur court now n always and may all u see in ur dreams come true nne m o.
      Have a wonderful birthday Beautiful!
      Much Love xoxoxo

12. poster 1 golden morn is not an infant food. Pls dont damage the organ of your baby. You can give him pap plus soya milk.

13. Biko give ur baby real solid food, babies love moi moi alot, agidi etc

14. 1] Give him more of foods that contains proteins OR better still give him adult food that he craves...its not gonna kill him.
    2] No idea..may God heal you dear
    All the best!!

15. Hello poster two.
    Sorry to hear that another ovarian cyst has been formed, but do not fret, your doctor is absolutely right.

There isn't any drug for the treatment for ovarian cyst, the reason he said, he wants to observe and monitor you is to check if the cyst would either resolve or persist.

Some ovarian cyst usually resolve by itself, and therefore no surgical procedure is required.

The major reason for surgically removing an ovarian cyst is if the cysts gets infected, and also the size of the cyst.

I would implore you to pray, the cyst resolves, you didn't mention the size of the cyst though ?

I personally, had an ovarian cyst of size 2mm, functional, ovarian cyst in 2010, it resolved and I never did any surgery.

Your doctor is doing everything within his capabilities in giving you the right treatment. Be calm.

All the best.

1. iyabeji(speaking to my future)20 January 2015 at 18:04

Poster 2. I had ovarian cysts and still have little signs of it. This was what I did. I took ginger alot. Especially when my period decides to come or I induced it. Took ginger, blended it and extract the juice. Take it like that two times a day and you will see what will happen. The cysts will shrink. Someone told me about a mixture of ginger, garlic and uziza seed. I haven't tried it but I read about it and is power for fertility. This lady used it for two months during her period and the cyst dissolved so she took in because she has been trying to conceive. God will heal you. He did it for me. Am currently taking fertilityblend. Is has always helped me alot because I want to conceive. Am same age with you. The symptoms of this cyst is very bad. I hope this natural remedies help you. Pls don't joke with that ginger. Am a testimony. God is the perfect healer.

2. Sabo sabo yaba, wole pelu changy e oo.
      Sabosco... u don find man? Dat shame wey u gv urself for dis blog still dey do me one kin..na u let dat Jayem dey insult u na. U call my hand o sabo.. u jus wan attention. Kikikikiki

16. Poster1 give ur baby chees for kids or kids paster.buy all kinds of kids juice as well!poster2 you need to see ur doctor again

17. Waiting for the real doctors to comment not those road side comment.

18. Give him well cooked beans, moinmoin, akara, pap, wheat with okro soup. Introduce titus fish to his diet...

Poster 2, someone once wrote here that a nurse asked her to use contraceptives but the greatest healer is Jesus, why not run to him...

still on the matter, pls vote for us today in the BNW contest

http:/woobox.com/dymgeb/vote/for/5292277. thank you

19. Poster 1 - You can boil potatoes(irish or sweet) mash it with boiled egg yolk & margarine OR slice the irish potatoes as if u want to fry it but boil it instead & add ketch up, he can pick it himself to eat without help sef. My daugther loves it. OR any draw soup with little or no pepper, he can eat it with lightly prepared amala,semo,wheat,garri although i haven't tried giving my baby garri before oo. OR boiled plantain mashed with egg yolk. I think u should give him any adult food he crys for jare as long as it doesn't have too much pepper in it. Goodluck

20. There are drugs for ovarian cyst....my kid sister had it, n was given drugs n it disappeared..... But it wasn't in Nigeria... Will find out for you ok. DD

21. Give him adult food biko. At 9 months and it is only cerelac and golden morn he is eating.

Also, did you know that golden morn is not suitable for kids under 3 years? Read the warning on the pack.

When preparing adult food for him just make it very soft and reduce the salt and maggi to barest minimum. This is the time to introduce him to many foods so that he doesn't become a picky eater.

22. Iam so hungry stella and i dont have anythng to eat.

23. Poster 1: ur 9month old baby shld be eating a variety of food now..u can boil potatoes add butter and Titus fish mash it well and make it very soft or better still get a food processor to grind it soft.I'm sure ur baby will like it, plus u can do same with rice,beans,noodles and add meat fish eggs any protein..wish u luck hun..Poster 2: I wish u all the best babe God will see you through.

24. Hmmmmm, I now thank God for the endless baby sitting experience I had growing up.
    Madam and for any soon-to-madam, your child should be able to eat adult food from 6months(if not earlier sef). The cerelac and other baby food should serve as tummy fillers while you teach them to adapt to adult food.
    Try boiled bean without the husk, I would advise you boil it white (with just salt) like 2cups so you can store in the fridge. From there you can take out in little bits add palm oil and crayfish for variety1 or stew (without pepper for beginners) for veriety. Give him/her varieties on different days and see with he/she prefers. Moi-moi (home-made) is another source of protein. Soya beans powder, crayfish mixed with pap, serves as a protein enriched food too.
    Please Pap is a lot better than custard. Your pap should be home made too.
    Amala is preferable for kids also. Need I mention that noodles are not good sources of nutrients? Please not child should even be feed with that stuff till they are like 5yrs of age! (My opinion)
    Poster 2:God will heal you Amen!

25. #1 My sister introduced adult food to my baby when he was 6-7 months, well he rejected cerelac but loves taking pap as in (millet/guinea corn) didn't use maize/corn, may be b/cos I dn't joke wit pap either but what I did was to add milk to the pap, he was so big that people started complaining of his weight, in fact, he eats everything, egg, bread n tea, fish, rice, plantain, etc. You can try it n also introduce soya bean,I thought g-morn is frm 4 yrs, try normal adult food n see, but watch closely n see d one he/she loves eating more,dn't forget milk o- Goodluck.
    #1 God will see u through

26. Contact me for Pap(guinea corn, yellow corn n soya beans mixed together). Its highly nutritious for kids. Twinny

1. Hi Twinny.
      Can I add Soya beans to my millet and dawa??

2. I feed my ten months old baby wit cerelac, pap and any adult food she craves for, infact I give her anything I eat. I make the pap myself(yellow corn/millet/guinea corn), the millet and guinea corn make the pap very nutrituous. I add soya bean powder and enough milk to the pap. Occassionally, I give her milk to drink. She's very healthy and active that some women ask me what I'm feeding her with. Poster 1 pls give your baby any food he craves for.

Poster 2, don't despair, help is on the way. Trust God completely and do some research online. Above all, make sure you see a doctor and don't self medicate pls.

27. Omg! Poster 1 we are in same both o! Infact my baby was pooping out cereal and I had to cut cereal. Now she is on pap n soya beans n then adult food coz she likes them sometimes. She is 10 months and weighs so little. I don't mind keeping in touch with u so we can feed our mini's and rub heads together.

28. P2:boiled potatoes and mashed it wit butter,indomie and egg cooked togedr very soft oo..mix egg inside pap n prepare it served him with milk inside(baby milk oo)beans and plantain with a lot of fish...goodluck

29. Pls check d thread on nairaland in health section titled"new born babies" then on fb search for d page titled "natural delicious food for my baby by BGN. Ul see enouf recipies der for babies

30. @poster 1 try pap nd peanut butter.make sure d pap is think,then mix wiv peanut butter u can add honey or milk that left for u to decided.i used it for my baby,u can also make moi moi wiv a lot of crayfish

1. Although honey seems like a wholesome and natural food to give your infant, don't do it until after she's at least 12 months old. Honey can contain spores of a bacterium called Clostridium botulinum, which can germinate in a baby's immature digestive system and cause infant botulism, a rare but potentially fatal illness.

These spores are usually harmless to adults and children over 1 year old, because the microorganisms normally found in the intestine keep the bacteria from growing.

To be on the safe side, don't cook with honey (in baked bread or pudding, for example) if your baby is going to be eating the finished dish. While the toxin is heat sensitive, the spores are difficult to kill. Commercial foods that contain honey, like ready-to-eat breakfast cereals and baby food, are safe for your baby because they've been heated enough to kill the spores.

31. This comment has been removed by the author.

32. Omg! Poster 1 we are in same both o! Infact my baby was pooping out cereal and I had to cut cereal. Now she is on pap n soya beans n then adult food coz she likes them sometimes. She is 10 months and weighs so little. I don't mind keeping in touch with u so we can feed our mini's and rub heads together.

33. In stella's voice 'there's a variety of different kinds of food for kiddies where
    i am'!
    Yeye dey smell. Na u go first travel out for ur family abi?

34. Poster 1:

So you know about carbohydrate?
    Then you must know about proteins.
    Eggs, fish and beans are proteins.
    Mash fish in his okro soup to go with soft eba/amala.
    Very soft beans/rice/potato/yam are okay too, so is boiled egg.

You can also blend different fruits together with milk to make shakes for him.

Google more baby recipes.

Poster 2:

Eeeyah.

Sorry Dear.

Please seek a second opinion, from a teaching hospital preferably.

35. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Real doctors are kindly adviced to step forward...this is ur call......as for the fakers claiming 2 be real doctors,y'al sud remain silent on this and take several seatsssssssssssss..(00)....as for poster2--make google ur best friend!!!
    Sterra sugar wizzy..how body...
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

36. Poster 1. The okoro soup is ok with pap(the one that contains Millet and guinea corn.

Soyabean is a good source of protein. fry your soyabean, then blend with crayfish but when he poops the smell be here oo.

37. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Real doctors are kindly adviced to step forward...this is ur call......as for the fakers claiming 2 be real doctors,y'al sud remain silent on this and take several seatsssssssssssss..(00)....as for poster2--make google ur best friend!!!

38. THELMA ENEMUWE said...

39. Waitin fr comments

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

40. Try beans, pap, irish potato (boiled) and fish, porridge yam etc

41. THELMA ENEMUWE said...

42. Give your baby egg,fish and more soya bean meal or milk

43. Poster two r u using any fertility drug? Pls pause for a while. Drugs lik clomid causes cyst to grow. Don't alow any Dr yank off ur ovary o, cysts do resolve on dia own, watch it for a while. Look for were u can get "apple cider vinegar by braggs with Blackstrap molasses by meridian" use d combo to cleanse ur system.
    Lastly pls seek for a 2nd and 3rd opinion b4 sugery".

44. Try blending food for him ... Boiled potatoes, boiled meat/chicken/fish, carrots

45. Poster one
    At 9months your child can start taking fish.
    In place of that custard.. you can blend millet and dawa for pap(home made,stressful but worth it)... it will be taken with your baby's milk.. Note: your baby cannot take adult milk now.

There are also good brands out there like heinz selling yoghurt, mixed fruits for babies and porridges... cow and gate,Purity etc

Your baby can take small portions of what you eat,like porridge yam, ground meat,vegetables.

Avocado pear is one of the best fruits for your baby...
    Always have vitamin C/freshly squeezed oranges at home to prevent coughs.

Please remember that your baby still needs atleast 150-300oz of milk per day...

Remember to introduce any new food one at a time...doing this will make you know the one your baby reacts negatively to...

1. Gerber,Nutriben also have good products of wholesome meals....

2. Iphie luv, pls d steps to prepare the millet.

3. Anony
      Wash your millet and dawa(dunno the name in English) very well.. infact I wash until the water is very clear.

Soak for 2-3days.. I soak on Thursday morning.. wash in the evening and change the water..
      Wash again on Friday morning and evening...
      Then I blend on saturday...
      Make sure to go with your own water if the source of water around you is not potable.. if you can grind at home,better.

Then use your clean sieve and separate the chaff from the paste... put in a bag that can allow the water to drain away.

Package and preserve in your refrigerator.

4. Thanks iphie darling.

46. boil veggies like cabbage, carrots, egg plant and mash it with yams /plantains /sweet or irish potatoes. you can als feed him mashed fruits or moimoi or agidi with soup. ISABELLISIMA

47. Poster 1: have u tried beans? Well cooked soft beans? Golden morn, I dont advise 4 infants. There are a variety of ready made food for infants in Nigeria and why dont you try millet with baby milk? Well cooked irish potatoes with soft cooked titus fish and a little oil will do just fine. Plain yoghurt mixed with bananas is healthy too. Just to mention a few.

Poster 2: why dont you see a qualified gynecologist not a young doctor but an experienced one so noone would be using you for experiment, good luck!

48. P1: AS LONG AS HE CAN EAT ADULT FOOD WHAT IS STOPPING YOU FROM GIVING HIM? I GIVE MY KIDS EVERYTIN WE EAT AND DEY GROW UP EATING THEM WELL, RICE, BEANS, YAM, FRUITS, VEGETABLES, AMALA AND EWEDU JUST ANYTIN I EAT ABEG
    P2: DOCTORS IN HOUSE PLS HELP....GOD WILL PERFECT ALL THAT CONCERNS YOU DEAR * HUGS

49. poster num 2, don't do surgery o. I have ovarian cycst too and av been on antibiotics prescribed by my doc. do ur research well o.

50. The best nutritious pap/cereal for kids: Make combination of Millet (40%), Guinea Corn (40%) and Yellow Corn (20).
    Home Made Soyabeans, it works wonder, I make mine plain. Some add cray fish but #I cant stand the smell. Some add semi ripe plantain.

Boil an egg pound with small plastic mortar and pestle. *quite easy*
    Indomie,
    Alot alot alot alot alot

Fruit purees for kids , with less than 700 naira,
    Buy 2 apples: 100 naira,
    1 pineapple : 50 naira
    1 Bunch of Bananas: 250 naira
    1 watermelon : 250 naira
    After steaming and blending, Fruit puree is ready for your kid’s enjoyment, almost all the kids like it... This is free from preservative. They sell it N460 per 350g.

Poster 2: God is the master healer.

Soya

51. You can cook sweet or Irish potatoes for him, cook with carrots and mash together with a bit of formula and cheese or butter optional my ten month old baby loves it. Also u can cook basmati rice then dice up some veggies like green peas n carro

52. Ovarian cysts are caused by hormonal imbalances. Reduce your meat and processed foods intake. Nettle tea (agbara in igbo) will herb flush out toxins and rebalnce your hormones. parsey, amaranth and green leafy vegetables also help. Get adequate sleep, work out regularly and try too live life without stress.Stay blesses.ISABELLISIMA

53. My first time of commenting on this blog and this reply is to poster 2.
    l read on this blog so many months ago about a woman with ovarian cysts and her plea for help. Funny enough, I also then suffer from this strange ailment with no known cure. But someone on this blog by the name RAWGIRL, if I am correct commented enough on that issue and I followed her advice wholly and did further research on the topic.
    1. there are different types of ovarian cysts most commonly PCOS and dermoid, my suspicions says yours is DERMOID because of your scheduled surgery and its recurrent nature. (which was same as mine).
    2. RAWGIRL advice a total change in diet; i.e from junk ,refined meals to raw low carb diet. (In my desperation l went as far as no coloured liquid because of their high sugar content)
    3. You must become active and cleanse your system every morning with vegetables around you. How do you do this; blend greens such as ugu, bitterleaves, utazi, scent leaves, sorry i cant remember the fifth one and take every morning. They are rich in antioxidants and great cleansing agents. If you were living abroad, i would suggest that you buy Synergy organic green powder that contains aloevera, spirulina, wheat grass and so many other minerals.
    Try this and by d grace of God wont be disappointed.
    On a final note, I want to this opportunity to thank SDK blog most especially RAWGIRL for saving my life because presently according to my last two scans , l am ovarian cyst free, the Oyigbo doctor was so amazed that he re-scheduled another for 29th of January. Oh, my worried blog writer least i forget , l have been married for two years with no child and also had bilateral ovarian laparatomy due to dermoid cysts that were as large as grapes. But my happiness now is that my menses on track and i am pain-free and definitely this year is my year of conceiving.................

1. Good for you ano,if the poster wants the link,she can check PCOS and getting pregnant on wednesday 18 june 2014 on this blog and she can read some advice there too but all in all,do heed the advise of your gynaecologist,and pray it resolve on its own

Poster 1,you should try soya beans and crayfish mixed on your babys pap.do not be bothered about her weight o.my baby is 4yrs and she weighs less than her younger brother.as long as she is feeding well and she is not sick,don't losd her with too much canned fruits cos preservatives are usually added even if it says none.I have a friend that kept loading her daughter with supplements and junks prescribed by friends all in a bid to make her kid add weight but it didn't work then.but now the effect of those foods are telling on the 10yrs girl now as she looks so fat more than the mum sef and now she wants to reduce her weight

2. Be very careful with all this tinned/canned foods they often have preservatives which a young child especially does not need in their tummy. Fresh home made food and breastfeeding milk if still nursing are the best!

54. P1:Make pap(ogi baba),add either grinded crayfish,soyabeans or groundnut,depends on which he can tolerate,make ewedu(titus included) n soft amala.stop givin him golden morn,its frm age 3,read d pack.give a lotta fruits 2.thk me later

55. Sorry continuation-
    Fry the rice with veggies with a bit of olive oil and add some mackerel make sure the rice is well cooked oh, add up everything and you can mash it up a bit if ur baby doesn't have teeth then of cos feed him😁 he definitely will love it. Then u can make spaghetti with veggies just avoid using pepper but u can dice up other type of veggies to add to d food when cooking and use very little oil make it's olive or coconut oil it's more healthy. Buy fruits like strawberries banana apples and make smoothies for him you can try out differnt type of fruits children's lives smoothies and u should buy a new blender for this purpose oh if u can afford a smoothie maker.

56. poster1:give him fruits like apple,banana,water melon and orange.poster2:the lord will heal you in Jesus name

57. Doctors in d house please help them. May Godin his infinite mercies heal U @Poster 2

58. Poster 1: I think adult food is the best for him since he's up to 9month. There's a baby that the mum gives all this custard, noodle, n golden morn everyday. But whenever he comes to our house, anything I put inside my mouth called food, fish, meat etc (even pounded yam) I will give him and he's always very happy after eating it. Since then the mum started giving him adult food but the food will contain no pepper, just salt and a litlle maggi. If you see the baby now, we do call him hippopo....lolz. Wish you all the best when trying new food on him.
    Poster 2: I feel for you, God will see you through all this. Just be patient and see what the doc will say after that two weeks. #e-hug to you sweetheart.#

59. poster 2: pls go and see a better doc. there are antibiotics which can melt the cyst away. Oberservation doesn't take up to two months oo..the cyst might get smaller. As for removing one of ur ovaries nor go there oo.

60. Fake doctors will run to google now and start saying, as a professional and I my profession.
    Lmao!!!
    Stella emphasised on 'real' doctors.

1. If you have anything to say,say it now or forever hold your peace-where is Dr (new) sef?oya translate new to hausa #tongueout#

2. Idiot. What does ur little mind have to offer?

3. Lol @ fake doctors, bia JayEm u dey find trouble oooh.

61. Poster 1: Introduce some fruits into ur baby's diet. Boil carrot(Yes,carrot!lol)and mash... Mash some bananas and give him. Give him that brown ogi(ogi baba,very nutritious)with milk... Cook beans porridge for him (Remove d skin of the beans then cook until very very soft, add crayfish, some maggi and tiny pepper(optional), he would love it. Also give him egg yolk. Try all these in his diet and watch the Lord perform wonders in his life... Lol! When my son was about ur baby's age! I was forming ajebo but when my MIL handled him(May her beautiful soul continue to rest in peace), my son became sooo healthy! Good luck mama... Poster 2: All I have to say is May the good Lord heal u! Pls make sure u visit a specialist and also get a second opinion...

62. Banana cereal

Rice cereal

Beans cereal

Cake cereal

Maize cereal

Baby food plenty

Unless ur baby is forming ajekpako

Give him fufu n draw soup

Give him amala n ewedu

Pounded yam and nsala soup

Pls don't follow my advice

Hahahahaa..i love ur baby jare.

63. Poster 1- please give him adult food if that is what he prefers! you can also add other types of cereal that contain fruits like cow n gate n Heinz prdts. Ensure to give him an egg on a daily basis....lucky you ur son likes adult which mother wouldn't pray for that?

64. Give him adult food If he wants, my son started eating adult food @ 5mths, amala n okro with mashed titus, mashed Irish potato, eggyolk and a little butter, yam n palm oil. I was giving him joro (millet) and baby milk too. N he was doing great n looking like ajebo pikin

65. There is an anti biotic used for ovarian cysts Taravid tabs. It's 1 tab twice daily. It will shrink it. Above all pray and bliv God for ur healing. God has healed me of it b4. He'll do same for u.

66. Poster 1 strictly for mothers.
    Poster 2 sorry for your predicament,God has the final say

67. Poster one, at 9 months, a baby should begin transition from liquid to semi solid/solid diet. You can try marshes Irish potatoes with stew and fish. Extra boil your rice so it'll be soft, beans too. Our dear old pap is there too. You can mix millet and corn in the ratio of 1:3, add other grains if so desired. Add milk to every cereal you give your child, that's protein enough. Make sure your baby eats 6 times a day, 4 of which will be cereals/ semisolid, that way, if he plays with the other 2 which will be family diet, you are assured he is getting the required calories. No worries at all. One love
    Rainbow

68. Hi BVs. I just go my ID.
    @Poster 1. My little one is almost 1 so lemme give u the baby menu I used. You can try them but always give a day or two anytime u introduce new food and watch for reactions or food intolerance:
    Baby menu is similar to adult food but with little or no salt or pepper. Use meat/chicken or fish to cook his stews or soups but be sure there are no bones in what you prepare. You can always pre boil the chicken or fish take it out of the pot, remove all the bone and return it to the pot to continue cooking.
    Protein meals: Flaked boiled white fish can be added to mashed sweet potato/yam with tiny stew. U can make jollof pasta with sardines or corned beef, make sure the pasta is almost melted for easy swallowing. Boiled egg yolk ( do NOT give egg white till he is 1). Boil meat/chicken with carrots n veggies and blend with the stock feed him that alone or add it to his other meals
    Fruits: Pureed banana and cerelac. Steam apples and english pear and puree them together or you can use only apples. Blend pineapples and feed him but watch it cos some babies are allergic to certain species. Okro is great, babies also like ewedu with swallow.
    You can give boiled oats with their regular milk, mashed potatoes with butter and milk. You can let him snack on chunks of cheese too. I hope this helps

69. I forgot to add please try as much as possible to feed him natural food

70. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay20 January 2015 at 12:33

Poster 1 - boil yam, marsh it (hope I got this spelling right) and serve with plenty fish. My mum said my lil sis didn't eat baby food for more than three months and this was what she gave. Give plenty of marshed fish, children like it. Also add boiled egg to the diet.
    Secondly, there are fruity custard you can give children for snacks. They are in small cups and even fruit flavoured yoghurts too. Then soyabean pap is very healthy and high in protein.
    ripe plantain and marshed fish too. children love bananas.

71. Hmmn,i just learnt so much abt baby foods. Thanks bvs

72. Do not worry yourself whatever you're eating give him, try indomie n egg, then pap n milk/soya bean, okro soup/fish, etc My baby started eating adult food when he was 6-7 months n he rejected cerelac so I started giving him pap mixed with milk. Include fruits too.

#2 God will see you through.

73. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay20 January 2015 at 12:51

@Poster 2- hmmm.... I am really sorry. I used to have a cyst. I just found myself cringing and flat on the floor one evening, I couldn't scream. the pain was much. Co-incidentally my mum just opened my room door. Na hospital I sleep that night. By morning, they told me I had a cyst and it was a sizeable pea. Well, I had no surgery. My doctor gave me some drugs and my cycle was altered for a couple of months. My period became more painful than usual.
    He asked me questions about if I had had an abortion before or if I am on contraceptives or if I had taken postinor 2 before. Before he gave me the drugs. I kept going for regular check-ups and even got nysc redeployment, because of it. I was told it wasn't an endometrial cyst... that one is more serious. Cos on that one they have to take out an ovary.
    Its good to try other gynaecologists and consultants. Try and compare your answers before taking a final decision. Cos different doctors have different methods of handling issues with women.
    So sorry.

74. Sorry for the long space in the above comment.
    I was not intentional, my key board started misbehaving lately.

75. Wow have learnt a lot from feeding babies

76. Poster 1: try light swallows with any draw soup or couscous.

77. Anuty Stella y don't u like posting my comment

78. Ovarian cyst bv, may God heal u.. I'm no doctor so i have no advice.
    poster 1, i don't have a kid so let me even read comments so i can know what to give my kids in case i marry n birth my kids here in naija.. :D

79. @Jbaby; can ur woman treat fibroids too? I am interested.

1. A friend of mine here in benin has given birth to 2 boys wt her fibroid,d doctors told her she will never give birth unless she goes for surgery,but Glory be to God thru this Ijaw woman she has 2 kids amazing story,she's filled wt laughter now.even her elder sis day stopped mensurating is pregnant now since she started seeing ds same woman.if u live in benin and u have such issues drop ur contact here will email u d address of d lady.

2. Mummy Kay, am very much interested. A very close friend of mine is going through this and I reside in benin. How do I get the email address pls?

80. Poster 1 he can eat most things now, no salt, Maggi or sugar to b added to his fud. Other seasoning like thyme, curry rosemary etc can b introduced. Also the testure of the fud should b smooth to a bit lumpy. and ofcourse he should still b on his milk diet as well. Rice, chicken or fish and potatoes made with chicken or fish r quites easy to do to get d right constsitency instead of using water, try using baby milk to lighten d texture. Hope this helps. No eggs or honey, salt or sugar @ dis age pls

81. poster 2: my friend had ovarian cysts and she was given medications to shrink it to the point she did not even need surgery..I know doctors are professionals but some of them can give misinformation and make you do surgery or do things that u don't come out alive from..they scare people a lot...all the best hun

82. poster 1: thank God your child accepts any food.so what you have to do is go purely natural.give him the same type of food that you eat; only that when you put it in the plate; use spoon and mash the food and feed him well.even egg.wash your hands and mash the egg yolk with your hands as you give it to him. you can leave out the egg white because the yolk is the most important part. fish too can be mashed with your hands and remove the bones as you give him and your child will be healthy.for fruits you can buy juice extractor and use it to squeeze out the juice before giving it to him.sma is a good milk. try this and you will come bk to testify.jisi lke inugo
    @ poster 2 pls go to another good hospital and see another doctor. let them make sure that the growth is not malignant; thereby causing the growth to come up again.pls some doctors are out dated and not experienced. if its malignant and cancerous;and they have been operating on you; tampering with the growth without you taking treatment; its too bad; pls go to another hospital and ask for another opinion. suffered cancer and during that period; I saw different cases which some where wrong diagnosis that were later found out late.not trying to scare you. I pray its not it.all the best dear.pray

83. Poster 1. Golden morn is not for infants, please stop it immediately. My Doc advised me to stop Cerelac when my son was ill. It's very important to give your baby milk till he's 3 years old.... In addition to adult foods mentioned above you can also feed your baby with cereal such as Nutriben, Frisogold (rice or wheat) heinz, cow and gate and plenty others.
    Please let me emphasise on milk and fruit for your baby. Youghurt too if you can afford it but make sure anything you give your baby is proportional to his age. SMA, Enfamil and Aptamil milk is good for children. Ensure you read and understand what's written on any product before purchasing.

84. what is soya beans and how is it done? or is it sold.. someone please help

85. Poster1 Mother pls stop giving your child Eba,
    Amala is preferable

Poster2 May God heal you dear

86. Poster 1: This is what I did for my baby. I prepared all her meals myself. Because she didn't grow her first tooth until she was 8 months I devised an easy menu for her. She ate okro soup and Amala(Plantain flour processed by my mum). The red guinea corn(ogi baba) I bought in the market and processed myself. I bought green beans still in the pod and processed myself. With the pod and all, I will wash and boil for about 5 mins. Let it cool down abit and then blend. Gosh how I hated that stuff but my daughter found it yummy lol. Another favourite meal of hers was apple puree, I prepared it same way I prepared the green peas but in this case I would de-skin the apple first, remove the core and cut to bits before boiling. The water used in boiling is what i used to blend. At first I added milk (because the doctor said she must have her daily intake of milk or protein) but discovered she didn't like it with milk but just plain. Another meal was Irish potato puree which went through the same process but it had to boil till its well done. After blending I would add milk- It is like cerelac. I tired this technique with banana too, it came out creamy like ice-cream. Tried it with carrots too but without the milk. She is two and half and she still loves these meals though I use them now as in between meals. She eats proper meals but before bed she must take her "ogi baba"

87. POSTER 2
    i have been going through thesame issue now for 3yrs but i never needed any surgery. mine kept on appearing and disappearing. but my doctor here in the states put me on contraceptives because with the contraceptives, i wouldnt produce any hormones and that way i cannot get any cyst. so im not sure if u have kids yet but if not, try to have your kids soon and after which you can go on contraceptives becos surgically removing cyst is not guaranteed that it wont reappear after few months.
    cyst is part of my everyday life now and i manage it well.
    and i dont think it distrupts you from getting pregnant as i had my child with cyst.
    goodluck dear and please try not to go thru the surgery again unless the doctor has advised of it been cancerous.

88. Use mix 2 tablespoons of Apple Cider Vinegar in warm water and take twice a day for 3weeks
    Cyst will disappear. It happened to me pls.afta 3weeks go for a scan. Cyst wld hav disdapeared

89. Poster with ovarian cyst I lost my right ovary and Fallopian tube to ovarian cyst cos it torsioned n I had less than 4 hours to live. Don't take a risk with ur life. I feel incomplete without it but it is not a dead sentence. I hv been able to use my remaining ovary to hv another baby. I still hv cysts on my remaining ovary but God has been faithful dt it resolves on its own. My advice would be for u to try n hv kids early cos of the uncertainty that surrounds the ovary. I had the cyst when I was pregnant with my first child n it was removed at 14weeks n I continued with the pregnancy to term. This happened when I was only 21yrs old .

90. Poster 2 Ovarian cyst is never a death sentence,i had mine removed in 2006 and it never came back.One of my friends also had it but my gynecologist was able to put her on some drugs that finally dissolved the cyst..If you live in Asaba i will suggest you visit Kanayo specialist hospital..The chief gynecologist is well experience with ovarian cyst and tumor issue....Goodluck

91. N1, I also have a baby same age as yours and I give her some adult food as I eat but her main meal is Custard so I think your problem is the way you prepare yours. After making the custard, make sure you cook it on your stove for like 5 mins again then it will be very OK for your baby's tummy. There is no way she won't purge if you don't cook it after making it. When feeding her you can add baby milk and I assure you, you won't recognise your baby after some weeks of doing this. I wish I can send you my baby's pix for you to understand what am saying. I hope you come back to testify. I wish you all the best with your little angel. @ N2, I wish you well and I pray God proves Himself in your life and grant you divine healing in Jesus name

92. from my inbox

Good day Stella Sugar,
    Actually am fighting so hard not to call you madam. *smiles *.
    Back to the main issue, I read on Tuesday's Doctor-in-house where a mother is finding it difficult on feeding her infant baby. I also have a baby same age as hers and after reading her post, I realised that the problem lies with the way she prepares the custard. I also feed my baby custard mixed with baby milk and anytime am taking my meal, I give her out of it especially the fish and you won't believe how strong and healthy she is. Madam please when preparing your baby's custard, as you are mixing the custard powder with water, add a cube of sugar and salt of about one-eight of the sugar then immediately after making it make sure you boil it again on your cooker for like 5 mins and anytime you want to feed her, add like 2 scoops of infant milk and I bet you within 2 weeks you will come back to testify. I hope this is helpful on your "problem". Don't allow any neighbour neighbour frighten you by suggesting all sorts o cos this is how I do mine and my baby is very healthy and OK in all ramification.
    From me to you.

93. Pls what about mixing soya beans,crayfish and nuts powder with golden morn