Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Mofe Duncan Blasts Media Man Freeze For Making Actor Alexx Ekubo's Service Of Songs About Himself...

Sunday, June 14, 2026

Actor Mofe Duncan Blasts Media Man Freeze For Making Actor Alexx Ekubo's Service Of Songs About Himself...

This response was so respectful and hit home..It deserves an applause!

Mofe tells Freeze

''With all due respect Sir… the night wasn’t about You or anyone else but ALEXX.
I’m a very objective person and I don’t put mouth in matters that don’t concern me, neither do I lend energy to things I have no power over, the PRAYER OF SERENITY resonates with me on a daily, but as I’ve gotten older, I deeply struggle with the urge to want to EDUCATE people who step gravely out of line, and Bros… you stepped GRAVELY out of line.

My 2 cents:

1. It was NOT a FUNERAL, it was a NIGHT OF TRIBUTES & A SERVICE OF SONGS.

2. HYMNS were sang Sir. Not once… Not Twice. I’m guessing you didn’t arrive early, because I personally cried during the rendition of BLESSED ASSURANCE. And I believe Hymns are predominantly synonymous with the Catholic Church and other closely related denominations. Was Alexx a Catholic or an Anglican or a Baptist? I’m just asking.

3. It was a NIGHT OF WORSHIP, because if you were listening or paying attention and not caught up with your desire to want to observe and rush back online to report things you had issues with, you would’ve heard when members of ALEXX’s inner circle reiterated countless times that ALEXX LOVED TO WORSHIP. So a “concert” of worship as you expressed is exactly what ALEXX would’ve wanted.

4. You shouldn’t even have the temerity to voice your opinion because for starters you didn’t adhere to the dress code. You wore BLACK to an ALL WHITE celebration of ALEXX’s life, but each to their own, let’s leave that for a second cause you may actually have a good reason for your choice of outfit. Or maybe you actually thought it was a FUNERAL. I’m objective.

5. And lastly, the audacity to come online and say you were angry and you left. May people not walkout on your own night of tributes. This last point is what destroyed my will to resist the urge to ignore your actions and opt to want to EDUCATE you on why you should never have come online to whine and whinge and stain ALEXX’s glorious immortalization.
With these few points of mine, I hope I have been able to EDUCATE as well as CONVINCE you and not CONFUSE you that you stepped GRAVELY out of line and the night was not about you or your wants, needs or your opinion.

#BeGuided''

9 comments:

1. I love Mofe for this. Freeze always has a negative thing to say, especially when it is none of his damn business.

2. Have Freeze and sense being in the same room since 1974?

1. You don’t say that, bro. Canceling the whole man over one miss is unfair.

On this one, he goofed big time and it’s quite embarrassing. But saying he’s never made sense is entirely not true. There are issues he’s treated or engaged on that were commendable. Your remark isn’t a good one to use this particular goof to judge everything about him.

Tell me, would it be fair if a single miss from you on a subject matter is used to define you?

©️ TEEJAY

2. You forgot to use chatgp today kwakwakwakwa. Not only have and being

3. Mofe really schooled him that's how you pass your points subtly... people will never adhere to instructions given..at least he should have made calls to know if there was or will be any dress code
    Abeg..ikuku keep resting and God comfort everyone

4. Aptly written.

Freeze isn’t a Christian and shouldn’t interfere with or condemn what a Christian family does. Was he expecting masquerades and achilogwu dance there? Maybe gyration songs.

One thing some people often forget is that both the memorial service and the funeral proper are for the living and the dead. It’s a reminder for the living to live upright and to understand that they’ll be gone someday as well. Everything done during the memorial service was in order, as the Christian faith permits.

This write-up is what I call a superior rejoinder and engagement. You held your values and morals while still making your point. I wish more people would learn to engage this way.

©️ TEEJAY

5. Oga Freezer Be Guarded

6. Daddy Freeze agbaya. Attention seeker isonu. 🙄🙄🙄

7. Freeze needs to no learn and unlearn somethings. Show some empathy, please.