Sunday, November 29, 2015

World News Roundup Today - 29/11/2015

Happy Sunday To you all my darlings....

**LOCAL NEWS**

VANGUARD

*Elegance is next to godliness 'Jackie Omotosho, US-based pastor and model

*Pope Francis, others extol Cardinal Arinze as he marks 50 years of priestly ordination

*We believe in Nigeria ' Multichoice

*Artistes take us for granted all the time, Nigerian DJs speak

*Buhari must prove he is serious about his anti-corruption campaign ' Rep. Pondi

*Saboteurs, not Buhari, slowing down anti-corruption drive ' Rep. Oladele

*Bayelsa: You are afraid of your own shadow!, Sylva fires at Gov Dickson

*Nigerians groan as petrol scarcity lingers!

*Vardy breaks Premier League goalscoring record

*CAF U-23 AFCON: Nigeria in crunchy tie against Mali

*My boyfriend walked away when I started acting ' Funmi Awelewa

*Adokiye releases another single two years after last one

*Ini Edo's battle with extra weight celebrated

*Actress Laide Bakare gifts music stars new Prado SUV

*Dele Momodu writes Buhari, says Nigerians are lamenting

*We freed 270 prisoners in Abuja, Kogi ' Gordian, Ex-Airforce officer

*Unsafe abortions thrive in South-South, North-East ' Report

*I take responsibility for the killing of 34 colleagues ' EX-CULT LEADER

PM NEWS

*Jihadist group Ansar Dine claims deadly attack on UN base in Mali

*Bayelsans cannot afford to vote for bondage, says Jonathan

*Twin suicide attacks kill five people in north Cameroon

*Why I accepted TASUED's honour ' Obasanjo

*Fix Nigerian economy, fuel scarcity will end, says Ogunye

*Buhari bemoans falling standard of education

*Ighalo strikes for Watford as they condemn Aston Villa to 11th defeat

*Buhari begs for help to fight corruption in oil sector

*We will wipe out Shiite Muslims, says Boko Haram

*Buhari to Queen Elizabeth II: We need more Commonwealth support against terrorism

*Plateau bye-election: INEC seizes 7 PVCs, 5 fake agent cards

*Military, police frustrating enforcement of laws in Lagos' Adebule

*Lagos splashes N1.5b on retirees

*Kidnappers free Samson Siasia's mother

*Dope case rocks Kenya, world champion, 6 others banned

*Revealed: The salaries and allowances of Nigerian ministers

*EFCC arrests 'Pastor' for N200m fraud

*5 disguise as foreigners, defraud people in Lagos ' RRS

*Synagogue Church Trustees, Engineers to be arraigned on Monday over building collapse

*Lagos shuts Shoprite over breach of safety law

GUARDIAN

*Wheat/Rice: Nigeria Gears Towards Increased Production, Agric Varsities Return To Mandate

*Ganduje, el-Rufai, Emefiele Win At 2015 Agriculture Awards

*UK Envoy Defends Deportation Of 48 Nigerians

*Audu's Replacement: We Are Still Consulting, Says APC

*Pope Celebrates Mass For Martyrs

*Rocket Kills Three At UN Base

*MTN: Nigeria Shouldnt Send Wrong Signals To Investors, Says SAfrica Ports Boss

*Recovered Funds A Top Secret, Says Finance Minister

*Ondo Trauma Centre Begins Kidney Transplant

*Gombe Vaccinates 785 Children Against Measles

*ENUGU: No Sign Of Council Election Anywhere

*5,000 Unlicensed Pharmacies Doing Business In Nigeria

*Siasia Vows To Roast Mali Eagles For Dinner

*Naira And Fuel Subsidy Removal Are Not Fundamental To Revamping Economy

*LAGOS TRADE FAIR: Exhibitors Demand For Better Venue

*Biblical Perception On Death

*Kogi Guber: Ethnicity As Core Factor In Audus Replacement

*Sin: God Will Not Change His Position

*VC Wanted: For Roadside University

*Backlash: Our President Has Gone Talking Again

DAILY TRUST

*Drama, intrigues, name-calling trail Bayelsa governorship poll

*How we started rice production in Kura

*U23 AFCON: Kidnap wouldve derailed Siasias men Nworah

*Next NPFL seasonll even be better Dikko

*Spurs hoping to extend Mourinhos EPL misery

**WORLD NEWS**

BBC

*Kosovo police crack down on opposition

*Clashes as Macedonia erects border fence

*Iranian women's fight for freedom

*Huge crowds for Pope's Uganda Mass

*Hosts Senegal open U-23s with a win

*Can Pope tackle religious divide in Central African Republic

*Fury stuns Klitschko for world title

*Davis Cup far from over - Murray

*AC Milan 4-1 Sampdoria

*Can 'boring' Man Utd win the title

*Leicester City 1-1 Manchester United

*Manchester City 3-1 Southampton

*Half a million lights set Christmas tree record

*Mad Max' brings Formula 1 to life

*Paris attacks weapons 'made in Serbia

*Fury v Klitschko on after canvas row

UK MIRROR

*Tyson Fury beats Wladimir Klitschko to become the new heavyweight  champion of the world

*I'm a Celebrity bombshell as  Charlie Sims reveals he slept with  Ferne McCann AND Vicky Pattison

*Frank Bruno fights back against  bipolar disorder relapse and says  he will win

*Anthea Turner dates Liz Hurley's ex  to help get over her divorce from  Grant Bovey

*Rita Ora risks wardrobe malfunction in  revealing outfit

*Hot-shot striker Jamie Vardy scores  in ELEVENTH consecutive game to  break Premier League record

*Three women caught on camera  brawling in front of shoppers at  Black Fridaysales

*Mum of seriously-ill Adele fan says  it would be 'dream come true' for  daughter to meet star

*Leicester fans mock Wayne Rooney  with cheeky chant after Jamie Vardy breaks goal record

*Dog owner's shocking Facebook  picture of pet with duct tape over  its mouth sparks abuse probe

*Greek women forced into  prostitution for 'the cost of a  sandwich' because of debt crisis

*Russia announces Turkey sanctions  after fighter jet shot down on Syrian border

*From Brad Pitt to Johnny Depp -  meet woman who makes herself up  as different star EVERY DAY

*Meet Britain's 'most unwanted dog'  who can't find a home because he  suffers from diabetes

*Scorned woman brands teen love  rival a 'dirty slut before attacking  her in street

*Mum arrested after 'giving cannabis and beer to young girls at her  14-year-old daughter's slumber  party'

*Russian MP Oksana Bobrovskaya  and husband killed by grenade  attack in car

*ISIS fighter cries like a baby after  being captured by Kurdish soldiers

*Sick couple who forced girl to take  part in sex attack on 14-year-old  boy jailed

ROUND UP

*21 killed in Nigeria suicide attack - CNN

*Abu Dhabi GP: Nico Rosberg claims sixth straight pole - CNN

*Activists worldwide rally ahead of climate summit - Al Jazeera

*Beijing wants to fill medicine cabinets with more 'Made in China' drugs - Business Insider

*Best Buy 'Cyber Monday' 2015: Massive Camera Deals - Forbes

*Blackhawks' Kane scores in 19th straight game, sets record - Business Insider

*Burkina votes for new president after year of upheaval - Business Insider

*Can world leaders reach climate change deal - Al Jazeera

*Coco Austin And Ice-T Welcome New Baby Girl - Huffington Post

*Colorado shooting suspect said 'no more baby parts': reports - Yahoo

*Parenthood Attack, Is A Hub For Conservative Christians - Huffington Post

*Do Words Kill' Is Political Rhetoric Inciting Christians to Violence - Huffington Post

*Doctor Who' Recap S09E11, 'Heaven Sent': The Doctor Dies, Clara's Back And All Bets Are Off - Forbes

*EU hopes for Turkish help to slow migrants at summit - Business Insider

*Facebook envisions that one day you'll like its ads so much that you'd be sad if they left (FB) - Business Insider

*Fury vows to be 'most charming champ since Ali - Business Insider

*History, Made: Adele's New Album Lands With 3.38 Million Copies Sold - Forbes

27 comments:

1. Happy Sunday to you too Stella. I believe in Nigeria too. The saboteurs font want anything good for Nigeria and Hod will bring them to the pit thru all belong. Stella's sweetheart Adokiye is back, ghen ghen. South Africa should go and sit down, which wrong signals to investors? You people should carry your investment and go. Putin is ready for war with terrorist or any country supporting them. What a mother. She needs to be arrested

2. Yeah, who has seen Ini Edo recently?

Trim, sultry and beautiful.

Good for her.

3. Buhari, please more fixing and less bemoaning.

You can start with the fuel scarcity.

Thanks.

4. Am so upset dat Jamie Vardy broke Ruud Van Nistelroy's record against ManUnited... Vardy has now matched Gabriel Batistuta's 11 goals in 11 matches record,dat guy na hitman

5. Which one is roadside university again?

Another institution that won't have accreditation for decades, affecting her students.

Existing unis should be fixed and brought up to standard abeg.

6. What did Shiite Muslims do to BH now?

This is not fair at all.

Senseless killings in half a decade.

1. Shiite muslims and Boko haram ain't got much difference na. Na them them. Let them woundjure themselves

7. Woman making herself up as different stars.

Instead of living her God given life, she is busy existing as other people.

8. Cannabis and beer: Endtime mum!

9. All those Facebook annoying ads.

Iffahear!

10. The Russian MP was supposedly having a quicke with her husband, when the explosion went off.

So sad!

11. Happy Sunday and Happy New Week, fam.

12. Jamie Vardy is the footballer in the news...... I love him already
    Coco and Ice T, congratulations to them
    This fuel scarcity issue is no longer funny
    Shoprite closed? That place needs a total security overhaul

13. Jamie Vardy is the footballer in the news...... I love him already
    Coco and Ice T, congratulations to them
    This fuel scarcity issue is no longer funny
    Shoprite closed? That place needs a total security overhaul

14. Islamize Nigetia, northern strategy why did Kogi elections have to be inconclusive? Because the deputy is a Christian.

15. All hail the new record holder/breaker Jammie Vardy!

16. Adele keeps breaking the records daily..

Another day, another million sales

17. Isis fighter cries like a baby after being captured by soldiers. Yeye, no be una radical pass again?

18. Multichoice emà to tè! !!

Dese boko pple waris it sef? Are d shiite not part of muslim pple? God's judgement will come on u all soon.
    To me i tink d media shld do less on reporting dese boko bombing news cos it's giving dem more momentum sef.

Mtn una neva pay oo....wat wrong signal? Of cos investors will sit up n know deres a new sherif in town so no nonsense! !

Abeg am tired of talking abt dis kogi election. APC mk una to as una like. Come to tink of it Faleke is representing Lagos in national assembly. .lol.no wonda dey no Wan give u governorship ticket.Oga pick a struggle jare.

19. Ini Edo looking good bur I tink she's going really skinny for her head size....

Putin d bahd guy....Luv ur guts