Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wizkid And Yemi Alade Nominated For BET's Best International Act - Africa

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Wizkid And Yemi Alade Nominated For BET's Best International Act - Africa

BET has announced its nominees for the 2015 BET Africa Awards.

Yemi Alade and Wizkid are the lucky duo who bagged the BET nomination for BEST INTERNATIONAL ACT -AFRICA, representing Nigeria.

The duo will be contending with other great music stars from all over Africa like Sarkodie (Ghana), Stonebwoyb (Ghana), Fally Ipupa (DRC), TheSoilMusic (South Africa), AKA (South Africa), Sautisol (Kenya) and others for the same award.

Davido was the winner of the Best International Act – Africa award at the 2014 BET Awards 

35 comments:

1. Well Deserving!!! Kongratulobia Guys!!!
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

2. Yemi girl!!!! She deserves it I pray she wins big time I like her too much.congrat

3. Congratulations to both of them.....i have a feeling yemi alade will win it....she's really working hard on her career

4. Congrats to them.
    I think wizkid won it in 2013.

5. My Wizzy baby is on top again!
    Nice one kiddo. I have a soft spot for you.

@Yemi...You make performing look like child's play... You goin' places baby.

6. them want WizKid to win becos davido win last year no p

#GODWIN™

7. Wizkid cant sing.
    I sing better

8. Wizzy keep killin it.

Well deserved too Yemi.

9. Yes!!!!!
    Better people.... Not that one shouting Omo baba olowo everywhere With his voice that is almost going extinct. In 5 years, he might not have a career again if he doesn't take time out to rest his voice.

Yemi, performing comes naturally to you and you have really worked hard, you deserve this girl.....

1. He doesn't even have a voice to begin with so what is he"resting"

10. dis yemi girl is goin places nd i love dat

11. I have to ask this. Do they pay to get this nomination??? How did wizkid top all other Nigerian acts to get d nomination?

12. Yemi yemi u deserve to win girl. Buh y wizkid well not hating tho

13. So seriously, the pictures ain't still available. .?

14. I dnt care who really gets it outta d two of them ...in as much as Nigeria wins it sha

15. Good for them! Yemi deserves it but Wizkid, I rest my case.

16. Yemi works so hard,I just want her to take the crown home
    I love Wizzy aswell

17. PH bv party pic still not ready yet? Wich fotografa snap dis tin wey no wan release am? I love 😍 u Yemi.

18. My wizzy baby all d way. I just love this guy,he increases my konji level each time I see him

19. Wizzy should get it, he's been in the game longer and deserves the recognition. Yemi is a good runner up. Love the French version of her song Kissing.