Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Security Agents Invade Sacked NSA Dasuki’s Homes

Friday, July 17, 2015

Security Agents Invade Sacked NSA Dasuki’s Homes

BARELY five days after being removed from office, the former National Security Adviser, Col. Sambo Dasuki (retd) is being trailed by security agents.
A source privy to the matter told Vanguard that many armed operatives of the Department of State Security Service, DSS, in four unmarked trucks, swooped on the home of the retired military officer frisking everyone around his Asokoro residence.

Former National Security Adviser, Col. Sambo Dasuki,rtd

A close source hinted that the operatives who appeared to be acting on higher instructions were after Dasuki in connection with the amount of money said to have been spent under his watch as NSA since his appointment by ex-President Goodluck Jonathan in 2012.

The DSS team led by one Mohammed reportedly stormed Dasuki’s home in four Hilux vans around 6:40pm on Thursday and were still in the compound as at 9pm, claiming that there were in his house for “official reasons” but did not give details and who sent them. As they took positions around the compound, the operatives neither allowed movement into or outside the building but there was no sign that Dasuki would allow them in.

One source close to the large compound said: “The ex-NSA has not allowed them entry into his home and has not come out to meet them but they are threatening to force their way into the house.”

A source familiar with the matter told our correspondent the invasion of the residence of the former NSA might be part of the effort of the Buhari administration to get vital father vital evidence relating to the way he managed defence budget in tackling the raging insurgency in the Northeast. It was learnt that the new administration’s resolve to uncover what was spent by the sacked service chiefs in the last four years was responsible for the invasion of Dasuki’s home.

Although Vanguard could not reach Dasuki for his reaction, a source close to him said that the former NSA was alarmed that his home could be invaded by security agents without the courtesy of inviting him to their office if they had any issue regarding his activity while in office.

“Yes, Dasuki is shocked to see the DSS operatives surrounding his home barely five days after leaving office and he be,I eves that it would be better if they invite him over any issue rather than descend on him without notice.
It will be recalled that the NSA’s office was linked to the failed attempts to procure arms from South Africa for the prosecution of the fight against Boko Haram last year.

In the process of ferrying cash amounting to $9.3 million belonging to Nigeria.
Although Nigeria has made demand on South Africa to return the money, the NSA’s office is yet to make a categorical statement on the money and why it opted to ferry cash to the country for arms procurement.

Many allegations abound that huge sums budgeted for military operations were pocketed by top military officials leaving the officers and men deployed to confront terrorists to fight with bare hands resulting in heavy casualties in the side of the troops while others abandoned their posts in search of safety.

Vanguard report.

So much drama going on...what is this ones crime again?I 'naff!'

34 comments:

1. Pls stella read the last paragraph well then you will understand his crime

2. Pls stella read the last paragraph well then you will understand his crime

2. Cat and mouse game everyday. They should stop pointing fingers and do something reasonable.

3. Wetin this baba do na?
    Abi na him collect the ajo card wey Nigeria dey take save money for baba alajo hand?
    Lol. Now i agree with other people calling Buhari the Dullard of Daura cause the way he does things without thinking is disturbing.

1. U r actually dullard cos ur sentiments never allows u see the log in ur eyes.

2. 1. Thank God, Sokoto is less than 5 hours from Katsina.
      2. So as prevent the ex-NSA from hiding/destroying evidence, the siege was the best way. National Security is serious business.
      3. Where are the oaves that said BH was the North making the country ungovernable for Jonathan? What are they saying now?
      4. We gotta support Buhari, he's President and what he does or doesn't do will impact us all.
      5. Nigerians, let's use or brains.
      6. Eid Mubarak and Happy Holidays.

3. Abi? Sokoto and Katsina no be Hausa and Igbo/Ijaw town. Now now Nigerians for don talk say na ethnic beef.

4. the dictator is back on track

#GODWIN™

5. This APC govt is just clueless.

6. Stella me sef follow u ask

7. Buhari and APC should leave all these people alone!!...
    Haba!!..

Buhari,this is not what Nigerians voted you for...
    Your boko boys are still bombing...and yet nothing is done!!...
    Clueless aboki!!!...

1. Asin ehh...ChangeNoids tell d Daura Dullard to stop with d witchhunting and get to work....Useless Aboki! Curse me, 20x back to you....Useless Idiotic Baba One chance.

2. They should someone that stole funds meant for arms procurement n welfare of soldiers fighting against terrorists?...d way people reason just bcos dat stupid kman WS voted out is troubling ....boko haram r still bombing u say,but unlike d former COAS dat was sitting in d office ,d new COAS Buratai left a meefting wit d president ystday to spend sallah with d troops at d fore front of battle in yobe

3. STFU! Jeez ! peeps like you are d major problem we have in 9ja today! You are clueless!

8. Well, I think he should be investigated but it should be done legally. If he's being suspected of laundering money or any other crime, they DSS ought to obtain a search warrant before invading his home. The problem with Nigeria is that sometimes we do the right thing the wrong way making it seem like a witch hunt or an abuse of power. Besides, illegally obtained evidence is usually thrown out in court, enabling the culprits to go scott free.

9. Alh Buhari, wetin this your fellow mallam do again? Is it a crime just to serve in the past administration?
    Please, stop chasing shadows. Do something reasonable for the country

10. Current administration have a lot of things to strengthen up in our country. We need to get it right no excuse to fail, investigating, arrest,prosecution,jail are the only way forward no matter who's involved.
    Thank God he's not IGBO man some with low mentality will rush to tag it "WITCH HUNTING" nonsense ingredient. When they steal your future/mismanage our money tribe is not involved when they are meant to be questioned you see mosquitos and flies making noise here.
    LOST GENERATION.

1. You reason like a Lady but u have dick.

11. oje'ekpuna ki'moto acho'jenyijenyi17 July 2015 at 12:47

I think d Buhari regime would b far from d xpectations of the masses!

12. Its a payback time. Bubu neva forgives.
    Dasuki was among the pple that planned Buhari's Coup 1985. Arrested him
    He also has the video of Jega and APC meeting at Dubai.
    Its a BlackMail

13. Welcome back to dictatorship. Someone should tell that confused man #Buhari that Nigeria is in Democrazy not military Dictator as hé might be thinking.

14. One by one they will all be brought to justice.

15. So after DSS,Efcc will come next
    APC with their drama
    Mtcheeeeeeew

16. Why do the idiots on this blog support corruption. They also keep shouting Buhari, Buhari, Buhari.

Buhari is the president, he has his role perform and job to do. There are different government agencies that have been set-up for different things. In the case of corruption and fraud, it is the EFCC. In the case of drugs, it is the NDLA. These people are doing their job as expected. What has is got to do with Buhari.

Why do people just open their mouths and say rubbish just for the sake of it. If you don't understand due process, then just keep shut and let the different agencies in Nigeria do their job. Buhari is doing his job, EFCC are doing their job, NDLA are doing their job etc. You idiots too go and do your work, unless your work is idiotism.

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Wetin he do buhari na wetin the dude dey do am......

18. Lots of commenters are dumb and illeterate. Am sure stella will be shocked at the level of reasoning.please emulate the owner of the owner of the blog and read. Theres a white saying that uf you want to hide something from a black man. Hide it in a book. He can never find it forever. Stella please encourage your blog readers to read. Assimilate and understand the story and comment intelligently.