Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of HOPE 15

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Chronicle Of HOPE 15

Sometimes,it looks all bleak but whose report will you believe?

MOTHER OF HIRSCHPRUNGS BABY TELLS HIS STORY OF SURVIVAL DESPITE DOCTORS REPORT.....

OK let me first say here I read your blog at least 3 times everyday refreshing the stories for news one and yes my favourites are the chronicle of hopes the in house news. And the narratives as well. In fact some weeks ago in the in house news someone posted a job for an accountant with acca in view, I sent to my friend and she got the job she is due to start on the 1st of April. Thank you to whoever posted that,You would enjoy working with my friend.

Ok to my chronicle of Hope, after reading the story about a girl whose mother got healed. I couldn't help think someone out there would benefit from mine. I have wanted to send my story in for ages but hey here it is now.

I got married in 2011 and got pregnant immediately! I mean God is good isn't he?. Having studied and lived in England all my life ,my sisters felt I go back to birth my baby there I wasn't so keen on it but I wasn't working and hubby encouraged. I never knew God was setting a pace for what was to happen.‎ 

My pregnancy was extremely free of all problems, no stress, no sickness even my Dr's were always commenting on how healthy I was. Ok! 
40 weeks came, went and no sign of the baby so I was scheduled to be induced at 41 weeks and 6 days. It all still felt ok while in hospital I went in on a saturday. My mum called around 3am and asked us to pray which I obliged....

from Saturday to Monday afternoon all inducing drugs didn't work, I didn't even go past 1cm dilation by this time my baby was distressed and  I was as well. 

By Monday morning mum called and said she was on her way till London and prayed by the time she landed baby would have been born but for where! 

I wasn't even feeling pain so I had to be given drips to induce starting at 10pm mum came straight from the airport we prayed all night and I had the epidurals and all however by the time I was checked at 7am tuesday I had not passed 5cm! So the Dr said if by 11am I was still at same I I'll be given an emergency c section. By 11 I was still at 5cm and was wheeled in a rush to the theatre and to the glory of God by 11:25 my son was born ...

Waooow such a big relief we all thought. Fast-forward to two days which happened to be my birthday. I complained my son was sleeping like 20hrs not feeding and still hadn't passed the mecomium plug and we were all worried ..

To cut it all short the pediatricians wheeled him for an xray na dia devil wait for me oo! They realized food wasn't passing down so his bowels ,xray showed excessive gas towards the rectum! 

It was a nightmare! Before my eyes a healthy son became ill, he was taken straight to ICU while I was still hurting from my CS. Before I knew it they took him to another children's hospital. I told God this wasn't his plan and there all the surgeons poked and prodded my baby like a specimen he had biopsys and much more. By the time we got there he was passing poop well so I asked if I could take him home but for where! 

Nightmare!

They refused me to take my son until all results came out clean so that was how I ended up naming my child in the hospital and giving him his first bath! Oh I prayed and prayed. My mum and I slept on hospital chairs for a week. And YES to my greatest fear the test said he had Short segment hirschprungs disease! 

Kilon je be my mum said. Lai lai it can't be this boy is pooping now. But hey the tests were therE. They said he would not eat would not gain weight and for them to correct it he would need surgery and need to gain at least 6kg at most! 

We called naija ,see prayers ,see different methods! True to form he stopped pooping. After a few days I resorted to using a 12m tube into my son's anus and using saline water to pump his poo out oh I cried to God oo  but God knows what he is doing , baba up there knows too much. We should never question him.

Every week I took my son for a scale in he would have added like 1.5kg he was eating so well adding weight so the the nurses questioned what I fed him. Each time I told them na God in fact the surgery date was brought forward cause of progress ,he beat all their odds  And they were confused! 

The only sign was he no de poop! To the Glory of God the surgery date came and they told me they expected the worst and if they realized bowel is in bad condition they would give him a stomach I say lai lai God would be the ultimate surgeon ,the Dr look me shake head. 

The surgery lasted 7hrs on a 7week old child! I stand to testify that my son only had less than 10percent of his bowels affected so it was smooth and the Dr's noted it wasn't as bad as they thought! The past two years have been battles with constipation here and there like any normal child but waoow if you see my son you won't know ,that boy na Godwin! 

He can dance pass psquare put together sings more than usher all together, I thank God. Our Dr here in Nigeria said yes hirschprungs happens in naija well but cause of late detection most kids die and some have perforated intestines and go into shock.

I thank God that for mine not to say those who give birth in naija are not lucky but if not for God where would I be? ‎ Should I also say the devil tries us ooo but we shouldnt fail! 

I remember my days of saline water washouts and I used to cry and pray confessing that I would not carry a dead body back home to naija that my child would set his feet in his home and God answered me! 

So if you a mother out there and you have a sick baby,don't falter, it's not a death sentence at all! Make sure whatever your Dr tells you,you research and be enlightened .read up always the good the bad and the ugly. 

My Son to the glory of God overcame all the challenges with post surgery and today I have a healthy Boy! I hope one day I'll have an NGO that would support mothers, father's and kids born with hirschprungs in Nigeria. 

To see my baby poop gives me joy! And trust me I have seen all the types of poop. Thank you 

I hope my story touched someone out there.

Thank God for you!

99 comments:

1. I almost cried reading this. What real mothers go through ehhh, if u have been bad to your mother, look for her now and appreciate her

2. This brought me hope. I was depressed till I read this. I pray God raises every dead thing in my life IJN. Amen

2. Oh my God, goosebumps! May his miracle be permanent in his life.

3. Let me tell u eh
    The docs in uk are top notch!!
    Hazard was declared dead!!
    Baptised and ready to be carted away until one doctor....
    Indian doctor....may almighty God continue to use him declared he wanted to work further to resuscitate him.
    This guy eh.....omg
    He took my baby and wore him a helmet and put him in a freezer for 3 good days
    This indian doctor sat by him 24/7 monitoring his heart rate etc
    One day my baby breathed!!
    He cried too after 14 days...
    I wept,I couldn't even pray
    I was tired cos the lazy docs were talking about taking off my womb...
    What's a woman without her womb??
    And a still birth ontop...
    Hell no!
    I challenged God....
    Long story short indian doc said my son could make it but would be an imbecile...
    I told God that in my whole village there isn't an imbecile so I can't bring forth an abomination...
    Ah,now eh ce and see my hazard climbing trees like a little monkey...
    So cute,so handsome,big prick etc...
    Imagine what the world would have lost if we had lost him...
    God is great
    Let's praise him
    This is indeed chronicle of hope not those rubbish

1. Lol@big prick!thiis Mamie can u ever be crious?smh
      Thank God for ur baby dou and that of the poster too!cos it's so painful to loose a baby after carrying for 9months.
      God never fails!

2. Wow. It must have been a rough time for u. I cant imagine what u went through. Godwin am ....thank God

3. U call ur son hazard? U must be a compound witch? Are u not the two faced ass hole caught in a salon gossiping about SDK, they even said ur worwority no get part 2, wor wor wor!

4. PREACHER'S WIFE28 March 2015 at 16:40

Can you stop calling that little boy 'hazard'? Call him a name that speaks positively into his life. U have that power as his mother please!

5. Hmm... Everyone has a story. What a testimony.

6. Hahaha Lmao!only you can bring humour to such heavy topics and still get the message across. I love you mamie and I be blacky o.

7. I love you more. Touching and heartfelt!!!
      I know I will have a miracle testify in 2 weeks time when I go for scan as there will be evidence of viability. AMEN

8. Wow! Yours too is indeed chronicle of hope.God is great!

9. Is your son's name Hazard ?

10. Ooh mamie. ..I love u today. ..is that y u call him Hazard? Lol
      May God continue to keep him for u. .

11. Hahahahah!Mamie u will not kee me with laughter ooo.LMAO@big prick.kai.thank God for d testimonies @ madam poster n Mamie.Our God is indeed too faithful to fail.

12. Big prick? Na wetin u dey observe for ut pikin body be dis? SMH

13. Lol mamie leave your son prick alone. Praise God for your testimony

14. Did u name ur son hazard? Wooooow.. it is wekk

15. Hazard? Ur testimony is great but hazard???

16. U can talk for Africa shaa

17. God is truly awesome...i have never doubted God's ability to do anything.
      Btw, this is the best thing I have read from you.
      Kisses to hazard and please can you refer him by another name? Hazard just sounds somehow.lol

4. Hmm
    Some pregnancy dey very difficult oo. God bless you madam. Hope is a virtue abeg...
    You are a strong woman...
    Please ignore the impersonator thanks.

5. This is a great miracle madam, I can only but imagine your agony. God is great!!!

6. Dis story is a true testimony..I feel sad when i read what mother's go through with childbirth et al..I'm happy ur son survived it all..He will grow to be a apple of d world's eyes..God be with him.

1. Which one of you both is the real chizoba or is it one person playing 2 people!

2. Dis chizoba tin ehh hw am I sure is not one person cos u comment almost at d same time. Matured fool. Get a life! U ar noted already

7. Wow. God is Awesome. Thank God for u poster.

8. OMG! It was a testing and trying period for you but to the glory of God you overcame. Thank you Jesus. The devil will not take him away from you and he would fufil his destiny in Jesus name, Amen.

9. Replies
    1. olori western union28 March 2015 at 22:01

Woooow what a miracle, God is indeed the doctor of all doctors.

2. olori western union28 March 2015 at 22:01

Woooow what a miracle, God is indeed the doctor of all doctors.

10. this same Health that most of us take for granted.....it's well....may God keep him strong......no doctor like Jesus.............Stella. Must enjoy me

11. Thank you God. Whose report would you really believe? God is Awesome.

12. Ah madam am sooooo blessed by your testimony its well indeed with your son and be assured affliction shall not arise a second in his life amen.

13. Thank God. He always knows best, and he knows why we're going thru whatever we are going thru...All we need is to trust him.

14. To God be the glory, I'm happy you held fast to God, because He is the great physician. Always believe the lord's report.

15. Wow! Thank God for you. He'll do more in your life.

16. At a time this story scared me but thank God your baby is well.

17. Wow thank God for your baby

18. Poster thank God u and ur family have money to travel to London to give birth . Thank God for ur son's healing.

19. God is still d author of miracles. God is great.#Godwin

20. Waoh! He is the creator/manufacturer, He has the spare parts. May your baby continue to grow in good health, mind and body, I also use him as point of contact to all other children suffering from one condition or the other, theirs would end in praise and testimony.
    May your dream come to fruition.
    Thanks for sharing.

21. Thank God for ur son's life and health,his healing shall remain permanent in jesus name.

22. Thank God for you madam, may your child grow in perfect health, amen

23. For the LORD is good and his mercies enduret for ever.....what a faithful God he is.

24. Thank you Jesus for healing this child. You are Awesome indeed! Thank you baby mommy for being strong through it all. You shall birth other healthy siblings for him in Jesus Mighty name. Amen!!!!

25. And it ended in praise! Halleluyah.
    Poster I can imagine the pains you had to go through watching you baby go through pains.
    I laughed at the end where you said seeing him poo gives you so much joy.

26. Your story really touched me considering i was in the same condition exactly five years ago. I also had my baby in the UK, after 4 days of labour with only one cm dilation. i kept praying with my friend by my side and my family over the phone because my husband could not make it down.
    They monitored my baby's heartbeat all the while and it later began dropping, i was seeing heaven already and was clouded with the african mentality that comes with having a CS.
    Anyways, i had an emergency CS because he pooed inside the womb and was in serious distress, surrounded by close to 15 people, i thought it was the end. My son was born at midnight on the 4th day but did not move for the whole of the first day. I sat alone wondering what had gone wrong, I also prayed,I was indeed miserable.
    He woke up the next morning with a smile, he sure was happy he made it. Everyday since then he woke up with a big bang smile, a bundle of joy full of energy fit for a band. He is now 5 and I thank God for all we went through.Now we have testimonies and are more thankful.

27. Praise be to God almighty. Indeed the lord is the mighty healer.

28. Praise be to God almighty. Indeed the lord is the mighty healer.

29. To God be the glory...it is indeed a chronicle of hope. No matter what life throws at you always stay on the side of hope....

30. Our God is Awesome He can move mountains...The Lord's name be praised for great things He has done, and will yet do...
    @ Mamie, all the other chronicles too are hope chronicles. Why, because most of them for one reason or the other almost lost their marriages but at the end they were restored regardless of the sacrifice. You don't know what it means for a marriage to pack up. So leave it. ( and all the chronicles have not being of marriage only). Peace.

31. Your baby is destined for greatness. Thanks for sharing.

32. Praise The Lord....reminds me of my own testimony....I was due to have my babies in the uk but before I travelled my hubby wanted me to wait till I was about 2 months due, but I had this urgency in my spirit to go about 4 months earlier.we had already agreed I was to have them in the uk but the feeling in me was to go earlier than planned....like joke when I got to London, 2 weeks later I had a threatened labour at 26 weeks...I was rushed to hospital, I felt my waters had broken because there was a bit of water that gushed out....after some test and scan they said there was still enough amniotic fluids around the babies so they admitted me for like a week....the babies refused to come but I was given steroids to strengthen their lungs.....weeks later they came at 30 weeks....they were both in intensive care for a week before they moved to regular eno-natal unit for another 7 weeks....today they are healthy 4 months old to the glory of God....somehow I just sensed all might not have gone well if I had stayed back in naija, not because premature babies don't survive but I don't know how the devil would have wanted my case t turn out...I had been waiting on The Lord almost 10 years..sometimes God just orders our steps in the best way for us...no case is impossible for him to turn around.....

1. 10 whole years and d devil was still waiting around d corner? Thank God for divine intervetion. Your testimony shall be permanent in Jesus name.

2. Wow 10 years and you had twins, i claim the fruit of the womb for my sister In Jesus name, she has been married 8yrs God pls dont let this year pass her by

33. What is it that God cannot do? This is a miracle. Am reading Super natural child birth and I stand on the Authority of Christ Jesus that redeemed us all to decree that I shall have healthy pregnancy and decree that all my children shall be born healthy and hearty. I shall conceive twin by His grace, I have started my declaration. All things are possible if we believe. Chi Austin

34. D Legal Drug Baron28 March 2015 at 16:59

See me wavinG my Hand as I got to d happy part!! God be praised.

35. Oh yeah. Faithful God. This is the real chronicle of hope not stories of men treating women like shit.

36. Stewie Gilligan Griffin28 March 2015 at 18:01

Awesome God. There's nothing He cannot do. May His name be praised forever, amen. You, your son and your family are blessed.

37. Thank God for His healing touch in your baby's life.

38. May God's name be praised. This is indeed a testimony

39. God is faithful and merciful.

40. I can relate with this chronicle. It's really difficult seeing a loved one in pain. May Almighty God keep your child in good health.

41. I bless God for your testimony , it will be permanent in Jesus' Name!!!

This is indeed 'chronicle of hope'...

Indeed, He is YHWH Rapha

42. I bless God for your testimony , it will be permanent in Jesus' Name!!!

This is indeed 'chronicle of hope'...

Indeed, He is YHWH Rapha

43. I understand it happend to me here in nigeria, God saved my dotta. D experience no b here. She is 10 months and thriving well. Truly Godwin

44. To God be the glory. It's of the Lord who shows mercy.

45. Thank God! Jehovah's our very present help in trouble.
    Stelz, love u big

46. Thank God for his unending miracles. ..I can relate to this testimony because I am a living witness that God is still in the business of performing miracles all the time....
    Blessed be the God of all flesh. ...

47. Thank God it ended in praise. Our God is truly awesome. Mamie thank God ur little Hazard survived it. God is truly the great physician.

48. Our God is awesome. Thank God it all ended well.

49. Awesome God! Now that's the power of faith and that's why a mother has to know God and be prayerful and I thank God for ur godly mum who stood by u. God be praise!

50. Thank you everyone for your comments most grateful and a BIG amen to your prayers! I can answer questions on Hirschprungs just in case anyone needs to ask! God be with us all! Amen

51. To God be the glory,honour,adoration and praise..oh Jesus!how i love calling ur name.You are mighteir than the mighty,glorious in holiness,fearful in praises.who is like unto the God that i serve?mighty one in battle,the king of glory,everlasting to everlasting,before you Lord and after you there is no other god.
    I say thank you Lord for your goodness,mercy and loving kindness upon your children.
    Sis,your testimony shall remain permanent in Jesus name,amen. You and your family are blessed in the morning,afternoon and night.it's well with you.

52. Chei!God waz on ur side Ooooo,@ ma-mie ur pikin wife go enjoy oooo 4s u to kn say ur pikin get big prick.lwkmd