Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Doctors In House Section

Doctors wey una oooh!

NEGATIVE EFFECTS OF A CT SCAN

Hi Stella,I want to know the negative effect of a CT Scan. I am due to have an abdominal CT scan due to severe pain and i goggled for more information but found out the risks are been exposed to cancer due to the radiation which has since frightened me. Any one who has gone through this should please enlighten me on the dangers. Doctors in the house please drop your comments and i will go through them

.......................................................................................................

Postpartum hemorrhoid
Hello Madame Stella, please help post in Dr's section.. I put to bed November and before then, when I was close to delivery,, I noticed a growth in my anus ( hemorrhoids  or pile) and its still there till now.. I complained to my gynaecologist  during my 6 weeks appointment and he advised I seat on warm water but I must tell you the truth that I stopped after my wound healed...

When I go to toilet i dont pass out blood all the time. Please I want to  know If anyone is also suffering piles after delivery or suffered and also what they did...
Thanks.

38 comments:

1. Really?. Which of these two throbs your heart?
      Nuisance.

2. Poster 2, I experienced that as well after giving birth to my kids. Add lot of salt and dettol to hot water and try to sit on it every morning and evening. You can also get Anusol cream to apply on it. It works like Magic. Very hot water oo. Try to endure the pain. It is well with you dear.

3. Helo poster 2. I did suffer somtin close to that after delivery. Guess it was d pushing and all. I only notice that after delivery I find it painful to pass out poo and wen I touched there, I noticed a little growth( I tink it's not a growth. It came from inside my anus). Though after delivery, d gynae gave me a tablet to be insertin inside there. He said it's d normal procedure for every normal delivery done. So after some days I couldn't even walk well cos of d pain and I went back to d hospital ; d gynae took a look at it and said it was a pile-like thingam jeez I got scared but he gave me some drugs and asked me never to sit on any form of warm/hot water which I obeyed. After some time it all went back inside just d way it came. It didn't tk up to 2 wks and I was fine. Wen did u put to bed? And wen did d pile start? I can help u ask d gynae for d drugs he gave me

4. Poster 2 same here too! My doc gave me a tablet (can't remember d name) to insert in my anus and within a few days it disappeared! I didn't have any pain neither did I sit on any hot water! But urs had lingered for long cos u gave birth in November and dis is may n u still experiencing it? Sorry! Mine was a few days after birthing my child, All d best!!!

2. May God heal all ya ailments.

3. Deep sigh @ noticed a growth in my anus and passing blood sometimes.

It shall be well witchu..

1. Poster 2- I suffer terribly,mine wasn't bringing out blood but d pile was massive,iit stuck to d main hole(anus)just 2 days after my delivery. The pain no be for this life ooo,someone took me to one herbal man here in abj n he gave me some herbs to boil den sit on d bucket of hot water wit d herbs inside,n there after I rubbed some oitment on it n it disappear after a week or so.
      Ps-i also used d anusol n dettol with salt in it but I guess mine had passed d early stage.
      Sorry my dear,i know how d pain is.

4. The female anatomy is wired to have more issues than the male, these posts are mostly coming from females..... I pray u'all find supportive husbands, that's those that deserve supportive husbands o, sum women are down falls to a man.

1. Some women don't deserve it at all

5. Pile is awful and can get rili worse if nt treated on time,I commend u take herbs,dat was wat dt cured mine.ugonna

1. Please what kind of herbs? My aunt has been suffering from this long time ago

6. Pile?
    Wey all the dokintas?
    Sit down look things!

7. Go and see another doctor. Health isn't something to joke with.

8. Poster 1 and 2 ,your doctor is in better position to explain it to you ,haba , abeg where is our own native doctor ,N agwuturube ,have the indian and america oracles finally ganged up and kidnap you .

9. No negative effects from CT scan, not that I know of and research shows little risks associated with it. If you are talking of x-ray now, that has a lot of risks associated with it. So don't worry with the CT scan.
    Lady with hemorrhoids, a good home remedy is witch hazel, warm sitz bath and increasing the fiber in your diet. Once you have hemorrhoids, you have it forever. Goodluck

10. Second poster pls go n meet another doctor.

11. Poster...go and do d scan o jare.
    Yes radiation causes cancer bt d amount of radiation that can give u cancer will entail u sleeping in d CT machine for months.
    Your doctors that suggested d scan ain't fools u know?
    If we are to be bothered bout d side effects of some medical equipment or drugs than its therapeutic effect,it simply means we won't be doing anything na

Poster 2...if yours is a minor to moderate haemorrhoid then u were advised accordingly and u did mention d sitz bath above worked so i really dnt understand what else u want.
    Btw take lotsa fibres,water and if pain,take a pain reliever,if the above still isn't of much help,then u need to go see a surgeon ds time around and not a gynaecologist for a haemorrdectomy

12. I am not a doctor but I had to read on pile this week for my friend after a friend suggested garlic as a cure and what I saw was very useful, so I will just copy and paste here so u can read and I hope it will be useful.

13. How to use garlic for treating hemorrhoids(Pile)
    Garlic is very helpful and extremely beneficial for treating hemorrhoids, at first, I couldn’t believe this because I thought that hemorrhoids were incurable!
    But after reading extensively about their causes, I found out that garlic was not only very efficient for curing them, but extremely beneficial for preventing them.
    Hemorrhoids are a collection of veins that are located in the anal canal, their primary role is to help with stool control, when they become inflamed and irritated, we commonly call them “hemorrhoids”.
    Let’s talk now about the best ways to use garlic for treating hemorrhoids.
    The first way is to use garlic as a suppository.
    This is probably the best way to treat hemorrhoids using garlic, because it’s the most direct method, the most rapid and effective one.
    However, before starting to treat hemorrhoids this way, you need to understand why they get inflamed and what can you do about it.
    According to many readings and many studies, hemorrhoids get inflamed when people “push” when they are in the bathroom, I don’t want to talk about all the scientific words and research, I will explain what I have understood: when you go to the bathroom and you “push” when defecating, this will cause high pressure on the hemorrhoids and on the long run, this is going to “hang them out”!
    Now, I started asking myself why do most people and even I “push” when we are in the bathroom!? It’s because of constipation!
    When we are constipated, even if we have small bowel movements, we are still going to feel that “ there is something left“, that is why push!
    So, the first important measure in order to get rid of hemorrhoids is to get rid of the constipation.
    The best way to get rid of constipation is to applying these two simple steps:
    The first one is to consume three tablespoons of ground flaxseeds a day, trust me, this is what I do every day and no matter what I eat, I will always go to the bathroom and “get rid of” everything.
    The second step is to drink at least five cups of water a day, three cups in the morning when you wake up and then you can drink as much water as you want and need. The most important step is the first three cups of water you drink in the morning.
    Water is extremely important for having regular bowel movements, because it’s going to hydrate your body and thus will soften your stools and make them less “sticky” in your colon.

If you do not do these two steps, you are simply not going to be able to get rid of hemorrhoids, even after using garlic!
    Now, let me show you how to use garlic for getting rid of your painful and embarrassing hemorrhoids.
    Use a garlic suppository!
    I’m not kidding, I’m serious!
    Every night, simply take one medium garlic clove, peel it, and then press it just a little to make the garlic juice active, then insert it in your anus!

This may be extremely painful the first times you use it, however, after a few sessions, you are simply going to feel relieved.
    This may also look and feel extremely embarrassing, but you need to remember that you are going to do it in the privacy of your home, no one should know about it.
    Trust me, this will get rid of the inflammations and the sores in your hemorrhoids very quickly, which is going to get rid of them extremely fast.
    Now, the next step in getting rid of hemorrhoids using garlic is to consume raw garlic every day.
    It’s because hemorrhoids are inflammatory in their nature, after all, that is why they cause pain and that is why they get extremely red.
    When you start eating garlic every day, it’s going to help you get rid of the inflammations and also help you lower the amount of pain in your body.
    One easy way to consume garlic is to do as follows:
    Before you go to bed, crush three cloves of garlic that you need to have peeled before, mice them, and then swallow them with at least one cup of water
    You should also eat something before doing this as garlic tends to be very upsetting to the stomach when it’s empty!

1. 1000 likes! Very useful info.

2. Pls where can I get Flaxseed

14. Hello docs,over to you all !

I'll wait for comments

15. Ct scan has little or no effect..the radiation it gives off isnt much...fear not@poster 1
    Poster 2...haemorrhoids are of different degrees..does ur protrusion go in on its own,or its constantly out?...tried lots of fibre diet,sitz part and antibiotics for a few day..all d best

16. I'm in the UK having the same issue but my GP advised me not to bother since its not painful. Poster 2

17. It could be hemorrhoid go to dey hospital n if it's bleeding it needs to b removed

18. Hemorrhoid and pile is common before and after given birth,I had it and my gp still prescribes lactulose to drink to aid my stool and in don't need to strain when pooing,and he also prescribe anusol to put in my anus every night for seven days and also advice to always eat a lot of fibres.you can try it.i gave birth last year January and I am still on lactulose. And can i ask you a question I found out when I eat top much rice in a week the haemoroids do come back and it can be very itchy as well.so I try to stay away from rice as much as I could.

19. No2: what do you mean by I don't see blood?

Try seek medical attention if you see the blood often, but still ask a well experienced midwife

20. @1&2, I wonder d kind of advice u want from the faceless people on this blog, go and see a doctor naw, I don't like commenting on issues like this cos I don't know a jack.

21. Lmao at the comments on piles n delivery i really feel for the men and women who haven't had kids,but yes this is what happens to us,its notball pretty but we do it again in a heart beat

22. P1: The benefits of CT scan far outweighs the risk which are rare.

P2: You can do a sitz bath , eat a high fibre diet, drink los of water and you can appyl anusol cream :it helps soothe the itching and shrinks the piles. It reall helped me when I had haemorrhoids a few weeks to my delivery.

Also after a bath try to reduce (push it back into the anus)it with a finger.do this onl if the haemorrhoids are no longer painful. Be gentle. it can take weeks before the whole protrusion will be completely reduced.
    It can however remain there for a very long time. In that case, you'll need surgery to get it out.

23. Poster 2, get anusol cream. Take liquid parafin and eat plenty fruit especially oranges. It happened to me after delivery. Lasted about 3 weeks. It will dissapear normally. I know that pain.

24. 880k is a huge amount of money even to Dangote. I dont blame the guy jor!

25. 880k is a huge sum of money even to Dangote. Noone has been known to get richer by loosing the one they have. I dont blame the guy jor!