Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FILMHOUSE LAUNCHES ITS 2015 MODEL DIGITAL CINEMA IN APAPA

Thursday, January 15, 2015

FILMHOUSE LAUNCHES ITS 2015 MODEL DIGITAL CINEMA IN APAPA

In line with its commitment to roll out 25 cinemas in Nigeria by 2018, and take cinema entertainment to every region, Filmhouse – the fastest growing cinema chain in Africa – has added a 5-screen 2015 super digital model in Lagos at The Apapa Mall, Apapa. Filmhouse Apapa has 5 digital screens including (2) 3D Screens. All screens have 7.1 surround sound, High Frame Rate (HFR) and stadium luxury seating.

The cinema is the first of Filmhouse cinemas’ 2015 models to be launched. The lobby design is simply unique and beautiful to behold, complete with a mezzanine lounge from where guests can sit and enjoy the ambiance of this masterpiece.

Another key feature of this 2015 model cinema is what they refer to as the COMBO TILLS – which enables guests to purchase their cinema tickets plus popcorn, soft drinks, hot dog, etc, all from the same point where they bought their ticket, so guests do not have to queue twice any longer.

Kene Mkparu, CEO of Filmhouse Cinemas was full of gratitude to God for the launch of Filmhouse Apapa. He said, “setting up a cinema is quite an arduous task so seeing this brand new cinema, and more importantly seeing our guests happy to get their own local cinema makes me give thanks to God for making this possible. In addition, this cinema will also contribute to the all-important distribution outlets that Nollywood film producers need to realise more revenue from their films”.

Filmhouse Apapa is located at the Apapa Mall, at 18 Point Road, by Liverpool Road, Apapa, Lagos. This is the newest modern mall in Lagos and boast a beautiful selection of leisure and shopping experience including Shoprite, Mr Price, Bheerhugs café lounge, PEP Store, Health Plus and much more shopping and dining features.

Filmhouse is offering everyone, yes, everyone an opportunity to experience cinema entertainment by introducing what it calls Everything Na N100. 

Every day between 10am and 12noon everything at most Filmhouse cinemas including Apapa is priced N100. This includes cinema ticket N100, popcorn N100, drink N100, groundnut N100 and ice cream N100. Mr Mkparu added, “cinema is no longer just for a select class of the population. We aim to ensure that every Nigerian adult and child living within a 5 miles radius of a Filmhouse Cinema will visit the cinema at least 3 times a year. With the N100 Everything offer everyone in our neighbourhood can now enjoy our cinemas non-stop”.

Beautiful Initiative..looks like the setting of cinemas abroad!

Nice one Ken..Ken is Sammie Okposo's brother in Law.

44 comments:

1. Nice1,apapa use to be a nite life town lots of Lebanice people in the area

2. 100 naira...Naaa that will just make the place always crowded with people exhibiting different kinda funny,scary and toutish attitudes

3. wow.. Relatively cheap.
    Enter Cinema. Sit down. Get Popcorn open the leather eat with Coke or Fanta. Enjoy the movie. Dust ur Nyash. Oyah Home calling..

GoodLuck to u guys. Cinema is a good place to take someone out on a Date. Lol

#I SEE DEAD PEOPLE...

4. God no go gree me go anywhere for apapa, much less going to the cinemas. Last year, I went to apapa for something, we had to park car somewhere and take bike. I was so scared of trailers crushing me. They say Fashola is working, go and take a very good look at that apapa road.

5. Oh wow! Its beautiful!

Everything happens in Lag!

Na wa oh, jealous much..

6. Apapa, a place where traffic and bad road takes over your whole day!!! If u wanna see a movie by 2pm u have to leave ur house by 9am!

7. 100naira fa...
    Ibadan people go full dia.
    Abeg na joke I dey ooo
    *runsaway

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lovely no doubt....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

9. Please we need one in owerri.ASAP. no be everytime,ibari ogwa,40-40,orange room,Samsung plaza,or Kilimanjaro, Rennie's,crunchies,rock view,immculate,concord,all seasons etc.we so need a change in this town.

10. this is beautiful, I love the it.so clean,can't wait the step my feet in there.

11. I will make sure I attend it..awoof dey sweet.

12. Sammie Okposo,that is Kate Henshaw's decade long bf and Ibru daughter baby dadda.

Amebo ooo

13. N100 movie ticket, ice cream & popcorn. Oh wow!
    Pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

14. Apapa just sounds like another word for traffic to me ,Nice look though

15. Wow that cinema looks lovely, I like the lounge.

Please click on my name to get % 100 unprocessed virgin human hair that looks and feels great. Thanks

16. Stella Bae, e ku introduction.

17. Nice one. Not far from my office.

18. Stella abeg, biko make I do small oshofree advert for my company ooo
    When you visit the film house, please also stop by @ timekeepers, just before the cinema. We stock branded wristwatches and accessories from police, cerruti, roamer, victorinox, French connection etc. We also have sunglasses from different brands. when you do visit, please tell that you are a blog visitor and let's mingle.

1. I was there yesterday evening to drop my cv, would've come to say hi if I had known a bv works there.

19. Nice one, if not of d traffic of that area I won't mind going every weekend.

20. I don't c anything new here I have seen worse in SA they have self serve machines now so if they want to be the best they must keep up with whatother countries are doing

21. Beautiful and classic
    Congratulations

22. I live in Apapa unless Ajegunle people come the Cinema is a failure

1. Na dts not true, u think dey dint do feasible study. I also live in apapa too, i can tell u dt a lot of pple wud visit film house meanwhile any1 working in apapa bt live outside cud easily chill n watch while d traffic dies down

23. Atlast after the long wait, finally i can go see movie after work

24. pls come to asaba

25. Pls u guys should com to ph...ohhhhh I luv dis

26. I'm excited with this cinema I can't wait to visit there. I live in Apapa too. *shines teeth*

27. Very good. God bless them