Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: God Is Never Late!....Married At 43 Gave Birth At 60!

Friday, January 16, 2015

God Is Never Late!....Married At 43 Gave Birth At 60!

They got married on September 3rd, 1998 and had their first child on December 29th, 2014. Excited 60-year old Tunrayo Alagbe who christened her first child on the 5th of January, 2015, says God is never too late.If you wish to read about their story find it below....

Paul and Tunrayo Alagbe were married on September 3, 1998 and had their first child on December 29, 2014.Read the couple’s journey through the years of trials to the unfolding of boundless blessings.

''I waited patiently for the LORD; he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will seeand fear the LORD and put their trust in him (Psalm 40: 1-3).

The above Psalm verses aptly describe Mrs Tunrayo Alagbe’s testimony of the Lord’s goodness as she finally gave birth to a daughter at a few months shy of 60 years of age.

It was a sunny afternoon on Monday, January 5, 2015, and the atmosphere was radiantly purpled by the stylish outfits of many who had come to witness the naming ceremony of the lovely daughter of the Alagbes. The crowd was surprisingly large, even for the African setting, as many braced the burning rays beating down on the premises of the Women Missionary Union (WMU) headquarters of the Nigerian Baptist Convention (NBC), Total Garden area, Ibadan, just to show their solidarity with the couple.

As the President of the NBC, Reverend Dr Supo Ayokunle, affirmed during his address at the naming ceremony, “This child has, from the beginning, started breaking records. I have never seen a naming ceremony that attracted this kind of crowd. Also, no naming ceremony has been conducted on the premises before now. This goes to show that God can do anything, anytime, anywhere and anyhow, pleasantly, for his own people. For those who wait upon God, it is never over until it is over. This is an occasion for us to understand that God’s ways are not our ways.”

The Retired Executive Director, Women Missionary Union, Nigeria, and a close friend of the family who anchored the naming of the baby, Reverend Mrs Yemi Ladokun, took the audience through the time of waiting. She showed to the crowd some flowers from the bouquet used during the wedding and stated that she had kept the flowers thinking she would use them during the year after the wedding during the naming ceremony of a child but she was wrong as she had to wait for almost 17 years.

The child was given close to 40 names including, Halleluyah, Testimony, Esther, Jesulayomi, Ileri-Ayo-Mi, OkikiJesu, Adepate, Oluwatoyin, Omoronike, Ibiyemi, Oluremi, Motunrayo, Mo-F’Oluwa-ke, Aderonke, Odunola, Eri-Ipe, Ewa-Iyin, Itan-iyanu-ife, IturaOluwa, Favour, Oluwadamilare, Titilayomi-niwaju-Oluwa, among other significant names.

‘A childless woman has no honour, no respect, no place’

Speaking with Sunday Tribune on the experience during the years of anxiety, Mrs Alagbe noted that the many years of worrying, coupled with the delay before marriage, contributed to making the experience quite worrying. According to her, “I wouldn’t say we were not worried, but God wascomforting and encouraging us. It was not a pleasant experience at all. We experienced delay before marriage but this one was more excruciating. However, God sustained us.”

On the most nagging worry during the times of trial, the couple notes that the African tendency to look down on a childless couple was a constant source of concern. According to the mother, “InAfrica, having children is very important. If you’re married and childless, it’s like you have no honour, no respect, no place. You’re nobody, so to speak.”

The father, Paul Alagbe, further stated that “She would sometimes say if she had known that it would be like this, she would not marry me as it seems like she is a problem to me.” His wife affirmed this by stating that “Medically, I was told he has no problem, but I was the one whose fallopian tubes were blocked. I felt like I was a burden to him, like I shouldn’t have come his way and instead allowed him to live his life.”

‘Childlessness does not mean you are married to the wrong person’

The president of the NBC, Reverend Ayokunle, who spoke on challenges and godly responses noted that nobility and godliness does not immune an individual from trials. According to him, “Childlessness is not a modern-day challenge. The fact that your family is childless does not mean you are married to the wrong person. Some couples who do not have the problem of childlessness have other problems. Would you rather exchange childlessness for blindness, for instance? A problem is a problem but God is always there.”

On her general outlook during the period of not knowing how things would turn out, Mrs Alagbe, whom many describe as cheerful, warm and always ready with a smile,  narrated “I kept hoping. I cherished my personal relationship with God because I know that the day you die, this issue of having children no longer has meaning. So, I was jealously guarding my personal relationship with God, especially in relation to eternity. I tried to enjoy other things God has blessed me with.Although, I was often disturbed by that one thing he had not done, I tried to enjoy what he has done and in my own little way, I served him, hoping He will do it. I thought that if He doesn’t do it, He knows why and knows how to sustain me. That’s also why I didn’t visit all sort of places because I know that if I eventually get a child from the wrong source and I end up in hell, what use will it be? Besides, God encouraged me that He will do it and I trusted in His promise.”

‘There was pressure on me as the only surviving male to have a child’

Her husband, Mr Alagbe, was not also without his own troubles. According to him, he was constantly reminded about the need to take the alternative option by getting a second wife. This was further hinged on his position as the only surviving male child of his family. As Mr Alagbe puts it, “We were six in my family; four of them died and it was just me and my sister left. All my siblings who died did not have any children and there was pressure on me as the only surviving male to have a child. However, I was convinced by my faith not to do anything negative.”

God never comes too late –Mother

Mrs Alagbe, who started treatment in early 2014, was confirmed pregnant in April 2014 and the reaction of the couple when the news first broke is too much to sufficiently capture in words.

“I didn’t believe it. It didn’t have much meaning to me. It was like I was dreaming. However, as time went on, I saw it becoming a reality. I just kept thanking God because He said He will do it according to his promise in Psalm 40. I know that this miracle is for God’s name to be glorified and for the hope of people to be reawakened so that they believe that God still works miracles. God never comes too late,” Mrs Alagbe stated.

For Mr Alagbe, his reception of the good news was almost unbelievable. In his words, “It was like a dream. I kept asking myself if it was true.”

While echoing the joy of motherhood, Mrs Alagbe stated that “I just praise God. I’m delighted that God kept his word. In January 2013, there was a prophecy in our church that God will do it. Several people came to me and told me to hold on to that prophecy because it was for me. In addition to what others had been telling me, and the support I received, especially from my church, El-Shaddai Baptist Church, Pastor Mrs Olateju and many people, I am happy that God has been faithful to His word.”

‘You can still help people even in your own sorrow’

While acknowledging that going through childlessness is no trivial task, Mrs Alagbe advises couples in this situation to guard their relationship with God whatever the eventual outcome. As she points out, “Even if at the end of the day, God doesn’t do it, it is to the advantage of the couple. I reached that stage where I told God that if He doesn’t do it, I’m okay with His decision because He knows what is best for me. My advice is that they should hold on to God and ensure that their personal relationship with God stands. They should also do other things to serve God because when you serve God, you are not likely to be too sorrowful and you’ll be happy to meet the needs of others and minister to people. Couples should not aimlessly trust God but anchor on a verse on the Bible and trust the eventual manifestation of God’s word. They should also help others. You can still help people even in your own sorrow. When you minister to the needs of people, your burden is lightened. The couple shouldn’t become so averse to others as if barrenness is the only problem in the world. Afterall, God has done other things that they can enjoy and appreciate. Let them hold on to God.”

Mr Alagbe, affirmed by friends and church members to be a friend of children and who also teaches children in the church, advises couples in the situation to ensure that they are not hostile to people, especially children, no matter how hard it seems.

Taking more wives is causing more problems –Father

In his advice for men who are currently undergoing the challenge of childlessness and who, like him, had been advised to take a second wife, Mr Alagbe encourages them to fear God, stating that “If they go for more wives, they are asking for more problems. The best thing is to hold on to God and see beyond the immediate situation. Right from time, I knew there was a problem but I also considered what the situation would be if I was the one who had the problem.”

The couple attempted to relive the priceless memory of viewing the child for the first time. For Mr Alagbe, “There was anxiety at the time of delivery. I read Tribune newspapers a lot and I had read something about a similar case in which the operation was not successful and I kept thinking about it. But when I saw the baby, I almost cried. I was very happy.”

For Mrs Alagbe, “I was just happy. I don’t know the words to use. I was excited. I was thrilled that the baby had come at last. I had her through Caesarian section at Vine Branch Medical Centre and at the theatre, when they told me ‘this is your baby; it’s a perfect baby,’ I wanted to scream and say ‘Wow! So this is what was in my womb!’ I lack words to explain. Even though I was in pains, I couldn’t sleep throughout that day. I was just looking at her and I kept saying to myself, ‘So this is you I have been waiting for. Where did you hide?’ I was really very happy.”

Source : 247 Nigeria News Update

Congratulations to them,I know i shouldnt be saying this but kids born at this age are not healthy kids because the body is already shutting down.I might be wrong but google and doctors on ground says that women should not attempt having kids from 42yrs old.

When my sister in law got pregnant at 40,she went for a test to ascertain if the baby would be healthy,she was lucky and kept it.

Has anyone heard anything about this?

179 comments:

1. The story get asibitu.
      God is good.

2. when God is involved its perfect old age child or young age, he makes all things beautiful!

3. Aww singing *Our God is an awesome God he reigns from heaven above he reigns* thank you Jesus for this miracle child!! It's well with your soul baby...

4. Praise master Jesus. Miracles still happen.

5. God can surprise us.........congrats to d couple....dis goes out all dose married couples looking for children just hold on to God cuz he will surprise uuuuuuu......

6. Ta Stella. The God who defiled protocol and gave this 60 year old a child will certainly give her a healthy baby. HE doesn't do His favours half way dear.

MenoPause is not menoStop....yet again God has proved Himself.

1. Wow, God is really great, dis inspired me, God will do mine for me too

2. Stella that shit you wrote up there sounded so ignorant. Thought you knew better!

Yes, you should not have stated what u wrote up there, so keep your opinion to yourself.

3. Stella, God's ways are not our ways and when HE decides to do something, HE will do it PERFECTLY. There are no mistakes in God's plans. The Doctors/Scientists that gave their opinions about child bearing age were created by God nah,, so the reports and opinions of their creator surpasses their own.....so forget all these medical theories when it comes to divine issues.

Congrats to the couple. I can imagine their joy. 17 years of waiting??? God is great.

3. He is never a late God. TinaBlack

1. He is still in the business of doing miracle.
      He never fails, just put ur trust in him.

4. This is Sarah of today. I'm so happy for her. May God be praised. Praiseeeeeeeeeeeeee the Lordddddddddddddddd!!!

1. Our God is an Awesome God.

1. God is never late,His is stiil in the business of doing miracles.
      I believe Him and use this baby as a point of contact for those on line for miracle babies, this year they will testify to the glory of God

6. My God is still in d business of doing miracles. He did it 4 me after 6 yrs he can still do it again and again

1. You just. Gave me hope exactly my years now.

7. I really thank God for this couple's lives; can't begin to imagine the pain, anxiety and mockery they would have gone through.
    May He keep the baby safe and give the parents (and i too) long life, and the wherewithal to raise her and reap the fruits of their labour.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

8. Hmmmmmmn. Waiting for comments.

God is ever faithful and nothing is impossible for him to do.

1. So u know dt,my dear,why insult ur fellow lady cos she's not yet married or engaged? Remember whenever u mocked or insut someone with d obvious,u remind his/her maker d issue at her,honestly dear,I felt bad for Sabo,yesterday,fear God

2. I would have taken you seriously if you didn't go Anon.
      Keep feeling bad for her since you have emotions to share.

3. Jayem pls stop insulting poeple.. God bless.

9. Jehova overdo

Thank u Jesus

I saw my self loading MTN recharge card on this platform.... Then I woke up....only to realise it was just a dream

1. The money way u win for dat blog neva do u. Blog whore, if na anoda person na u go first curse the person. Beggar

2. Dont mind galore.. serious blogwhore, hopping from one blog to another. Nne, dont you have anything doing?

3. Hahahs
      Hahaa
      Hahaa

It beat me when I read something like @Galore blog whore

Abeg how una take know?...if not that u are cowards....u use Anonymous going up n down like ghost...
      How u see me for another blog?...if not that u went there yourself

I don't have to set aside multiple blog ID and use it on each blog I visit

Go n kill urself

So na so ds matter pain una reach?

4. You all travel round each blog as Anonymous
      I don't have such stupid time

I use my signature....anybody wen wan die until my matter

Abeg do so Asap

10. Thank God for them but I don't wish for this kind of testimony abeg, @60 i should be carrying my grand children.

1. Most people in her shoes will wish for this kind of testimony. Just park well abeg.

11. Bless be the name of the Lord.
    Stella I have read about that too, but when Oluwa is involve he turns impossiblilty 2 possibility. Have u 4goten the story of abraham and sarah? You cannot use science or human knowledge to understand the ways of God. Congrat ma and sir

1. With God, ALL things are possible!
      Stella, this child is healthy, God did it!.

12. Truely truely, delay is not denial.

13. SDK forget what the doctors say oh.
    God works in a mysterious way.

My mum's senior and friend in secondary school got married @ age 50. She is older than mum with about 6 years oh and as at the time she married my mum had finished having all her 5 kids and had forgotten about child bearing.

Guess what, this lady still gave birth to 4 healthy kids.
    Not twins oh, she had them one at a time by herself. She didn't even have problem taking in.
    Under 6 years she had 4 kids, 3 boys and a girl. I saw all the pregnancies with this my 2 eyes oh.
    So forget oh. Don't underestimate God.
    The lady I'm talking about is so religious.
    She carry God matter for head and God did wonders in her life.
    I can't still believe Aunty O now has 4 kids.

Congratulations to the couple above.
    It's the Lord's doing.
    God bless the child and the parents.

1. *singing*..this kind God o, I never see your type o...

2. Wow@Genny

God is indeed faithful..

One thing that caught my eyes, If you are in sorrow, still be kind to people,give... Very important people!!

3. Our God is indeed an Awesome God, chai.

14. Congrats to d Couple.
    Awesome God.
    Dansaki re.
    Dansakire ee Baba!

15. The God of impossibilities, indeed a miracle. God is Great. All d SDK wives troubling themselves after a year of marriage should learn from her, there is nothing faith can not do

16. Congratulation to them,God is never late!!!

Stella,I think you should be grateful for the grace tobe married and give birth early in life,its just a privilege. No woman will want to get married and remain childless until she is 40-60. But whatever situation you find yourself be thankful. My Aunty gave birth to a twin last 2 years at the age of 58 and the boys are doing well.

17. Congrats to her, welcome baby gal n u re going to be a very healthy baby. You re a blessed child already.

18. It is the Lord's doing So the Child is healthy.... What God does is perfect....
    Who cares What google says???? Pfffffff

19. My God is Awesome, He can move mountains. He is never too late but always on time. Nothing is impossible for Him. To all those hoping for a miracle, dont give up on God cos He wont give up on u. HE IS ABLE.

20. Jesus christ is lord.Eyin oluwa logo

21. "You can still help people even in ur own sorrows" this story brought tears to ma eyes...Stella I don't even want to know about them not being healthy cos God that brought this baby to the world will keep her to a full grown age... Jehovah overdo ur too much, congrats to them... so happy for them.

22. God have mercy. He's great always. I believe the baby will be healthy because God can never be wrong. Isaac was born by his mum at 90 and I'm sure he grew up well. Oluwa ku ise

23. GOD is so good and He is never too late... Stella I wanted to send this link to a couple that have been trusting God and are in their 50s but because of your comment below I can't.

I don't want them to be discouraged by thinking they will have a sick child...

24. Have a baby @ 60years,she didn't want to go places for fear of going to hell,even ivf,stella I don't know oh,i have not witness people giving late
    Congratulations to her,hope the child will be a healthy baby,

25. Awesome God you alone be praise!!!!to others waiting on such miracle pls say a big amen!yours is next in Jesus name Amen

26. There is nothing too great for God to do. Congratulations. May God keep her.

27. Congrats to them.... God is never late..

All glory back to him...

28. Stella,God that started a good work in their life would perfect it...God can't give her a child @this age and it would be a burden to her,naaaaah!

29. Our God is a miracle worker.Congrats to the couple!

30. He is too faithful to fail.

GEJ till 2019

!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!

31. God really doesn't fail no. Matter how long it takes congratulations. Maam

32. God is never too late or too early, He's always on time

33. That is why you are called Jehovah, That is why you are called Jehovah, What you said you would do that is what you will do Oh that is why you are called Jehovah.

34. wow! what an awesome testimony!
    God is indeed never late.
    This is another Sarah.

35. Wow! God is STILL God!
    Wen i had mY Last child,dere was this woman too that was in d Next room.
    And she Came to visit me one day and told me her story(though i heard the story from d Nurses)
    It was such A BiG Deal for everyone....
    She is Yoruba,being married 27 years,i think Or 26.cant remember now.
    And just had her first baby!
    Very bubbly,busty,smiling,friendly and chirpy woman....

I had two questions:
    How did she get through all dose LOOOOONG years and how did she feel?
    2,Was it IVF?

No,it wasnt IFV.just pure Miracle!
    They were perfectly normal and had been everyehere in d first 10 years of deir marriage and after a while dey just gave up.....and Kept praying.
    She said she went to bed crying and woke up crying.didnt wanna just live.
    Her hubby was an only son and her in-laws,though not saying anything,buh she felt d "Silence too Loud"!
    Buh her hubby Kept her hope up
    She said dey had plenty of marital issues cos she wasnt just happy...
    she would nag,she would cry
    become suicidal,abusive,helpless,Sad,angry and den she wil just collapse and cry....
    her hubby was understanding....
    wen she was in dose her maniac states,he wil just carry his pillow and go and sleep in d sitting room....Lol

Then d UNEXPECTED happened!
    I was all smiles and tears through her engaging story....nice woman.

To Chinenye ma friend,nne HE wil do that which HE says HE wil...
    We will keep the Faith nne.

1. The Generals wife, making sensible n mature comments always. U stand out dear. Amen to ur prayers n God bless u

36. Doctor jesus has done it again.

37. 60 years....did I read well???

Another Sarah episode in nigeria

Congrats...the lord is your strength

38. Sing praises!
    God is awesome.....17yrs of waiting shows God will never quit the business of answering prayers
    Wow..Ileri-Ayo-Mi ,this name wil set u on a solid ground to recover all
    Stelz leave google and medical terms out of this case o, I relate this one to Sarah cos my bible didn't state anywhr dat Isaac was unhealthy..lol

39. Wow! Wen u wait on the lord he'll never let u go unrewarded

40. God is never in a hurry to bless someone. It is we human beings that are always in a hurry. You can see that she and the husband have broken record. People are now thanking God on their behalf. That is what God's blessing are. Praise Him when you least expected. They stayed together and now enjoyed the blessing together. Unlike all these i feel all right marraige we are now witnessing. Mother inlaws expect daughters inlaws to start having babies before Pastors pronounce couple I DO to each other. I am happy to know that God exists in all situations.

41. Happy for them. God will perfect His work nd d baby will be healthy, no doubt. I just feel d woman should av gone for d treatment earlier.

42. Happy for them. God will perfect His work nd d baby will be healthy, no doubt. I just feel d woman should av gone for d treatment earlier.

43. Sarah bore Isaac when she was 99? Can't remember, n Isaac was healthy..i normally say when a couple is TTC,they should undergo ART early, stop praying n doing doing nothing,pray n fuck,pray n visit hospitals,take ur drugs,undergo treatment,have sex n pray. Kapiche!!

1. U have said it all, I conceived my first child after 3 yrs of marriage and guess what my inlaws were almost about throwing my things out. I guessed they gave me till 5 yrs and planned to increase the heat by 4 yrs but My God pass dem. Hubby was supportive but he was also under pressure.

2. Anon 11:49,
      I feel you dear.
      Some in-laws are daemons. Always poking their dirty noses in what doesn't concern them.

I did white wedding about 3 months after my Trad . Immediately we started sharing weddi.g IVs, some of hubby's cousins called him to tell him he shouldn't wed me yet. That he is being stupid for planning a wedding when I'm not pregnant yet, LOL.
      1 of them, a lady oh, said hubby should wait till after I have given him at least 1 child before wedding me. LMAO.
      Them no know say belle don enter sef. As they were busy plotting my downfall, God was busy blessing me.
      They didn't even attend our wedding. Gave some silly excuses about distance.
      In less than 9 months after wedding, they heard that I have put to bed. They were all shocked and ashamed of themselves.
      One had the guts to call hubby and ask why hubby allowed him to fool himself, that hubby should have told him I was already pregnant.
      As they were recovering from the shock, I dropped another baby, LMAO.
      My God pass my enemies abeg.

Those 3 cousins of hubby's avoid me like poison till date, because they know I know what they tried to do.
      I always give them this, " I know look" with a naughty smirk on my face anytime our paths cross.
      Ndi uchu!

44. Wow....
    Congra to them...
    Am sure the man has fathered many children outside their home....
    This will be your testimony to the blog visitor that was ranting yesterday in Jesus Name Amen!!!!...

45. Ancient of Days still at it! Stella forget that thing, if sperm and egg form together, na pikin! pikin na pikin!

46. God is never late, he is the God of 11th our grace, all glory be o him who wipes away ears from this woman's eyes. thank u dear lord what u have done and what u will do. welcome baby boo.

47. Ancient of Days still at it! Stella forget that thing, if sperm and egg form together, na pikin! pikin na pikin!

48. The Lord is good.
    Kindly check out my blog and share ur views. Tks.
    http://pamscrib.blogspot.com/?m=1

49. Ancient of Days still at it! Stella forget that thing, if sperm and egg form together, na pikin! pikin na pikin!

50. SDK you forgot the story of Isaac, he was born a complete man and even at his parents age of 90 wre sarah's body had shut down and d womb has been labelled barren. Nothing God gives comes with sorrow. Congrats to both couple and just like isaac grew in Gods grace and fear so shall baby testimony grow. This story was just what I needed, and now I've affirmed my faith more in christ that in his own time he will bless me with my husband and a good well paying job AMEN.

51. SDK you forgot the story of Isaac, he was born a complete man and even at his parents age of 90 wre sarah's body had shut down and d womb has been labelled barren. Nothing God gives comes with sorrow. Congrats to both couple and just like isaac grew in Gods grace and fear so shall baby testimony grow. This story was just what I needed, and now I've affirmed my faith more in christ that in his own time he will bless me with my husband and a good well paying job AMEN.

52. How will you feel if you have a stupendously rich father and you asked for 5000 naira and he refused to give you, telling you to hold on as you go hungry and sad.

The pain intensify when you see him giving others left and right. The sense of failure and rejection is unexplainable when you see others have so much!!!

Well, we can't question God when he choose to do whatever he chooses to do.

We can only ask for help not to be bitter.

When I heard of a 50yr old woman getting married for the first time, I was sorry for her. I thought what is there. to enjoy again? Will that erase the pains tears and helplessness of the past?
    BUT

At all at all na e bad pass. In all things let's just give thanks.

At least, she finally have a baby to call her own.

53. Leave it for God. She is not the first, neither will she be the last. And the baby will be healthy. Thank God they've carried their own child.

54. Doctors are they God!stela I think say u gt sense sha!God can do all tins

55. You can't compare God's word to that of a Dr,haba na stelz.This is really a Testimony,that should be the baby's official name.God you are indeed awesome!!!!to all the ladies getting worried after few months in marriage,take note!!!!

56. Praise God. Yes,it's true Stella,but you know us ma,our belief in God supercedes every medical jingoism.

The Lord has spoken

57. I don't think its possible medically but it is miraculously...to all those looking unto God for children;its not only prayers that matters but your patience in God in the waiting period...may God grant our heart desires

58. Congrats to them. And praise be unto God for His uncommon grace. No matter what may be, one's destiny can neva changed. But only be delayed.
    Our pray must be ' not to leave this life, without fulfilling Gods purpose.' He has never lied - from Genesis to Revelation.
    To all the aging tearful and desolate singles, if it was pronounced upon your destiny at the time of your conception, that you'll get married and bear your own children. It will surely come to pass, even in the now. The fact is, you are unmarried or yet to conceive. But the truth is, you'd eventually be married, conceive and deliver. For joy will be so uncommonly blissful.
    Once again, congratulation to Mr and Mrs Alagbe.

59. Irrespective of the medical facts, a woman can still have healthy children at any age cos with God all things are possible.

60. Thank you JESUS for this amazing testimony

61. Yes. When i had my 2nd baby,a lady was at the next room crying. I went to say hi and she started talking,she asked how old i was and i told her 22. she said,see,u were 4yrs when i got married. she talked,she cried and she said i should pls beg God to bless her. even one child,male or female .
    i just said,God give her a child so that she will stop crying.

that night i went into labour n put to bed. she always came to see us till we left. On sunday,i saw her in church. she didnt remember me again,but i remembered her. she said she now has two sets of twins but she lost her hubby last year. this woman should be up to 50 now.

62. Pls someone read n summarize 4 me.. + God is great!! Dnt listen 2 doctors cos God works in a mysterious ways

63. Am almost in tears.... Jehovah over do, take all d glory in d life of ds couple. My faith in God just tripled. Am so expectant ds year, wedding bell n oda good things of life must ring in my name n my bae's name. Amen

64. GOD is great!lord remember my darling sister and make her a testimony in jesus name.

65. GOD is great!lord remember my darling sister and make her a testimony in jesus name.

66. My mum gave birth to my younger sis at age 48, after she had stopped giving birth for 19 years at age 29. She gave birth to her through normal delivery. The baby is healthy n very brilliant. She always comes out first in class. She ll brilliant 7 years old this September.

67. Praise the lorrrrrrrddddddd. Father i thank you for this miracle indeed you are God. For all those trusting on the lord for your own babies he will do it this year miraculously IJN Amen...

68. You are right Stella. Medically, babies conceived after age 35 have higher risks for certain deformities and diseases e.g down's syndrome. Luckily abnormalities can be detected early through tests and ultrasound scans.

Congrats to the new mum. This is indeed a miracle.

69. I've read and heard all the doctor's report that it isn't advisable to have a baby after a certain age..However,i believe with all my heart,that with God,all things are possible.And it will be totally perfect.

70. I am very happy 4 them
    Stella, when God blesses u, he adds no sorrow to it.
    I have seen cases of 15, 20, 25, 30years barreness with sound n healthy children. That's God 4 u, when he blesses u its perfect.

*Rmn blessed*

71. God is God.
    No one says no when He says yes.

72. praiiiiiiiise the lord!!!!Alleluia.
    There is nothing immposible for God to do.believe me my life is a living testimony. there is kind of faith and believe that you will have in God; that will shake the throne of God; that even he God will have no choice; but to give you your heart desire.that kind of faith is the one that holds on to all tribulations and temptations; and still stand firm saying;God I will not let you go; unless you bless me because I have nowhere else to go or turn do.thank God for proving himself in the life of this couple.

73. God Of No Menopause!! Ever Able, Stable and Unbeatable!!!...... God Bless You Aunty Stella For POSTING THIS NEWS........ #encouraged#BLESSED#

74. Wowwwwww. This is indeed a miracle. Stella, God is God. He performs what doctors can't do in a zillion year to come. Abeg, He who did this for this couple will do it in our lives in Jesus' Name, amen. That's why He is GOD (God Of Doctors).

75. Wowwwwww. This is indeed a miracle. Stella, God is God. He performs what doctors can't do in a zillion year to come. Abeg, He who did this for this couple will do it in our lives in Jesus' Name, amen. That's why He is GOD (God Of Doctors).

76. With God everything is possible.

77. He would do that which he say he will do. He is never late. I use this as a point of contact for all those looking up to God for this kind of Miracle.

78. Wow! Thank You Awesome God!

Hallelujah!!

79. bt wen will they seat down and eat the child food, too late bt i pray dat God will nt my be like that AMEN

80. Faithful God.

81. @ Galore, don't worry you'll load one soon. *winks*

1. My dear....I don kuku load 1k Glo for here before

And also a good Samaritan for here don send me Airtel 500 before too

I only said d dream that I had.....DT fool come dey wank untop my comment

82. God of last hour... may ur name be praised!

83. Stella forget doctors or Google ooo when it's God involve who's the doctor to say otherwise. My mum had my baby sister when she was 43 without any Labour stress and her last child was 12 years then meaning for 12 years she stooped having kids till she had my baby sister. My sister is the prettiest and most brilliant of all my mum children. She's 16 years old now and healthy. So when it's God time forget the age.

84. There is nothing God cannot do.

85. Congrats,,God's hand @ work

86. Is there anything too impossible for God to do?delay is not denial,hold on,hold tight to God.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

87. God's time is truly the best time. This is a marvellous testimony. It can only be God.

88. Wow! This is the God I know at work!
    God will perfect all that concerns them.

89. Everyone, its time for Nigerian Blog awards. Let's go nominate Stella... God bless as u do that

90. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wow..... Congrats....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

91. Stella ur comment at the end takes away from rthebeauty and the blessings in this story. Doctors tell you the younger you are the better ur chances of having an uneventful pregnancy and less chances of you having a baby with Down's syndrome or any other developmental disability. That being said, some people women in their 20s or 30s still have babies with some of these developmental disabilities. So at the end if the day, ALL is in God's hands.

92. Glory be to God Almighty, Ancient of days you will never change, you are still God forever.

93. THIS IS WHAT I CALL A MIRACLE! FORGET WHAT SCIENCE SAID STELLA....WHAT MATTER IS GODS REPORT! CHOOSE THE ONE TO BELIEVE.

94. Those that wait on the Lord shall renew their strength. God's ways are not our ways. Awesome God. You deserve the praise

95. Wow! God be praised

96. Stewie Gilligan Griffin16 January 2015 at 11:53

What I know for a fact is that there is absolutely nothing impossible for God to do. God bless the couple and their bundle of joy.

97. When God is at work, medical views and opinions becomes lies. He twist the memory of the wise, He has began His good works in this family and He shall bring it to perfection. Congrats to the Alagbes

98. To God be the glory...shame on d devil

99. Science may prove whatever but God rules over all.
    This is GOD in action. His Word do not go back without being fulfilled. He will do it for my sister Oge/Solo, Augusta/Ven, Irene/Fe and to those waiting, keep faith.
    Glory be to God in the highest Amen (2x) #singing

100. Stella, don't be a kill joy..God is still in the business of doing miracles...who are the doctors to pass judgement on someone's life when God hasn't said anything negative. I rejoice with the parent. God's time will surely be the best..

101. Only God can do this. The baby deserve all the names, she is a real gift. I wonder how that woman coped all those yrs, she must really be strong.
    Stella forget that thing, God does not do half-baked miracles, God will keep the baby healthy to the glory of his name.

102. Awesome God, he never fails, just put ur trust on HIM

103. God is awesome. Testimonies that makes me WOW

Thank God for them!!!!!!

104. I thank God for this couple and i tap into this miracle story.

105. I am one of those that believe that a woman can still have children at 60. May God Almighty give us children that will stay with us. Doctors are human not God. I am so happy i finished child bearing very early, if you see MOI and my children now you will think we are brothers and sisters, we talk like friends.

106. Stella yes doctors can say but when God says yes even we doctors can't do anything about it. I know a Prof who had triplets @ the age of 50smthng. There is nothing God can't do even marrying @ 43 is a miracle n there is no type of miracle God can't do n whatever he does is perfect even the baby would be.

107. Bigsis biko haPu that thing, only God got the final and best rePort and remember his gift addeth nor bringeth one sorrow.

Omg!!! I'm sure this was the kind of situation that made JOB man of God in the book of Job19vs25 shout out "Surely i know my redeemer liveth" oh yes, he lives oooo, he is a Miracle Working God, The God of Zero Hour, The Impossibility made Possible God.....i'd go on and on calling him all the tremendous names for his magnificent jaw droP miracle in the life of our sister. The lord is good indeed, all i hear my heart sing right now is "Ihe iji efe gi bu na amara mu na chineke agahi ekwe ka ifere me mu.........."
    This testimony is a Perfect confirmation of his words in;
    •Psalm126 vs 1 "The day the Lord remembered Jerusalem it was like a dream"

•Sirach2 vs 10 "Go and ask the ancient generation, is there is anyone whoever trusted in the Lord and got disaPPOinted

• Etc.......

I continue to worshiP and adore you daddy Jesus, knowing that the good work you have started already in the life of our sister/mother you will bring it to an extreme end. Not forgetting to use this testimony as a Point of contact for all who are looking uP to God for what they think is imPossible, may they all be divinely embarrassed in Jesus mighty name i Pray. Amen!

Thank you Jesus!
    Thank you Mother Mary!!
    Its Well!!!

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
    *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

108. God is able in every situation. Stella who create the doctors? Who gave them knowledge and understanding ? Doctors that cannot explain how a woman without womb conceived or doctor that call a baby in a woman fibroid. Doctors reports is useless where God report is. Only God has the final say. Am using this testimony as a point of contact for those believing God for one thing or the other, God will answer u and visit ur case this month in Jesus name. Amen.

109. Whose report will you believe? Should the poor woman not have a child because she was past the age deemed wrong by the world? how old was Sarah when she had her child?
    Thank God she ignored y'all, God who gave her a child at that age is capable of taking care of the child!!

110. Is she not the lady credited as the oldest mom in africa who got pregnant thru IVF at St Ives? She is either on their website and or book written by Dr. Okewale.

111. Is she not the lady credited as the oldest mom in africa who got pregnant thru IVF at St Ives? She is either on their website and or book written by Dr. Okewale.

112. Mr Alagbe was my Math teacher at Wesley College of science and I never knew he was childless through out mmy 3 years in school. God is indeed wonderful and grate. Ileriayomi, God will keep and guide you, you will live long and achieve greater heights in life. By the way the father was one of those male teacher that knows how to beat then.

113. Is the baby a product of her own ova or did she use donor eggs?At 60, she must have reached menopause a while back.

114. God is good. i tap am o. Congrats to the couple

115. GOD be praised! HIS ways and thoughts are higher than us just as the sky is far from the earth. When I was pregnant for my 5th baby at 39, I was worried because of what I read about getting pregnant after 35 years. I prayed so much against it and for safe delivery, and the GOD of prophets Moses, Isaiah and Jeremiah never disappointed me! After delivery, a friend of my hubby was asking him if there was no complication? Like seriously?

I am sharing my testimony to let people know that GOD is ever faithful when you diligently seek HIM.

I rejoice with them.

Nitty
    www.thenitty-gritty. com

116. GOD be praised! HIS ways and thoughts are higher than us just as the sky is far from the earth. When I was pregnant for my 5th baby at 39, I was worried because of what I read about getting pregnant after 35 years. I prayed so much against it and for safe delivery, and the GOD of prophets Moses, Isaiah and Jeremiah never disappointed me! After delivery, a friend of my hubby was asking him if there was no complication? Like seriously?

I am sharing my testimony to let people know that GOD is ever faithful when you diligently seek HIM.

I rejoice with them.

Nitty
    www.thenitty-gritty. com

117. Praise the Lord. He is faithful and kind

118. Stella your comment on this story is t h e most stupid so far..

119. It says up there, "Mrs Alagbe, who started treatment in early 2014, was confirmed pregnant in April 2014". So does it mean that if she had started treatment earlier, she might have "multiplied" sooner?

120. stella, i disagree wt u, except d hand of God is not in it, God doesnt work with science or medicine. Miracle dont just happen, God use it to prove himself, bible says when they dont see signs they wont believe. I'm sure and certain that child will be very healthy. God wont share his glory with any medicine. Pls note

121. I believe in God and in miracles, but this is most likely conception thru IVF. It may even be with donor eggs and sperm. Not that IVF is bad either. I am so glad for this couple that they can finally carry a baby but it won't work like this for every woman.
    Adoption is still a very good option for couples dealing with infertility and I completely disagree with the statement that a childless woman has no honour or respect.

122. I will wait for the report of GOD. I tap into this anointing.

123. Thank you jesus may your name alone be praised

124. There is nothing like having a child, but then I believe in the saying "every child is ur child". God forbid that I find myself in this situation, I would have adopted a child about 10yrs ago. Happy for them, but word of advise to waiting couples, you will carry your own in Jesus name, but pls don't wait this long, adopt a child or two. My 2 cents.

125. God is faithful. He is able

126. Stella kindly correct yourself. Kids born at old age may not be healthy, do not generalise and say they are all unhealthy.

127. God of faithfulness without injustice who can compare with you.?Father bless all that are looking unto you for the fruit of the womb in Jesus Name AMEN.

128. My mum had my healthy baby Bro at 42; my husband's cousin had a Down Syndrome baby at the same age. All you ppl hallaing on Stella for stating fact, go ask South Africans how far with prayer and Aids!

129. Wonderful Jesus! God is still in the business of doing the miraculous. Thank You Lord, I use her as a point of contact to those expecting the miraculous in their marriage that their time of laughter will come soonest