Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sugabelly,Rape And Audu’s Sons.

Friday, December 04, 2015

Sugabelly,Rape And Audu’s Sons.

You probably don’t know Sugabelly. I don’t know her either. But it is the twitter handle of a Nigerian lady: @sugabelly, who in the wake of the death of former Governor Abubakar Audu of Kogi State felt the urge to go public with her story. 

My foregrounding her/story as opposed to his/story, is further affirmation of an
earlier submission that Audu’s death is “inconclusive” (The Guardian, Nov 27).

As the rest of Nigeria mourned the death of Abubakar Audu and pondered the implications of an inconclusive electoral process, Sugabelly showed up on social media and started celebrating his death. Her message was that the death of the man was good riddance to bad rubbish. “I feel so amazing”, she wrote. “Like God actually answered my prayers… That’s usually how it is. Powerful people rarely remember the people whose lives they destroy.” She alleged that Audu’s sons once gang-raped her- seven of them, when she was an impressionable 17-year old and that Governor Audu used his position as a big man to rubbish her, slammed her with a $2 million libel suit, denied her from getting justice, with his lawyers insisting that “14 years” is the age of consent under the Penal Code in the FCT, and so there is no case.

For eight years, her life, she says, has been a nightmare including contemplations of suicide and spells of manic depression. Her frustration is well articulated in her twitter handle and an extended commentary titled “Surviving Mustapha Audu and His Rape Brigade” on her website.

I have heard people proclaim loudly that a traditional proverb says: “the witch cried last night and the child died in the morning” and they have been wondering whether there was some kind of extra-terrestial, meta-physical animus which led to Audu’s sudden death. Howbeit, Sugabelly’s allegation is that of rape. Her protestation made the rounds for a few days largely uncelebrated, but it caught fire last Friday. 

For days, rape was the subject of discussion on Nigerian twitter. Opinion was divided with some calling Sugabelly, “a whore” and a badly brought up child but soon, the weight tilted heavily in her favour as the reactions panned out to focus on the menace of rape and the devastating effect on persons, families, the victims and society.

One of the sons of Abubakar Audu was soon fingered as the leader of the rape brigade -by both Sugabelly and her staunchest supporter, @Echecrates. What happened subsequently is better experienced. A lady tweeting as Zahra - @oakleafbycg - jumped into the fray to defend him - hers was quite a spirited fight that lasted for hours, defending the integrity of her husband. She probably was defending herself too.

Her father-in-law was so close to being Governor and he lost it, only for some twitter activists, and a sugabelly  (what a name!, by the way) to start suggesting that her husband has a rape case to answer. She is a good woman, isn’t she? I monitored the conversations, and it is difficult to conclude that anyone was successfully convicted for there were persons who raised questions about sugabelly’s identity, her motives and whether she is not just a spoiler, playing a sponsored political game.

The emergent consensus however focused on the menace of rape in our society. Some male commentators seeking to genderize the discussion also pointed out that they were once raped too, but the pervasive impression was that young girls are more often the victims. I noted that there was very little talk about marital rape, which is ordinarily a major issue in the West, but which will be considered absurd by Africans. 

There were some suggestions about rapists being put to death in line with the still untested Violence Against Persons Act, but as is the case with twitter, 140-word interventions do not necessarily a honest thinker nor an intellectual make. It creates an illusion though, the illusion that someone whose reasoning is below 140 words is a mega-man of knowledge and insights.

Nonetheless, the matter between sugabelly and the Audu sons deserves a little more probing. I am tempted to commend sugabelly for throwing up the subject, but the real problem with rape in our society lies in the inadequacy of both legal and social responses. Both the law and the society stigmatise rape, and wrong-foot the victim. The relevant sections of the law in Nigeria today more or less ridicule the victim, and usually, the victim is female.

The biggest challenge for decades has been this manner in which the law humiliates the female victim: the procedure requires examination by a medical doctor and in open court, proving actual penetration up to the labia majora. That is a tough call for victims and families, and so, many cases end up unreported. Besides, the criminal justice system peopled by phallocentric officials is wont to dismiss any woman reporting rape: in Nigeria, it would be ridiculous indeed for a married woman or a girlfriend to report being raped by her husband or fiancée. From the policeman at the station to the presiding judge, if it gets to that stage, the case may die a natural death in the vortex of misogyny. 

Culture is a major barrier: the search for virgins at the bridal chamber by African families is a long dead custom, but few families can stand the stigma of taking as wife, a woman who has been raped, and whose indignity has been broadcast.  Female victims are therefore reluctant to seek legal redress, first because of social stigma, and that is why there are very few convictions despite the regular incidence of rape. Any woman that is labeled a rape victim stands the risk of not getting a husband: families of prospective suitors will latch on to that evidence as if it a mark of leprosy, and urge their sons to steer clear, 
creating for the woman’s family an undeserved dilemma. Despite the wave of modernity in our land, tradition remains resilient and marriage, going to a man’s house, is still, quite sadly, considered a woman’s ultimate achievement.

This is probably why, in due course, the accused also showed up in the conversation releasing e-mail exchanges between him and Sugabelly, and going as far as revealing her true identity and painting her as a “whore,” a liar and an opportunist. 

Parents, keep an eye on your sons and daughters!

The family, the most important social unit, has a role to play.  Both male and female children should be brought up to respect ethical values and the rights of other human beings to dignity. The inferiorization of the female gender often begins in the home, and there are too many cultural paradigms sustaining an objectionable model of parenting, which must change. Too many parents, too busy trying to make survival possible, have abdicated responsibility and it is society that is hurt as a result.

The solution also lies in legal reform: the laws on rape must become more progressive and enlightened. The statutes have been in urgent need of review for long; they must provide the necessary deterrence and not ridicule the victim; even the Violence Against Persons Act (2015) does not fully correct the mischief in the Criminal and Penal Codes.

There is also a trend now that must be addressed, namely the objectification of women for profit or other purposes. The most recent illustration I find is the battle being waged on twitter and instagram by @blossomnnodim, who has since changed to@blossomozurumba (good luck to the man who is responsible for this blossoming), as she takes on a TBWA power charger advert, which instead of promoting the subject focuses on a woman’s biological gifts. Blossom objects to this but she has since been accused of witch-hunting and idleness. Her critics miss the point. 

The objectification of women in popular culture erodes the dignity of women. But the worse of it all, is that women themselves promote this negative effect. Nigeria has been lucky in locking into global trends on all fronts, but in a global village, we have not been successful in retaining local standards as a bulwark against negative, imperial cultural influences.

Social media, for example, is dominated by images of sexual libertinism; even our young ladies who are now role models on the basis of concrete accomplishments help to foster this image. I am making this point delicately; my concern is that we have too many Nigerian female role models who are busy trying to be like Amber Rose, Nicki Minaj, Rihanna, Kim Kardashian, Kylie Jenner, Rita Ora, Miles Cyrus, Blac Chyna – if you know what I mean, all those foreign cultural icons whose lifestyles commodify women. Our own equivalents are all over social media: pretty girls who are perpetually showing cleavages, wearing body tights that accentuate curves, some even boast that they won’t wear bras and pants and that illicit sex is cool: that is how this self-denigration has grown all the way down, creating a sexual tension even among the uneducated wannabes.  

I am not victimizing the victim, knowing fully well that there is that human rights border of freedom of choice and expression; still, new cultural realities should command certain limits.

Sugabelly may not get the sugar of contentment that she seeks, but let her be consoled that she has ignited a debate that may shed more light on the dilemma of rape, and/or sex with a minor (Penal Code or not), and the sad manner in which our society continues to produce children and adults who behave badly. Let us also hope that sooner or later, the sleeping Abubakar Audu will be allowed to lie, by his sons and the girl they allegedly raped.

It is not Audu that is on trial, it is his sons: sons of big men who go overboard with their life of privilege, and of course, Sugabelly- the overtly impressionable young girl- who are all still alive to be called to account, if not in regular court, but now, in the court of public opinion.  

BY REUBEN ABATI ....

126 comments:

1. Someone should summarize biko cos this issue don tire me

1. For the first time in a long time Reuben Abati has put his pen to paper to write a quite commendable article.

This whole saga of rape and the stigmatisation of the victims points
      to the fact as Nigerians we have traded our moral compass for westernisation,.... we celebrity nudity as beauty so when a victim cries rape she gets accused of either seducing the man or soliciting by dressing provocatively.

As a woman I hate to say this but some of our attitudes and wears as woman leave little to the imagination and as such provide perfect excuses to be raped by men

Fathers teach your female children not to see themselves as second class citizens in the home and the society just because they are females, start the equality mentality from the home

Mothers teach you girls to dress decently, pride themselves in their work, not to depend on men for source of livelyhood, teach them to know their rights as a woman of substance in the society and no man will have the gutts to dare touch her.

Religious institutions and traditions should stop this victimization that celebrates the man as a conquerand the woman as a quest

A man who rapes a woman is less of a human than and worst than a b PIG

2. I taught we have passed this stage?
      Not interested again

3. Abati on auto-suggestion.

4. Slliky, I see what you're getting at and I commend you for that. But you had advice for both mother and father on how to mold the daughters but absolutely nothing on how to mold the sons. I know you probably didn't omit this vital part on purpose but it's just something we're all used to doing in Nigeria. We put all the pressure and force all the standards on the female while the male is just left to bounce around like a loose cannon. So if we train up our daughters and teach them all that good stuff, won't those sons just rubbish and destroy everything if they're not trained and raised properly too? We would be back to exactly where we started because those properly trained daughters would still have the untrained sons as husbands in the future. So please, let us always address every aspect of our society that needs change, not just some of them. We also love our sons and we want them to be good husbands and great father's too in the future....... Just Me

5. Dear Slliky, your write up is appalling and scary to read as you have once again defined and justified the wrong doings in our society by passing a point which according to you is correct. Unfortunately, I am here to help reconstruct your mentality.

If a lady decides she wants to wear pant and bra and walk on the streets, that is her business. Heck, if she decides to walk naked, it is entirely up to her. We all have the free will to walk away. There is no justification for rape whatsoever. The reason why people rape and get away with it is because there is no strong hand of law to punish that person. I have been raped before, and no I do not dress half naked, I was raped by a 'friend' sef. There will never be any justification for rape. The earlier the law begins to punish offenders with strict laws, the better. It is then that you will realize that people actually can control themselves in the eye of temptation.

Mary...

2. My question is why did she write " the man who raped me is dead" when audu abubakar died when he had nothing to do with her? Why was she so happy he was dead when it was his son who wronged her and not the late prince Audu? This girl is just a loud mouthed drama queen. She should swerve abeg. She was never raped maybe abused/ molested..

1. It is called sensationalism.
      A lot of newspapers like The Sun and others are sensational with their headlines as well. That's exactly what she did- to draw attention to the family using the late man's name.

Sugarbelly was a victim. She shouldn't be "shussshed"

2. Hmmmmmmmmm.
      My line of thought BEFORE I read her blog

Lotanna was raped!
      Period!!!

She was a dumb, gullible, spoilt 17years old girl BUT she mostly certainly did not deserve the treatment given by the Audus*

3. She went to court n the father bribed his way through claming it was consensual, so the father is also guilty

4. Read again, "the man who raped me is dead". Rape here does not literally mean the father physically raped her.

According to Rueben's article, Sugarbelly was denied justice because their father( the deceased) hired the best lawyers for his sons, sued her for libel and being an influential personality, Sugarbelly lost and his sons were let off the hook.

In a nutshell, she was intimidated into silence at the time and that explains her grouse and bitterness towards their father.

Do you get it now???

Whirlwind

5. Did you not read where it was said that Audu gagged her and sued her for $2m just to shut her up. Dts what most useless parents do. There children commit crime then they use money to shut the poor ppl up. The man is as guilty as his sons.

6. Tanx 2u Reuben....its a subject for public hearing and opinion...RAPE...iranu

7. Nawa o!
      So musty's father was aware of d whole mess from d onset??And instead of settlement he went ahead to sue her?
      Chai.
      And Dat kind ish can pain!

Sugabelly kpele o.
      I pray u find peace n closure.

8. Borrow sense and read again. You've never heard of rape of justice?
      When I read some comments, I thank my English teacher who made us do comprehension every day. We thought he was just being lazy, but he obviously knew how important it is to read a passage and understand the message being passed across.

1. Iti akwu.
      "Shrugs"

2. I repeat they sugar belly was more abused than raped. She had a right to stop at some point but kept going.

I'd share a personal story here.
      I met one of the boys in this click when I was 18. Yes ASUU was on strike for a long time and my big cousin said I should come intern in her firm in abuja. Got there, k-leg enter matter. Anyhoo, I don brag for school say I dey intern during strike, so I stayed back in abuja. My cousin had a nice flat and very friendly colleagues who liked to go out after work. Id tag along and we had all the fun in the world. I was also a Virgin at the time.

On this day, we went to one bar and some guy followed me when u went to pee. On coming out of the bathroom, he started trying to get my attention. I declined. He dropped his card on the table. Which my coudins colleague put in my purse as I was leaving to go home. Saw it when I got home. Called her she said d boy is correct I should stop forming.

After about 3 weeks, I was bored and decided to finally call. Dude was so excited. Took me to the Mediterranean (the same place she mentioned) in Maitama abi Asokoro or so. We had dinner. First time I saw someone smoke shisha. I didn't want to try biko. Was some how in my eye. Yes i was that na I've. HE kept urging, i kept declining. He dropped me at home and said he was off to the states the next day and he would be in touch.

He did keep in touch. And used to chat for a long time. School resumed, so I headed back to base na. We kept text chatting. He came back and invited me to abuja, I declined. Told him I have school work but my cousin says I can come during hols. My phone got stolen around that period and he sent me a phone via courier to my school. It was a very very expensive phone at the time. It was a Titan. It was the only model ever made by that brand. See respect for school na. Lol

Anyhoo, During the hols, I went to abuja to my cousins. He visited and took me to dinner.asked me to stay over at his, I declined. And he dropped me off and never really kept in touch afterwards.

Yes reading this story has given me chills, because I could have been raped in the car on my way to have dinner or on my way home, if this is who these people are. But maybe, maybe if I had accepted an invitation from school or an invitation for a sleep over, I would have been another sugabelly.

My point is, teenage girls also have a role to play In the way they are treated by these irresponsible sons of rich men. She was abused, gang raped and all. But her account shows she kept going back. I hate to say this about a fellow woman, but I think she enjoyed it at the time. And started only feeling gutted when she thought of it in retrospect. Cos these abuja kids ain't loyal friends. They dump and misuse girls anyhow.

In all I blame her foundations. I blame her mother for not keeping a keen eye on a daughter who seemed to have been influenced too soon. And I feel really bad about how these boys think they can be doing anyhow because they are rich kids. They obviously have wrong home training too, that makes them abuse human rights. It's a really messed up society.

I did not go anonymous on this. :)

3. God bless who wrote this. This is the honest truth we all refuse to see. Everyone is blinded by sentiments. I blame her upbringing really. & those boys too if any of this is true should face justice now she has the chance to go to court yet nothing about that from her

4. I always love his write ups. Until the stamp of impunity is taken off office holders, atrocities will continue to happen.

1. I'm still hoping that this case won't be swept under the carpet....as usual.
      Nma's Blog 

5. .........and the plot thickens!
    Another twist to the story.
    Hhhnnmmmm.

6. Arrrhhhh, I'm tired of this gist already, toturing and raping my peace of mind, nxt gist pls.

1. sonethng bad will happen to u and people will be tired of your story.fools

7. enough abeg about this girl

#GODWIN™

8. Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah! A rude awakening!! As for this case in particular, no further comments. I don tire

1. So Oga Abati has embraced his pen again?.....tot he will forever be washing GEJ dirty linens#rme

9. Now I'm loving this, let her find closure at least. The guy himself admitted having a relationship with her in the past so there re hidden things that turned sour for one person that's not accepted even in every society.
    Rape is rape!
    Forget about the shame,
    Say NO to rape.

10. I thought this matter had died.

1. Would you have said the same thing if u were d victim?

11. Well written!
    Couldn't help but admire d writing style and d correct use of diction. Before I saw d author I knew it certainly won't be anyone from my generation, and I was right. so sad!!!!

1. be more concerned about the immoralities in your generation,English is a white man'd language and most of them dont understand the English you write or speak so u can never be as good unless u were born there,if u read a book from a foreign author you will immediately knw it is not written by us because they play with the language but we are so rigid with it. so be worried about you sinning without caring.

12. Abeg eee... enough of this case jor.

I can't believe I read everything. Ice cold water please before I faint.

13. How can 7 people rape one person!!!!!! Idonbeleiveit

14. Hmmm!!!! Tongue - tied. Sugabelly, May you find peace & closure.

15. Hmmmm. By Reuben Abati. Onye edemede.

1. Dis matter don tire me abeg.

2. It will definitely tire useless people like you. Pray such never comes your way

16. Too long jare. I am not writing exams. They should resolve this problem

17. Well articulated...
    Rape victims should be encouraged to speak out no matter who is involved.

18. Mehnn, I typed somewhat of an epistle and it just vanished. I hope it passed somehow. Can't retype.

Summary though
    Sugarbelly is a victim. Stop shushing her
    Mustapha is a psycho, he should face the law
    Zahra stop defending your so called husband so that you can cry out publicly when the table turns.

1. Thank You
      Thank You
      Thank You

2. God bless u. I hope she gets the closure she do deserved.

3. I do much love this bloggie.
      Don't know why.
      Keep it up bae.
      You reason far too well

Chantella

4. Zahra should keep defending o. Soon, she'll join Precious and Tokunbo Dino

5. Love you too Chantella.
      Cheers!

6. @ChyAdaJesus.....you deleted me on BBM didn't you? No kulikuli for u. We were making progress, then you switched off. A friend(d one from Fidelity Bank)needed a married woman from your side in d East and you fitted into all the things she listed, but you had effed up. Who gave you that advice? "Rme".

19. Okay Reuben, try to be precise next time with your write up.

20. Nice,am happy that someone is saying something about this,hopefully she will get justice soon,am heading to Lagos for Experience ama miss in house news.

21. Nice,am happy that someone is saying something about this,hopefully she will get justice soon,am heading to Lagos for Experience ama miss in house news.

22. Nice,am happy that someone is saying something about this,hopefully she will get justice soon,am heading to Lagos for Experience ama miss in house news.

23. This man Reuben Abati has lost total respect in my eyes. He can rewrite the Sermon on the Mount for all I care. Not concerned.

Where honest people are, he had better not be counted.

1. One of d idiots I mentioned

2. One of the rappist is here oooh
      Gurls be on the look out

24. Its ga ju!
    Everytin boils down. To what we expose our mind too! All dis rubbish on social media and parents to. Have a big role to play!
    Some parents are super useless

I rem years back my mum was telling my sister who sent her to go. Marry wen she havvent fucked enuf big men! Very sad from. A mother!
    Thank God av found christ

1. hmmn,dont u knw thw useless girls who are tired of this story will make useless mums in future.am happy for you .

2. Yes! Parents who make their kids feel like untouchable because they have money. That's what these politicians do. Smh

3. And the mums who don't teach their daughters how to behave around me. Sugarbelly was very brave as a 17 year old oh! You have sex inside car? At 17? You see dick you no fear. 7 dick? You run go cry give person. I would have been traumatised to have seen so many dicks on one occasion, as a 17 year old. She was a bold 17 year old!! Very bold

25. Which kain long epistle be this, both sugabelly and the Audu's are crazy, at one point she enjoyed d sex, it's not anybody's fault that she came out from a broke home, when I tell people here not to ve children they can't cater for they won't hear, u need to be financially/Psychologically and Emotionally ready, look at d damage her parents did to her, at 17 I didn't know d meaning of a boy friend talk less of falling in love with a 25yr old guy.

1. But I disagree that she is crazy. She's traumatised when she thinks about it. She was really used and made to feel 'cool' while at it and she fell for it. These boys use pretty young girls anyhow.

26. Insightful! Our Judicial system still has a long way to go as regards issues about rape. The discrimination against victims of rape by even the judiciary perturbing. That's why most victims do even report the wicked acts.
    Still a work in progress I would say. One day we would get there.

27. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. * where is the LIKE button when you need it?*

2. Hehehehehe....SDK what rules did my comment violate this time again? I didn't post any links or derail.

I don't just understand.

28. At least someone prominent found dis worth talking about. Way to go reuben.

Idiots will find a way to drag dis back to his time working for gej.

29. Hmmm,long epistle according to Saint Reuben! I really had compassion for Sugabelly because it's not easy to face this kinda publicity. I pray she finds closure and for the Audu son's to pay for taking advantage of a minor. Though it's easier for the head of a Camel to pass through the eye of a needle than for these over grown babies from our thieving politicians to pay for their crimes.

30. The attrocities those so called rich kids commit, u go fear! And d desperados girls nko!
    If u with christ! Aw. E wan tey happen na!
    D way u lay ur bed u lie on it ooo

31. Any person found guilty of rape should be killed right there or after a judgement has been passed by the judge Simple.
    Rape shouldn't be tolerated at all Nigeria needs to see that

32. Let it rest abeg .

33. Someone should pls summarise

34. If this is really a case of rape and she's looking for justice then she should leave twitter and do the right thing by going to the authorities.
    Our judiciary is fucked up also so i think that's why twitter is the only place she could pour her hearts out. May the Lord give u justice

35. Lovely write up. Mr Reuben, we are still waiting. For things to unfold. Rape is a serious crime But So is false accusation

36. I dont know why people didnt believe this girl. Nice one Reuben

37. FG should do something about 'RAPE'. So many unheard cases of it thus making some to keep taking advantage of minors or otherwise.

Thanks Mr Reuben. That was how Cosby's started and before you know it several women opened up. The floor is open though the stigmatisation is not left behind. Not easy to carry the cross as per our society.

38. If a woman wears only panties, no one, and I mean, no one, has the right to touch any part of her body, no matter the culture. The other day, I was in an almost-empty bus in which a girl got in at a point. A girl wearing a very long hijab or Niqab or whatever, extending down beyond her waist. She sat down at the edge close to the door on the same seat I was seating on, just behind the driver and front passengers. There was one man reeking of alcohol behind us- no one else in the bus. This man moved just behind the hijab girl, pushed himself forward, hanging in the air, and brought out his erect penis, started rubbing it on the girl's butt, with hijab on top of clothes o. When the girl screamed, the man was not quick enough and everyone, including the driver and the front seat male passenger saw the idiot!!!!! If she were half naked, that would have been his justification, maybe. If I were the one, it would have been said that I was wearing a pair of tight jeans trousers!!!!

39. audu was a useless husband and father.....his son who is married to the daughter of the former chief of defense staff audu ogohi use to batter her....i do not know if he still does that as at today.....i totally believe sugarbellly.....go ask audus estranged wife who now lives in America- aisha ele what kind of husband he was....

40. So true Mr Abati, especially the role model and the objectification of women part.
    I hope the young lady finds closure or even a measure of justice.

41. thank you sir Ruben....

42. Exactly I also dont get why she said the man who raped her died..like it was the father that raped her..after I got the full gist I was jst like WTF..let d poor man rest in peace at least instead of accusing him of what his sons did.

43. I cant really say if Sugarbelly was raped or not, im not a judge in a court of law. All I know is Mustapha Audu is a sick perverted animal. The kind of sexual things he did to that girl is sickening. When I read that girls blog ehnnn, I shivered. Even if a girl asked for it,which I don't know , d sick sexual acts he committed on that 17yr old girl is outta this world. The guy is a sick bastard who took advantage of 17yrs old girl. Rape I will leave to d court, but he sexually, mentally and psychologically abused that girl. He fucked with her mind, bcos he knew she was obsesses with him and wld do any and evrythn he said.
    Zhara ndo, I heard you guys have 3 daughters. pls protect them.

1. Plus what's the link to her blog, I'll really like to read her story

2. Google Sugabelly. Google is always your friend. Thank me later.

3. Please link or blog name, please!

4. Thank you!!!
      Sexually abuse at its peak. As for rape, I don't know.

44. I'm actually very angry that there are women commenting on this post citing that the way women dresses is a reason for them being raped.
    How can we move forward as a nation when there are people with such myopic thinking. How about you raise your sons that no matter how a girl is dressed, if there is no consent, there should be no sexual activity.
    Even if a girl is a slut (the pay as you go kind) and at that moment she doesn't give the consent for sexual relations the man however has no right to force her to do anything.
    We really need to stop this blame game and face the actual problems head on, teach your children to know better, raise them in such a way that they can tell you anything that is going on in their lives no matter how disturbing. Also watch out for all these Uncles, family members, and relations made in places of worship, nobody can protect your children like you can.

45. I need a big dick to fuck my ass this harmattan. Love anal

1. You go get am. *Ask and you shall be given* LOL

46. Uncle Reuben Abati, I duff my hat to you . See writing!! Wow!
    Best ever analysis of this Sugarbelly-Audu family saga.

The girl was raped. Some ignorant people still don't get it. Yes you can be raped by your significant other. Her case is even worse, she was gang raped ! She was their 'Lab rat', they subdued her, dissected her, stitched her some but left some many wounds open, emotionally, psychologically, & mentally. They took advantage of her troubled mind & her age; used body and whole psychi... for multiple sexual experiments by the Audu Brothers & Co. Ltd. of Kogi State. Oh my God! Somebody's daughter. Somebody ee pikin! Someone's baby girl!
    To the Audu sons or brothers, may the vengeance of God flow from you, down your offspring for generations unending.

47. Sugabelly, + audu = Love gone wrong..
    End of story

48. Her blog is sugarbellyrocks.com. The story goes way back to 2007

49. Angle ray abi devil ray u are seriously stupid and I hope for ur sake ur not a woman. And so what if sugarbelly came from a broken home, does she deserve to be raped or abused ? If a marriage is not working for her mother or d father was abusing d woman psychologically or physically, she shld die there. And she didn't come from a poor home, for her mum to afford Loyola college and Tuition in a school in Yankee is not beans. What jakande govt school did ur useless father scrape to send you to. I can't stand ppl whose brain cells have escaped them.

1. no mind d useless girls on this blog,very daft girls. sugarbelly is so schooled she could be a minister someday

50. The only reason I read the article to the end was because I didn't see the writer's name, nothing how ever good from Reuben Abati is acceptable. Reuben is a scum bag. The rubbish these guys did in government is not forgivable. Because of election you and your principal rubbished the value of our Naira today. What moral rights do you have to suggest any thing good for these country. Apparently Reuben is job less so at his chosen time come up with meaningless write up. There's no difference between you and Audu and Co. Before you got into government, millions look forward to your opinion as it's on point, our prayer then was for someone like you to get into government and make a difference but what happened when you got there Reuben? You became the mouth piece of the most corrupted administration in the history of Nigeria. You were there when Dasuki was distributing the billions, what did you say to him or are you not aware. Anytime I see your opinion shared online I wondered on what moral ground are you expressing an opinion, is it the one of patitos gangs pre-2011 or the former SA to president Goodluck Jonathan. You are part of the corrupt elite that have messed up Nigeria. You left us in July 2011 Reuben.

51. Sugarbelly that wrote i love the way you spank me. Shes just a wild amorous sex starved girl. Its a case of love turned sour. Cuz the guy married. She had starting having sex at 14. Raped by mums boyfriend. Slept with audus friend snd slept with a girl. Shes on a roll.