Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Accident In Ojuelegba‏ -OMG!

Wednesday, September 02, 2015

Accident In Ojuelegba‏ -OMG!

Someone's status a few hours ago "JustUnderTheBridgeInOjuelegba,A20FeetsContainerFellFromTopOfTheBridgeAndCrushThisPrivateCar.NoBodyKnowsHowManyPersonsAreDeadInside.Over40mins&NothingIsDone!/

75 comments:

1. OMG !That car is totally crushed.

2. OMG!
      Was that what the commotion was all about?
      I saw a lot of people taking pictures. Didn't know what was going on.
      Wow!
      Oh dear! Just look at the vehicle underneath!
      Jesus.
      This has just made me teary. Oh no!

3. OMG!
      Was that what the commotion was all about?
      I saw a lot of people taking pictures. Didn't know what was going on.
      Wow!
      Oh dear! Just look at the vehicle underneath!
      Jesus.
      This has just made me teary. Oh no!

4. OMG!! And this is someone/people that woke up today to go for their various activities...

#uwa nkea enwero kwa isi ooooo at all.....

R.I.P to them or the person involved!! **sad sigh**

@MARTINS ABOY

5. Heard it on the news since 6pm
      Damn! Poor peeps that closed from work going to their homes
      May God protect us always

6. I do no know how many lives will be lost before they ban dis containers from moving during the day, painful

7. Ohhhh! Not again. A container fell @ same place sometime last year but no one died. What's really happening @ ojuelegba? May God grant the family involved the fortitude to bear the loss. #sosad

8. And d owner of the container will comfortably get his goods. Please someone should finally do something about this trucks. Please.

9. It is not about containers being moved during d day or putting a daytime ban in place. The govt should ensure that any trailer carrying containers or heavy haulage secures them properly to the trailer for d health n safety of other citizens.

If the containers r not secured properly, they will equally fall of the trailer at night which is even worse.

OMG! OMG!! OMG!!! May their souls rest in peace. OMG! I wonder how many occupants were in d car. OMG! I am in shock!

2. Messed up country.

1. What annoys me most is that we have FRSC, Lastma, VIO and all the other idiots on the road, but they will never stop all these drivers of trucks with containers not strapped down to the truck bed.
      Why is it so hard for these devilish people to strap the containers down? The weight of the goods inside can tilt to any direction unexpectedly causing the container to fall off... especially with the many potholes and sharp bends on our roads.
      How many people will have to die or end up crippled for something to be done about this menace?
      May God have mercy on the souls of the departed.

3. Ehen..
    We don enter 'ember month..
    Lord please guide and protect me and my family including my e~family..

4. Government should ban all dese miserable trailers from working at daytime dey should be restricted to nights only, dese accidents are just too much

5. Omg! ....imagine! 40mins? Wtf! Now tell me why I shud be proud of this country? Shebi buhari is working!? Why are the emergency units not functional! Evryday we watch as things go wrong is this country without knowing who's nxt! ... you go see trailer without hook dey speed for road like dis eh! wetin go enter ur mouth naa ur last prayer! Sometimes I just don't want to believe it is end time! Naija!!! #willitevergetbetter?

6. Blood of Jesus!!!!!!
    Araaaahhhhh!
    Lord have meercyyyy

7. Lagos state govt why can't u barn trucks from day driving??? Infact the whole federation should pass a law in their states,trailer/trucks all drive btw 10pm-5am. Enough of this havoc that can be avoided!
    Dear God comfort the families of the lost souls.
    I have missed ihN and comments,all thanks to work which I love most times!
    This news is just so so bad!

1. 10pm is still too early. 11pm to 4am will be fine. Coz most lagosians wake my 4am and start leaving their houses by 5am to beat the traffic. The worse part is that most of the trucks r so bad that they prefer to manage it than change/dump it. Plus the reckless drivers. Na wa o. Which way Nigeria

8. We lack effective emergency response system in Nigeria

9. Lord!!! So sad about this, RIP to those that lost their lives.

10. Stella for more than 2 hrs dey did nothing can u imagine dey said is a trailer load with cement n d driver wanted to run away thank god dey caught him.
    Govt should stop all dis tanker, tipper abiqetin den dey call dem they should stop climbing overhead bridge.
    God ve mercy.
    Lolah.

11. Wow!

There's no how anybody is coming out of that car alive.

It was literally flattened.

Isn't it high time the government looked into creating a separate route for these metals of death, or prohibited them from plying the roads during his day?

Baba go slow,you really need help look into this o.

Could be anybody.

12. These Trailers keep constituting a nuisance and leaving mangled bodies and cars in its wake!
    I wept when I saw this! Very saddening.
    What kind of country is this pls?
    A country that has no functioning emergency service.
    Where are the firemen? And the so called frsc?
    Why weren't they quick to respond?
    This country ought to have a 10 or 15 minutes tops response time to EMERGENCIES!
    Lord have mercy pls, save me and my family, friends and well wishers.
    We are too defended to be victims!

13. God have mercy !!! Is high time government do something about these trunks .God pls protect your children from all evil.

14. My good God!!!
    Ikunle abiyamo
    God please...:( take control

15. I saw this earlier & just broke down.
    Lord have mercy on us.

16. Jesus!!! Lord help us o. I get scared any time I see these containers, I've heard different horrible stories about them, I hate being beside them, I pray seriously in the few seconds it take to pass them. My husband's landlord when he was still a bachelor was crushed by a container at ojota, I still saw the man two days earlier, hale and hearty, next I heard was that a container fell on his car. The government needs to do something about them!

17. Oh God....this is heart wrenching.....oh God pls let it just be a car parked there with no one inside biko

18. #mouth agape# .............. LORD HAVE MERCY!
    Their loved ones will be waiting for them at home...not knowing ...HEAVY SIGH!
    I dread these containers!They are not hooked firmly and properly on the trucks! And the drivers, defy all traffic rules! I am so angry!!!!!!!

19. It's barely a year a container fell on same spot but no life was lost then but at least we didn't have to wait to loose lives before putting up measures to curtail such mishaps.. It is really sad and scary as that's my daily route.. It is well..

20. Lord have mercy!!!

#DivaCathy

21. So scary

God protect your people

22. This is just too sad God ve mercy...

23. Watched it on NTA a few minutes ago.my mum has been screaming non stop since. It's really horrible. I just pray that they are not all from the same family cos that will even be more horrible. RIP.

24. OMG!!!!!!

What a messed up country? May God rest their souls........

25. The traffic today no be for hear. That whole section of road was blocked. But seriously, all these trucks should not be moving during the day. These accidents are getting too much. Imagine a container falling from the bridge on top cars. God abeg oh, save your children and console the bereaved. RIP to the dead.

26. Maybe if someone had the full pictures to send in. There was another white car, but this one got the greatest impact. The flatbed still fell too.

27. oh my God!that i pass this area this afternoon.
    jesus!

bolateethole.blogspot.com

28. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    So people just die for nothing..... Rip.... #NowPlaying>> go gaga: mc galaxy....

29. Jesus is lord.
    God have mercy.
    My hubby told me o. God have mercy on ur children.

30. Ok now, what are all These people gathered there for? With the way sucide bombers detonate bomb these days .
    I keep saying it, Nigerians have zero risk perception. You cant help, yet you block everywhere and prevent the people that will work when they eventually wake from slumber.

31. Wtf...... Damn... And what are those people doing... Let's be our brothers keeper

32. Omg, Lord have mercy. Heartache

33. PD Young Billionaire3 September 2015 at 02:12

Horrible!!!!May God rest the souls of the departed.

34. Too bad. Rip to dos dat lost dere lives.

35. Good God.
    Stories like this make me sad.

36. Hmmmm! What a life! May God comfort their families, it's a pity.

37. Too bad. My sister told me as that yesterday night, they have not removed the container on the crushed car. But Lastma Officials and others were working. I got home after 10 yesterday.

Had to stay in the office till after 9 p.m. because of the hold up.

God help your children. Mber months is a month wherein families should rally round God and pray earnestly for safety.

1. You have been praying since independence and your prayers have achieved what again? Lazy ignorant Nigerians. Get off your lazy praying arses and DEMAND FOR YOUR RIGHTS.
      Smh for you all.
      RIP. Your country failed u all.
      Who next because I can assure you all for as long as you all sit and pray and do nothing, THIS WILL REPEAT ITSELF AGAIN.

Tolani

38. May their soul rest in peace!and may God grant the family fortitude to bear the loss.

39. This is so disheartening! May the souls of the faithful departed rest in God's bosom. Amen.