Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Redeemers University Suspends Over 22 Students For Not Attending Church Today.

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Redeemers University Suspends Over 22 Students For Not Attending Church Today.

BLOG VISITOR REPORT JUST COMING IN...

''Redeemers University suspended over 22 students today because they didn't go to church, even a student that didn't go because she has asthma attack was suspended.

They are to be suspended till next semester effective from tomorrow Monday January 26,2015 which means they will miss their first semester exam.

I highly doubt that Pastor Adeboye knows about this victimization, the rule book states that failure to go to church attracts points being deducted (if student doesn't give a valid reason) not students being suspended.how can a parent waste almost 400k because the child did not go to church for a day, even the girl with the asthma attack had an attack right there and they still suspended her.

This so called potters and administrators take laws into their hands and victimized students out of envy (sometimes) and just because they know they can. A few months ago i heard a students phone was seized by a potter because she had long natural nails.. Imagine that.. In a University.

I know this because my husbands sister attends the school. We are here soo upset and will be heading to the school tomorrow..''

Whats going on oh....I hereby call on those in charge to attend to this abeg.I dont know the rules there but if there is a clause that states ''if students provide a reason for not going to church then points will be deducted'' then they should adhere to that to avoid all this bad reports on their school.

103 comments:

1. Suspension for not going to church? a university undergraduate? lmao. After paying that staggering amount of school fees? Anyways,,they signed for it.

1. 400k is no beans na. They should protest to Daddy G.O quarter. What arrant Nonsense? because its a private University? So What? They are Adult? I just hate rubbish

2. Dat school hennnn,dey can giv query 4 life,ma dad had 2 withdraw ma Lil bro after 2 sessions of query.skul fees so high lik hell.800k per session.i tire sef.

3. All these glorified secondary schools..

4. Very glorified secondary school, Hehehehe
      No church you go for suspension, if God passes judgments like this so called men of God ehhh, we for all done die...

2. In some universities, there's is no bending the rules, and some people shouldn't complained about what they signed up for, but, suspending people for not attending church is extreme

In my opinion, having an asthma attack is a very valid reason not to attend church - in this day and age I'm surprised some adults are treated like kids

1. How do I read more than 200 comments?

2. @BlackBerry, you can do that using a desktop or an iPad. Most times androids dont load more than the 200 and when you click, it just doesn't work.Have tried with opera mini, it's still the same .

3. They better call them back oh. Haba

3. Hian..Are they in primary school? Na by force to go church?

4. Lols..Redeemers University my ass

5. Mtschew. Useless schools.
    In my school, you can bring a deity into the premises and worship. It's nobody's business unless you are inconviniencing others with your belief.
    Why should points be deducted? Talkless of suspending them?
    Until i finished, them MSSN members wouldnt let me be. That didnt make be budge.
    The only time i attented christian fellowships was when i was sure that they'd serve us rice and not poorly made snacks.
    Only God knows who's serving him.
    400k aint a small amount of money. It should be looked into.

1. Omoge yi, e shey mo gbo mo ya na? LmAo

2. See how you murdered english and you call yourself a graduate. What a shame! Private uni is not for everyone.

6. Imagine that!

Nigerian parents want to put a leash on their kids forever. So at an age when normal young people are getting independent and learning street smartness, they send their kids to these glorified high schools.

Any wonder they keep churning out young people without a back bone, who are not equipped with the necessary life skills.

1. Godsent. 2 million likes for this your comment. You have spoken well

2. A million likes GS

3. I went to covenant and three Unilag graduates work for me.

I guess you could say I am their BACKBONE.

ILLITERATES

4. Anonymous 11:17, i love your comment... A billion likes

5. Anonymous 11.17, Unilag graduates wld work for you because this is Nigeria and you can use your parent's ill gotten wealth to float a coy and employ pple without anybody minding. Mtcheww did you use your hard earned money to float d coy?

6. Anony 11 : 17,this is Nigeria and anything goes. You can use your father's ill gotten wealth to employ Unilag students no big deal after using money to procure a certificate for you at Covenant University.

7. To go church or heaven no be by force oh, they should stop treating them like kids, someone would say they knew the rules n yet still went ahead to school there, that's a university not a secondary school, please most of the rules should be stopped abeg. Making student have extra year by force, more fees.

8. Imagine...
    This ain't funny at all, treating grown adults like children nawa oo

9. Gehn Gehn, private religious Universities and their stupid rules.....

10. Hmmmm na wah,but mk d students dem dey try go church

11. That's d snag/ish I have with all dis schools.. Hissss

12. If you cannot abide by the rules, don't go waste 400k. We should stop condoning indiscipline.

13. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. All these christain private universities!! Idnt like involving myself in their matter cos their laws are too much , if u want freedom, then go to a state or federal school or travel abroad , nothing we say here will change anything

15. What should even concern the school with wether a student attends church or not. If the student likes he/she should not attend church service for the whole semester

16. That's a lot of student,what was their reason for not actendin church service today !!!

17. The heavenly race is supposed to be personal so I don't know what they aim to with all this church going fanatism.

18. Baba G.O pls look into it o.

19. Hian!!!
    Are they any better than the students who didn't attend church service?
    Man be judging like they are God..
    If that's how God punishes us for our sins , we all be in hell by now...

. ***Hypocrites***

*Crying* I missed single and mingle post o...
    Was at WAFBEC... But I was blessed greatly... I don't regret it one bit...

20. I'm sure they have rules guiding the school which every student who want to school there must adhere to but that of the asthmatic patient makes me feel they should be lenient with their decisions.
    I feel a fine Is better than suspension.

21. The heavenly race is supposed to be personal so I don't know what they hope to achieve with all this church going fanatism.

22. I'm sure they were told the consequences of not attending a church service before they applied.
    As for the asthmatic patient,I have a feeling they will look into her case.

23. They should try and consider the students cos it's not easy paying such huge sum of money. That money over plenty abeg.

24. Total Rubbbbbbbish. No pity for the asthmatic patient, so unfair.

1. People just come here to talk! Everyone signs before coming in. As for the asthmatic patient, we have potters you report to even before the security men come to carry you from your room for not attending service. But because they caught you,you are claiming. I know their own is too much but you did not get admitted that Sunday! You know how the school works! If you want freedom,leave! Don't bother to complain. All of you will go against rules and carry to social media.you know what you were entering abeeg! They have even started suspension,be happy,before it was expulsion straight no remedy. Go to unilag, or osu if their fees are too high and church is not by force ehn! Thank you

2. Warris dis over pampered babies problem? To go church naa by force? Indeed thank God say man no be God! Hw many times hv christ rained fire and brimstone on you because u did nt attend weekly service or sunday worship! U'll are the reason y am really considering voting buhari! Wickedness evrywhr all in the name of Christianity! God have mercy!!!

25. Hmmm, na wa o....bt no be by force na.

26. Since dey knw d type of skul dey attend and its rules, y dint dey just attend? Mtchew

27. Na wa o...suspending a student for nt goin to church is just too much as punishment...dey shld consider d hard earned money parents pay as fees nw

28. All those private universities admins dem dey over do biko. Just bcos somebody didnt go to church?

29. Holier than thou attitude by most of ds administrators sef taya me...
    That's how my cameras were almost seized cos I shot an asoebi with a sleevless gown in a catholic church in Aba during a wedding shoot...
    But I shot a girl wearing a see thru leggings in A CATHOLIC CHURCH in Abuja and nothing happened...
    HOLIER THAN THOU ATTITUDE EVErYWHERE...

30. They should match to the school,i don't understand is it force to go to church

31. These private universities sef? I can't deal.

1. Christian private uni. Ode

2. Anon 05:56, may God have mercy on your soul.

What on earth will warrant the name calling?

Did she type with your phone, or your data?

Tufiakwa ndi mmadu!!

32. These private universities sef? I can't deal.

33. It's been a trend in that school. Students that attend the school should know by now that failure to attend church service could lead to expulsion. Glorified secondary school!

34. parents should stop making noise....am a parent myself and the school has rules, its not by force to attend these universities....children shoukd learn how to obey rules and parents shoukd stop encouraging them to disobey....if u paid 400 k nko? u are given the rules and regulations before u bring your kids. they can as well go to fed or state university's where they can do as they like....as for the girl with asthma i doubt that story, people tell a lot of lies and exergerate.....am sick and tired of people making noise about rules in Christian schools... u have a choice go somewhere else...

1. Yes ma'm schls have rules but we are talking abt a higher institution here not secondary schl. Universities are meant for adult not children

2. Adults or children, nobody force u you attend private school. Rule na rule. If you can't deal, get out.

35. Imagine!

Most of these private universities really makes one wonder what the advantage is

Suspended for a whole semester, for not attending a service

Phone seized for carrying one's nails.What happened to clipping the said nails?

36. I don't agree students are being victimised out of envy, although suspension is too harsh a price to pay....Students in schools like this should please adhere to rules and regulations and stop wasting their parents time and money....There are consequences for your actions so why disobey rules?

37. parents should stop making noise....am a parent myself and the school has rules, its not by force to attend these universities....children shoukd learn how to obey rules and parents shoukd stop encouraging them to disobey....if u paid 400 k nko? u are given the rules and regulations before u bring your kids. they can as well go to fed or state university's where they can do as they like....as for the girl with asthma i doubt that story, people tell a lot of lies and exergerate..no sane person will know u are sick and still punish you...am sick and tired of people making noise about rules in Christian schools... u have a choice go somewhere else...

38. Na dem sabbi...make them carry their cross .....so far they were given the Prospectus before giving admission letter,they should know the dos and don't of the school and adhere strictly by it.

"Heaven on earth!!! Wonders without end,thats my new realm"

39. Na dem sabbi...make them carry their cross .....so far they were given the Prospectus before giving admission letter,they should know the dos and don't of the school and adhere strictly by it.

"Heaven on earth!!! Wonders without end,thats my new realm"

40. Government university anytime...

41. Is it by force to attend this university?

42. Wonderful abeg make take am easy btw Single mingle post broke the internet. *side eyes*gudluck guys sdkers we Rock thank u Stella sugar for being like a mum to all

43. Really.....hahahahaaha..what happen is the penalty for vandalism of school property?

44. Its very unfair, some people will be saying, the school have some rules, so they r right to do what they like but the truth be told, Student shouldn't be suspended for not attending church but most time, d so called private University treats their students like kid, forming unwarranted holiness. Funny enough, this so called school contain the worst set of students compared 2 public university, wasn't in the same school, a guy killed his Dad? How many public students has done dat? Their VC, Professor Adeyewa is always too fanatic, and he is turning the school to a banana republic, even lecturers now sign @ church entrance. What a rubbish

1. I knew someone would bring this up. You know the school is responsible for his upbringing. Since you were brought up by your lecturers in your uni. Please ehn! Na God I take beg you think deeply before you bring anything up,dont just type because your hand is pressing! Let your brain read through. Charity begins at home not in school!

45. Abeg people should stop being silly. If you can't obey the rules then don't apply. You bought the form, you read thru the dos and donts, you filled the form and accepted to abide by the rules so why come out here and make it sound as if they are being wicked. My daughter is there and has lost 10 points for not attending morning devotion. It's a total package, if you feel your child is being victimised then take them away and apply for a federal government university where they can do whatever they like and even not go to lectures for the whole semester. You paid 400k and want your ward to waste it abi? Na wa for una o. My daughter knows how hard I struggle to pay her fees so she has no choice but to discipline herself after all its only for 4 to 5 years and she'd be as free as the birds in the sky. She got admission to unical but I won't let her go there for many obvious reason. These are 15, 16 or 17 year olds for crying out loud. They are still minors and must be watched over so they dont fly away with the evil wind that is blowing. So please if you can't live by the rules, fall out asap. God bless the serious private universities (covenant, redeemers, caleb etc) because they still watch over our children even as they grow into mature adult. My 2 naira piece. Thanks. Munami.

46. When did RUN start suspension 4 church service? Oh this new VC has turned my RUN in2 what I don't know. God pls send RUN a reasonable VC like Prof Oyewale Tomori again pls. We didn't have rubbish issues like this.

47. Hmmmmmmmm
    Reminds me of my Juniorate days.....Kai
    yes o! One can b suspended for being late o!
    u dare not miss Mass o!...Biggest crime!
    MY friends were almost suspended for plucking mangoes....ripe mangoes o.
    Reverend Sisters can suspend for Africa! Kai!

The rule says: Don't pluck fruits
    buh one of us saw three ripe mangoes.very ripe and after much debating,we decided to pluck dem n eat.
    cos if we didnt,d birds would,since dey were ripe.
    We did n ate d mangoes behind our massive underground tank n without washing dem...no time for dat.couldn't take d risk of anyone seeing us....sisters OR fellow students...Hahahahaha
    And no one did.....OR so we thought.

The next morning during Assembly,the Principal apperared,her usually stony face,stonier! Kai
    We just looked at one anoda(u know wen u r guilty,Everything makes u scared)

And we were right to b scared...
    Na so Our Sister Principal begin....

Our rule says: DONT PLUCK FRUITS.
    But some students think they are smart!
    And for fflaunting our rules,the following students are thereby suspended with immediate effect...
    At dat point,I was still like it can't be us.no one saw us....my heart beat at dis rate was like a million beats per second.
    Unconsiously,I held hands wit one of ma fellow accomplice....waiting....

Waiting to hear d names. ..

Na so she announced and d students are:

MY name no 1
    My bestie no 2
    No 3 name
    no 4.....

All eyes on us....we died there.right dere.
    Wot do I tell my Dad????
    Kai......He Wil kee me....he believed Sooo much in me....

Aha aha,bless Sister Vin....bless u Sister.
    She came to our aid...not cos she wanted to oo.lol
    buh cos 3 of us were members of d school band and d school band had a function where we were to play.....

Dat was wot saved d day ooo....
    Buh we Stil got punished o....story for anoda day o jare.....

Good morning beautiful people!

1. Hahahaahahahahahahahahaaha!! Ghen-ghen!! Madam ooo,, your story just land me for ground with laughter!! Kai, fruit wahala! Had same experience but, my own na for Guava.. haha. Memories flooding back! Kai!! Pmsl.

2. Btw.... Good morning darl!! have a pleasant day.

3. Bwahahahahahahaha.
      GM nnem

48. Glorified secondary schools...hahaha. Plz stop complaining abeg. You bargained for it

49. Dats serious oh, glorified secondary sch

50. they are leaving the vital thing they are supposed to be teaching the students and they are teaching the kids just to be religious. the Paramount thing here is to teach them how to live a Christ like life and how to keep to the greatest rule of all; which is love thy neighbour the way you love thyself.how can someone say that she is sick and they still suspended her.they are just bringing up adults who will always be in the church but have no human feelings and morals.
    A university student should be free to live his life in order to practice all he or she has been taught and be able to differentiate right from wrong. what they need at this stage is direction not caging.

51. I believe rules should be followed and the prescribed punishment applied so it should have been loss of points and not suspension if that is prescribed penalty. Christianity does not work this way, we should encourage these young ones not make them bitter. Why would you kill a cockroach with a hammer. The suspension is extreme please...

52. People of God!!! See how the university is being run...too much controversies....Haba

53. It's the fault of parents and guardians who pay that huge amount to send adults to glorified day care centres. If I can afford 400k per semester, I would send my child to equally good or better schools in Ghana or europe...abegi.

54. They shld be encouraged to regularly not victimised..this is absurd,Christainity doesn't work this way, no be by force

55. i'm sure the school has rules to which parents and students signed up for. attending church services must be one of them seeing that its a christian university.

you cant turn around now and begin to protest what you signed up for. simple! its not by force to send your child to a christian university. there are lots of other schools that don't interfere with stuff like that. they can as well go there.

56. TGW, hahahahahaha. Your story just reminded me of when I lived in the convent b4 proceeding to HRC. Kai! Those Rev Srs eh! I don't know if they count the fruits on the tree. You would be surprised that one of them will call you out after prayers in the chapel and tell you how she saw u plucking guava or pear. How they know? I can't tell. Chai! Too many unnecessary restrictions. Mtcheeew.

57. EMPLOYMENT
    currently recruiting for a couple of positions at Dansa Holdings within the Dangote Group

1. Agronomists - Calabar
    2. Farm Manager - Calabar
    3. HR/Admin Manager - Calabar
    4. Head of Sales - Lagos
    5. Maintenance Manager /Supply Chain - Lagos
    6. Automation/Instrument Engineer
    7. Group Head of HR - Lagos
    8. HR Business Partner x 2 - Lagos
    9. Business (Analyst) - ERP Team Leader - Lagos
    10. Network Engineer & IT Operations Team Leader - Lagos
    11. IT Support - Kano
    12. IT Support - Calabar
    13. Financial Analysts - Lagos

Please interested candidates should send their CVs with a cover letter indicating the position they are interested in to recruitment@dansafoods.com

Wish u well friends.... Tot to pass it on

58. It is not by force to go to private universities if you cannot abide by their rules. So students should stop complaining.

Go to federal or state.

59. It's like that in a PUs in Nigeria
    I was in Madonna university between 2007-2010 trust me it was hell

A security man ceased my phone because he saw me writing with my left hand(how is that a crime for crying out loud)

The power they give these potters is something else
    Imagine a potter assisting in exam invigilation and tearing a student's script cos he was asking a friend

Nobody tell me I run four forty, I couldn't cope
    With transcript on lowkey cos the university doesn't even give TRANSCRIPT(your entitlement o) but I get am based on parole

NOW I'M A GRADUATE FROM ANOTHER UNI.

GRATEFUL,THANKFUL,BLESSED

60. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO?
    I'm trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I'm not seeing very good success.
    If you know of any please share. Kudos!

My web blog ... dentistry greensboro nc