Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OMG! HIV Victims In South Africa Now To Get Tattoos On Their Privates.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

OMG! HIV Victims In South Africa Now To Get Tattoos On Their Privates.

Keep your eyes between the legs!

President Zuma has signed a bill that seems to be the greatest step in history of trying to combat HIV/AIDS...... 

From now on every person who gets tested and found to be HIV positive would
not just get counselling and medication. They would also get a mark in a form of a tattoo near their privates according to the bill singed by the president.

“The mark is to protect those who can’t say no to sex. I mean if you can’t read between the lines you should read between the legs because that’s where the status would be tatted. 

The choice to be HIV positive is now in your hands or your genitals for that matter….We also encourage those who had been living with the virus to go to the nearest public hospitals to get their status tatted in”. Said Jacob Zuma after signing the bill  - culled from Kenya today

What about those who already have tattoos on their privates for fun?

103 comments:

1. Signs signs everywhere.... Repent for the kingdom of God is at hand....

2. Haha haha this dude got me laughing out loud been laughing since I saw this post like wtf. Hahaha I think is a good idea if u ask mems

3. Except they make it compulsory for every high risk person to get tested, this is likely to be counterproductive. Nobody will want to know their status again due to the fear of "mark of the beast" lol. How is it even possible to make it compulsory for everyone to get tested?...

4. The tattoo will be a sign that will be known to all, like a code, a particular mark. So even those who already have tattoo down there will still be given the mark.

I love this move though its a bit crude but it will be effective.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

5. Na by force to get the tattoo?
      This law won't last/work imo......

6. Good question Stellz bt let's wait and see how the mark will look

7. Hmmmmm...

I don't think this is the best way to tackle the spread of HIV.

This to me seems like a firm of stigmatisation.

Government should do more in educating the public about HIV and the consequences of random and unprotected sex.
      Religious leaders, teachers, parents and all should always teach about sexual discipline and safe sex.

Tattoos won't solve the problem!

It's just like indirectly telling people to be carefree and have casual sex so far as their current partner's private is not stamped.

I have a feeling this will backfire in so many ways.

2. Wow! Inasmuch as it seems like violation to their rights, imo, its a very good move, cos of those ppl that want to willingly infect others.

1. If someone is too horny to look out for the tattoo nko?

2. @ammie
      If they are too horn, then sorry is their name o

3. Beautiful, At list this can help we celebrities no those who's got HIV.. Mr Presidio, Thank You..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. Hmmm nice initiative
      But I hope it won't make peeps to stop getting tested! And is some guards gonna be there to hold them down while they get the tats Lol
      Cos many of them won't cooperate willingly oo

2. What has "celebrities" to do with anything??...smh..lol

4. That is if the victims would allow it anyways..

1. It will be a law so they must comply or face the consequences.

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaooo.... But why on earth will yu be having unprotected sex with someone yu barely knw..... People are crazy though i swear...

1. Even someone u know can still give u hiv don't be ignorant.

2. Funny right? A high fraction of unwanted pregnancies, HIV and other STD's result from one night stands. Name wetin congy and wandering prick dey cause.

6. Replies
    1. What of Christians that are against,but they re HIV positive.. the president should think of something else

7. EDDY WIZ 19 March 2015 at 02:24
    MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

This is serious!
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

8. So their privates will be stamped?
    So anyone who wants to kpansh must look for the mark of the beast sorry of HIV to know whether to fuck or not to fuck.
    Hehehehe
    Na wa!

1. I always look forward to reading your comments. They're witty in a mature way. You, Sisi Eko and Jaymoore are the bestest amongst the best.

2. Lol
      Awww....
      Now am going red on the cheeks.
      Thanks Zubairu.

3. Zubairu I sight u sir? ** bows**

Meanwhile, what about those who have sex in the dark? Wetin dem go do nah?

4. Thanks Zubairu. I dey hail you.

9. Wow!
    Will they agree to be tatted on their privates?
    Not sure this will be a welcomed idea.

1. If they no agree to be tattooed. They will be arrested.

2. They ain't gat no choice. At least the tatoo will be hidden so it's not like everyone will know by just looking at your face.

10. Iranu won po. Mcheew orokoro

1. Dis is violation of human right. Pple have better knowledge on Hiv.Na waoooio

11. Hahahaha I must say it sounds silly. Who will agree to go get that kinda tattoo?

12. Bad market for those who might wickedly share d virus.

*****Mhiz_Derby_Via_Instagram*****

13. I think It will be a specific mark.
    Can Naija do this?
    All those that give head on the first date and still ask if they did it well, this is for u so as u poke head down, na so u will still poke it up and run for ur life

14. @stella once u see tatto in dt region flee take the person to get tested if dey insist their own tatt is for fun.

15. Hahahahahahaga.... All join Stella.... By their tattoos.. We shall know them

16. Lolz.. Which tatoo is permanent? Abeg JayZee. Shift wan side make we see road

17. Like really?????? Celibacy mode has been activated anyway..

18. Hmm...this is STIGMA for sure.

19. Despite it being a form of stigmatisation bt i must say it's a highly welcomed development as this will go a long way to curb the spread of the deadly virus

20. Ha ha ha ha.very funny south africans.

21. Tattoos can be removed naw!

22. For those who already have their private part tatted and is positive, d read in between d legs tattoo will be different. Dem fit tatt "stay clear, death zone". Tattoo in-between d legs! Zuma weldone! Make dem still no forget say no be only sex pesin fit contact am from.

23. What if they want to do it in the dark?
    A special touch should also be provided to enhance illumination and better view of the tatts before commencement.

1. They'll probably use fluorescent ink or something that glows in the dark. Lol

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. If they are doing it in the dark, they'll use torch to survey the area first na.

Btw, how will they enforce it? Will they hold them down to forcefully tattoo them? Cos no sane person will willfully agree.

24. South Africans are animals
    Xenophobic animals
    Thank God I'm in heaven
    Disease free Great Britain

1. See short monkey

2. Disease free???? Really? Wake up boo.

25. This is the best decision of
    the Zuma's government yet in the fight against HIV and AIDS.

26. A wellcome development,but what about if it is at night or it's too dark to probe?

27. What about needle pricks in salons?
    During accidents where unsuspecting good Samaritans go to rescue bloodied victims??
    Sharing of fluid etc gaining entrance into an already open wound or sore?

How can one sight the tattoo?
    HIV is not just transmitted through sex alone...
    Or is he planning to give them one on the forehead?

1. So true oh! @iphie
      And we are forgetting how their slum dwellers take heroine addiction to a higher level. 1 needle(injection) will prick 9 people.
      Sometimes, we make decisions and jump to think they are good. Sounds so simple and straightforward but we don't check the complex web we are weaving.

2. Very good point raised iphie.

3. I guess because in the history of SA, HIV/AIdS have been transmitted mostly through sexual intercourse. I bet they know it can be contracted tru other means, but because they know how sexually active their jobless youth are, they decided to at least curb it from that angle

28. This will make people refuse to get tested. And besides, it is not only ttrough sexual intercourse one can get infected.

29. when konji hol dem I swear the men no go reason the tatoo for the titi side

#GODWIN

30. omo see gobe!..dont c anything wrong in it sha at leaste heads up to those who r living without HIV nija should com up wit theirs cos we can copy 4d world...

31. Okay seen, what about those who don't like tattoos or whose faith doesn't permit such?

32. Okay seen! I am not encouraging unprotected sex or premarital sex though. As a matter of fact, I strongly kick against it, but then what about those whose faith don't permit such, what then happens? My opinion though.

33. Hmmmm this is serious matter o

34. This is so wrong stella, bring HIV positive does not make one a cow to be marked , i think it is several steps backwards not forward like you think. Its apalling actually stigmatisation on another level. If people cannnot take responsibility of either absatining, sticking to one partner or best using condoms i shake my head for the future o

35. Ahhahnn in as much as its a welcome development, this is an infringement on their rights and a form of stigmatization. I don't think it will work.

36. Continue to delete nd I wil continue to post. Pls I need a job, any Akwaibom or kind hearted person in d house? Pls help ur Sister.

37. Continue to delete nd I wil continue to post. Pls I need a job, any Akwaibom or kind hearted person in d house? Pls help ur Sister.

38. This is another definition of stigmatization. A pure violation of human rights. A lot of people would now be scared of getting tested, making the virus spread the more.

This act is just to encourage philandering men and women- who knows if this Zuma is one sef. If you cannot practice abstinence or stay faithful to one partner, at least use a protection!

Ngwanu- make una dey find tattoos o

1. President Zuma is promiscuous and a wanton individual. I don't know why Africa is blessed with bad leaders. When they have pressing issues na to tattoo private part be him problem.

39. Very bad decision!! This will discourage people from going to get tested to find out their status for fear of being stigmatized if found to be positive. South Africa keeps going backwards while the rest of the world is moving forward.

40. It's a terrible idea.
    Apart from it being detrimental to people's fundamental right
    People don't like the idea for difference in ideologies and even religious reasons.
    Would you force a man whose religion forbids any form of tatoos or marks to have it?
    Does the law supersede religions, culture ND ideologies?
    What about presidents and powerful politicians would the law cover them!
    It's just wrong, improve people's quality of. Life and HIV reduces.
    Besides anybody who willingly wants to infect others can do so without having sex with people.
    People living with hiv aren't animals that can be giving demarcation marks against their will they are human beings too.

41. This is all shades of wrong. South Africans and their knack for human rights abuse.
    Let's wait and see how this plays out.

42. I can't help but laugh it out. Thing wey person no go hear, good idea anyway.

43. Lol, some crimiinals will go into d business of producing n selling tattoo cleaner

44. My hubby is a doctor in SA, he says in every 20, 20 of them are HIV positive until proven otherwise. This is really a nice move

1. Your hubby is a big huge fat liar. That's not true, tell him to stop feeding you with lies just because he no want u to open yo eyes. Why is he then sleeping with them, as in having sex?

45. For those who already have tattoos in their private parts for fun, let them go back and get more tattoos

46. *****Mhiz_Derby_Via_Instagram*****30 April 2015 at 13:51

Hian

47. I'm assuming the tattoos will be compulsory or the aim of the exercise will be defeated, innit(i stand to be corrected) but
    Please how is this even a good thing?
    I'm more than appalled. Still shocked by the news since I heard it. I can't say enough. Are we in some 14th century Medieval time or is this Hitler and the Nazi party?

The road to evil is laced with so many good intentions! Is it that they are not seeing that this is stigmatisation! Marking your own citizens like cattle? Isn't this the joy of anti retrovirals, that those who have HIV can live on without even feeling they have the virus? Setting the fight for acceptance of HIV patients 30 steps back...

Do they realise the psychological result of 'marking'? For a sufferer to wake up each morning and see the mark of death placed on him/her?

What of kids who have the virus? Teens. Peeing in 1 toilet and somehow, people get to see the mark and spread the news about them in school? Or somehow in a changing room, people get to see it. Think how that person's life will be over by just that branding?

Zuma and co won't ever surprise me enough. So this is the most reasonable way to curb the virus? Putting this caveat on people, willy nilly? In this Mordern age? HIV victims must have enough battle to fight within themselves, he goes on to add a permanent mark they will bear for life?

Will anyone agree to be tested again? For fear of this mark?
    Is it the government's duty to protect careless people who have indiscriminate sex? Or care not to use protection. Isn't it enough to prosecute those carriers that purposely infect people? What is with this tasteless caveat they want to put on people's bodies.
    He is playing God Vs Cain with other people's lives.
    That legislation is obnoxious.
    A step into cave man days...
    S.A isn't as civilised as I used to think.

48. and why you all saying nice move, what kind of stigmatization is that? is this not even more stigma for hiv victims, if u r too stupid to say no to sex, whose business is that, if u wanna be in a relatnship, the way things are been done normally and not in this modern day, will anyone even sleep with an hiv patient before they know they are positive, all the pre marriage testing and counselling all put aside now for fornication, let me see how people will get tested wiv ds stupid law. foolish zuma

49. What if the person gets cured later, what happens to d tattoo? Na wah ooo

50. Good one, but they for passed this law long time ago now, South Africa na number one, my country Nigeria number two.
    The over one hundred igbos that were deported from South Africa two years ago came home with HIV, what happened to them? Make una they pretend same nothing happens, yeye dey smell.

51. Why dont i "dig" This move???
    oh well....

52. Are we to applaud them for taking this step or emulate them. E be like say tombo dey work on SA President.

53. This really isn't gud

54. Waste of time. . Most pple get infected from pple tht dnt know their status. .

55. hmmm. . . . .this is crazy! Na wa for south Africans o, I just wonder how they think