Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Onyeka Onwenu - ''Ekwe''

Sunday, August 16, 2015

Onyeka Onwenu - ''Ekwe''

I love this song!

Onyeka has a voice that leaves one breathless!!

Where is she these days?

23 comments:

1. She is featuring in Nigeria politic now.

2. She is a legend

Mama has gone solo

3. Very nice.
    But Stella, when will you feature Dr Dre, Eminem or 50 cent?

4. She is the DG National Women Centre. Ekwe o ekwe o ekwe o ekwe.

5. Hehehheheheheh
    Stella Amibo I carry nyash for you...
    Like you have not heard the rumor onboard, odinma.let me follow you and keep searching for Onyeka Ownenu

1. No mind Stella, my amebo journalist....She don hear say EFCC go soon come after Onyeka Onwuenu on allegations of bribery, she come dey find who go download d full gist give am.

2. I didn't hear this gist, but Onyeka has been an 'AGIP'(any govt in power) for a long time. I can't forget that abacha march she sang for. It was so painful for me, cos I used to look at her with respect prior to that time.

6. I so love her 'Iyogogo' song.

I miss all them Mike Okri, Alex O, The late African Oyibo, Daniel Wilson, Funmi Adams, Christy Ugbokwe, Blackky, Mr. Yellow man( the albino guy) Evi Edna Ogoli e.t.c songs played on NTA back then. #sweetmemories

1. You forgot to mention Tina Onwudiwe, Bright Chimezie and Sina Peters.

2. As well as Nelly Uchendu! Oh good old days with sweet songs....NTA has lost its glory jare, today's kids are missing a lot..........

3. Those kids won't agree with you

7. She's into Nigeria's dirty politics

8. I love onyeka.
    Lolah

9. This song reminds me of my younger days in Enugu and Port harcourt, i have been listening to a lot of Onyeka's songs on this site http://radiopalmwine.com/igbo_radio for SDK's who love Nigerian oldies you should check that site out, dem try no be small. It's nice to be able to hear these songs from time to time.

10. Ekweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    Ekwe o....
    Ekwe o.....
    Ekwe o.....
    Ekwe o....

EKWE!
    Ekwe Mgbadike!

Ekwe ano Mu be mu,iwe jelu bia
    Ano mu be m,iwe jelu bia....
    Iwe bulu akpa ego we bia...
    Iwe dakwasi mu n'ukwu
    Iwe na-ayo mu,mu wee ju...
    Iwe na Ebe akwa...
    Ina Ebe akwa,onye na eti gi???

Nee anya na aka Iri,nekwa Ekwe Ka o na abia
    Nee anya na aka ekpe nekwa Ekwe Ka o na abia
    Ebe Mu jelu Ekwe ejee,gwanu Mu ife Mu ga eme
    Unu uwa gbata nu,gwa mu ife Mu ga-eme

Ekwe Mgbadike! Ekwe!
    Onye ife m na ewe iwe ya biko wegbuo ya!
    Osukosu nwa mkpi ya biko sugbuo ya!
    Jealousy!
    Onye ife ma na ewe iwe,ya biko wegbuo ya...Selense....

Ekweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    Eji m gi ugwo? Eji m gi ugwo?
    Ekwe Eji m gi ugwo? Eji m gi ugwo?
    Ekwe!

Hahahhahahahhahahahahahahhahaha

Translation:
    I was in ma house and u came wit loads of cash and fell on d floor and started crying and Begging me but I refused....Lolz

And I am asking u," Ekwe,Who beat u that u are crying?

Whoever is jealous of me,let d person's anger drown d person....
    Whoever is jealous of me,let d anger of the He-Goat kill d person......

Ekweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee......
    Ekwe am I owing u??? Ekwe!
    Ekwe am I owing u Ekwe??

Hahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahaha

1. Wow! Tgw,that was one song that made me love chidima in project fame

2. Choi! Nne ur written igbo is very good.

Jisike.

11. Ekwe o ekwe o ekwe o ekwe o ekwe
    Ile anya n'aka nri leekwa ekwe ka o na abia...
    My best track

12. Onye iwe n'ewe iwe ya biko wegbuo ya selense!
    Osukosu nwamkpi ya biko sugbuo ya selense!
    Lol

13. Onyeka is grandmother of side chicks. Till date nobody know the father of her children, but I'm sure it was someone else husband. And she will be forming holy woman.

14. One of my favourite songs. I can listen to this over and over again on YouTube.