Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NUC's Full List Of illegal Universities - Which Do/Did You Attend?

Friday, August 28, 2015

NUC's Full List Of illegal Universities - Which Do/Did You Attend?

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has released a list of illegal degree awarding institutions operating in Nigeria.
The schools were published in the NUC’s weekly bulletin dated august 24. According to the bulletin, the NUC Executive secretary, Julius Okojie, warned that those who patronise the schools, do so at their own risk.
“Certificates obtained from these sources will not be recognized for the purpose of NYSC, employment and further studies,” the NUC said.

Here is the full list:

1. University of Accountancy and Management Studies, operating anywhere in Nigeria.

2. Christians of Charity American University of Science and Technology Nkpor, Anambra State or any of its campuses.

3. University of Industry, Yaba, Lagos or any of its other campuses.

4. University of applied Sciences and Management Port Novo, Republic of Benin or any of its other campuses in Nigeria.

5. Blacksmith University, Awka or any of its campuses.

6. Volta University College, Ho, Volta Region, Ghana or any of its other campuses in Nigeria.

7. Royal University Izhia, P.O. Box 800, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State or any of its other campuses.

8. Atlanta University, Anyigba, Kogi State or any of its other campuses.

9. Sunday Adokpela University, Otada Adoka, Otukpo, Benue State or any of its other campuses.

10. United Christian University, Macotis Campus, Imo State or any of its other campuses.

11. United Nigeria University College, Okija, Anambra State or any of its other campuses.

12. Samuel Ahmadu University, Makurdi, Benue State or any of its other campuses.

13. UNESCO University, Ndoni, Rivers State or any of its other campuses.

14. Saint Augustine’s University of Technology, Jos Plateau State or any of its other campuses.

15. The International University, Missouri, USA, Kano and Lagos Study Centres, or any of its campuses in Nigeria.

16. Columbus University, UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.

17. Tiu International University, UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.

18. Pebbles University, UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.

19. London External Studies UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.

20. Pilgrims University operating anywhere in Nigeria.

21. Lobi Business School Makurdi, Benue State or any of its campuses in Nigeria.

22. West African Christian University operating anywhere in Nigeria.

23. Bolta University College Aba or any of its campuses in Nigeria.

24. JBC Seminary Inc. (Wukari Jubilee University) Kaduna Illegal Campus.

25. Westlan University, Esie, Kwara State or any of its campuses in Nigeria.

26. St. Andrews University College, Abuja or any of its campuses in Nigeria.

27. EC- Council University, USA, Ikeja Lagos Study Centre.

28. Atlas University, Ikot Udoso Uko, Uyo Akwa Ibom State or any of its campuses in Nigeria.

29. Concept College/University (London) Ilorin or any of its campuses in Nigeria.

30. Halifax Gateway University, Ikeja or any of its campuses in Nigeria.

31. Kingdom of Christ University, Abuja or any of its campuses in Nigeria.

32. Acada University, Akinlalu, Oyo State or any of its campuses in Nigeria.

33. Fifom University, Mbaise, Imo State or any of its campuses in Nigeria.

34. Houdegbe North American University Campuses In Nigeria.

35. Atlantic International University, Okija, Anambra State.

36. Open International University, Akure.

37. Middle Belt University (North Central University), Otukpo.

38. Leadway University, Ugheli, Delta State.

39. Metro University, Dutse/Bwari, Abuja.

40. Southend University, Ngwuro Egeru (Afam) Ndoki, Rivers State.

41. Olympic University, Nsukka, Enugu State.

42. Federal College of Complementary and Alternative Medicine, Abuja.

43. Temple University.

44. Irish University Business School London, operating anywhere in Nigeria.

45. National University of Technology, Lafia, Nasarawa State.

46. University of Accountability and Management Studies, Mowe, Lagos Ibadan 

Expressway and its Annex at 41, Ikorodu Road Lagos.

47. University of Education, Winneba Ghana, operating anywhere in Nigeria.

48. Cape Cost University, Ghana, operating anywhere inNigeria.

49. African University Cooperative Development (AUCD), Cotonou, Benin 

Republic, operating anywhere in Nigeria.

50. Pacific Western University, Denver, Colorado, Owerri Study Centre.

51. Evangel University of America and Chudick Management Academic, Lagos.

52. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (Gboko Campus).

53. Career Light Resources Centre, Jos.

54. University of West Africa, kwali-Abuja, FCT.

55. Coastal University, Iba-Oku, Akwa-Ibom State.

56. Kaduna Business School, Kaduna.

57. Royal University of Theology, Minna, Niger Delta.

The NUC listed another eight illegal institutions as currently undergoing investigations and court actions. The commission said the action will lead to the prosecution of the proprietors and recovery of illegal fees and charges on subscribers.

The Universities are:
1. National University of Nigeria, Keffi, Nasarawa state.
2. North Central University, Otukpo, Benue State.
3. Christ Alive Christian Seminary and University, Enugu.
4. Richmond Open University, Arochukwu, Abia State.
5. West Coast University, Umuahia.
6. Saint Clements University, Iyin Ekiti, Ekiti State.
7. Volta University College, Aba, Abia State.
8. Illegal Satellite Campuses of Ambrose Ali University.

-Premium Times

What about those that already graduated from these Universities and are flanting these certificates or already working with it?Does it mean they didnt go to school?Didnt learn anything?
Any BV caught in this?

68 comments:

1. If they have graduated with the certificate,that meand they have to start all over again..

Glowyshoe blog

1. I pity people that graduated /schooling there!

2. Acada university, Fifom university. The names can murder someone lol

3. You dey mind this NUC or wetin be their name? They can't decide who or whom to employ. They should face their job. Ladokite

1. Lol what kinda names are those?
      Actually got scared wen I saw Enugu state university of sci and tech. (Gboko campus) lol are those guys kidding me... Gboko campus I never knew there was an extension. No wonder its an illegal sch.!!

2. Lmaooooooooo the names are hilarious! West coast university??

3. As in ehn, very dubious sounding names. In a bid to sound or appear unique, they combined senseless names. Eheh

3. U go fear Universities na. All these na backyard University. Don't be surprised that you may not find a visible structure when you get there. People are so desperate. Desperate people get desperate answers

4. This is serious!

Is any BV in any of the mentioned Unii here?

Please act fast oh.

1. Olympic University in Nsukka?? Which side that one Dey?? Ihave never heard about it.

2. Must av bin in Enugu Evil Forest
      #MBG in SDK's Blog##

6. stella why you make monalisa face like that ,Nigeria and concubility

7. Lol
    The names of d university sef!

8. Names sound like secondary and bush private schOols.

9. Kingdom of christ uni? All these uni are strange to me o,never heard of them.

10. That is how a friend's friend got admission to the Ambrose Alli illegal campus in benin. I warned her then but she said it's real. I even told her to go to the main school to enquire she refuse. Later the campus was closed down.

Most people patronising this schools are just lazy and want things the easy way

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    And people are going to this school..... Nice info though... #NowPlaying>> young alhaji: trazyx.....

12. Replies
    1. I am very sure that @The Baddest School dey among this list

Abeg I am not surprised... NUC go soon go collect bribe change music

2. Lmao.
      Bitch, in Lepa Shandy's voice, don't come for me until I send for you.
      Gallow, that's for you honey.

I hope you're done with your maze like educational journey before you starting casting aspersions on your senior?

13. See biG big names oh
    Okeaha negbu nwa nkita

14. " Federal College of Complementary and Alternative Medicine, Abuja",there's a school of alternative medicine,choi,Jesus is Lord

1. Teaher, U'r absolutely correct...
      #MBG In SDK's Blog##

15. I want to go to blacksmith university, so that i can know how to sell gold earrings or necklace.

na be i should just enter st. augustine university.

16. The university that for me lol is the university at mbaise

My previous and current universities cannot be here...hehehe

What off hose that graduated from these schools?
    Does it mean they should hurry and buy jamb form ?

17. Mine not here,delsu for life.

18. Lol...funny looking MonaLisa painting

19. The management of these institutions should go and pay the so called amount NUC is requesting...
    Everything in that country is settlement...

20. All the names up there;i have never heard of them before now..

Never knew this number of universities can be found in Nigeria yet the number of students seeking admission yearly is on the high coast;and this ones listed above are termed illegal universities.. gini kwa??

Ana Emenu oo!!

@MARTINS ABOY

21. Some of der names are funny!! Which one be temple of God university?? Lwkmd..sivers state university of science and technology sure pass!!

22. Never heard of this names b4 o

23. Funny mona lisa yimu

24. Atlantic university okija. ..I thought they shut it down since God knows when

25. Na wah oh, the names are so hilarious.

26. Wat a name from all of these Universities....Haven't heard them before and wonder if any right thinking individuals will attend them as its obvious they wouldnt be in Jamb brochure....Anyway, here we have d list of names, anybody wey get ear make e hear o

27. Their names sef na wa. I know of 3 people that went to these universities (houdegbe north american uni n port novo uni), one graduated and I wonder what she'll do now while the remaining 2 left. Thank God they went else where.

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay28 August 2015 at 19:10

Like they Said, only the campuses in Nigeria are unrecognized. The ones who went to the schools are not.

28. Have never heard of this names

29. that was how i was going to one, university of science and applied management introduced by a family friend and they brainwashed all of us saying there main campus is in portnovo bla bla bla. in short na God save me make i write jamb den, ma mate den finish since den no fit serve

30. *Shines teeth* *bbmeyelashessmiley* *feelingcool* #GreatestAkokites

1. Greatest Ife , OAU- Oba Awon Umiversity *side eyes at Mannabee*

Whirlwind

2. *shines teeth* Hey dovie, how far? What happened to ur profile I'd?

3. UNILORIN... Better By Far.

31. I knw a friend that attended that Middle belt uni bt later left after she found out the school na fuck up.

32. Monalisa don twist mouth oo.
    Some of the names of these Universities sef. The names just depict how fake they are...Atlanta University. Na so them go use this one fool students how its affiliated with a University in Atlanta, Georgia USA.

33. So how are people applying for admission to these schools? It's more important for the ministry itself to be audited.

34. Dats how dis mumu lady at my work place go dey shout "I have my masters from winneba". As dem don declare winneba illegal, make I see wetin she go do. Yeyenatu!

35. The names sef can give one headache..

36. Gr8teest Gba Gba!! Ambrose Alli university Ekpoma!!! I love my school jare ever legit!

37. Didn't know Kaduna Business School was operating as a University. The place no dey big enough abeg. Nigeria, we hail thee

38. I only pity those that attended the school n graduated. Wasted time, effort & money with nothing to show for it. May God help this country

39. Dt uni wineba in Ghana hv a lot of pple fooled.dy even paid through dr nose for sch fees.I hv a lot of pple from my work place.