Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of HOPE -21

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Chronicle Of HOPE -21

Marriage is so sweet,please dont let the sad stories of break ups get to you...tell your own story,make a difference...give someone hope!

MARRIAGE IS SWEET!

Hello Dearest Stella, its an honour to share my chronicle of hope with you and my fellow SDKers. 
I met my hubby to be when I was 20 and an undergraduate. We courted for 4yrs and got married 2years ago. Our marriage is blessed with a beautiful daughter. 
Before I finally agreed to choose my hubby over all the men who were asking for my hand in marriage, I considered the following attributes which are;

His stand with God

His Temperament 

His social life

His relationship with his parents and siblings

His ability to share the much or little he has with me and finally his dentition(lol). These were actually the things I was  looking out for and he passed it all. Surprisingly, my mother thought other wise has I had other good loooking suitors who were so tall and handsome, earn good pay and stingy to death. 

The ones who were not stingy had  questionable characters or did not have the fear of God. My father was behind me because he believed In me. After much talk and prayers, I finally convinced my mother and she gave her blessings. We had a successful wedding ceremony and married life began.

During courtship, my then hubby provides all my needs down to my undies and I felt it was because we  were dating but dear Bvs, it got  better in marriage. His stand  in God was awesome, my in-laws adore me infact I visit them more than my parents. As for being a father, he is the best as he helps me alot and I forget that I dont have a maid. He eats whatever I feed him with, doesn't keep late night and has helped my spiritual life. He is a good man and the most handsome man to me even though my mama say he no fine(lol)I like am like that. 

when my mother came for omuguo, she was amazed at the kind of love and affection he has for me and she confessed that I got marriage right. Stella, you might find it hard to believe bu since I got married we have never had cause to quarrel. Its been God in my marriage. What worked for me might not work for everyone but I thought I should share. 

Dear single ladies, marriage is sweet and enjoyable dont be discouraged. As for many troubled marriages, I speak peace into your homes in Jesus Name. Warm Regards. 

N.B  Okija wife, why do I think you are nice person outside this blog. I love you.

Yes!...Marriage is sweet and we should not focus on the storm.

94 comments:

1. Truly there are some great marriages out there.

*Ayah Shehu #

1. Good to read something refreshingly different. Not all marriages are bitter

2. God bless your home.
    That's a real man, providing everything even during courtship.
    Shame to all stingy men!
    And ladies who want to form good girl/ miss independent, stop it!

Demand!
    Demand!!
    Demand!!!

1. Quicksilver eyaf pa mi o. Kwakwakwakwa

2. Demand...and cook and clean and bend over whenever he needs u to, and accept his decision as first on all matters...lovely

3. Happy for you sis.. Why do I feel like this chronicle is from Genny la baby.

1. Wow!
      I love stories like this!
      May God continue to bond you too in love.

1. This Richard shud do and marry u biko...this love is too much...

2. Lol. Does dukeofspades love you back?

3. Aunty otuocha my thoughts exactly. Richard as of this moment, still writes poetic love messages/poems to his imaginary Caro. I hope he finds her. He runs Escape nite club.
      He once hit on me, hot guy too! But I was heavily involved with my husby (then bobo) if not....

I even suspect this is Nnadi himself. Lol
      Whatever rocks your world girl!!

I love u Afphie Boy! aka Baby Boo aka Sugar love aka The prince of my heart.
      Shuga if and when I write our chronicles, Stella's page will be too small.
      Thank u for accepting me skin and warts. I couldn't have asked for a better hubby. We quarrel like hell (more like I quarrell u),but then we ALWAYS make up and its so awesome it still leaves me speechless. baby Riri got the best father in the universe and I got the best hubby in all the nine planets combined!

A times in the office in the the middle of a meeting I smile sheepishly to myself cos I remembered one or two sweet things u did to/for me. You've always called me your witch cos I always worry u with everything and yes! I am Darl.

This is not to say u be saint(if I hear!) But Honey ure a good man with a LARGE heart and I thank God for giving me u. Over maturity dey worry u! I can't stop myself. Forget this piece I wrote about Nnadi, he's a fine man yes! But compared to u?? No way men!! Am I crazy??

Pls wives learn to appreciate ur man esp if he tries his possible best to keep u happy no matter what. U don't know what ur fellow counterparts are passing through in their marriages/ relationship.

P.S I saw that piece u left in my breast pocket this morning.. Lol I'm still blushing u silly!

Yours' Grateful Wifey
      Theresa

5. We should have more of this, everyday break up / cheating on me chronicles I must say has affected some ladies negatively here. It's almost asif all sdk ladies u meet think alike. I still believe we hv millions of happy marriages n relationships, just that Bad news spreads more Lets give love a chance and do hv a lovely week ahead

6. Arianna loves WIDE EYED!28 June 2015 at 14:14

Sweet

7. Hmmmm! Thank God for ur life...

8. Give me hope I beg.Happy sunday aunty stella

9. Nice!!...
    They will soon flood this post with "come back and tell us this story after 5 years"...

I have been married for over 10 years and the only time I quarreled with my husband was the first year after our wedding....and since then,it has been rosy...
    My man is very spiritual...he don't miss Wednesday and Sunday service...

Right now he is still in church with the kids and am home alone eating and watching TV...
    He do the morning devotion...infact,he is my prayer warrior...

The problem with some girls is that they like those club going,bead gang,ass level dudes...those guys are only good for fun mehn...please when getting married,choose a normal cool headed guy that has the fear of God...
    In my next world,I will choose a born again like my husband for marriage...

1. Characteristics of my hubby 2 be!
      Very spiritual
      *shinesteeth

2. My husband won't even as agree to go to church alone. Said it's wrong. Couples should go to church together. But then how much of God's word which he knows and hears does he practice. I married him cos he's a Christian but the guy got too much bitterness and resentment inside him. Would have been better to know I married an unbeliever. If I get so busy for morning prayers, na so so malice o. He won't even call for prayers the next day .he ll rather wake up very early and pray on his own (while keeping malice with me o).

So can I count myself amongst those married to good Christian men?

3. Wow an happy for u dear....

4. In fact we just ended 1 week fast with quarrel. If it were possible for him, he would have hit me. So what was he fasting and praying throughout the week?

5. Hmmm,nice one
      May God bless your home

6. Why r u contradicting urself, madam linda sorosoro, u hv told us abt ur hubby before na

7. U must be a winner member! Heaven on earth ma!

8. She goes to T.B Joshua's church abi synagogue. So is that hell on earth? Lol just kidding.

10. Replies
    1. Yes ooo,@poster, I LOVE YOU TOO!
      And your marriage shall last till,dear do you path,in JESUS NAME!!!

well,marriage is a good thing if you Marry right....been in it for the past 10years and still counting!!!
      Like I said some days back,my hubby has the biggest shop in Alaba international,oh yes!!! Shop worth millions of naira and he doesn't joke with me and the kids despite his money......though there are ups and down especially when It comes to his mama matter,but he knows am a very crazy person,so him dey maintain.....

To most women,please always have a back up plan incase of necessity and don't ever settle for less!!!

2. Ha this married hoe is talking where responsible married women are talking...wonders shall never end.

3. @SMH...thunderstorms fire you and your oloshi generations there!!!

Ur useless akuna Kuna imbecile mama Na hoe!!!

11. Hai! I claim this for my future ijn ooooo @ okija wife try change small dis 1 weeey every body de dread u sooo na wa ooooo.

1. You are a fool for that word "dread" have you checked that up in the dictionary? No one dreads her! She's just a half baked illiterate with curses to show how razz she is

12. Great, may dissension never find it's way into your home.

This kind of chronicle inspires, considering all the terrifying marriage stories that we read here everyday.

13. Poster, I wish u more bliss in your marraige.

14. your package was priceless but others package despite the fine wraps was full of thorns. warreva, marriage sweet when the man behaves and the wife is real not fake ass. Ama Kip believing but wont let any man break ma heart cos Oluwa is ma helper
    Sharumi

15. Dear poster God bless u n ur hubby n keep u guys till d end of time. I wish married men wud send in dia Chronicle of hope stories too abi na only woman marriage dey sweet....

16. May God continue to uphold your home and always give you a reason to smile.

17. Marriage is sweet,I won't say dere is no up and dwns in marriage to correct u my dear,we jst need prayers and understandin to keep it going,dats it,

1. Pls what are u correcting?
      If yours has issues den send ur own chronicle let bvs advise u. Her own doesnt so leave it.

18. Marriage is sweet,I won't say dere is no up and dwns in marriage to correct u my dear,we jst need prayers and understandin to keep it going,dats it,

19. Yea!
    On point.
    I somtyms wonder y babes who see a guy who drinks,smokes n clubs,prolly keep late nights, still dey marry such men,no half bucket fear of God...una try.

20. Thank God for you poster. Of course your marriage should turn out right because your husband knows God. God makes all things perfect. May he continue to keep yout home, Amen.

21. Lucky you! My dear Enjoy your marriage well. I likme the God factor, you can never go wrong when you put God 1st, it's not like we don't know but some of us just like the "whatsup guys"
    Lol

22. Finally one person admits marriage is sweet after all. Haba. Cheat snoop all I get to hear ds days. #hugerelief#

23. I have a very wonderful marriage as well. We've been married for 9 years and blessed with 2 kids. A boy and a girl. My hubby is everything this poster described and more. In my own case he is extremely good looking. One thing the 2 men seem to have in common- sincere love for God.
    To my single sisters...the bad boy or heaviest spender is not always the best choice. Please seek a man who has a "genuine" heart for God. Peace and Love!

1. Actually tot my husband had sincere love for God. My husband prays more when we are keeping malice can you imagine.

2. But my Aunty married a Pastor. This guy used to spend all his days in church, used his last money to buy band for the church. Seemed as genuine sa daylight. After marriage, started beating her up, talking down, became so lazy and despondent, all the while still being a "Pastor".

3. Some men are church goer and not God fearing.

24. Very good... it can only get better. May God give us the right partner that would make our union worthwhile

25. I love the write up yea I believe marriage is sweet but some are extremely bitter bad but in all we single ladies pray for a good man to love adore us and a blessed marriage

26. What is this one saying?

Of course, more likely than not, marriage is sweet na. If not, people. Won't be getting into it na. It's like the argument of if technology has done more harm than good. If it has done more harm, then no one would be using such technology. So while I am happy that your marriage has been good so far, I must tell you that I am amazed that you said it has been God, as if God is absent in marriages going through the storm.

I hope you will share when he starts sleeping with young fresher girls sha.

Hehehe

1. Lol this man.

2. Can't you just believe there are still me who won't go outside ???
      Yes ! There are ! Not because theit wife's are the most beautiful or freshest but because they want to please God
      Don't be a doubting Thomas. Come on

3. Im sorry but u make no sense.. u sound really confused. .did u read the chronicle? I bet not

4. That's if he hasn't started

27. Congrats dear on your great marriage. Always remember that its not by you or your spouse's power, but by he grace of God.
    Keep praying ok.

28. Nice to hear dear, I pray d bliss continues.

29. Hellooo! Are you my twin?
    I totally agree with you, marriage is sweet, the grace of God is the sweetener.

May His light continue to shine in your home.

30. For You.. Congratulations.. mine was hell.. I walked out yet Hubby don't want to Let me be.I must married him by force

31. Gra gra people on blog are usually those that have a very soft spot on the outside. I guess u r ryt anyways (including chizoba too)

Marriage is sweet my dear.mine is !

32. May the eyes of our understanding be enlightened. Poster,thanks for going after what u need not want u want. U know who your God is,and your husband serves him also,peace will not depart in your home. I have always known that I will marry who I need irrespective of him been what I do not want, because want is basic,need is essential. Let d will of God be done in every areas of my life,I will not cheat on my husband and he will not cheat on me in Jesus name. Amen. Ask and u shall receive. It is well

33. Aaawwww
    I wanted to just keep reading.
    Thanks for sharing your testimony.

I love beautiful stories like this.. Those first 5 attributes including kindness are what moulds a good man..

May God continue to keep our homes..Amen.

Life is indeed beauriful.

34. Good
    Congrats
    Am happy for you.

35. 'Work out your salvation with fear and trembling' .Marriage? Yes it's sweet but it's not a bed of roses. You have to make it work, God helping you.

36. Awwww! I'm a sucker for a good love story...I tap into this testimony and pray that God will give me a beautiful marriage too in Jesus name. Amen
    Thank you Poster, we need happy marriage tales! xoxo

37. Be ready to hear things like; come back in 10 years time lol. A good man is a good man no matter the number of years n vice versa. Happy for u poster. Some will see signs but will stay put like the chronicle I just read before reading this one.

38. Marriage is indeed sweet ooh, poster I thank God for u ooh, ave bn married for 5 years with 3 adorable kids, my husband worships the ground I walk on, he's very handsome like the looks of cebrities, very comfortable but not rich.I met him a play boy but I refused to give in cos of that, he changed for good cos of me.He's my first love and I dated him 4 year with no single reason to doubt his sincerity, else girfriends threatened me, friends cant belief a woman can change him that much, I got married to him and he totally surrendered to God and even drew me closer to God cos I was just a normal pretty good girl that have the fear of God not a core born again christian. Huby taught me everthing about love making, he's once bad boy roles is stll very much demostrated in love making, he' s so caring in all angle that since we got married ave always bn the one cruising the more expensive of our two cars, dnt keep late nights, loves my food, adores my kids, gives me everything he can afford cos I stayed at home 4 years of the marriage. Always proud to show me off cos am a beautifl woman ooh, we' ve never quarrelled but we argue alot after which I wll carry face, but he wll always apologise even when am wrong before I wll bring myself down to apologise too, expresses his love to me everywhere.the mum transfered the love she has for him to me, the siblings dnt ave option, people wll jokingly say that I jazzed him lol.The list is endless that most times I dnt know what to pray for I wll start thanking God for blessing me and to keep him alive and healthy for me, I know he might read this cos we relax after night prayers to read sdk blog ( we dnt lock our phones ooh), I wll love you forever my soul mate. The best part of my life has been knowing him, I weep bittertly when I read all this marriage wahalal, and just pray More couple will know and serve God in truth and spirit cos thatz the only solution to marriage probles, I didnt mention that he, s 35 and am 30, we stll look like boyfriend and girlfiend when we are in outing mood ooh, marriage is indeed a thing of joy.

1. 3 kids in 5 years?!

You strong well well.

2. I tap into this ijn,Lord please make my home a great and perfect home.May God continue to keep ur family great ijn.much love

3. Because i also want a happy home i will pardon your typos

39. My dear Poster, and I pray sincerely that yours will be sweeter and sweeter everyday. Some of us were not as lucky/blessed as you but even after leaving a horrible marriage, I preach to whoever will hear that marriage is great. I thank God I do not have to deal with a crazy husband and after leaving, I started to see truly that marriage is not like the bondage I was in. More CoH for the young ladies and men who might be surrounded by bad marriages and not know any better. Let them know there is better out there please.
    If you do not pick well, you will suffer...that is just the truth. Pick well with the Holy Spirit's leading and your marriage (even with challenges) will be alright. I love this!

40. Thank you for posting this. I am 29 and still searching. No serious boyfriend or even prospects but I believe that God will perfect all that concerns me in due time. Aunties , family members are always telling me not to believe in love that all men are the same -cheats, nasty etc and there's nothing sweet in marriage, I should just accept he will disappoint me later in life no matter how good it starts. I know every marriage will certainly have a rough time but to be constantly bombarded with 'don't believe in love' is not easy as a single person. Thanks again for posting this. As you sought to encourage others, you will never lack favour from God.
    My friends thunk I should just manage any guy as 30 is approaching but I'm seriously holding unto Christ for a good man. I didn't grow up with lovey dovey parents, popsi was at work 90% of the time, even Sundays he always has a 'church meeting', we never went to church as a family, I can actually count on one hand how many times we've been to a function as a family. But all the same I am hopeful. I refuse to adopt other people's fears, disappointments etc. I know I will marry well and have a sweet marriage in Jesus name.
    Thanks again for posting

1. God wil grant u ur heart desire darling *hug*
      😘

41. Finally *wide grin*
    Readin dz has givn soooo much hope

42. God will help us all as ladies... I have been through worst experience in life but its quite unfortunate the guy is unbeliever. And I suffered it

43. Marriage is sweet ooo.

44. Marriage is sweet.
    The first two years,i believe,are the most crucial years of marriage. I thank God i married someone who complements me. I am careless,he is not. Both of us dont talk much. We are not into friends or going out a lot. We have been together for a while,having kids early and now just chilling.
    We disagree over issues sometimes and during that time,i go dumb. That is my show of anger. Then,he will be coming very close to me,asking me questions so that i will talk,then he will do something silly and i will laugh and that is the end of my dumbness.

Continuu⬇
    The key to a good relationship lies in understanding each other. No one is perfect.
    Knowing your partner means knowing where his mumu buttons lies. Locate it n press it always. Know what makes your man's heart melt: your tears,special dishes,blowing,anything. Use it to your advantage.

Above all,know it that Sex IS FOOD.
    God created it for you n your spouse.
    As u climb into bed forget speaking in tongues,FUCK YOUR SPOUSE. BANG AM CORRECT,NACK AM,LAAJAA YA.It was ordained by God for us.

Good night

45. Poster, you must be a nice woman. Thats every man 's prayer.
    Just like the women, some men have married the wrong woman.
    It is always beautiful when 2 nice and lovely people get married .
    Please, Note that it is not always about being spiritual and going to church..Some "prayer warriors and born agains" are more wicked than some ordinary people .

46. Marriage Is so sweet...

47. Marriage is sweet. The challenges are there to strengthen and draw us closer to God. Its all about prayer and having faith in God. I told God that I want my marriage to be transparent even if my hubby do anything stupid he shld let me know and if it involves any lady na laugh I go laugh the lady because I can't walk out for her to enter but she'll run mad. kpom-kwem!

48. @poster God will continue to bless your union. And those aspiring to get married one day forget about the outward looks (his pocket, generousity, etc), know what you really want in marriage and pray to God about it.