Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pakistani Bride Murdered Over Insufficient Dowry

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Pakistani Bride Murdered Over Insufficient Dowry

A recently married Pakistani woman died after her in-laws forced her to drink acid, for bringing what they considered to be insufficient dowry, police said on Tuesday.

The crime occurred Monday in the Daska area of Punjab province.

Police official Rana Riaz said 25-year-old Takreem Bibi was married on September 4, and her in-laws were angry about her dowry.

“She was taken to hospital, where she died due to internal injuries caused by acid consumption,” he said.

Raiz told newsmen that the police were still trying to track down Bibi’s husband in connection the crime.

The killing of women for lack of dowry is common in Pakistan.

Last week, 26-year-old woman was poisoned to death by her husband in the same region, Daska, for not bringing enough dowry

-PM News

The woman pays?

41 comments:

1. nawa ooo..... why so many bad news partaining to marriage, relationship etc??? Stellz, I think the bride pays even in India

2. Not new to me again..this life is coming to an end..it is written in revelation..

Life is meaningless if only u can understand that,u,myself and others can die anytime

@Stella.pls am jobless oooo

3. We already know dey do not have value for female lives na!!! Next!

4. Nawaoo

Looking for a roommate/flatmate to stay with u or got a room/flat you want to rent out click here to specify who u need and get offers.

Looking for a room/flat to rent for a long or short period of time click here to tell us what you need and get offers immediately for free.

N.B Add photos to increase your chances of geting offers.

5. Women pay dowry? Wonders will never end in this world.

1. A dowry is different from bride price. A dowry are those things a bride takes back to her marital home or husband as gifts while the bride price is the amount of money or properties paid in exchange for the bride by the grooms family. So probaby, the women in question didn't bring back more gifts.

2. My dear you are till wrong. When a man pays dowry to a woman, the woman owns the dowry, she can choose to do whatever she likes with it. I think the issue here has to do with more of poverty related issue not even culture this time around. Though in India women pay dowry not men.

3. Indian and Pakistan women not only pay dowry, in some cases you will buy cars, gold even house for the husband. The husband doesn't pay a dime, because they think you are privileged that they are marrying you. In their countries they even do advertisements in newspapers, advertising their daughters qualifications and what she has to pay for dowry.

6. This nama children of Ismeal. una no dey tire for kill kill. why is it easy to kill by this people on this religion.

RIP to the woman. No shame at all. na woman dey pay dowry for yeye men and their families

1. You people just like spewwing rubbish sha, if you will attach religion to the incident jusst because it happens in Pakistan then you are a bigot. For heaven sake does Islam request a woman to pay dowry? Which am sure you don't know the answer. So why that the man is automatically a muslim and then he did solely because of religion. Chai oga o

2. Chai..islam don suffer for una hand oooo..Hmmn Na for where una hear say woman dey pay dowry for Islam? R u serious right,now? Just take a very good look at what illiteracy is doing to Stella's blog visitors..May God deliver all u religious bigots..and FYI if at all u r current u'd have known that women are the ones that pay dowry in India and Pakistan bt no u are here wasting ur time and energy ready only today's news and contributing your maggot infested brain to comment..well success in your exams oo

7. Hmmn! Na wah o! How do pple reside comfortably in such climes? Nowhere is kuul...so I guess we're beta off this side. Perhaps the women this side & esp SDK chicks will begin to appreciate Nigerian men. Hahahaahha!...una get luck sey no be Pakistan...tori for get k-leg!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

8. Rubbish.............................

9. Oooh, wonders will never cease to happen!

10. Jesus like seriously indians are another set of Extremist in the world. Imagine killing a woman who paid her own bride price. What a world.

11. Don't mind those people, they are from the evil forest.

12. Oh Lord .. Just like that? Have mercy oh
    Yeah, D woman pays d dowry, I think like india too

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is nothing but stupidity i swear.....

14. Lazy men..... I love Nigeria... happy independence day in advance

15. Barbaric... just barbaric and sad
    May her soul find peace.

16. Very tragic, no be every person wey wear clothes normal o. Sick folks everywhere!

17. Yea the woman's family caters for the celebration and also pay dowry.

18. Yes in India, sirlanka etc, the woman pays the dowry.

19. Pakistan is one of the worst countries to be born a woman. So she really drank it? She no get sense to beg and lie that she will go get more money for them and run away or something. What a way to die!

Even the educated and rich among them are crazy.

20. Regrettably, the evisceration of women across the globe continues in one form or another. These atrocities need to end NOW. #goodcausetospeakup

21. these people are victims of wrong communities..

22. I taya fr dis peopl and dia way

23. Stupid culture, making men lazy since 1501bc.

That family is wicked. Is it so that the man can go and marry another woman?

24. GOD please protect your children from unfriendly friends, obvious enemies and anyone in between in JESUS Mighty Name, amen