Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Find Man’s Head In Ebute Meta Body In Surulere

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Police Find Man’s Head In Ebute Meta Body In Surulere

The Police in Lagos State have recovered the mutilated remains of a man, identified only as Christmas, which were dumped at two different areas of the state.

The victim’s head was found at Olokodana junction in the Ebute Meta area, while his body was recovered in Alaka, Surulere, on Wednesday.

It was gathered that the identities of Christmas’ killers were, however, yet to be unravelled by the police.

A lodger, who was passing by the junction around 7am, was said to have raised the alarm, having discovered the head in a pool of blood.

Two factions of hoodlums in Ebute Meta – Oto and Olokodana gangs – had since 2010, engaged one another in supremacy battle, which had allegedly claimed no fewer than 20 lives.

PUNCH Metro had reported on Friday, January 9, the killing of one Waheed Yusuf (aka Skippo) said to be the leader of the Olokodana gang.

He was allegedly killed in his house on Fagbayimu Street, Olokodana, Old Apapa Road, by some unknown gunmen.

A resident in the area, Tunde Adeniyi, told our correspondent that Christmas, who used to belong to the Olokodana gang, had abandoned the gang and was planning to leave the neighbourhood on Wednesday before he was killed.

He said, “I saw him packing his luggage on Tuesday. He said he was no longer interested in the clashes, adding that most of the top men in his (Olokodana) group were dead.

“He even said the motive of the rivalry was baseless, so he would rather quit and leave the community. I was surprised when I saw his head this morning. His body was later found in Surulere by the police.”

An eyewitness, who gave his name simply as Kola, said men of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad stormed the community on Monday to avert an imminent clash.

“SARS came here late evening on Monday and raided everywhere. They recovered guns and arrested some hoodlums, including a lady,” he said.

The Lagos State Police spokesperson, DSP Kenneth Nwosu, confirmed the recovery of the head in Ebute Meta.

He, however, said he had not been briefed on the recovery of the victim’s body.

He said, “A bodiless head belonging to a yet-to-be-identified male was recovered at Olokodana junction, Ebute Meta, by policemen from the Iponri Division acting on a tip-off.

“The head has been deposited at the Yaba General Hospital morgue, while investigations aimed at unravelling and apprehending the characters behind the act have been activated.

“Members of the public are enjoined to avail us information that will aid diligent investigation. I have not got any information on the recovery of his body in Surulere.”

culled from PunchNG

OMG!

72 comments:

1. Lord have Mercy!

1. Nawa ooo....
      Uwa ojor, hmmmm.

3. Omg...why do people result into violence just to prove a point

Visut my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

1. It's not only in Nigeria o!@ Miss Mae. It is everywhere.

5. !!!!! Dis is all shades of wrong!

6. Lord have mercy! How do pple conceive the idea of murdering a fellow human?
    It is well

7. Choi! Uwa ojor...

1. Bunch of silly and pathetic fool,its sad enough that frats exist in school and now even in our homes to the extents that some group of silly kids that claim to be men are having a clash just to claim supremacy of an area mtcheeeeew

2. Nigeria is indeed the capital of all evil in the world. God save that country in Jesus name.

8. Eyah, may his soul rest in peace.

9. I won't b surprised if a "woman" is @ d center of ds brouhaha. Waste of sperm; wasting lives over things that are baseless. Since dey knw how t behead n take each oda's lives, I suggest dey shud b taken those boko haram insurgency areas. Their skills will b highly appreciated dere. Anyways, I hope d poloice gets t d bottom of this n culprits r brought t book.

1. Not funny but laughed at ur comment. It could be political rivalry gone bad too. For as little as 20k these area boys will sell their lives and kill anyone against their godfather's candidacy or whatever. A lot is happening in the hoodlums as a sign of preparedness for the coming elections. Albeit blood shed by ignorant idiots

10. So many death? Na death story we go dey hear for this 2015? God forbid! I pray for upliftment. I pray for God's grace and favour towards our life. Hmmmm, it's well, even in the well.

11. Omg!!! Why do people derive joy in killing...clash or. no clash, most people just crave for blood! May God help us

12. Choi! Wt is d world turning into? God haf mercy! RIP to d dead

13. so dis at lailas blog any way na cultist him be

14. chei
    Ndi agbero
    may he ripp.
    amen

#thinking
    so jazz can fail the cultists?

15. Clear case of poor upbringing; Don't bring a child to the world only for him to become a pain in the butt.

God save our country.

16. See what joining bad boys can cause. RIP Christmas. I hope it is not on christmas day you were killed. Stop joining bad boys to belong. It does not pay

17. Things dey happen for this our obodo Naija....
    Ritual killers!

18. Say no to cult!too many sad news coming from 9ja!RIP bro

19. Terrible news..
    Rip to him, am sure he himself killed many b4 he was killed! Cultism is bad!!

20. Na wa. That is all I can say 4 now.

21. When he was about turning a new leaf nemesis caught up with him.

22. Quest for power and wealth... May God continue to save us....

23. Why cant sum people be useful wit their lifes ? dying for nothing.

24. and i used to live in that same area. Thank you Lord for getting us out of there. asides from hoodlums and cults the witchcraft and jazz in that area is on another level, you wake up in the morning to go out and there is a bowl of sacrifice by the road, sugar and salt thrown on the road, its really something else, takes the grace of God to get out of that zone.

25. violence!
    What do people gain from killing people

26. This story makes one shudder, head and body found at different location! Kai people are heartless
    Who knows whether it's the law of arma that took its toll on him being a cultist

27. anh anh.. Christmas is over nah.
    Check that man well. He may Be a Cultist.

#I SEE DEAD PEOPLE...

1. Did you read the story at all?

2. Ahahah his nickname is Christmas o. That name sef.

28. Chai! Gang-related killing. May the victim rip.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

29. Hian. In this new year? Jesus is Lord.

30. it is true o stella, my brother saw the head. a lot of people had vacated the area. the reason for their fight is baseless.

31. Dis is what am going to do to one useless lecturer soon his head will be on his table y I send d body down to d family. They ar fools and liers. Always failing me. God will punish u idoit. Crown joor

1. After killing the lecturer what next? You kill the next lecturer who will take over the course abi? Whoever you are give your life to God. The mere fact that your ve hatched this in your heart you have already committed murder.
      May God forgive you.

32. Just when you thought you had heard it all, you open Stellas Blog and see something more bizarre...

May death be far from us and our families this year and always in Jesus Name

33. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    What a news.... RIP....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

34. Evil everywhere. God help us.

35. Lagos state needs to do something about all this thugs/ cults terrorizing their communities, and killing innocent people.

36. May his soul rest in peace, what a waste over nothing.

37. Cult clash,senseless killings

38. Na wah oooo....only in Nigeria wil u find things lik dis

39. Killing people like cockroaches, lord have mercy.

40. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay15 January 2015 at 15:50

I no dey like this kind thing oh..... *sigh*