Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Safeguarding our Democracy Ahead of the 2015 General Elections.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Safeguarding our Democracy Ahead of the 2015 General Elections.

The Nigerian Young Professionals Forum has a word for you all..Have you joined?your voice is important in the road to change!

This video contains Extracts from the round table meeting of Nigerian young political leaders convened by the chairman of the Nigerian Young Professionals Forum NYPF  Mr Moses Siloko Siasia with the theme: Safeguarding our Democracy Ahead of the 2015 General Elections.

THIS VIDEO IS A MUST WATCH
      CLICK ON THE PIC TO VIEW THE VIDEO

Young Nigerian Leaders drawn from all political parties, civil societies, ethnic groups, government agencies and international observers converged to review ways young Nigerians can defend and foster her democratic processes in the light of issues and negative reactions regarding the 2015 General Elections. 
Resolutions
·         We strongly condemn any act of violence before, during and after the 2015 general elections.
·         That we are committed to one Nigeria, the rediscovery of Nigeria and the Nigerian, regardless of religious affiliations and ethnicity thereby fostering patriotism.
·         We reiterate our commitment to making valuable contributions to the sustainability of our democratic process and development of our Nation
·         We resolve to continue to propagate and educate youths on the use of social media platforms as positive tools for driving good governance in Nigeria
·         We resolve to monitor closely the March 2015 elections in ensuring that INEC conducts transparent, free and fair elections devoid of disenfranchisement and issues of legitimacy within the stipulated time frame.
Nigerian Young Professionals Forum (NYPF)

14 comments:

1. Ok. But de didn't say how de will achieve that goal. Let's wait n see.

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Only if i could watch the video though...

3. Forward Nigeria

Continuity for @Gej.

Good luck is the Mandate

4. Lets wait and see

i rep march 20

5. Talk too much. Must we join hands like children wey dey play kpakpagolo before pple go see abeg we need drastic revolution. What did Ghana our nxt door do when they were in our shoes? Pls pple stop all this talk if you want political office after the election just park for that corner if any body think that these talks will do any thing then of course you are a Nigeruan we refuse to see the seeable. My take as usual.

6. Its very nice to see young professionals come together in peace with this sort of agenda. Gives me hope for a change. i've seen the video on their fb page anyways.. dunno why this one isn't loading.

7. Quite unserious. Even before this ad, I have called and was told someone would get back to me. I actually then went ahead and filled the membership application online. Still no feedback. Terrible!

8. this is a great move, i am filled with hope when i see future leaders engaging positively. good job NYPF.

9. @10:18 Well I have a different experience and I even got a few of my friends to register and participate. You may be a victim of poor internet service. if you reach out to those nymph via their website they respond. All their numbers are still working unlike most Naija websites after two weeks it stops to connect. I strongly recommend any young Nigerian who wants to act to join this forum instead of the rest who are onlookers and blamers.

10. hmm that guy when them no call back you sure sey you been click submit. i sha have been keeping tabs on them and will be attending the next summit. Lets try to be positive and help to contribute and make a better history for Naija. Meanwhile Stella this ya name long oh!! Keep the fire burning. One love my people