Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Cash Rain In Kuwait.

Friday, February 27, 2015

Cash Rain In Kuwait.

Some fortunate pedestrians and motorists have recently made a windfall after bank notes fell from out of the blues early this month.

The incident took place in Kuwait, not in Dubai, as some media reports have claimed earlier, and caused traffic to stop on one of the city’s busy streets. 

The paper bills, each worth 20 Kuwaiti dinars (Dh248), were purportedly worth at least three million dirhams.

The rare occurrence was caught on mobile phone video that has gone viral since it was posted on YouTube - and turned a lot of people in Dubai green with envy.

The footage, which was uploaded on February 9, shows a number of drivers and passersby stopping in the middle of a highway and in a parking lot; trying to make a dash for the mystery bank notes.

A source told Gulf News that the footage was not shot in Jumeirah, nor anywhere else in Dubai, but in Kuwait, just outside Fatburger restaurant, one of the tenants in Jassem Tower on Al Soor St.

Shafik Hamza, restaurant manager of Fatburger, said some of his staff witnessed the incident, which happened at 5:30pm early this month.

Strong winds had blown the paper bills towards the area and caught everyone by surprise. None of the witnesses could estimate the total value of the bank notes, but they said each was worth 20 Kuwaiti dinars (Dh248). It was also not known where the cash came from.culled

Wow!....probably someone who didnt know what to do with money.

44 comments:

1. Ooooh Boy, Can It Rain Like That in Lagos Somday.. Awoof is good...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. And I really wish money could rain like that in a certain part of the world

2. Choi!
    Very fortunate individuals ooooo
    No dead, no injured were recorded, if na for we country......

3. Make e come fall for Naija.

1. Kester Eke Watch what? I don tire for all your adverts + no intelligent contribution to the discourse...bia nwanna Iwe Ewene gi...Eke onolu uburu gi?

4. BLOG ANALYSER: I dey imagine this kind thing for Naija

5. I need this kind of miracle in Nigeria.

6. Let's dt one happen in Naija na. I need money miss road now. Hospital bills increasing everyday. Its well.

7. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    That's lovely...
    Am trying to imagine the scenerio over hre..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

8. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    That's lovely...
    Am trying to imagine the scenerio over hre..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

1. Madam must u post multiple comments...mtschw

2. Hahahahaha Co Co free Thel baby o!
      She uses. Multiple-Comment phone.
      Hahahahaha

9. I'm waiting for one mumu bv to say its bloodmoney......**waiting patiently*

10. Omo d guys slow by now my Ghana must go for don over full

11. Let it rain here nao.

If you wait until you can do everything for everybody, instead of something for somebody, you'll end up doing nothing for nobody
    @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

12. Rain on me Rain on Me. Let The Mighty Wind Of Cash Hit Me Hard This Day Till I am Soaked With It.
    Thank You Lord For An Answered Prayer
    Amen.

13. Someone used my name to ask for that lesbian woman's contact on IHN yesterday. That isn't me. Why would I leave the pendulum that hangs between a man's leg, that can give me immense pleasure and be pining for a pussy? HELL NO!! I like man too much to want to become a lesbian. Whoever you are, please choose a different name...as there are millions of name to choose from. I don't want drama biko

BVs, I can't seem to comment or reply comments most of the time. The comment box doesn't open.
    The only time I'm able to comment is when there are comments on the post yet. Please any solutions? Miss commenting here

1. Hmmm. How are we sure u don't want to switch?

14. Lwkmd

This video is hilarous

See pple picking money with ease!

If na 4 naija ehn...lol

1. If na for naija eh. U go see serious rush and many people must quarrel, break leg, and many will even die. While most people will run away from the money(fear of blood money)

15. Wow! Mafian deal gone wrong. A briefcase must have been opened and the wind blowing the money away. Sharp ones are picking, the slackers are busy taking pictures and videos. Oil money never runs dry. Hehe

16. Arab money..
    This cannot happen in naija..

17. The Arabs are fucking rich people,they should do such in lag Lmaoooo

18. Really! It sounds mysterious and i just hope nobody disappeared after taking the money o

19. eh eh....No dulling, someone's briefcase wasn't properly locked

20. This comment has been removed by the author.

21. This comment has been removed by the author.

22. This comment has been removed by the author.

23. This comment has been removed by the author.

24. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lucky lads....

25. This kind of cash rain can cause road accident if it occurs in Nigeria. People will just fix their gaze at the doe, trying to catch as much as possible without looking at any on coming vehicle. Gbege ni yen o

1. U are predictably dry Madame Iyede. Too boring for my liking. Hian x10000

26. speaking of manna from heaven.

Click on my name to get % 100 unprocessed virgin human hair. Thanks

27. Some body help! I can't post my comments o. What's happening? Or is it my network?

28. I had to open desktop version to comment. Nawa ooo.