Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Graduate, Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Nigerian Graduate, Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring

Alfred Ajani,the Nigerian born British graduate who got a job (after 300 failed applications) when he stood in a railway station handing out his CV has returned to the same spot to recruit workers for his new company.

Alfred 22, gained respect from employers and many on social media when he stood outside London’s Waterloo station with a sign that showed his qualifications last August.

Many were impressed at the unique way he had decided to look for a job and he was soon hired by The Asoria Group, a local recruitment consultant.

Mr Ajani decided to return to the same spot yesterday, but this time he was armed with a different sign that read ‘now I’m hiring’. - culled metro UK

wow!...inspiring indeed!

99 comments:

1. Wow. I thank God for his life.

1. Aww, his innovative way of job searching paid off.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. Wow! I love this. One good turn deserves another.

3. Awwwww. I remembered this story. Wow.
      Definition of back to the root.

2. It is well. .....Thank goodness

1. Lemme perch here abeg... I Waka

2. Chick Felix are yous till hooked?if not hit back @moa
      and where about are you if i may ask?we can exchange contacts if u want
      kiss kiss

3. I've been sharing mine at Oshodi railway before alfred. I'm still distributing yet nothing nothing

1. Have faith my dear. It's well

2. Come to the island and share. Go to VI

3. Pls stop sharing at oshodi and port to VI, who will offer you a job in oshodi(bus conductor). PLEASE GET REAL. MRS O

4. Where is your faith?

5. Hahahahaha.... Ememjune, abeg, help me share mine for Yaba... Lol

6. Lol @ememjune pls come back to oshodi n employ

7. I distributed at VI last year. Started from Obalende and moved all the way to Sanusi Faruwa in VI. I did that for 8 days straight! Who would have ever thought I would have to go through this to get employed *sigh*
      Could no longer afford transport to the island so I had to concentrate on Ikeja- Oshodi axis. I hope I get that miracle phone call or email. Long overdue

4. Nice. Determination is the key. Sometimes we hv to explore in a unique way to get to 'dt' level..

5. Nice one, I hope later he wonts come bck to that place holding a sign that will read " now firing"

6. Yes. i remembered this news from last year. That he had series of call ups but he chosed asoria. Great!

Thinking outside the box is the in thing this Days. He studied marketing and he learned how to market Himself.
    This is Inspiring!

1. Supu! What is chosed? Chai. Nwayo kwa. Its too early for this naa.

2. Why r u correcting him na?...he probably 'chosed' to write it like dat

3. Looooool
      Kai! English na bastard.

7. Awww..how nice of him.. Am happy for him

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

8. Wow!
    IG:Marthadiva01

9. Wow!

1. Are u sharing money on IG!...jes kidding tho..lolzz

10. Hahahahaha.

Oyinbo companies can use anything as PR gimmick.

Same way they printed t-shirts to welcome him and it made the news.

11. I am inspired.
    My testimony on the way!

12. Very inspiring. God please give my sister a job.

13. Way to go bro......These are type of news I want to hear about Nigerians in the diaspora, makes me prouder of my identify.

1. BBC please come and resume your work oo

2. Abeg Quicksilver and co make una no make me dey laugh like Busu(cat) dis early morning.hahahhahahaha

3. she is correct morons https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=prouder&oq=prouder&aqs=chrome..69i57.644j0j7&sourceid=chrome&es_sm=122&ie=UTF-8

14. Wow! Niceee...now I'm thinking of the junction to go n stand with my own CV.*BBmpensivesmiley*

15. Awesome God He is.....inspiration is a virtue

16. I dnt even get dt

17. Good morning sdk and bv's, hw wz ur nyt?

18. Good morning sdk and bv's, hw wz ur nyt?

1. Calm down with dis ur IG handle na
      Wetin dey for ur page wey u dey hype?
      U wanna upgrade from having 1like to what?
      Pls have a pee pee stool \____/

19. Good morning sdk and bv's, hw wz ur nyt?

1. We don hear na... haba!!! Congrats to the young man

20. Wow very inspiring,To suceed in life one has to think outside the box.I will share my testimony soon.BVs I'm still job hunting so dearest Sdkers ,please ask for my CV and help me with a job.Yours Sdkly dazzlinglizzy

21. Very inspiring am so glad he got a job
    Nice one
    People be creative

22. oh my goodness wat a nice way to get urself going Stellason i dey come ur doormot wit ma advert too as i need job ooo
    E hug

23. Wow...life is in stages.
    I don get small hope..i'll surely get there.
    Inspiring story...

24. Waoo...persistence, determination and humbleness. Now he's the boss.

25. Heaven, the say, help those who help themselves. Good way to go bro. Giving back to the society.

26. Happy for him. Everyone should have a business on the side job or not.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

27. awwwwwww!!!!!! so so wonderful

28. @EmemJune: leave Oshodi, move2 VI...share your CV dere

1. Don't that already in VI. Several times. Its not easy paying Tp from ikotun to VI

29. Lmao @ememjune! Hahahahahahahha.. Don't worry, urs will come.

30. Infact, that's a great idea, I think I will stand by the church gate tomorrow to distribute my CV... Enough of thus job hunt....

1. Hmmmmm
      nice one.that wil def work bro.
      borrowing d idea from u.

2. Nwunye General, I dey hail oooo, aka m di n'elu but wait oooo, this one you dash me Bro. today... You don dey change this my identity..... Lol..... How is the family??

31. Ememjune don't worry, soon God will answer US. Its well.

32. I remember his story...very inspiring and courageous... Proud of him.

Nitty
    www.thenitty-gritty. com

33. @Ememjune you don come again. What kind of job or recruiter are you hoping to snatch at Oshodi? Abeg port to the Island sharp sharp.
    Ajani is putting his education to good use.

1. So people don't work in Oshodi?

34. wonderful
    Am happy for him
    ''Now hiring''

35. Well done Alfred, I like his faith.
    Please click on my name to get %100 unprocessed virgin human hair. Thanks

36. Am so happy for him, dear lord remember me oh, I've been sharing my cv too, my cousins have been helping to share too I pray I get a good one soon.

37. Wow very inspiring,To suceed in life one has to think outside the box.I will share my testimony soon.BVs I'm still job hunting so dearest Sdkers ,please ask for my CV and help me with a job.Yours Sdkly dazzlinglizzy

38. stella take note and stop copying,linda posted this a week ago.nonsense!

1. Is this news exclusive to linda?? If she posted it a week ago, which crime did Stella commit here? That she chose to post it today? Or because the guy in question is linda's blood brother? Answer me o!! If u must attack someone please make sure it makes sense.

39. anonymous 11:13am..your stupidity has no time frame.how can she post what was just published a week ago?who am i even competing with?i am in my own lane and on my own terms,get off my ship if you dont like my rythm,its not by force to read my blog you hear.
    unto the next!

40. Lmaooooo @ ur stupidity has no time frame. Dear Lord,have i thanked you for Stella's blog,lol.

41. I'm so happy for him... Just wish I have the same courage.