Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fake Noodles Containing Lead Which Kills 143,000 Annually Flood Nigerian Market

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Fake Noodles Containing Lead Which Kills 143,000 Annually Flood Nigerian Market

The National Agency For Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC) has warned Nigerians not to buy a certain brand of noodles called Maggi noodles produced by Nestlé India.

The food and drugs regulatory body noted that the brand of noodles contained excess lead which kills over 143,000 annually.

It said that the Maggi noodles was unsafe and hazardous for human consumption.

“Nestle has recalled its Maggi instant noodles from stores across India following the report by the Indian Food Safety Regulators of probable lead contamination. Lead exposure causes an estimated 143,000 deaths a year worldwide.

“In view of the potential safety concerns on consumption of the lead contaminated Maggi instant noodles, NAFDAC warns that Maggi instant noodles produced by Nestle India should not be consumed.

“Departmental stores, wholesalers and retailers should also be proactive in ensuring that such products are brought to NAFDAC if they come across any, and under no circumstances should such products be sold,” NAFDAC said.

Culled - Tribune

*As soon as i post i am throwing away all the packs of indomie i have...cant be sure cos i got them from someone who visited from Naija and i havent touched them since!

98 comments:

1. Nawa o, may God always protect us

1. Linda, indomie is good now!! This one is Maggi? Or na birds of same feather things.

2. Ahah Stella! You are a bush woman o. They say Nestlé noodles, and you want to throw away indomie noodles. Are they the same? Abi is it because the indomie was brought to you from Naija? Issoraii.

3. Good one.can't remember d last time i eat noodles! competition self don too much for d market...@Smurf,u don high ni...Is dis linda's blog??

4. Stella, earlier this year I had a package from home and noodles was inclusive.. My kids n i were so excited n we quickly cooked a few. After eating, I noticed I purged through out that week since the na no no to Nigeria Noodles indomie. Lagos don become another thing. So NAFDAC wait news from India first before doing their job.

5. The Maggi noodles is even very unattractive. The packaging just be like say na Maggi person go chew. If it ain't indomie noodles then forget it. They've been in the market long enough to earn their consumers confidence. Ndo o Maggi noodles.

2. All this oyibo people sef. God save us

3. Throw it away na? Who cares? Useless woman, u don manage go Germany all tnx to ur old husband, you started forming as if naija is cursed idiot

1. Is she responsible for your backwardness? Or did she steal ur destiny along with her to germany? Tell us ooo, so we can ask her to return it, and while at it pls if u ve any cake baker around ur house pls ask her for cake foundant it can cure ur bitterness

2. Na wa o what's the bitterness for? Na she say make u never see boarder? Abi na she hold u make u never marry? Please take it easy on yourself before you die over bitterness

3. Ah ah Anon, wetin Mr korkus do you na? pls dont involve him in this, dig it out with stella if you have a probs with her. so much hatred in ur words. eeeewwwww

4. Y insulting stella now?It Is too much Pls apology must be tendered to her frm u ok.

5. Easy anon...so bitter!!.lmao

6. Some bitterness can coil the intestines. This your own hard o. What kind of frustration pushed u like this? Pls you need to see a shrink before you carry knife go kill innocent person botter leaf Anon.

7. @Anon 11:43,
      Why u dey hide under anon,shebi u sabi cuss?perhaps u be BH?? i dare u 2 show ur face den i go waste my mb for ur mata.....idiiiiatt

8. Frustrated being dis kind person don waka embassy tire. Sha Stella no mind am na frustration.

9. You're a very foolish and frustrated idiot. What if she purchased them from someone visiting? What if she gave money for the person to buy for her? How much is indomie? Do you people think at all before talking? Always in a hurry to criticize. You dare mention her husband, where's yours? You're an idiot and a big fool,i repeat. Get the fuck out this space and find your destiny where your ancestors used it to do tissue. Stupid bitch ass fool.

4. Stella dearie, send the indomie to me instead.

5. Stella just check if its this fake noodle that you have, before throwing anything away. As for me, can't eat any other noodle apart from chicken indomie oo

6. That's why I don't take any other noodles if it's not indomie!

7. Stella!Indomie is different from the Maggi instant noodles that is made by Nestle India,which NAFDAC is saying we should not consume.

8. Fake things everywhere. We need to be careful.
    www.ckjacob.com

9. Never seen this product before though.

10. Lol stella!
    But they said it's maggi noodles na...
    U too fear jare!

11. Reading news like this, makes me get scared of eating noodles.. From now onwards i will stop cos one cannot be too sure

Glowyshoe blog

12. NAFDAC should help Nigeians by going extra miles on awareness,so those in the rural areas will be aware of this. Thumbs-up NAFDAC,for a job weldone though.

13. Wickedness in high places. The producers deserve a place in hell. C wat d love of money can do

14. Na wa for these indian people.

1. This Indian people keep killing and extorting nigerians,it is well.they should also check indomie abeg

15. Lmaoo Stella.
    Chill and enjoy yo 9ja Noodles,its not harmful and doesn't contain Lead.

16. Stella they said Maggi noodles made by Nestlé India,indomie noodles and co made in Nigeria; as you can see we are all alive and healthy and haven't recorded any incidence of lead poisoning from indomie in Nigeria yet.

1. *not indomie noodles and co made in Nigeria

17. Na ya SDK chicks u go warn o.
    Wetin concern Ghanaman with noodles...when garri, fufu, pounded yam & their likes dey???

Ghanaman signing out!!!

18. Maggi noodles bawo; ive not even tried Dangote,chiki, tummy tummy and co. nothing can separate me from the love of my indomitables. #indomieStaysWinning. #MakeMeABrandAmbassadorAlready

19. Choi, to think i just ate honeywell noodles with my baby dis morning. Well, dat one does nt contain lead.

20. Which way Naija?

Everything contains toxic substance or some sort of poison.
    Noodles, caprisonne, chivita even eating in restaurant, you find dead rat or hair or some bullshit.

God have mercy!

1. Bloggie its India not Nigeria
      Nestle India, and if seen in Nigeria, NAFDAC should be contacted

2. Pipi darling,
      I know.
      I just spoke in general as we all know that Nigeria is a dump ground for lots of rubbish.
      It is well o'jare

3. you are right.
      One foolish greedy distributor can just import it into Nigeria knowing fully well that it has been banned in India.

4. Exactly!
      And then sell for half the price as compared to others just to make sales and kill innocent people.

5. Exactly!
      And then sell for half the price as compared to others just to make sales and kill unsuspecting people.

21. Replies
    1. Your statement seals it.
      Chukwuzoba anyi.

On Monday night I got home around 9:45pm hecause of traffic jam. My kids had cooked and eaten De United's Chicken Indomie and fish and gone to bed, thank God for my Sister in Law that was around to assist.
      It saves sometimes but I don't use the condiments most times, don't trust the sugar cane spices, I make peppered egg sauce as alternative. God dey.

22. Naija has always been a dumping ground for all sorts. Corruption and bribery has made issues like this difficult to handle. God help us.

23. Orishirishi noodles.. i ate one d other day, i cant even rmemba d name.

24. Stop being dramatic.
    The report says nestle noodles from india
    Moreover, how do you want the person that gave to feel if she sees your comment.

1. My sentiments exactly. But what do I know?

2. Na waoo. Nigerian situation has made us so bitter that we can't even differentiate between a joke and a serious issue. Stella is just having fun. Even if she is serious, why drink panadol over another man's headache. Na una send the indomie to her?Na waooo! World people!!!

3. I sincerely hope Stella is joking. But to type it out here get as e be. What if the person read am here, how e go feel. Some things we take this so called jokes too far. If indeed its a joke.

25. Why must u make d person who gave u the noodles feel bad? Can't u just dispose them quietly? She gave them to u out of love and seeing this statement can hurt him/her.

26. Nigerian businessmen and their love for quick money, they will buy off d contaminated noodles at a giveaway price and come sell to Nigerians.

27. Stella don't throw them away, indomie is d only noodles in Nigeria the rest r just copycats.

28. Happy sallah to all our boko haram brothers and sisters

1. Text bomb and ur home address to 3321,hundred naira per bomb

29. What is the aim of these Indian people towards Nigerians?....

One can't stay without noodles nau...
    Indomie is still my best noodles...I mean the one manufactured in Nigeria...not those Indonesia ones...
    Tested and trusted!,..

1. Yea... Cos it's a quick fix for kids especially and those days when you get home all tired out.
      I can't stand any other brand than indomie.

30. I don't take any indomie apart from the old indomie noodles.
    I cannot come and go and die ooh

31. Yeah, I saw something of this nature weeks back on the News. So horrible! Nestle, for heaven's sake!

32. Is dat maggi i see there?
    Guess i hv to stop using d seasoning too

33. jesus!!!!! pls what is the name of the noodles. oooh God help me ooo. i don chop finish

34. Hmmmm!

Yesterday, I read about a shack in Nigeria were fake Coca Cola products were concocted.

Now,it's noodles in India.

God help us.

35. Stella y is my comment alwaz disappearing

36. 11:43am HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Want some honey?pls take some and look at life from a happier perspective.
    my supposedly ''old hubby'' rocks.I have a perm dick at home,one to sit on in good and bad times..U need one?

kisses!
    *whistling outta post*

1. Hehehehe! ! So u can jòko lè ishò?

2. lmao
      which one is "perm dick" abeg?
      dick to sit on in good and bad times....choi...lwkmd

3. Pls kip shut, perm dick shior. Can he even get it up as old as he is? Has he been able to walk well now useless woman
      Continue braggin rubbish wit ur ugly face; una fit. Monkey

4. Stella, no mind jealousy people.
      She neva see naija horseband, talk less of fine oyibo own. yeye auty gwegwess @40.

5. Anon easy o!!;.. Don't vent your frustrations and anger on a fulfilled woman abeg. It will only hurt you the more. Wife,mother,career,beautiful and lovely family. Just pray for your own blessings. Hating hasn't helped anyone. Lmao..so bitter!!

6. Chain dis anonymous u r very depressed oooo. I am definitely sure u have an inferiority complex and u r also a very jealous person. How u take knw say her hubby old and Ugly? She cry gv u say she no like am lyk dt. Na wa o....

7. This acct is fake.

37. Very bad they should take the awareness to rural areas

38. Can Nigerians do without this noodles? Who kniws if they are all the aame

39. Stella. I don't usually find ur razzness funny,why would u say u r throwing the indomi someone bought with her hard earned money, this ur Germany dey really shack u o.pki forming tush

40. Please o I bought one recently from a Nigeria shop in UK. Maggi instant and have been giving my kids cause they love it.Jesus please fix this oh Lord. Am throwing them away immediately.

OREO GRANDE

41. The rate at which human beings amaze me eeh. Na wa!..@anony, you hate Stella so bitterly yet you crawl and creep into her blog eat to eat your breakfast lunch and very here. Tufiakwa! If you get mind show us your own youngie husband or your lonely life. Stella will continue 2 excel while you you will continue to hate.ode

OREO GRANDE

42. lol@perm dick at home. stella, you cray aswear. but on a lighter note, why bring in some one's hubby into this matter? wetin concern you and her hubby?. Stella, pls, always ignore people and comments like this. back to the matter, maggi noodles kwa? hmmmm, chukwu zoba anyi. thumbs up to nafdac

43. Lol @Stella's response...na wa oo,poverty has really made many Nigerians on this blog to be always bitter.God save your children frm all these instant noodles!!!

44. Is that noodles still in nigeria? Haven't seen one in more than a decade.

45. Stella, why mention indomie Noddles? As far as Nigeria is concerned, indomie Noddles rules. No spoil their market biko,

46. Stella please next time just resist the urge to respond. As hard as it may be just jump and pass such statements.

47. Haba Stella ,u had to come and go and respond? Why can't u swerve,like when ure driving and u see a porthole u swerve..

if u keep stopping to throw stones at every dog that barks,you may never get to your destination dear

#backtononcommentingmode

48. Stella abeg calm down.which one be your own? na indomie them call? how do you think the person who gave them you will feel? you could have just thrown it out quietly "if you must" without mentioning it here.nawa o.sometimes,i dey wan nod you abeg.

as for you anon,may God not allow you choke on your bitterness.all these bvs who after falling out will go anon and start misbehaving self! old husband,young or middle aged husband,is it your "old"?..if you wan blast stell,do so but leave out her family.may God heal you o.say you never see border no be her fault.ozuo!

1. Chop kiss for this comment Ivory.

2. You guys can talk anyhow without thinking I swear. Where did she mention it was a gift? She could have purchased from the person,gave money for it to be bought or even just took a few packs. Did the giver complain? Do you know if the giver is her brother or any relative? Y'all should pause and take a break to use the brain God gave you, before spewing crap. What a bitter bunch!