Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu‏'s Article On Gov Rotimi Amaechi - A Must Read.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu‏'s Article On Gov Rotimi Amaechi - A Must Read.

A Good Example of Common Sense Revolution

(A Statement Made By Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as Special Guest of Honour at the Public Presentation of Dynamics of Change: The Amaechi Years in Lagos on May 14, 2015).

In the course of the historic campaigns for the 2015 Presidential election I was emphatic that the election itself was a great opportunity to popularise and test the noble idea of a Common Sense Revolution in Nigeria. Soon enough we found in the resonance of the APC Change mantra with the electorate a confirmation that Nigeria needed a Common Sense Revolution that is non-violent.

2.Indeed there is a publication with that title authored by me in which I argued that Nigeria was ripe for a change of leadership and Nigerians must act in a Common Sense and rational way in choosing their leaders. The results of the March Presidential elections and that of April have demonstrated clearly the desire by Nigerians for change.

3.Elections over, both the leaders and citizens must brace up to meet the challenges required to built a better, more prosperous nation.  Indeed, even as we subscribe to the tenets of Common Sense Revolution, we must retool ourselves the new leadership must embark on policies that will improve the general well being of the mass of our people.

4.Permit me to recall here how I once attempted to encapsulate the idea of Common Sense Revolution: “… This revolution is not a violent one to tear things down it is a revolution to rescue us from violence, injustice and poverty.
It is a positive one to rescue, repair and restructure the nation and its institutions in ways that further collective prosperity and well-being. 

The only violence that is to be done is to violence, injustice and poverty themselves. At its essence, a common sense revolution is a call to return to a level of decency in the relationship between government and the governed, between each one of us and his neighbor...” That was at commissioning of people-centred projects on March 23, 2015 in Kano under the leadership of Governor Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso.

5.We are here today, because one of the generals in the Common Sense Revolution Army, Rotimi Amaechi is bold and willing to show the world what he has achieved in the task to chart the critical path to total political and economic emancipation of the people whose mandate he enjoyed for 8 years.

6.In my view, our gathering to celebrate the landmark achievements of my brother, Governor Rotimi Amaechi, in Rivers State in the last eight years is also another justifiable celebration of idea of Common Sense Revolution for development. The publication of the book, Dynamics of Change: The Amaechi Years is a timely service to history. This occasion is all the more remarkable because of the huge challenges Amaechi has been facing especially in his second term from an extremely hostile federal government. His role as the chairman of the Governors’ Forum invariably brought him into a bitter collision with President Goodluck Jonathan. 

7.Governor Amaechi and most of the governors want a properly defined federalist relationship with the government at the centre. The President would have none of that as in the notable example of the management of the federation account. This is, therefore, another great opportunity to salute Amaechi’s rare courage of conviction and sense of purpose. The All Progressives Congress (APC) has every cause to be proud of him. 

8.You can, therefore, imagine how much gratified I feel at the immense intellectual efforts invested in the publication of Dynamics of Change: The Amaechi Years. I salute the editors and authors of essays in the book. It is thoughtful of them to document the legacy of Amaechi in Rivers state. The high quality schools, hospitals, roads, bridges, security and human capacity projects, among others, richly documented in the book are a testimony that social democratic ideas can indeed be implemented in this clime. 

9.It is our hope that the legacy of governance for genuine development that Amaechi is leaving behind in Rivers would inspire state governments to make the welfare and security of the people the focus of governance. It is important to empahasise that security here includes social security if the war against poverty must be won.

10. The APC change agenda is anchored on the three Rs- Reform, Relief, Relief, and Recovery. It is the Tripod upon which Nigeria must operate in order to unleash her potentials.

Rotimi will go on from here to continue to serve Nigeria in key positions. He will not be alone. He will share the company of many change agents and professionals who have cast their lots with the new political order under the Leadership President elect, General Muhammadu Buhari. 

Once more, I congratulate Governor Amaechi as he leaves behind this proud legacy in Rivers State.  

I thank you for listening.

Bola Ahmed Tinubu

Awwwwww......boo someone sees the beauty in your controversies afterall!!!....WOOOOOW!

72 comments:

1. Stella, how you finally stole irene's boo is still surprising. *tongue out

1. Gov. Amaechi's Girl14 May 2015 at 22:13

My baby😍😍😍😍😍

2. Looking for my glasses & paracetamol first, I'm coming back.
      See homework onto wetin? When music change now, hin go begin yarn different thing.

3. No,she didnt. Na film trick. lol

Abi no be film trick?

2. I hope he has paid all the salaries he's owing?

1. Gov. Amaechi's Girl14 May 2015 at 22:15

My baby Amaechi

3. Honestly I must read this

4. If Stella does not post about bae who will?

5. Wonders... Thiefnubu commending Amaechi... Yeye dey smell.

6. Lol.
    This long speech is for Buhari to take cognizance. It's not for you and I.

If you don't have spiritual eyes you won't understand

Irene B stay away from this post.
    My beautiful TGW, how go dey go?
    Iphie, if na girl Olivia, if na boy Oliver.. If na twins.. . Do I need to talk more??
    Ngwanu bye.

1. Two girls
      Olivia and olive
      Two boys
      Oliver and olivier

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Dude is really praising ameachi when am expecting otherwise....

8. Sdk,that last pic is not fine abeg.

9. I was just jump-reading this novel.
    Anywhere i see RCA,i will pause and read.

This is the era of epistles,
    Mine is coming.
    Soon.

1. Gov. Amaechi's Girl14 May 2015 at 22:16

Boo snatcher.
      Hope I don't see you at the government house on his birthday. I will walk you out

2. Irene, you see your boo? He hasn't paid salaries o....

3. Hahahaha.
      Gov Amaechi's gal,stop fretting. Many ladies,young and old are on that queue u just joined. So chill.
      The queue?
      That long queue of ladies jostling for his love.
      Keep calm,iyaa?

4. Gov. Amaechi's Girl15 May 2015 at 11:58

No, I won't keep calm.

10. Yeah! Tinubu, is right, I also love Amaechi, is a man of courage very bold, Amaechi is my man for life.

11. congratulate him for d workers he is owing. for the pensioneers without gratuity. for the people protesting under d sun for their rights. congratulate him indeed....

opustjkwrites.blogspot.com

12. what else will he say? amaechi has been the goose that lays the 'golden eggs' for the APC especially during these last elections. (using money that should have been spent decongesting PH traffic, alleviating poverty and cleaning up river state). ...and there is 'emperical evidence' to prove it...when the time comes the whole world will see.

for a rent seeker like tunubu, that's a very important dynamic. of course he will sing his praises
    i hear tinubu's pet name for him is 'our golden boy'.

pounds sterling talking jare.

13. Jagaban go and sit down,Mtcheeeeeeew

14. Tinubu now thinks he is Headmaster. Sit down man

15. Biko Amaechi hasn't paid state workers since march, some since jan, he's leaving behind bad roads, unpaid salaries and a disorganised state. Yes he started out well, yes he had issues with the fg, slashing of salaries for the sake of change and leaving all the good work he started undone doesn't speak well for him. I can't congratulate him, Tinubu should stop congratulating evil

1. Gov. Amaechi's Girl14 May 2015 at 22:18

Be self employed so you won't depend on those stipends.
      Even though he paid every month, e no go still do. One source of income is no source of income. Why go to school if you cannot create wealth?

16. Mr amaechi I av automatically booed u today ooo.let the love start flowing!

17. Hahahaaaa no be small controversial. Welldone sir!

18. Replies
    1. Tinubu, said that if anybody called The queen, open this post she must mess, and she must urinate on her bed to night! Smh

2. Pls, Irabo Bobby. Leave this blog.
      Stay on LIB.
      We don't need childish troll comments like this here.
      Look around you and see the quality of comments here. Not what u spill from your untrained brain. You're a dreg of society.
      Now, pls respect Linda and know your seniors.
      Nwa ochicha

3. Irabo
      That is wicked
      Lolllll

19. Booo mi! My automatic booo no matter d controversy, I just love u! Dnt mind them

20. Stella should stop ass licking Amechi.
    What's all these *aww* *woow*? As in, what for?
    You need to bring down yo fat ass to Rivers state, this man called Amechi, did nothing, I mean nada. He spent Rivers State's monthly allocation in fighting the President & his wife.
    Tinubu is hailing him cos they fulfilled their mission of frustrating Jeg & Pej, through Amechi.
    What goes around comes around.
    Whatever one sows that he shall ripe in quantum.
    Chantella

1. Gov. Amaechi's Girl14 May 2015 at 22:20

Shut up and rule Rivers State, lets see if you won't die of hypertension and frustration. The stubborn lot. He should starve them

2. You're a fool, Gov Ameachi's girl.
      An imbecile of high proportion.
      Someone was complaining of unpaid salary and u have the guts to say, why can't he be self employed and create values. Insensitive brat. What values are u creating? Pussy value? Self employed whore and imbecile. Choose a cause...imagine the trash! so people that worked shouldn't get their pay. Going up and down blogs trolling like the jobless ogre that you are.I don't blame you, wen we know you work best at night, on your back or standing or astride a fat bellied broke man. Mind you,u will neva meet Amaechi, not your type. Even his maiguards can't have your piece of ass.oniranu super

3. Did u say Amaechi did nothing in Rivers state? U must be one of those pple that will see. Black n call it white even if a gun is pointed to their head. Tell me. If there isany governor in Nigeria that will go through what Amaechi went through and remain standing as a governor. Can u compare what Amaechi did in Rivers state to what Peter Odili did. The only fly overOdili. Managed to do at Eliozu eventually collapsed. For those talking of owing salary, how come u pple are not talking of the other states that are owing salaries too or is Rivers state the only state that is owing. Is the federal government not owing salaries too? U pple shld ask urselves how much Rivers state was receiving as allocation before the issues with the presidency started and how much the state was receiving after the issues with thee presidency and then how much the state is receiving after the decline in oil prices. Apart from oil, what else does Rivers state have? For those saying he sponsored APC campaign with Rivers money, I laugh weneva I read dat cos such pple say that purely out of ignorance. If u know how APC campaign money came about, una go kip mute. Wateva Amaechi must have spent on that campaign is not more than 10% of the total funds spent in their campaign. For those that called him a traitor, I still laugh wen I see such pple ranting on chronicles on how they would do this n that if they were the poster. I now wonder to myself, so theey expect Amaechi not to fight back or defend himself just bcos he comes from the same geo political zone with the man hunting him.
      Amaechi is a man I admire for his courage and in my opinion is the best governor that Rivers state has had in a long while. If not for the witch hunting my GEJ and Dame, I know he would have done more for the state. Let us watch n see what Wike will do in Rivers state.

4. Gov. Amaechi's Girl15 May 2015 at 12:00

For all I know, A march I did a lot for Rivers State in his first tenure. He did more than any democratic government in Rivers has ever done. Now if that is not enough, you and anonymous can crawl into a lake and eat the algae in there, then die afterwards.
      Ungrateful peopld

5. Gov. Amaechi's Girl15 May 2015 at 12:00

For all I know, A march I did a lot for Rivers State in his first tenure. He did more than any democratic government in Rivers has ever done. Now if that is not enough, you and anonymous can crawl into a lake and eat the algae in there, then die afterwards.
      Ungrateful people

6. You are a retard @useless Amechi's girl

21. Booo mi! My automatic booo no matter d controversy, I just love u! Dnt mind them

22. Stella n Ameachi. Hope he pays his tithe to your blog?

23. Ehen I av changed my blog name cos my fam and friends knew it and I wasn't free to pour my mind in some certain post without going anonymous. Sdk fam take note! Na we start dis blog hehehehe

1. Shuuuu chizoba ke? Abeg ooo no b chizoba I be! I am mysef abi u wan decode me?

24. Lol! I do too. I really love my Amiable Governor, Rt. Hon Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi. He's a God sent to my state (Rivers). I will always see him as my best Governor until proven otherwise. Thanks!

25. Ndi ara.. they are praising him 4 fighting his president.. he even failed in Rivers state.. he did nothing.. desperadoes

26. I love Rotimi Chibuike Amechi

27. The gain at the federal level due to Amechi's effort in the general election is the lost at the state level due to the fact that Rivers state money was used to propel APC to victory. I doubt if history will be kind to Amechi for misusing Rivers state money while salaries of civil servants have not been paid for months.

1. Haba!! You have stated your mind in a couple of post above.. Anno take a chill pill Abeg.. We don hear you say e no pay salary.. Na wetin!!!

2. Gov. Amaechi's Girl14 May 2015 at 22:21

APC will win at the tribunal

28. A bigger thief singing the praise of a smaller thief.
    Bravo!

29. This is the type of revolution we crave for, a revolution without war. I salute you sir Asiwaju, RCA and as many that gave us this peaceful revolution where all we need is just patiently waiting in the sun to vote for the change we need. God bless your wisdoms.

30. am just imargin buhari readin dis and smiling a wicked smile..lol..stella hw i dey????

31. It takes a MAN to stand alone amidst trails ''' Sir Amechi is a Man '' and will always admire his stand '''_ u don't have to dance among the crowd '''u might not be noticed '' I did notice u sir '' cos u danced your believe#respect

32. Ameachi Judias of Ubiama, may you weep and suffer for leaving us in the dark for four months and using Rivers money for your selfish interest... Beast of no nation....

33. fine article Asiwaju.

however many of us are not buying what you're selling.
    'proud legacy in rivers state??!! a beg what exactly is that? the increasing traffic congestion, no access roads, the garbage & filth all over the streets, the closure of the judiciary for over a year...' which part of this is the 'proud legacy????

all these people that don't live n rivers state, sitting in lagos and abuja trying to sell governor Amaechi to us, as 'hero', 'lion', 'revolutionary'... you are liars propelled by dollars and pounds.

we are on ground...have been for years and years. we are NOT proud of what rivers state has become on Amaechi's watch.

34. all of Asiwaju's 'boys' are known for showing him unalloyed loyalty. even when they don't quite agree with him.

here he is congratulating and praising someone who was extremely rude over and over again to his elders. i wonder if it was a Yoruba man who displayed such rudeness whether Asiwaju and Dele Momodu would be so quick to call him 'hero', 'revolutionary' and 'lion'.

no wahala. we dey look. what goes around comes around. any 'love' that has been built with money that is meant to work for Rivers people will be brought to an absolute end...eventually.

Can't wait for may 29th let them start.May god keep us alive and in good health till then.
    what goes around comes around and the chickens will DEFINITELY come home to roost.

35. wish Bola Tinubu good luck with this new romance. when Amaechi displays that for which he is notorius, the open letters will definitely change tone.

36. No be everybody be Jona, the meek and mild.

Amaechi, the Yoruba's and Fulani;s will have your arse for dinner if you try that your rudeness with them.

me, i'm happy to watch this drama unfold.

37. no be only salary e dey owe.

on his watch:
    1. traffic congestion has grown worse
    2. PH is filthier with trash all over the place even on major streets

3. the judiciary has been on strike for a year. lawyers havn't been able to work and the governor has not been able to resolve this

4. and yes civil servants are being owed for months. in fact he used to deduct their salaries arbitrarily so they were never even sure how much they'd be getting.

we will keep saying it again and again whether he wants to hear it or not. NA BIG DEAL

1. Gov. Amaechi's Girl15 May 2015 at 12:03

Wike will handle the salary and roads. Leave my boo out your complaints. PDP will turn rivers into heaven in two months. Lwkmd

38. Amanda Austins15 May 2015 at 12:47

That is if all these tussles was not a staged play.

There may be secret agenda to hand over to Wike...but to make it look like he opposes the plan.

These two people are friends but portraying themselves as sworn enemies.

Tinubu...do not rush into conclusion