Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ozolua’s Foundation Sponsors Education for 501 Displaced Children in Yola - Pics

Friday, February 27, 2015

Ozolua’s Foundation Sponsors Education for 501 Displaced Children in Yola - Pics

Modupr Ozolua is a beautiful woman with a heart of GOLD.

Barely one week after rehabilitating internally displaced women in Gombe by giving them funds and equipment to start businesses and paying for their rent; Body Enhancement Foundation has sponsored the education of 501 displaced children between the ages of 1 to 14yrs at the Lamido Lawal Model Primary School, Girei LGA, in Adamawa State.

On Wednesday, February 25th the donated items were presented to the students and present at the ceremony which held at the camp, was the first lady of Adamawa State, Her Excellency, Mrs Hasana Ngilari who gave an appreciation speech and joined in distributing the school materials to the children.

Upon visiting the camp, the team discovered the children were not being educated unlike some camps where temporary schools are provided for the children. 

At that point, the foundation immediately provided funds for school uniforms, shoes, books, writing materials, boards, writing chalk, rulers and hired teachers amongst the displaced Nigerians at the camp to commence teaching the children. The foundation has also taken up the responsibility of paying the teachers monthly salaries. All the children between nursery and primary 6 ages at the camp are beneficiaries of the Foundation’s benevolence. 

Modupe Ozolua during her speech thanked the governor, the first lady, officials of Adamawa State SEMA and all other relief organizations that have worked tirelessly towards providing different forms of assistance to displaced Nigerians all over the country. 

In addition, she informed the displaced families that they should be hopeful because God has not forgotten nor forsaken them. She also told the children that their destinies are not tied to a refugee camp, so they should not feel they can’t be as great as they wish to be.

Ozolua stated the Body Enhancement Foundation’s sponsored school program is part of the organization’s rehabilitation plan for the internally displaced Nigerians, which will impact all camps in Nigeria. 

I love you Modupe,thank you for reaching out in love...not everyone can do this!

27 comments:

1. Modupe has shown that you don't always have to be all about making money. Giving is more profitable than receiving. Whenever she is ready for public donations be it in cash or clothing items, I am ready to donate God willing.

2. God bless her

3. After una go dey curse lesbians, Modupe was the 1st naija to do a public wedding with a naija politician's daughter and she how humane and loving she is

2. Awww, tanx modupe. God bless u. Sum1 should plz remind me d job of the first lady? She joined in d distribution? D project is also suppose to be carried out by her and her team. Na to eat our money una know...smh

3. Thank u ma'am. May God bless u tirelessly. Ur generation will not lack.

4. May God bless u Modupe...u shall neva lack....am so touched...really some people really have a heart of gold

5. God bless her and the team more,may He continue to provide for them.

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    She try die abeg... God bless her...

7. I just keep loving this woman more and more...
    Godbless you Modupe!

8. Chukwu gozie this foundation..

9. Awww Module, God will bless and increase you for this. Doing something for people who can't pay you back is the highest and best form of giving. God bless you.

If you wait until you can do everything for everybody, instead of something for somebody, you'll end up doing nothing for nobody
    @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

10. Ozolua may God bless your heart. oya celebrities you people should do what Ozolua is doing not going to buy indomie noodles to carry to orphanage homes to celebrate birthdays.

11. Not everyone indeed. God bless your heart modupe. I remember coming to this blog to beg for assistance in my school fees and some people came under my thread to call me beggy beggy and bullied me, well thank God I found a sugar daddy that's helping me now, if not for him maybe I would have committed suicide by now because nobody knows what we're going through in my family except us. I pray someday i'll be able to help people like this too.

12. Crying! Beauty is beyond skin deep! Modupe,u r beautiful

13. God bless you Modupe. Mrs Firstlady, hope u are watching? There is God o.

14. God bless you Modupe. Mrs Firstlady, hope u are watching? There is God o.

15. Anon 9:50, you are thanking God that you have a sugar daddy. sorry for you. your star don diminish finish. dont worry the wife go catch you soon them you go give us chronicles.

sorry for you. yeye girl. instead to hussle sell pure water, you dey use your body dey sell for meagre food to eat.

1. @loveme jeje free her jor, if her sugar daddy can provide her needs n make her happy,good 4 her. When she came here to seek 4 assistance,how did u help her? Try walking in people's shoe b4 u judge dem.

16. Such s big heart. I know one day she would become a public servant in her state.