The Judge also ruled that she was not married to the Doctor and had no right over his Estates.
Right of Estate was handed to the Late Doctor's Estranged wife whom he allegedly did not divorce before he died.
This is Helen's reaction...

She said in the video
“Oh my gosh, you’re so strong. I can never do what you’re doing. I’ve been hearing a lot of that lately.
You know, first of all, I don’t wanna be strong, ‘cause that ‘you’re so strong’ really means you have a lot of problems. You need to have strength to deal with problems, and nobody wants problems, so ‘you’re so strong, I could never do that.’ No, I’m not so strong. And I’m thinking, no, I’m not. I’m not strong at all.
Since the people have forgotten Zechariah 4:6, it’s not by my strength or by my might, but by the Spirit. It’s not my strength at all. I have no strength. It’s God’s strength.
And truly, if you were in the position that I’m in, you would find the strength. You would find the strength because the situation demands the strength. What’s the alternative? To leave your husband’s legacy to be trashed, to leave your children’s name to live the life that we lived together, to be just undefended and trashed? No, that’s not possible. I owe my husband much, much more than that.
He was a great man. He was a great father. He was a great friend. He was a great friend to my friends. He was a respected doctor, you know, very respected. A very respected pillar of Lagos State medical community. They know it. Everybody knows it. So I cannot keep quiet to allow his legacy to be just ridiculed and thrown to the dogs. That’s not possible.
He did too much. He did too much for me. He did too much for society. He did too much for the medical community. He did too much for Lagos State itself. If people are keeping quiet, well, that’s them. That’s them.
And I believe too, as a woman, if you had to step up for something that you believed in, that you knew was the truth, no matter what other people say, you know the truth. And everybody knows the truth. We all lived it. We’re all here. We all know the truth. It’s not hidden. That’s the story of our society, but we don’t have to all be like that. Not everything has to be transactional. Not everything is about money.
Yes, it is difficult, and I know why people say, ‘My God, you’re so strong,’ because I know what comes after you when you do defend yourself.
You have paid opinion writers. You know, I always tell people, you always know which side is telling the truth because the side that is attacking with venom and virtual why? What is the reason? If you know that you know the truth, you’re calm. There’s no need to attack. There’s no need to sponsor people to destroy somebody’s character. There’s absolutely no need at all. Because the truth will come out in the end, and it’s coming out slowly.
As I’ve always said right from the very beginning, I’ve never sued anybody. I’ve always been on the defense, because there’s nothing to sue for. I’ve said right from the very beginning there’s enough money for everybody, so there is absolutely no need. You know, I digress on that.
The point I came to make today is that really, don’t tell women that they’re strong, that you could never be that strong. You can, and you will, and you would. You will be strong because it’s not about you. It’s about those you love, unless you don’t love them. It’s about those you love to defend their name, their honor, what they stood for, their legacy, the foundations they hope to build with the funds, with the monies that they worked all their lives to make, to give back to society. These are the issues involved.
These are the issues. These are absolutely the issues. And if you have such strong issues like that, you will step up and you’ll be strong. Because first of all, it’s not by your own strength or your own might, it’s by the Spirit.”
I pity her and I blame the late husband for dying intestate while still legally married to the first wife, a whole doctor for that matter.
ReplyDeleteBv God's Favor
Pls give yourself peace, mistakes have been made, lessons for others not you as death has taken your opportunity to right any wrong, he knew what he was doing by not divorcing the first wife, you as a lawyer acted and represented your profession poorly. Pls take care of your daughters and stop fighting for someone who never thought of your future, he should have done the right thing and prepared his will, so what/Who are u defending now. Lagos knows their own, you want them to take side and confirm what the court said is illegal against the legal? You should wake up by now and smell the coffee that he did not care much for you! He would have made proper provision of care towards you and your daughters, is like someone played you and you are here defending him, for what pls? Please leave social media and stop making it look as if you dont think at all. Do better for your children's sakes, live privately, the little you have gathered if any, use it to look after them. STOP FIGHTING AND SEE IF THEY WILL BE KIND ENOUGH TO LOOK ATHER THEIR SIBLINGS! YOU FAILED ON BOTH COUNT, YOU DID NOT CLOSE OUT ON YOUR INITIAL MARRIAGE, HE DID NOT. Emotional blackmail that people saw you together as husband and wife does not negate the fact that there is no evidence of any marriage, the first wife has the evidence though separated. Just breathe, see this as a failed business venture but you still have life and can turn this lemon to lemonade, start a trade, write a book on this experience for another to buy, read and beware, do anything to distract yourself from this and all those mocking you with you are strong!
Delete@14.08 you've written well. She should take this as a learning curve. If the man truly loved her, he would have tidied up his estate. He wasn't a spring chicken when he died. This is also a lesson for all young ladies that end up with married men that haven't fully disengaged from their spouses, anything can happen at any time. By the way, does it mean he didn't buy any property for her in her name or for her child? This life can be funny and humbling
DeleteAgbojulogun. You were his girlfriend friend never legally married to him! His property is not going to thrash but to his authentic familie
ReplyDeleteHe did so much for you and everyone but for some reason forgot to legalize what you had? You also gained so much from him, and you forgot to detach from your previous entanglement so you could legalise what you had with him?
ReplyDeleteThe courts do not work on emotions! The first wife may detest her husband, but she has upper hand because their marriage was never dissolved.
Side Chick Lesson 101
Who are the dogs?
ReplyDeleteHis legal wife?
His children?
His families?
Nothing to say
Stressing yourself for what now
ReplyDeleteHelen, take this as a lesson and keep it moving. You will be fine.
ReplyDeleteHelen Prest abeg commot dia jor
ReplyDeleteUzband snacha (husband snatcher)
🙄