Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: We Support Our Government -’ Nigerians,Military Slam Ezekwesili,Others For Questioning Victory Over BH

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

We Support Our Government -’ Nigerians,Military Slam Ezekwesili,Others For Questioning Victory Over BH

As Nigerian Military gains momentum in the quest to wipe out Boko Haram, Nigerians in an unusual manner reacted in support of the government, angered and condemning the demands by the perceived politically motivated statement released by the #BringBackOurGirls BBOG coalition, demanding verifiable evidence of victories over Boko Haram insurgents from the Military authorities despite the Press statement and pictures of the operation which were released by the Nigerian Defence Headquarters after the operation in Baga.

Most Nigerians especially Abuja residents and Social Media users according to report by The Abuja Inquirer, were of the view that the controversial statement released on behalf of Mrs. Oby Ezekwesili, was traitorous and an indicator that some people are not happy that the government is winning the war against Boko Haram terrorists in the North East part of the country as it jeopardizes their main campaign against President Jonathan’s government.

Speaking on the demand, Bar. Uche Uke said it was sad that the group could make such request at a time when the Military was gaining grounds, she said: “This is incredulous. I think free speech is being taken too far by these people with their demands. It is a shame they have not rallied against Boko Haram rather against the government. They are traitors in short.” Another  person also held Mr. Atanda Adeyemi said : These people should be called to order.” 

Similarly, speaking Meje Apanmiran said; “President Jonathan remains my president at this time, the opposition should go and find another campaign issue as their Boko Haram campaign issue an attacks on the government and the Military no longer holds water. Nigerians are not fools” he said.

In a telephone chat, the Nigerian Military’s reacted that they are encouraged by the show of support from well meaning Nigerians, and  puzzled by the group’s deliberately turning a blind side to the many evidences presented by the Military already, the Nigerian Military spokesperson Gen. Chris Olukolade said “It seems that it is only the so-called #BringBackOurGirls group that has not seen all the pictures that accompany the recent DHQ press statements on the war against terror. We think the group should try and check properly.

The vast majority of well meaning Nigerians appreciates the efforts and sacrifice of their Military. We are humbled by their continuous show of support, solidarity and encouragement as we battle not only to free our girls but to stamp out terrorism in our dear country.”

CULLED FROM HERE

*WAITING*

79 comments:

1. It is just a shame that @Ezekwesili is just a noise maker like her mentor @Olusegun obasanjo

@Eze what did u do during ur time as the education minister?.....nothing

2. She is a Barking Dog with No teeth
      Where are the parents of this so called kidnapped Chibok Girls. I say in the Voice of Mama peace There is God ohhhhh! They should fear God. The Opposition are campaigning with terrorism other countries having same challenge are working hand in hand with their government. Terrorism is the worst thing that would ever befall a Nation.
      Now our Brave Soliders are working and ready to capture Shekau Alive the Opposition are saying PDP wants to bring out Fake Shekau. APC pls tell Nigerians what you people know about Bokoharm. You guys time is up. We must win War Against Insurgency. IJN Amen. As for you Oby you are just jealous of Ngozi Okonjo Iweala. GEJ All the Way

3. Abeg @Galore, help me ask d she-man oh!!! Her own is to blab, while she closes her eyes to d truth...shediot.

4. Hmmmmmmm

Trust your gut. It's right more often than you think
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

2. na yeye dey worry oby....

GLO IS THE BEST NETWORK IN NIGERIA

3. if they have nothing good to tell these guys that have given up everything to make us safe; let them keep quiet and stop killing their morals.everything must not be used for politics. this is a delicate matter

4. Why are they doubting? I want to believe the soldiers are winning while boko haram is loosing in strength, number and ammunitions. Its high time we start thinking positively even if impossibility stares us in the face!

It is well with my country.

Please click on my blog name to see pictures of my cakes. Home/office delivery service available. Order for your Chinchin, smallchops,meatpie, birthday, wedding & all party cakes.

5. Madam Oby on the hot seat, I admire her courage, we've all been fooled by press statements before but it seems they are actually not sitting on their behinds this time.

6. Stells, see time and you've not dropped IHN, Narratives or even DIHS... shuuuu

abeg,abeg, arrange yourself

7. Replies
    1. Dafty, has Isis finished? You think fighting terrorists is a day job? Keyboard warrior.

8. Let us all support our military. Not easy to fight in simbiasa forest. even when you see them on the way self, you go ben johnson the race.

Oby and co should go to to Maiduguri and campaign lets see what they can do. whether boko haram no go use her low cut do suya for thier boys.

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Na during election period dey come dey do their work wella... Well their is God shah.....

1. That's because of the AU troops supporting our military. I think it took a while to get approval for the troops to be be on ground.

2. Jackie correct, Even the UsA refused selling Arms to us, Its paining Obama GEJ signed the Bill against Gay, Immediately they stopped buying our Oil. Big Shame to them. All thanks to AU, Russia, China and SouthAfrica for rescusing us. God bless my great Country.

3. Chinyelu! U must work in a beer parlour. Only in such places do people disguise such palpable ignorance as "fact". Smh

4. Anon its paining you because you are one of the Homo. Try it and go to jail in Nigeria. Shameless Gay. Your father and Mother are Merchant of Beer parlour

5. Gay? Me? Lmao! U miserable pleb! No be ur fault. Na Internet cause wahala. Better shut ur ignorant trap.

6. But anon 8:41, it's public knowledge that America frustrated our efforts to buy arms? Do you even read newspaper or watch international news??

10. When the military found and returned home safely the women that were kidnapped in Yobe last week, Not even a word of support and encouragement came out of this woman's mouth.

Ma'am Oby doesn't want the betterment of this country, She only wants a reason to always attack the present administration which is such a shame.

11. This onslaught against BH makes me "hate" #GEJ and his government d more. You mean we could do all this and he kept politicizing it?

It appears he isn't that clueless anyways. He is just darn wicked! This is wickedness of d highest order!

1. Easah you can do better than this
      This country belongs to us all
      Keep politics aside for once
      Didn't you hear when GEJ said they underrated BH boys?
      Saying the truth won't stop you from voting GMB now haba!
      Be the change you seek nau
      Let's build a better society. Thankiu

2. Eesah you are biased fool. GEJ couldn't get Arms, USA refused selling to Nigeria. It took tge AU time to approve arms. You are uncircumised Baboon. You people are the problem we have in Nigeria. Since you are blind for all what GEJ has done so well. Let all the Abomination Buhari committed during the Military befall YOU and YOUR LINEAGE. Stupid Cow. Ikeja under bridge tout

3. @Tessy You, are u wasting ur precious time on ds Eesah was here??? Dat loose canon?? Gay brain??? Mtchewww, u ve time dear...

4. Tessy dearie, plz don't blame me, but blame GEJ who has decided 2 play politics with d lives of more than 17 thousand Nigerians. Making such comment that he underestimated BH makes me want to wring his neck. He only succeeded in politicizing d military and d lives of Nigerians and dt is d truth! By GEJ d commander in chief of d armed forces making such statements, only means dt he isn't capable, or he is behind Boko Haram.

U choose..

5. You hate the man that's pounding on our terrorists?

We're beginning to see you as one of the terrorists. There was no time set to retaliate so hating GEJ means you're one of the terrorists!

The truth is coming out in different ways!!

6. Anon 14:52..your causes right back at you and your household....pressed down shaken together and running over. Your reasoning do not hold waters and you are just blabbing.

Eesah has asked some pertinent questions which i think any right thinking Nigerian should ask.
      GEJ did NOTHING in 6yrs concerning BH, why is he making it a priority now?

The same BH he under rated in the last six years suddenly became a piece of cloth that he could just toss anywhere in just 6weeks......hmmmm

Since the attack of the military on BH, they claimed they have killed so many BH guyz, destroyed their hideout and major weapons...i hope the girls have not been killed too in the process?

The girls have been kidnapped since April 2014, how is GEJ so sure that some are not dead by now, some are not pregnant by now? Remember what Shekau said months after that kidnap....that some of these girls have been given out in marriage to terrorists from other countries.....so how is GEJ still so sure that ALL the girls will be back and just the way they were before the kidnap? I hope they wont go and arrange some girls to act like the kidnapped ones.

Finally, if GEJ is able to curb insurgency in 6weeks and the military captures Shekau as he said, then I will conclude that he has always been the one behind BH attacks in this country but because he saw that was the main thing used against him in his re-election bid, he decided to ACT like he made an effort to stop insurgency.

Before u rain abuses on me,i think i should let u know i am a GEJ supporter but on this issue, I will say it as it is because the truth must be told.

So many people have died cos of BH attacks, GEJ did nothing than to "condemn the act" but because he wants a second term, he is doing something about it. WHY PLAY POLITICS WITH PEOPLE'S LIFE if you truly have their interest at heart?

During one of his campaigns in early January, GEJ said "i will put an end to BH issues if i am re-elected" but because its so obvious he is loosing the support of many becos of BH issues and most people cant even think of entrusting him with another four years because they feel he will still not do anything than to keep "condemning", he began to make frantic efforts to tackle BH....why wont people think its just a cheap propaganda to earn him more votes?
      I am beginning to have a re-think about my support for GEJ cos his activities lately are even more questionable.

7. Anon 01:33 I no its you Jay Moore. Why go under Anon to cuss out the Anon that blasted your second Gay Eesah. JayMoore you are a big Goat. Shame will remain with you and Eesah when GEJ. Both of u must commit suucide. May Buhari rule you and your families lives the way he did as a Military head of State.

12. I'm beginning to dislike ds Ezekwesili lady. She's behaving like a scorned woman. Did Jonathan turn down her sexual advances? Hian. Lool

1. My dear...as in....I don't understand this woman at all

Behaving like a betrayed girl friend

2. My dear she is jealous NOI got a Ministerial Appointment. NOI is her Night Mare. Very ugly lady like Obj

3. :ahahahahahahah, she is too manly looking for GEJ, so GEJ will run sef if she carry am come for free.

4. The truth is this, most people that are at opposition are there simply because GEJ didn't appoint them as they felt so important about themselves.

Typical examples are Oby Ezekwesili and Soulodo. These two are deeply angry that upon all their intelligence, this govt didn't appoint them anything. Their unhappy end comes when GEJ wins again!

13. All of a sudden, #GEJ promises to capture Shekau alive before election. What are we missing here? Could he be d one behind Boko Haram all along? Is he planning on bringing some1 dt'd disguise as Shekau so dt he'd look capable so as 2 get d votes of the hoi polloi?

1. Shut up that you dirty Mouth anything that comes out from that your Gutter smells like a Dead Rat. How does APC now know a fake Shekau will be brought out. They know the real one nau. Fool

2. Keep proving that you're part of Boko Haram!

The effort so far is not a mission to capture Shekau alive, it's the promise the service chiefs promised before the security of the election can be guaranteed.

Boko Haram sympathiser no.1 on this blog!

3. I must say eesah you have a point there.

4. Abeg change your name from pretty woman to bimbo head!

OnPoint

14. I cannot understand how suddenly #GEJ can now tell us when these things will happen. I cannot understand why Boko Haram are suddenly winning d war against terrorists under 2 weeks b4 d elections. Something is wrong somewhere

1. That's because you don't read the papers. If you were, you would have known that troops from Chad, Niger and Cameroun are fighting side by side with our military now.

2. And what is wrong somewhere lies within ur dead brain cells @Eesah.

3. and why is it now after 6 years dt Cameroun, Chad and Niger decided 2 lend a helping hand?

4. Eesah, are u dumb or just stupid? Sorry o, it's just a question. Why is it after 6yrs? Really? Since they refused helping during dose 6yrs, Jona should force dem abi? Was it not after BH Kidnap the cameronian woman dat Cameron decided to help? Chad decided to help coz BH was also attacking them. Plz read newspapers and not stella's blog alone

5. Jasmine God bless you. A lot of nigerian youths dese days do not read newspapers or watch news anymore, it's thru blogs dat they get their gist. That's why Sahara reporters could brain wash a lot of them into believing that GEJ is behind bk.

15. Nawa oo. This BBOG campaign is being taken out of context. I thought the essence is for the military to defeat boko haram and apart from bringing back our girls, to bring stability and peace as regards to security to our country. Please this country belong to all of us. Let us work as one and encourage those risking their lives for the betterment of all of us.

16. Nigeria my country!our military are trying their best

17. personally i dnt blame oby bcos these ppl are oppurtuinist! They took the loophole created by these bokoharam ppl and are castigating presidents effort all these years, now that our military has gained ground they are still castigating. Pls hlp me ask her what does she want? Does she really want these chibokgirls bck? Or is she playing politics bcos me i wonder oooooooooooooo and i tire for dem. Mr Presidennt no worry you didnt place yourself in that seat rather it was fate,faith and grace that place you and cos of that you shall remain unstoppable IJN

1. Amen!!! GEJ till 2019..what God has started buhari and his supporters can't stop it. God pass dem

18. Oby is just a Drama queen like her boss OBJ. She has never liked GEJ n she s not hiding d fact dat she's anti GEJ government so even if jonathan like let him bring heaven down Oby ll still criticise it. Anyway d most important thing is dat we r winning war against BH so let her go n Die. American refused selling weapons to us, they wanted us to get to d stage where dey ll come n interview den go with our oil. Too bad, we sourced our weapon else where!

1. Asanwa don't mind selfish Americans. That was the same thing they did in Libiya. They want to proof a point by their nonsense prediction.that Nigeria will break up in 2015. Na their own country go break up.

2. The two most arrogant people that served under Obj are at the fore front of opposition! Why, they feel that Nigeria can't progress without them being at centre stage.

Oby and Soludo

In the next 6 months, you'll hear they're lobbying for positions in Abuja

3. Gbam! Chinyere iji ya! U know dese people well.

OnPoint

19. okmake money thru this link
    http://www.merrybet.com/Odds/registration/affiliate45171

20. I'm of the same school of thought as you.

21. Just yesterday, I was telling a couple of friends this same thing. Our govt can lie for Africa! It is not that I don't support our military. I want to see proof cos we have been lied to constantly about this BH war.

22. I dunno why the average nigerian is so retarded and dull in their way of reasoning. Y'all need to challenge urselfs mentally, and not swallow everything the government tells u hook, line and sinker. Why is it now, a few weeks to election, that suddenly the military seems to be winning the war against boko haram? If they're so successful, why do bombs still go off on a daily basis in this country? Just this morning, a bomb went off in potiskum and killed 18 people. Personally, I'm not buying this so called'military victory'. Its propaganda that is falsified and exegerrated to buy jonathan a few more votes. He's that desperate. Unfortunately they know nigerians are basically simpletons who'll swallow anything being shoved down their throats. I'm grateful for fearless people like oby, who's not easily brainwashed, and not afraid to call out the government on their bullshit.

1. Anon 15.17, u have been blessed with uncommon wisdom! Thank u!

2. Your reasoning is extremely sub-ordinary and you wallow in shallow thinking. You have no empathy for our boys dying in the war front rather you are so blinded by your hatred for one man? God help your soul.

23. I won't be surprised if suddenly they 'rescue' the missing chibok girls. Just know that they organised and paid 200 village hausa girls to pose as the chibok girls. Then nigerians will applaud goodluck, believing he has redeemed himself, then vote enmasse for him. Without realising y'all had been punked!

1. I totally expect this to happen a few days to the election. In fact, I can bet on it.

2. Then it's a good thing isn't it? Isn't dat wat you and ur Aunty Oby wants? Or you guys don't want them to be rescued again? Where una dey? Wetin una want? You guys are confused much!

24. Enemies of Nigeria will never be happy that Jonathan is conquering boko haram. If they think our men are not doing enough, let them send their sons to join the military. The West only wants to hear negative things about Africa. They never appreciate our positives. This is why I will never forget Dora Akunyili. That woman loves her country. May Her soul continue to rest in peace. Rose

25. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Hmmm. I just dey observe.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

26. By the time GEJ wins his reelection, Oby's wide mouth will grow wider. By then, it will start from one ear to the other ear. Her agitation is simply because she was left out of the mainstream governance. Chibok girls then gave her a source of mouthpiece.

You and Soludo should go and rest, when you both were there, Nigeria didn't visit heaven so why the hateful opposition simply because you were not called back to serve.

By this una wide mouth criticism, the 2nd term will the nailing of una coffin!

1. Who will be back on IHN in a few months begging for money? Oby, Soludo or U, Anon 16.23?

27. What this moman wanta ia proof of what they are saying that they are doing which i think is a right of everybody so pls stop the cussing out or if the girls are returned now will they not be paraded? Oby does not believe in all they are saying which i think is fair and if otherwise show proof or is that too much to ask?

1. Nwunye mustapha but she can go there to verify now? Even eh, I'll suggest you help her since its your terrain going by your name. Let me personally send you a very good camera so you can get evidence for us. We will be waiting for una when you come back to gist us. Deal? Lmao!
      Thank God for our gallant soldiers! One love nigeria!

OnPoint

28. The simpleton factor on this blog is hard to comprehend. R all these people being paid or have my people become this daft? Oby is asking a question we all should be asking, yet see how she is being attacked. The funny thing is that Jona's outright incompetence will affect u people more than it will that woman.

29. I dont even no who to vote in as the president.
    Am confuse