Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Hangs Self Over Lack Of Money To Buy Sallah Ram

Friday, September 25, 2015

Man Hangs Self Over Lack Of Money To Buy Sallah Ram

Residents of Gado-Nasko, Kubwa, Abuja, were Thursday, thrown into mourning as a 48-year-old Ondo state indigene, Abdulrazak Wasiu, hung himself for allegedly not being able to provide enough for his family on the Eid-el celebration.

DAILY POST reports that the father of six who reportedly retired to bed hale and hearty, was seen dangling from his bedroom ceiling fan at about 7 a.m on Thursday, with his entire family, wailing over the sad incident.

When Daily Post visited the scene of the incident, the deceased’s wife, Rekiya Wasiu, in a chat said she had the biggest shock of her life when her 4-year-old son beckoned on her to behold the tragic scene of her husband.

Rekiya said, “I slept in the children’s room last night because my first child was ill and it was too late to take her to the hospital, since we all believed she would get better after some self-medications.

“I told my husband to go to bed that I will join him, only for me to have slept off in the children’s room.

“Earlier yesterday, my husband had complained bitterly that we may not be able to celebrate the ‘Ileya’ in a grand style as we intended. I told him all will be well, that a miracle could happen before morning. All through yesterday, he was moody,” she sobbed.

“A neighbour called me at about 5 p.m yesterday to say he saw my husband at abattoir, where they sell rams and cows. He said my husband was probably negotiating to buy one. He said he later saw him sitting on the floor with his hand on his chin. I called my husband to please come back home but he said if he didn’t buy the biggest ram, he would rather kill himself. I thought it was just a joke. He however, came home much later empty handed and we laughed over everything.

*Ram?its that bad?...Taking ones life over material things?why are people so ungrateful?why????

96 comments:

1. Na wa. May his soul RIP. Make I go cook my ram meat jor

1. Madam u slept in children room cos u have nagged him for not buying ram for sallah.how would a man dat his child is sick would be thinking of ram,his focus would be d health of the child rather.madam Ur story isn't completely acceptable by me...d day u choose to sleep in children room dats d day Ur husband hung.ok

2. Those group wey dey return trailer load of rams nor fit gve this man one.. this life self

3. Na wetin APC CHANGE dey bring. Everything @ standstill, no money to celebrate Sallah. I don dey regret voting for Buhari and APC

4. @ anon....some men can be so petty & difficult to deal with,I'm talking from experience ooo. Pls don't conclude that his wife had something to do with his death & also remember dt ondo pple can be so proud & strong willed(apologies to ondo bv's) so the fact that he couldn't provide for his family that moment alone means he has failed but that was too extreme as there's really nothing special about ram,he would have killed 2 or more rams next year if he was patient enough....may his soul rest in peace

5. Na die dey hungry am.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

6. @ anon 09:50, no be lie u talk! As I was reading the story, that's exactly what went thru my mind.

How many mothers sleep in the children's room because one of them is sick? Six children in one room for that matter!

Na now real suffer begin. She will not only suffer financially but also emotionally bcos the guilt will eat her up!

I just hope am wrong. But I'm sure am not!

7. Lmao
      Gbam @Alloy

2. Is it this same Sallah ram that if you eat too much of it, na purging unlimited will be your reward? May God forgive us and may He give us the wisdom to always remember that when there is life, there is hope.

1. Well, I wish his organs could be donated to people who need them... smh#

3. I aint wasting my R.i.p for this mo'fucker. They should bring out his corps mk pple flog am wella

4. Pure madness.
    Guess he just wanted to die.
    Doubt it has anytng to do wv his inability to buy a ram.
    Rip to him anyways

1. Exactly...na frustration kill the man not sallah ram

2. Forget the ram matter. This man has been looking for a reason to die since.

3. @Elena so u don't know that man has some mental issues

5. I wonder when people will start to appreciate God for d gift of life........

So many pple out there that are not better than dis fuckin man who hanged himself

Na u sabi oooooo

1. Pray not to be depressed in life @adeniji.

6. He is probably not Nigerian.
    NO NIGERIAN is SUICIDAL!,...I repeat no Nigerian is suicidal,his village people played ping pong with his head and he gave them his life.....so he had to kill himself and leave suffer for his wife?...he is a ram!

1. Did I just hear u say no Nigerian is suicidal? Don't pray to be dealt heavy blows by life's ish.

2. No Nigerian is suicidal? What do you know?

7. Yes mad Stella, ungrateful is the right word.The man was ungrateful and callous to his immediate family.How cud he hav been so carried away by the things he has no power to control.Killing a ram is NOT a must if a mature Muslim cannot afford it.He didn't thank his Lord that he was not admitted in the hospital,or for his family or that he has a house to stay.Even thanking his Lord for the kind of wife he has,is enough.Very stupid and proud man.His uncontrolled ego and stupidity killed him.

8. Frustration can lead to anything, but no matter what, nothing deserves committing suicide. It's not a must when you don't have the means. May God forgive him and grant hin eternal rest.

9. A very stupid thing to do.

Like kill myself cause of ram that I will eat and it's all gone the next minute I visit the toilet?

10. Hope they do a ran feast in hell for him... He missed his brother so he replaced him am sure.... Patience indeed is a virtue. NRIP for been wicked and foolish

11. Stella don't go there,a man's ego is very fragile and can easily be bruised,still that's not an excuse to take ones life.RIP

1. Exactly! I'm sure he had other reasons for taking his life.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Poverty shall never be my portion ijn shah.. #NowPlaying beast: benjamz....

13. Did I hear someone say " Buhari rejected a trailer load of Rams some days ago he could have distributed amongst those who can't afford it". Rest in peace.

14. Mtcheew
    Must he eat ram/meat.......cut your clothe according to your size!
    Y not buy 200 meat and rest or go 2 your neighbours and do long throat!!!!

15. Since he didn't have a ram, I guess he had to sacrifice himself. Smh. Why kill yourself over things that are so ephemeral.

16. I think the problem is in the society, what will people say? I'll be mocked and all the nonsense that goes through ones head cos of societal pressures.

1. Wch societal pressure are u talking abt.......how can a family of 8 finish one ram self..........the two chicken we normally kill during festive season no dey ever finish, and somebody wants a while ram......

2. Wch societal pressure are u talking abt.......how can a family of 8 finish one ram self..........the two chicken we normally kill during festive season no dey ever finish, and somebody wants a while ram......

3. But dose people that Wil supposedly mock him have problems of their own.maybe not something as unimportant as Ram.Right?

Societal Pressure exists.Yes.But sometimes we blame it wrongly for things lack of Common sense and self control should be blamed for.

Imagine leaving his wife and 6 kids cos of Ram. As in Ram. Oh Chi m!
      My sympathy goes to d wife and d kids. And one of dem is even Ill. *sad sigh*

Can't sill wrap my head around dis his suicide.

4. Which yeye people
      Now,the same people will cuss him out for his stupidity
      Sorry to say, this one cannot rip for the pain he has caused his family

5. Yes
      And maybe his junior brother bought a cow n he can't even buy a ram

17. Mtcheeeeeeeeeew.
    I'd rather kill myself than commit suicide * In Mama Pee's voice*

18. Na waah.
    Lazy spineless Shameless cowardly people.

1. Stupidity is what we all have in common as human beings, but some people insist that improving it is their entitlement. You sir @money maker have done a very good job @ improving yours.

19. Am telling u, so much ungrateful. Because this man isn't thankful for the gift of life if not, not been able to provide for his family wouldn't ve pushed him to sure extend because wen there is life there is always hope.

20. Unto Ram again? you see...Ive always said that Religion is the number 1 cancer feeding off the edges of this beautiful world, you'd be brainwashed & blinded from birth that even a bush part will look like a well tarred road in Abuja, ur'all bluntly refusing to take off ur blind for at least a peek at reality. imagine this pile of rubble formed by the bodies of innocent victims of Islamic religion, from what point of view do i even begin to analys this predicament? Are u telling me the God they travelled to go worship cldnt at least protect the fragile life he offered them? if so, hes not Omnipotent afterall, or its their fate to die like lambs? i jst dont get it? or the devil they were throwing stones at is more powerful than their maker and so he fired back...how ironic. Theres sumthg y'all shld knw Reality trumps Religion, it has been so and will always remain so, Pray all u want, if u like climb mount everest and fast there for 50days and 50nights, what is meant to be will be, prayer dsnt change shit.....

1. I know religion is the main cause of the world's problem...but I don't accept the fact you think there is no God..my brother God didn't send dem on that journey...their religious beliefs made dem go..i know there is a creator..this earth didn't just come by. and I have experience the almighty. U must not go to church or drive urself too hard.but I know that the God I believe in answers silent prayers.and works with wat is in thy heart..let me give an example, yesterday I met wit a lady who was not well to do.they live in a wooden house. I had so much mercy and grief in me. She told me her child is yet to start school. Wow such grown child. I immediately offered my help. While I was still around. I noticed how dis woman behaves to others and how she talks ill bout others.hmmmmn an not judging her cos I ain't God.but someone told me not to trust the humbleness of a poor man..she was humble to me cos she knows my status,but rude to others..why I made dis illustration is for u to know God sees d heart of dis kinda pple.maybe if she is rich she would oppress others. Am just saying.not like am sure.i said maybe. Thanks.
      And so is the case of the kind hearted runs girl. After runs she still pay school fees for people dat doesn't have.she doesn't waste time to help the needy.she is a sinner yes..but God blesses her cause of her heart..the runs judgements I guess will be after her death.but as she is living she is a blessing to others. God knows our heart. If you like wear sack clothes in d name of serving him. A pure heart human can never know. Only but God knows the heart of men

2. Prayer changes a lot of things
      Go to the book Isaiah n read about what king hezikiah did after prophet Isaiah delivered the message
      How those helpless people that cried to Jesus in the new testament

3. I agree with all your points except the fact that you do not believe God exists.
      THERE IS A GOD.
      Even though Islam and Christianity is pure BS.

21. Not his fault,
    Na kadara cause am.(Destiny).

(i love AYO FAYOSE).

22. Shame on him , just because of ram? Now who is going to take care of the family he has left behind.

23. Stupid man!

SHARONNA

24. Is not compulsory to kill ram nah. Haba!
    @la fresh , yes I am still in ilorin. Saraki was stoned with sachet water and stone.
    The younger brother to my friend was there. He witnessed it. He even participated in shouting old.
    The main problem the youths av with saraki is this: two weeks ago, his aids came and barricaded some part of the EiD ground. Thereby making some part v.I.p. which they say is not permitted in Islam.
    Secondly during prayers they refused them entering the place with bags of sachet water for ablution.
    The truth is that if ur not in kwara u will see this as politics. But for kwarans, the saraki's av done them no good. From saraki senior (father ) to bukola (son) even gbemisola (daughter ) did no good for kwara people except play the Hausa form of politics which is usually giving food and money for the masses instead of helping the masses to get food for themselves by job creation and poverty elevation programs.
    But wait how can just one family be in charge of a state. Pure jazz abi?

1. Best comment I have ever read on SDK. You rock I love you already.

2. Nwa amaka, so u are from Ilorin.U travelled for the Eid .
      And it's ole not old .Yes.U should thank me now.

3. @money make thanks but u should know it's auto correct.

4. Nwa aturu..what is poverty elevation.elevating it to which position biko? I won't correct you, take out some time from gbenshing and help yasef

25. Sure the wife didn't threaten him ?.
    I don't believe her story at all cos no NIGERIAN MAN will kill himself over something as mundane as Sallah ram.

Not bn able to buy ram meant he was not well to do. Which means he found it hard to pay his kids school fees n other bills.
    He just had to kill himself over ram?.
    Naaaah.

1. Irene u disgust me. Physically nd blogically

2. Anon 10:26, Then
      Go and hang urself like ur brother.

3. MM,you said it well.

Anon,GO AND DIE

26. imagine Christmas too man go hang himself na must say him go buy sallah ram

#GODWIN™

27. *sigh*

But that was selfish of the man.

How do you put your loved ones through stuff like that maynne?

And to think that it was because of a ram?

Chai!

1. Very selfish somebody. Now that has killed himself instead of ram they should cook and fry him

28. This is soooo n toooo bad..he shouldn't have..its suppose to be for those who can afford and not compulsory i feel sorry for him and his family..this is selfish I must add..very selfish of him..mssww

29. Some people tho... He killed himself cuz he couldn't buy ram but the celebrations still went on. RIP to d dead

30. Why pray for his soul to rest in peace? A manthat hhas left six kids for his innocent wife to suffer alone is wicked. May his soul rest in pieces, amen. Imagine ram is alive yet human being is gone, fool.

31. very stupid man..catch a ram banquet in hell.

32. This is heigth of stupidity,the celebration still went on

33. For this life wey sweet like this! If you don't have money for Ram why not go for an alternative. Anyways RIP

34. The man let depression win the battle.

Y'all should stop judging him.
    If you have never experienced depression, do well to keep quiet.
    Sometimes, people are not as strong as we think they should be.

35. What an ungrateful man. God blessed him with six children and he didn't tink abt them one bit. Here I am begging God to preserve the little one in my womb. I just want to stop spotting.

36. Stupid old full, who is going to give u my RIP? Hell fire straight ticket. Anuofia from Congo, mekakwu

37. Mr. Abdulrazak Wasiu is a sure candidate 4 hell fire. God frowns at any soul who deliberately take his or her life.

38. Did he think that since he couldn't buy this year, he couldn't buy next year?
    May we always be led by GOD and not Satan in JESUS Mighty name, amen

39. Pls you all should stop the judgment on the man. Nobody knows what he's been going through, I guess this is the height of frustration,for a man to take his own life, you know say water don pass garri.
    But I still find it wrong for him to have taken his life though
    I pity his family.....

40. Pls you all should stop the judgment on the man. Nobody knows what he's been going through, I guess this is the height of frustration,for a man to take his own life, you know say water don pass garri.
    But I still find it wrong for him to have taken his life though
    I pity his family.....

41. .....until we put ourselves in that man's shoe would we know how bad depression is. Some people walk about looking and acting all fine but deep down, they are so unhappy, they are looking for ways to just end it all.
    Sallah Ram may have just given him the 'sod it' moment and decided, he couldn't take the stress and worry any longer. Wifey could have nagged him to death about everyone celebrating and this may have broken his ego further.
    Suicide is seen as a coward's way out but most times, the "coward" may have gone to seek help from the same people who then call him names when he decides to end it all cus he got no help.

May he find peace with his maker!

1. I have said it here many times that though Suicide is never an option but den rhose that take dat route must have bn in deir lowest of lows.I mean d very lowest.unimaginable low.

Now the argument is not that he committed suicide but d reason why he did what he did.

Now II am not saying dat aby suicide is easy or justified but had it bn dis man took his life cos he couldn't pay his kids' school fees.or let's say he couldnt provide accommodation,den it would have bn a bit more understandable.

Now in ma opinion,to kill himself and leave his poor wife alone with 6 kids to fend for is (I think)a very selfish act on his part.

I pray the wife finds strength and plenty help

42. And I heard that once you start buying you have to continue. Anyways may the Lord rest his soul in peace

1. That's not true. If u can't afford it, you r exempted. It's not compulsory for everyone to kill ram. If na fish u fit afford, slaughter am.

43. Na waoo. Suicide is never an option