Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

Hian!...Doctorsssssss!

BLEEDING DURING ORGASM

Please help!!! I'm 10 weeks pregnant and anytime I orgasm i always experience light bleeding. What could be the cause? I'm so worried and my doctor's appointment is in 2 weeks time. Thanks.   

89 comments:

1. Oya stop having orgasm haba, e be like say body dey swt u too much.

1. If that happened biko go the hospital asap. Its not everything you ask bvs first before seeing a professional. Na tge day wey native doctor go give una error advice na then una go get sense.

2. Pls stay away for a while for ur baby's sake. U r not even 12wks yet docs always advice any1 experiencing any problem at this stage to stay off sex till 12wks.

3. 30shades of just call ur doctor
      there's something called emergency..
      madam.. when things like this happens and u are troubled.. u don't wait for appointments.. u arrange for emergency meeting with ur doctor kia kia... anyway.. the said orgasm, when does it occur? is it during sex with ur DH or when u play with urself?

4. Ho ho ho! You're preggers for Petes sake! Stop fuvvcking jor! The sex that gave u belle, you still dey kontinu! Mtscheew

1. Stay offfffffffffff sexxxxxxxxx. Gooooooo seeeeee aaaaaa ddddddoooocccccttttoooorrr. #SillyPalo

#BeautifulDay
      #iLoveStelladie
      #HerVoiceTotorisMe

2. Whether during orgasm or not, fact is U r bleeding during sex and this is significant. It might mean that the placenta is just over the Os(cervix ) or too close to it. There are diff stages of placenta praevia and I guess that is most likely with u. So for now stop having sex until u see ur doctor (try and see ASAP, and get a scan done). Don't worry too much cos the placenta keeps moving up and might end up much higher as the preg progresses.
      There r other reasons/causes for bleeding during preg but wateva the case, stop sex and other vigorous exercises and go see ur doc.

3. Whether during orgasm or not, fact is U r bleeding during sex and this is significant. It might mean that the placenta is just over the Os(cervix ) or too close to it. There are diff stages of placenta praevia and I guess that is most likely with u. So for now stop having sex until u see ur doctor (try and see ASAP, and get a scan done). Don't worry too much cos the placenta keeps moving up and might end up much higher as the preg progresses.
      There r other reasons/causes for bleeding during preg but wateva the case, stop sex and other vigorous exercises and go see ur doc.

4. Been long I see you here, or maybe I'm wrong.

5. Pls stop sex for now till 4 months when your pregnancy is safe, because what you're experiencing now is threatened abortion which could lead to "placenta abruptio". Pls stop sex. Even after four months you still see same blood after orgasm, then you don't need sex throughout your pregnancy. God bless and see you through.

6. Anon 12:54, how can you say threatened abortion? Did you do a vaginal examination and what are your findings? (in essence it is only then you can say if it is an abortion threatened,inevitable,complete,incomplete etc.
      Secondly, you cannot talk about abruptio placenta except the pregnancy is upto 28weeks. Their is a reason this is called Ldoctors in house....
      Please stop making online diagnosis with your paucity of knowledge!
      Madam,can you kindly stop the sex and see an obstetrician?

3. Dont know the cause, but got a solution.... Stop f#*king #iCare

4. Maybe you should stay off sex for now till you enter the second trimester

5. You don't have to wait till your next appointment when there is a sudden occurrence.
    Get to the hospital ASAP.
    Never joke with bleeding suring pregnancy

6. See your doctor. this blog has now turn to hospital

7. Doctors in the HOUSE, over to you all.

8. Hian i don't know pls but sorry sha. waiting for comment.

9. It's bin 18 days since I missed my period nd I did a PT which is negative even thou I am my hubby we r nt TTC nd for 2day days last wk I had a pain in d nipple. Has any1 experience such b4?

1. You are pregnant.
      Go to a lab n let them run another test. In 2wks,it'll show well.
      Safe delivery in advance

2. Yep I'm currently in the same shoes. Go do a hormone profile test or menstrual irregularity test, it's most likely elevated prolactin.

3. You should do a pt again,thats a symptom of pregnancy

4. Congrats babe!!! Shout hallelujah!!!

5. I think u are pregnant, talking from experience

6. You are probably pregnant. Repeat d test.

10. It's bin 18 days since I missed my period nd I did a PT which is negative even thou I am my hubby we r nt TTC nd for 2day days last wk I had a pain in d nipple. Has any1 experience such b4?

1. It's either you are pregnant or not... so stay calm. It happened to me but mine wasn't pregnancy, my period actually delayed for 15days. And you know most times and for some people, pregnancy and menses have the same symptoms.

11. Stop orgasms for now and even sex
    The 1st 3months of pregnancy is very critical
    Unless you dnt want the pregnancy

12. Stay off sex till you see your doc.

13. LOL...maybe weak cervix..pressure of the pounding.Biko take it easy this time around.

14. Did i hear u just say ur doctors appointment is in 2weeks time?
    Are u being silly or just plainly naive?
    Madam better go see ur doctor.
    Even i myself,when I give appointments i get to tell them not to hesitate to call me or come to d hospital if they start feeling some typa way even when it's not ur visit week.

1. Madam i don't live in Nigeria where u can walk in and out of hospital anytime you wish. I complained to my frauenartz during my last appointment and he told me the spotting is normal that i might experience one or more spotting during pregnancy. He said the blood is not from the womb that it's an old blood. He even did a scan and i saw my baby's heartbeat, and he told me never to call the doctor unless i experience severe abdominal pain and heavy bleeding, mind u the bleeding is just a small amount of blood and it stops immediately. The reason i sent this in it's because I didn't Tell him it was during orgasm and this is my 1st pregnancy after one year of marriage so I'm just worried.

2. Anon 14:30, wherever you are that you cannot see your doctor until you have heavy bleeding and abdominal pains is HELL ok? And Nigeria is far far better off.
      Or maybe wherever is actually better than Nigeria but you are treated like a third class citizen that you are, while the true nationals are encouraged to see their doctors when they have concerns. See ya mouth like Nigeria. Someone is giving you an advice free of charge and you a bringing complex ignorance sentiments!
      A pregnant woman spotting/ or bleeding has to be seen and examined. You cannot stay over the phone and certify that everything is OK!
      Their is nothing like small bleeding in pregnancy, so if the bleeding is small, why are you worried and why won't you tell them the whole truth instead of coming her to sharpen your mouth.
      Go and get paint bucket and wait until it is full before you know it is serious! Have you or those quacks you spoke to heard of
      CONCEALED Bleeding from Abruptio placenta?
      Have you heard of placenta praevia? It causes painless bleeding and one of the most common obs emergencies and starts as spotting.
      Oya carry SDK sit siddon dey wait for abdominal pain.

3. Mind you, if you have been trying to get pregnant for the past one year it means you have Infertility o (subfertility)
      You are a bad obs history and shuldnt be treated like ordinary people.
      In Nigeria, they take every complaint from people like you seriously cos that might be the golden baby and you can't afford to lose it.
      Wherever you are, they are denying you your right and you seem to be proud of it.
      You also need to see a psychiatrist to help you with your inferiority complex problem. One oyibo go just confuse you for phone dat you shuld wait until you die first before calling the doctor and you will be there answering yes ma/sir. If na to come here, your mouth go dey move like popcorn.

4. Mind you, if you have been trying to get pregnant for the past one year it means you have Infertility o (subfertility)
      You are a bad obs history and shuldnt be treated like ordinary people.
      In Nigeria, they take every complaint from people like you seriously cos that might be the golden baby and you can't afford to lose it.
      Wherever you are, they are denying you your right and you seem to be proud of it.
      You also need to see a psychiatrist to help you with your inferiority complex problem. One oyibo go just confuse you for phone dat you shuld wait until you die first before calling the doctor and you will be there answering yes ma/sir. If na to come here, your mouth go dey move like popcorn.

5. I forgot to add, oyibo people don't care if you are infertile/subfertile sef, they expect you to go and adopt a dog or cat as your pikin. So it is actually no big deal.
      Dats how dey started a friend of mine on CHEMO without harvesting her eggs to store and now her ovaries are shrunken. No kids. The doctor just told her to get a dog or cat. They can equally make you happy!

15. I think it's normal, you're just spotting. But you should talk to your doctor, if you are very concerned you don't have to wait until the day of your appointment.

16. Madam,this is an emergency so I don't think you should wait till your appointment before you go see your Dr.Meanwhile,please stay off sex for now.

1. Make she siddon dey wait for heavy bleeding and severe pain.

17. You should see your gynea, there might be several reasons, 1) spotting, which might stop on it own. 2) shedding of the placenta as a result of low progesterone. 3) placenta previa. Either ways you should hurry to your doctor. If bleeding isn't properly managed it might lead to a miscarriage.
    Please be off to the doctor ASAP. May God be with you

18. Stay off sex for the 1st trimester and that's the 1st 3months of pregnancy... that stage is very crucial, anything can happen..

19. Madam tell Oga and YOURSELF to negodu!
    Make baby balance well instead of trying to poke him/her out to existence

20. You're putting both u and the baby to risk. Who ever said u can't visit your doc b4 d next appointment? Haba. Pls go see ur doc

21. Your hubby shud take it easy with the pounding. He should try n use only the head.

See a doc pls

22. Maybe it's because you and hubby are not doing it the right way,theres a way you position yourself during pregnancy while pregnant,yOu can still check Google for more info

23. I read here someone said its normal, it's absolutely abnormal. Spotting in preg. Is not normal ooo. Pls see ur doctor

24. A woman is bleeding during pregnancy and the next thing is to write a letter and send to the blog, I guess common sense isn't common after all. SMH.

25. Dear Poster, I just hope u aint causing harm to ur unborn child. Two weeks is a long while frm today, call up ur doctor or u go t d hospital immediately..

26. Stella please check your back ground.

27. Jamb question!
    De der de ask ur umunna u hear?

28. Madam, catwalk yourself to the hospital NOW and stop fucking till your doctor says otherwise.

29. Pls my fellow bvs am one month pregnant, i feel stomach pain whenever my hubby release inside me. Does it
    mean that the sperm is not good for the baby inside? I need ur good advise.

1. See a doc.
      Tell him to take it easy abeg. He can use cds on u

2. You are one month pregnant and still having sex? Do you want to kill the baby? Stay away from sex you thirsty wives.

3. Say away 4rm sex coz she's a month gone? Mtchewww. Her husband should just be gentle. Dat's all

4. Chi Exotic if only you know how ridiculous you sound. Lol. Sex is actually recommended during pregnancy. Educate yourself darling.

5. I tire for una
      My fellow brothers please pity these women even if they do not pity themselves .
      Let's not use conji and undo the good work GOD has started in our lives

6. Jane kraine, who told you that? Do you know what it means that something is recommended? Quack native doctor.
      Their is no text where it is ever written and I have read recent trends in Obstetrics.
      Find and attach it here please. I mean from medically/world accepted sites(WHO) or textbooks . Not the ones Agwotumbe like you put up online.

30. Nne don't wait for doc appointment go to d hospital. Wot if is too late by then. Stop have sex for now.

31. You don't have to wait till the date of your appointment to see your doctor. Could be threatened abortion (God forbid),an STD,or even a blighted ovum (again God forbid) stay off sex and see your doctor ASAP.

32. Pls avoid sex for now to avoid miscarriage. Wait till u get to 2nd trimster. D baby is still tender, but Pls go to d hospital dey will give u an injection to stop d bleeding. Secondly it's possible ur placenta is low. It happened to me wen I was two months pregnant but I was given injection to stop d bleeding.i advice u go to d hospital and avoid rigorous sex for now.

33. Stop having sex for now...
    Head to the hospital ASAP...
    It is well...

34. there's something called emergency..
    madam.. when things like this happens and u are troubled.. u don't wait for appointments.. u arrange for emergency meeting with ur doctor kia kia... anyway.. the said orgasm, when does it occur? is it during sex with ur DH or when u play with urself?

35. Please visit your doctor as soon as possible. Or stay away from sex till when you will visit your doctor cos i dnt think its normal.

36. Doctor writing; Madam, this is probably PLACENTA PREVIA (the "baby's feeding platform instead of being in the dome of your uterus is slightly obstructing the entrance to the womb)and you need to see your doctor as a matter of emergency!

37. Sweedy, pls rush to the Hosptal.Bloggers are not Doctors.

38. Have had any history of miscarriage or fibriod or appendix operations cos that's the only reason you will be advised to stay off sex for a while if NO you are free to have sex as u like and even have plenty orgasm, you and your child is safe but in ur own case I advice u to see the doctor as soon as possible for proper checkup. Wish you all the best.

39. Have you had any history of miscarriage or fibriod or appendix operations cos that's the only reason you will be advised to stay off sex for a while if NO you are free to have sex as long as you want to and even have plenty orgasm, you and your child are safe but in ur own case I advice u to see the doctor as soon as possible for proper checkup. Wish you all the best.

40. Sweet thing dey wound person o. Just try and stay off sex but if you can't, then try not to orgasm again.

41. Madam how can you be in your early stage of pregnacy and you are having marathon sex. U wan kill yourself ni. Abeg take am easy

42. Hian!!! Na so the thing sweet you reach? Lol

43. Hmmmm, this is serious matter. I have not heard of this. Biko see doctor o.

44. I basically went tru' a few comments to see if anyone told u what could be happening to u...ofcos d best bet is to 'cool off' for a while. Frankly when u have spotting, its really not safe to continue to have intercourse(esp unprotected) in the first three months and slightly longer. From the little u've said, its follows that orgasm is the likely cause. To 'see' how dis is so, u need to understand what happens when u have an orgasm. Simply put there's sudden involuntary contraction of lots of muscles, including d muscles around ur pelvic bone, and uterus! The sudden contraction of ur uterus can cause slight separation of ur placenta, den d spots happen. Similar to after labour when ur uterus contracts real hard, causing a full separation of ur placenta, leading to a nice and easy fall off of ur placenta, den ur delivery don complete be that.
    Hope u get the gist? so if u had stronger orgasms, be rest assured sey d that force go mke ur placenta separate a bit more, and mo bleeding, and u fit lose that pikin. So consider 'cooling off'. Tell ur doctor sey na so I talk...if u want more info, comment...i go respond within 24hrs when I return.