Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex-FUTA VC's Murderers Confess How He Was Killed.

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Ex-FUTA VC's Murderers Confess How He Was Killed.

The two domestic workers of the late former Vice-Chancellor of the Federal University of Technology, Akure, Prof. Albert Ilemobade, who allegedly killed the don, have confessed that they carried out the act in order to steal the deceased’s Toyota RAV4.

The suspects ─ Olayemi Bamitale, the driver; and Daniel Ita, the gateman of the deceased ─ were paraded at the headquarters of the Ondo State Police Command, Akure, on Monday.

They explained that they strangled their boss without any other member of the family knowing it.

Ilemobade’s decomposing body was found at the garage of his house at Ijapo Estate, Akure, on Sunday, after he had been declared missing for one week. It was reported that the former VC had been kidnapped by gunmen before the discovery that his aides murdered him.

It was gathered that a few months ago, Bamitale, who hails from Ekiti State, was arrested by the police and sacked by his boss for allegedly stealing the same RAV4, but he was released on bail after the intervention of some friends of the deceased. It was gathered that he returned the jeep when he did not see any buyer for the vehicle.

Bamitale allegedly used to sneak into the deceased’s house after he was sacked to visit the gateman. He said it was during one of such visits that he and Ita (gateman) decided to steal the vehicle again, noting than an unidentified herbalist advised them to kill their boss before stealing the vehicle.

“Daniel (Ita) told me about the herbalist on the telephone. When I visited him, he told me that the herbalist said if we wanted to go scot-free after stealing the vehicle, we must kill Baba (Ilemobade) and that we must take some sand from that house so that there won’t be any problem afterwards.

“Daniel lured Baba to the security room on the pretext that there was a power surge. Baba thereafter went to the security room. It was there that we strangled him. We dragged his remains to a store beside the garage and dumped his body there. We put a picture on his chest so that if the body is later found, they will think that it was those who killed him that dropped the picture,” he said.

After killing the professor, they went into his room and took the car key, N7,000, laptop and two phones. He said Ita locked the entrance gate and they drove away in the RAV4.

“When we were about leaving the Ijapo Estate, the policemen wanted to stop us, but they allowed us to go when they saw Daniel (Ita). It was around 11pm.

“The following morning, we took the vehicle to Lagos, but we could not find any buyer. We left the place for Ijebu Ode.

“Some officers of the Federal Road Safety Corps impounded the vehicle in Ijebu Ode because the documents were not complete,” Bamitale said.

The driver added that they were fined N3,000 for the offence, adding that since they no longer had money on them, they decided to sell the the laptop and the two phones to secure the release of the car.

“One of Daniel’s (Ita) kinsmen in the Epe area of Lagos agreed to buy the phones and he gave us N3,000 to secure the release of the seized car.

“When we returned to Ijebu Ode, the person I contacted to buy the vehicle called the police and that was how we were arrested,” Bamitale added.

Ita, however, said Bamitale lured him into the evil act, noting that the deceased was very nice to them and did not deserve the treatment he got.

He said Bamitale came up with the idea that they should steal the vehicle and convinced him that if they could steal the car successfully, they would be able to raise enough money to start a business of their own.

Ita said, “He said the best way to make it succeed was to kill my boss. I refused. I said he could steal money, tie him down and do anything, but not to kill prof. He insisted that if we did not kill the man, he would trace us. I now agreed with him. Around 9pm on the fateful day, he called me and I came out to meet him. He still insisted that we must kill the man for us to succeed.

“He told me to lure the man outside. I stood at his window and I lied that there was a power surge. When he came out, Bamitale strangled him.”

The state Commissioner of Police, Isaac Eke, said the command received information from the Ogun State Police Command that the professor’s gateman, one Daniel Ita, and his former driver had been arrested with the deceased’s red vehicle, with the registration number, GGE 589 CF.

The commissioner said they were evil, adding that the suspects dropped the slippers and wristwatch of the professor at the gate, which made the police and family to believe that he was kidnapped.

He said, “The professor was gruesomely murdered by the people he fed on a daily basis. On this note, I want to appeal to the people to always know the background of those they want to employ as domestic workers.

“They could also should contact the police to help in conducting an investigation.”

Eke said the relatives of the deceased had deposited the corpse in a morgue, adding that the two suspects would face the wrath of the law.

*Photo and Interview excerpts from Punch *

Imagine!!!

74 comments:

1. They need death by hanging or firing squad... y didn't dey spare d man's life? Phew

1. Death see no status evil know no status nwanne so hapu that a "whole v.c" lol

@SHB

3. After all the reading and sleepless nights to the level ure at, sum scumbag without ambition wakes up & snatch away ur life, life is so unbalanced.

4. God save us from the hands of Enemies within. R.I.P Prof.

5. can you fit but imagine

#GODWIN™

6. May they know no peace. Wicked people, the heart of man is truly wicked.

7. They need death by hanging or firing squad... y didn't dey spare d man's life? Phew

8. Wicked ppl!! That's how my mum's driver planned a robbery in the house too, what sold the idiot was they took everyone's phones excluding his. Mad ppl everywhere.

9. Won't waste an epistle on them.
    Abeg they should rot in jail,preferably killed in same circumstance

10. This is vey sad. Someone you fed, paid n trusted will decide to kill you cos of greed. May his gentle soul rest in peace...Amen

11. So the babalawo juju no work at all. Mumu poverty stricken guys because of Rav4 even when they pay you up to 10 years, you still cannot buy it.

RIP Baba. I pray the family find closure for his death. They are lucky that the bastards have been caught. Many have gone free and their families still feel pains.

Ita and co you will suffer dearly

12. Can u imagine, u took someone's life because of a car, may God forgive u guys

13. They should be punished,for what dey did

14. This life isnt funny at,why is it that all the fingers you feed always bite you to death ???RIP prof
    am expiriencing similar thing with so call bad friends now God save person from this wicked and heartless people.

15. They Deserve to die immediately.
    Painful Death I mean, cutting their parts one after the other

16. Very evil people, the trauma his family members went through last week cannot even be imagined. Thank God they were caught. Killing the poor man all because of a car.

17. It will never be well with them. If I were one of his kids I would have killed these bastards by now. No time to wait for the law. Jesus Christ

18. What a sad end for the Prof.... R.I.P Prof
    Justice must be served!

19. RIP baba... D heart of man is desperately wicked. I hope they get d punishment they deserve

20. Just because of a car
    Poverty makes people commit all sorts of crime
    These guys should be sentenced to death already...they don't deserve to live

1. Ammie its not poverty o...
      dese Two are PURE EVIL!

And yea,dey should be sentenced to weath:

By Stoning
      By Beheading or
      By Hanging(by d Balls)

Evil,smelly Scum of d Earth.

21. They now have blood on their hands because of greed. Does Baba not have a wife and family living with him at home?.

22. events by tegz30 June 2015 at 09:41

The level of wickedness in this world today points to the fact that the end is very near. Nanny's are necessary evil,as much as I dread them,the truth is its very difficult to do without them as a family woman. Let's check our lives daily if we re living right. Jesus is coming soon.

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Abeg na sin to employ somebody again... This ruthless souls should be killed abeg...

24. Men,this guys are so heartless to kill the person that feeds you and your family!

25. events by tegz30 June 2015 at 09:47

The level of wickedness in the world today just points to the fact that the end is very near. Nanny's are necessary evil. As much as I dread them it's almost impossible to do without them as a family woman. Let's check our lives daily,are we living right? Jesus is coming very very very soon.

26. Just Imagin!!!!!! To steal Rav4??? I wonder where people get such heart to take a life,Lord have Mercy.they should be strangled too

27. I'm glad the long arm of the law has caught up with them.

28. Jeeez... The heart of men is indeed desperately wicked. My God, just maka ego nke uwa? It will never ever be well with them even in death. Mtcheew!

RiP Sir, Jee Nkeoma!

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

29. Imagine! Just because of a toyota rav4 they had to kill the old man, the heart of man is indeed desperately evil.

30. Wonders shall never end,dis is wickedness in high places,a domestic staff killing his boss,na only God go dey punish dem.Amen.

31. Wicked men, kirikiri maximum await u, or to die by hanging, what a wicked world!

32. The inhumanity of man to his fellow man. For how much??? Money that will eventually finish. Lord pls even if these kinds of murderers repent, pls don't allow dem into heaven. Cutting down a man's life short for no just cause. I can't deal abeg.

33. But where was the wife all this while. If she was sleeping then that kind of sleep is somehow o hian !!

34. This is the height of wickedness. These criminals deserve to be judged according to the law of seed time and harvest. Mschewwww

35. Gruesome murder.....They will never know peaxe

36. Mtcheewwww.... You killed your boss cos of ordinary car? Just Negodu.....may you get the best punishment for this devilish act.

Rip to the dead

37. Na wah ooo,,,Wicked men...Sooooo sad
    .Rip Prof..

38. Hmmm, The heart of men.. God save your people

39. Because of a car u killed a man!! Car lasan lasan!!

40. No point in taking them to court. Just strangle them too. An eye for an eye

41. My God! Bcos of ordinary car?
    Just short of words.
    May they riot in hell fire.

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*******

42. Na wa

The heart of Man is desperately wicked, who can know it?

43. Some people are on grateful,greed,killing d man dat puts food on deir table.the world is full of evil may God help us Amen

44. He was an easy going man. Simplicity and humility personified

45. Evil Men all over Nigeria
    What a heart!!

46. Oh Lord! ...wot a waste. Bloody ingrates. May Dey rot in jail

47. Please the law should not spare them o. They took a precious soul, theirs too should not be spared. Wicked people every where. I'm just angry.

48. The heart of man is truly evil.

49. Just imagine how the strangled this man like a fowl!!!!!

Stupid imbéciles

50. Imagine! A whole prof killed by som non_entities pple dat dint even smell d class room of a university.smh

51. Chai! Words fail me!!!!

52. Evil men.

See how they wasted the man for a RAV4.
    This news is becoming too rampant. Domestic workers killing aged people because of material possessions.

God help us.

53. Useless bunch!
    RIP to the dead...

54. Real scumbags . What a waste. R.i.P.

55. That driver guy doesn't need a third chance of life o. Cos he got a second chance and took another's life. Only God knows what he'l do if given a third.

56. No further investigation, they should kill them immediately.
    wicked souls.

57. The man dt fed dem fa, kia dis world is evil

58. my God, this is so so bad and indeed truly sad. wow, rest on baba.

59. Wicked souls . May God judge them..

Imagine.... mtcheww.

60. May God have mercy on them...Amen!!

61. Sons of men. Oh my days!!! What people do for money. SMH