Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RAKATA by Vumomsé

Sunday, January 04, 2015

RAKATA by Vumomsé

Vumomsé was born in Africa and before moving to the Unites States, Vumomsé lived in South Africa for a year where he was mentored by David Dee on Afropop/ Afrobeat Jubilant spiritual music. Vumomsé believes Gospel music is bigger than “Religious Music”.

RAKATA by Vumomsé finally dropped on November 29th 2014
According to Vumomsé, Rakata which is the key track in the Afropop/Afrobeat album, was born while he was driving in his car, with mixed feelings, after a series of wrong happenings in his life. A signal of victory swept across his mind and before he knew it, he was speaking in tongues and hailing God for having done it for him.

Other songs in the six-track album, produced by Slim Beats & Vumomsé are:-
2) A Believe
3) Busy Body,
4) Do Me Again,
5) Satan Dey Fee My Bad,
6) You Too Much.

The songs are done in English and pidgin (lingua franca). Featuring in this album whose videos are directed by M.T Muna (Benzene Creation) with BEVON (INV Media UK), are Ewube, Na Me Cyrus, and Bobgala Didier. RAKATA video specially features D3 Dancers (UK)
www.vumomsemusic.com
vumomsemusic@gmail.com
info@vumomsemusic.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/vumomse
Instagram: @vumomse_music
Twitter: @charlesvumomse

28 comments:

1. Ok! Dnt think I have the energy to listen! I still dey bed!

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky thats nice...
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

3. OK! God almighty bless his hustle.

4. Abeg oh, wey the person wey sey she get gist of dat grandmaster and his wife? Abeg make u step forward naa. This harmattan is itching for news. Abeg. Mwhle Stella, did my comments on yesterday's chronicle enter the champagne wey de germany? I no see any of them oh.

5. I love in when youths are engrossed in Gospel sensation...Kudos Bro

1. Yeah. Reason I don't do Nigeria songs is because of their genre. It's always bout boobs, asses, and foul talk all the time. God bless your hustle bro. More work done anyway

»»Jealous SDKer««

2. Yeah. Reason I don't do Nigeria songs is because of their genre. It's always bout boobs, asses, and foul talk all the time. God bless your hustle bro. More work done anyway

»»Jealous SDKer««

6. Please click on my name, read and comment. Thanks

7. That's good of him....
    His name though....
    Happy sunday stella and blogfam. Do have blessed day ahead.

8. I wish you luck in Nigerian market

9. Can I just say:
    I hate hate hate it when people use "Africa" the way it was done in this press release. And then you have "South Africa" and the "United States" next to it.
    One's a continent, the other two, countries.

It is particularly irritating to me as I have had people bring Ugandans for example, up to me and go "You're African, talk in your language".
    Kaiiiii

Lemme go drink cappuccino and calm down.

1. Stewie Gilligan Griffin4 January 2015 at 13:28

Hahahahaha. If an American does that to you, take him to a Mexican and ask them to speak Spanish to each other since they are both North Americans.

Meanwhile, am not a fan of this song. God bless his hussle though.

10. I listened to it. I think i can eat Isi-Ewu and drink a bottle of odeku while listening to it.

11. Ok, you go sell. Soon you will be a global celebrity, just keep the hustle tight