Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmm.....

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
MARRYING A FELLOW GRADUATE

Good day Stella. Thanks for the great work you're doing and this platform to pour out issues that trouble our little hearts. I'm an ardent reader but hardly comment.

Straight to my ordeal. The guy I loved so much broke my heart and that was four years ago. Although I have moved on but haven't been in any serious relationship since then. Same four years ago, I met a guy few months after the break up, my intention was to use him as a rebound unfortunately, this dude fell helplessly in love with me and never wants to give up on me. We reside in different states and that gave me the chance to try other affairs but it seems not to be working out. 

This dude still remains the last man standing even though he knew I was dating other guys,  he never gave up on me cos he keeps saying I'm his wife. Now, I have decided to calm down and love him, everything is moving on fine but one big issue is that my Dad has always yelled that he can't accept any man that isn't a graduate as a son in law.

This graduate thing is so important to my family. Secondly, I have four other sisters and i wonder how I will feel in the future if they all end up marrying graduates while I did not. I have told this dude to go back to school but he keeps saying he will definitely do that but not now cos he has lots of projects going on and won't concentrate if he goes back to school.

It's not as if he has never seen the four walls of university, just that he dropped out in 200l when he lost his dad, things became very tough and rough for his family. As the first son, he became the sacrificial lamb, went into business, took care of all his siblings and today, his siblings are all graduates except him.

I'm very confused on what decision to take. Is it to obey my parents and let him go? Also, as a graduate, is marrying a fellow graduate a priority?

BVN and Stella, please I need your advice .......

Without education,the future is not secure at all.Even people with education,its still not easy for them.
You sound like he is your last busstop.

What do you want?Make up your mind to stay with him or move on but know that the decision is entirely yours.everyone is gonna advice you based on what they believe in...For instance i cannot stand someone who is without education and broke ass,so i would advice to go the opposite direction.Those who believe in die hard love and holding on will advice you also according.
Its only you who can decide!

Good luck!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
BFF GONE WRONG AND ATTRACTING NEW FRIENDS.

Compliments of the season fellow readers, I am an ardent reader of your chronicles . God bless you enormously for this platform you created for sharing our feelings.

My story goes thus,I'm currently in my finals and I've had this friend since my first year, unfortunately she has been my ONLY friend since my first year . 

When we became friends at first, she was all lovey dovey towards me but later I started noticing some bad attitude like envy, bad belle, eye service and so on. Each time we fight I'm always the one trying to apologize, whenever we we get home from school she makes no attempt to call or see me because we live close to each other , but whenever we are in school, she acts as if I am the center of her life. The issue on ground is I don't seem to attract any friend, I've tried as much as possible to make friends with some of my course mate but it's not just happening.

I tend to get very hurt by what people say to me negatively so whenever I try to move close to any one, they turn me off by the words of their mouth thus makes me distance myself. I have a boyfriend and I'm definitely not a lesbian but I don't know why I am not attracting any friend. As of right now, me and the girl ain't talking but I have no problem with that because I'm not making any attempt to go back and become friends with her.

I concerned about my not being able to attract any friends, although I'm very quiet and I shy away from anything social but that should not be the reason why I'm being friendless at this point of my life. Please I need the advice of my fellow readers.

If new friends are not approaching you then make the move to approach them..its that simple!

..............................................................................................................

142 comments:

1. Jesus fix it.
    Brb.

******LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS******

1. Narrative one: I don't see anything wrong of his been not a graduate. The only thing I see as been important to me when reasoning to settle down if the person in question is buoyant becos broke guys irritates me. So my own advice education isn't d key anymore. So don't make that ur priority in choosing a life partner. Plz make ur father understands dat, except he is not financially stable becos love dies where there is no money.
      Narrative two: same mistake I made while in sch, made close frnd with just only dis frnd of mine, and it tell on me when I graduated. U better start looking for frnds, while the day is still bright. Then I don't really understands d aspect of u saying u re nt attracted to frnds. Stay well and wish u luck. Make frnds it add valve to life. Infact female frnds, click on my id and see my mail, let's be frnds. No time

2. em jay the fool.Jobless gwegwegwe! 36yr old lady without career, husband, brian etc...Nne you need a sober reflection.May Jesus fix you first!

3. Madam is your man employed? Or have a good source of income? If yes then u don't have a problem, who graduate help? As long as say the man is not broke then no p @ all. Madam u wen b graduate how far? Yimu joor.

4. Poster 1, please make JESUS your friend...u don't have a problem
      Poster 2....if he is doing fine in his biz let him enrol for a part time programme, even graduates are now learning additional skill,i dont think that should be a problem.

5. @ poster one;Education is quite oekay but it doesnt mean that when one isnt opportuned to become A graduate;he/she would then end up being useless in life..

@madam stellz;you have got it all wrong;there is nothing like "The future not being secure without education"..in such A situation where one isnt opportuned to become A graduate;what really matters then is to be able to read and write;then use the common sense(and brain) well in every thing you come across..

That you are educated today doesnt guarantee you becoming A billionaire tomorrow if cant use your head well..perhaps the richest man in my village didnt see the four walls of A secondary school;yet he has so many graduates working for him and calling him "Sir"..

Now am not saying Education shouldn't be A priority;but just that we shouldn't look down on those who werent opportuned to become Graduates..

Now lemme finalise with this..EDUCATION OR NO EDUCATION;what actually matters in life is HOW WELL??

Lastly @poster;its still your choice;if you cant marry someone who isnt A graduate;then Swerve and let go of him!!

#Goodluck

@MARTINS ABOY

6. P1.is d guy capable financially,if yes, then go ahead. Thou education is important,but d fact remains dat we are all luking for mony to make life easier for us.a lot of graduates are now into skills due to d high level of unemployment.
      P2. I was once like u. If na shyness(as in my case) u need to overcome dat,and try to mix

7. @poster1 : you are not yet ready to settle down.
      Your destiny n dat of your sisters aren't the same.
      Get that into your skull.

8. Poster1, convince ur boo to go bck to skul mbok, but don't let dat stop ur shine, as far as he can feed and carter for u and ur unborn children.

Poster2, so with all the issues we re facing in Naija na frnds be ur problem,continue until dem put pepper for ur eyes.

9. 1.
      Is he financially stable? If yes then marry him and make him enrol for an online degree or distant learning or pary time. If he sponsored all his siblings through sch, then he is capable financially i will presume. Askin him to do full time will almost be impossible bcos its nt easy to read after touching money while not reading.
      But u sef, the only reason u want him is cos hes been there all this while even while u were doing him anyhow by seeing sm1 else? Not fair though.

NB BVNs
      If u want a rebound guy pls say so at the beginning ooo. If sex is what u want say so. If u want attention while ur partner is doing anyhow pls say so.
      Dont allow sm1 love u when u know u dont want same or have such as ur intention.

10. Stella, who says the future is not secured without education?

Poster 1 follow your heart. Your parents or any of us here can't decide for you. You're the one wearing the shoe and only you know where it hurts you.

Poster 2 abeg go and rest biko.

11. poster one,being a graduate is does not guarantee a successful marriage.he can still go to sch as time goes on.Hope no be broke ass?No body is too old to go to sch except if u dont want to.The choice is yours.

12. END'S TIME GRADUATES WEDDING

poster one: Marrying a graduate does not guarantee your future as Stella has wrongly claimed. You need a responsible man who really love, care and understand you.

Once you see that in him, kindly go for him. Or if you find those features in any man, grasp it. Forget this graduate thing.

They will soon demand for a PHD Holder in your house anytime soon.

Poster two: follow the red pen suggestion.

NEXT POST PLS »»»»»

13. End time IHN. Simple to deal with ihn.
      Poster 1, tel bros to enrol @ NOUN.

Poster 2: walahi u get 1 pro.
      U just drop one hit single & c how many wanna b friends go write application letter. Friendship is d easiest biz to do in naija.
      Ask Mrs korks if na lie I day talk.

14. @ poster two;the way you carry yourself when you are in public determines the kinda people you attract to yourself..

If you can;

1) Have a beautiful smile on your face
      2)Dress well with A good hair(not necessary the costly ones)
      3)smell good
      4) try to be lively when you are around people or vice versa‎
      5)stop keeping to yourself
      6) Erase any form of arrogance or proudness(if u ve got any) 
      7)learn how to flow when A gist its on-going(very necessary)‎

Then i dont see any reason you would be out there and people wont admire you or look for A way to have A chit-chat with you...

Just work on your attitude Dear and same goes with your self Esteem...‎Believe you are prettiest when u are out there!

@MARTINS ABOY‎

15. Shantelle loves Tuscany14 January 2016 at 16:30

Koni da fun Mtn o....everything i typed just dissapeared. My God!
      Anyway,Poster don't get married to him O....you will grow grey hair and still be doing single mingle @ 52 cos you wanted to please stella(madam without edu the future isnt secure) and your parents. Be there thinking of your sisters,your destiny and theirs isnt same.
      Education is impotant but if your God sent package comes without it,wl you rather die an old bitter spinster? Okbye#

SHantelle

16. Maryjane aka Emjay I dreamt you got engaged

17. Poster 1: let your bf go and register with NOUN. That will be easily 4 him and he can sort everything out jare. NOUN is in every part of Naija.

Poster 2: so u want to kill your self coz of friend ni? Hian!!! U don't av a problem at all

18. @martins Aboy, chop kiss for dis ur comment at poster one & two.
      One zillion likes at ur comment

19. WhiteBerry... learn when to use "been" and "being". Don't blame auto correct.. you just need to learn!

20. Poster 1 deut5:16 Honour thy father and thy mother, as the LORD thy God hath commanded thee; that thy days may be prolonged, and that it may go well with thee, in the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee.

21. Martins Aboy, thanks in millions for this your comments dear, sometimes Stella doesn't think before she advise. You have it all at the mercy of God, that doesn't mean you should sound the way you sounded.some where not previladge while some are, all we need is to encourage them.
      Poster use your head to make your choice

22. You alone knows what you wanted from your man

23. How do I declare my love for Martin boy guys?

24. 'you alone knows'? for real?..... mehn u need to keep quiet!!

25. Abeg poster one. You are here thinking of his good and bad side, considering whether u want to marry him or not, right? But my thoughts are far from what everyone is saying o.

Do u know if the guy has chosen u for starters?? And u think he won't dump u after u made him ur last resort? U think he doesn't know that u came back to him bcos u couldn't keep a relationship with other guys? Oh u think he's stupid right? Nahhh. I hope he doesn't show u pepper o. Such guys are never forgiving, as much as they can love.. they also tend to always give a rebound. Cos he has sacrificed a lot for himself and his family to the detriment of his education.
      So the last person he needs is a woman who'd ostracize him for being "half boiled".. this is something I am sure hurts him but he cannot discuss with anyone

He may be a good guy oo.. but from how uv treated him in the past, I would say, be very sure this guy really wants to marry u, before u start thinking of whether he meets ur family criteria or not. Such guys won't marry into a family that'll be condescending of their person. His ego will fight it off. Not unless ur family is discreet about their preference.

But be doubly sure that u meet his criteria first, before u consider his.

Good luck

1. I swear poster 2 u nor get problem, so making friends is the reason u can't sleep @ night? Who friends help? When I did my wedding that was when I knew I have snakes as friends, as soon as I told them that I'm getting married they just vanish fiam jealousy wan kill them. Right now all malam with him kettle oh.

2. @poster2 : is she attached to your intestine or were you too born on the same day?
      Must you have a. Bff?
      Mtcheew

3. Poster two, add me up to be your friend na.That one no be problem.

4. Am sure poster 2 is razz and local.

1. P1: I can understand what u going thru. I have friends who didn't go to tertiary institution, but they are very very sound in spoken and written english, reading and technically sound, they are ok in terms of finances and they travel all the time to UK, America etc. So long as ur guy can rep well, dress and speak well, treat u well, then take him home biko. Education is good but it does not guarantee a successful marriage. Tell him to just start a part time prog in the nearest uni, poly or CoE. Or better still, let him go for a gal who will accept him the way he is, to avoid stories that touch.

4. Poster 1 the question is is he capable of taking care of your needs and sustaining them when you marry him?
    Is your family going to sleep or eat his certificate?
    There are easy ways to get educated these days with open university and the rest available to those working and schooling.
    Marriage is more than pali.
    A man who loves you and can provide for you is the koko.
    Not everyone would go to school and not every graduate can provide for their families.
    Where is the job for the many gragdate's churned out of University on a daily basis.

Poster 2 you have low self esteem, work in it.
    Put on your best smile, smell nice and be polite to people.
    Use please and thank you when you talk to people.

1. if i hear graduate ,stella what future are you even talking about ,poster one if he can provide you with neccessities of life abeg marry him ,how many graduates in Nigeria have a good paying job ,Bill gates is he a graduate ,is okocha a graduate ,abi kanu nwankwo ,you go to school read your brain off and by the end of the day you are roaming about the job market in Nigeria.

2. I love dopple!l love dopple!!I love doppelganger!!!*best comment so far* don't mind Stella, must everybody go to university?

*blessed child*

3. I respect u, ur advice to poster 1 is so on point!

4. No my dear,stellas advice is absolutely wrong.My hubby isn't a graduate,i am a graduate.i can tell you he is the best thing that ever happened to me.im not working as a graduate,he works and earns well.we are very comfortable.hes enrolled in a school in the UK as I type.so poster please follow your mind as education doesn't determine success this days.its only a stack illiterate I can't stand.

1. Poster 2: its better to stay the way you are, there are a lot of drama that comes with having female folk as friends. Believe me you will enjoy it... If you insist try having one that shares same value with you..

2. Poster 2 u hv a personal problem. Work on your self confidence and try to love your person.

6. Poster,
    Follow your heart...
    Marry him if he is rich and forget about your parents afterall,their time don pass...

Poster 2,
    Will friends give you grades??...abeg face your book...

1. If he is rich? Any lady that follows your advice is doomed. I wonder why TB Joshua has not delivered you since you're his member? You're a bad mother, bad wife, bad friend,an adulterous woman, a pervert, a lesbian etc...Nne,idi worse than Sodom! Am sure that you are the witch who cooks with her menses.One advice to you:Jesus has changed his mind,his judgements will no longer START from the church,but from YOU.Ekwensu!

2. Your own no pass money,Ashewo!!!

3. @Smith Jesus has changed his Mind.......... Kikikikkkikkkkki

4. Kween bee stop licking ass

7. Poster1 maybe you should tell him your fears and also what your parents said, he might consider you and go back to school. I can't marry a guy who is not a graduate too

1. Who graduate help? My dear, get a part time form for him. Fill it and follow up with his admission. As long as he is an undergraduate your parents will be more comfortable allowing you to marry him. " all this is if you really love him and want to be with him o. Ehen"

As for parents. They need to chill with some rules o, that's how my friends parents stopped her from marrying a guy because he wasn't a graduate but every other thing was fine including their compartability. Now, he is happily married, doing very well and about to graduate part time because his wife was patient with him and advised him to, while my friend got married to a scholar who can't do much for her "cos not all that seem to have a bright future actually does" so she is all over town begging and they aren't so compatible so she's everywhere without him.

In all, your package might not come fully packaged. You have to pimp it. This is the year of pimping what u like to become what you love.

Poster 2, open up to others. It is horrible without friends. Be nice and don't be too sensitive to what people say to or about you.

Good luck y'all.

It is going to be a great year.

2. Best comment on these chronicles. My dear P:1, there are a lot of things that one considers in marriage apart from a man being able to take care of u. Do you operate at the same frequecy? I hope he will not get intimidated at some point or feel insulted when some issues are being raised maybe during some discussions especially if u want to go for further studies. I hope he will not have inferiority complex problems. The truth is that the level of reasoning of a graduate and that of a non graduate can never be the same unless the non graduate has a lot of exposure. Please as much as possible, encourage him to go back to school if he really loves you and wants to marry u. Luckily there is the option of open university and others. P:2, please package urself well, wear good clothes and shoes(not necessarily the very expensive ones). If you are the type that use makeup, use it mildly and neatly. Carry yourself well. Use some good perfumes and body sprays. Look very neat. Don't forget to wear a beautiful smile always. With all these, you won't need to look for friends. Friends will look for you but please choose them wisely. I personally don't like keeping a lot of them. I keep very few reasonable ones and I choose them. They don't choose me.

8. 'Without education ur future is not secured at all' says stella. Anyway that aside, babe, to avoid stories that touch, just free d guy.

Poster two, must u have a bff?
    Until dem kill u throw inside well, ur eye go open.
    Ain't u ok with 'hello how far naa' kinda friendship?

9. Poster one ,well is left for you to decide as for me marrying a graduate or a non graduate does not matter to me but the only way I can marry an uneducated person is when such a person has something tangible doing that is fetching him money I don't mean ritualist,I mean a good business, sometimes what an uneducated person can do an educated person cannot do DAT,so for me am not live by you been a graduate or not ,am move by your zeal and hard work .
    Poster 2 all I see in you is that,you are too attach to your friend and you are not willing to make another friend,and I believe you have a complex problem also,just try and work on yourself and be free with urself and appreciate urself den u can appreciate n luv others ,be friendly to people den u can make friends.

10. Pls wat cause early ovulation. And is it normal?

11. Poster 1: If he's hardworking & earns cash at the end of the days hurstle, why not work with him & encourage/support him to enrol in evening programmes? There's no spike & span man out thr, thr must be sumthg u'd not be comfy with, then ask urself if its a headache worth taking panadol for & living with..... A graduate can be violent in nature, education dsnt erase that fact, a grad can bring u home a very nice disease, or be xtremely lazy like the husband of that man frm yestrdays chronicle, so my dear, weigh ur options & ask urself wat u can swallow.

Poster2: Be focused & make money, na u go run from friends, fake n real go surround you.

12. Poster1, education is no guarantee for better life. It's only a stepping stone.
    Poster2. Better get used to negative comments if you need friends. Someone like me dat my good morning to my girls is " idiot you Don wake" "fool where you dey" and they answer the same way too. Get used to negative comments.

13. Poster 1- Follow ur heart.

Poster 2- jus be urself and people will seek u out and be ur friend. Jus try not to be a snob.

14. Poster 1, follow your heart.
    That guy might make it big tomorrow.
    Aside not being a graduate, what's his income like? Have you tried having a discussion with him? How often does money come into his account? All these are some of the questions you should ask him.
    Try getting close to him to see how it will play out and if it doesn't favour you, move out of the relationship.

15. Narrative number 2, I used to be like u till I came out of my shell and also u need to learn to love yourself and not take things personal all the time, dt can turn pple off too, cos dt shows signs of inferiority complex.. don't force things, be nice to pple if u ve to, and gradually pple wud start warming up to u, u never knw wt u re nt doing right

16. Poster1:I don't see anything wrong in marrying an illiterate, they are so many of dem out there living large and comfortable.
    Poster2:u are soooo into DAT ur friend DAT y u are unable to make new friends but u just have to be an extrovert and get closer to your colleagues.

17. Poster 1: if he has the money and speaks well then this shouldn't be a problem...
    Poster 2 : I know how you feel hun. I was once in your shoes... We can be friends na*winks*

18. Poster one
    No one can make this decision for you cos whatever happens at the end of the day, It is you who faces the consequences.
    Maybe you need to ask yourself questions like...is his business progressing? Is he willing to go back to school cos if he is willing, he probably just needs a little more time to make sure his biz is on solid ground.
    If his business is progressing and he is willing to go back to school, you might not have a problem IMO.

Poster two
    I think I've been in your shoes before, I can bone for Africa (then tho) lol, I didn't really attract many female friends cos I kept more to myself but as I grew up, I became more friendly and accommodating and friends came along.Just work on you.

19. Poster 2, try to socialize, we all need a friend at one point or the other.

20. Lol poster 2 just made me laugh,
    Some people are like that but for the fact that it bothers you so much as to make chronicle then its srz.
    Permit me to say you are desperate for friends n just in relationships nobody likes desperate people.
    Why do you always go back to beg? u hve to learn to be self sufficient,
    maybe you are the kind of friend that likes personal friend,
    Eg if am friends with u n I have other friends you get jealous?
    You are annonymus so just be truthful to yourself,
    Are you in anyway attracted to girls?
    Cos this ll explain d too much expectations you have.
    Don't u have siblings?
    Make efforts to make friends then.
    Poster1 desperate much! You don't even love this nna bros but you are considering him cos he's all you ve got left.
    Kindly leave him alone for Anambra girls that ll appreciate him lol,I hope he's rich sha cos he can't be poor and uneducated at once.
    Let him go,he is not what you want,so why settle?

1. Poster pray sincerely about it and be patiently expectant
      At the same time too, ask GOD to deal with anything in you that repels people
      I did and I got quality friends who are my brothers and sisters

21. Poster 1: how many time would we tell it here that never mind what people say about you? It's ur life not theirs. The only person u shld actually mind what He says is GOD! Dat said.

Also, ur bf has produced graduates and I think that's an achievement. It shows he is not lazy and wld provide for you.
    There are many graduates in Nigeria today that dosent even know their left from their right, they are so dumb that u wld never believe they passed thru school.

Lemme tell u a story, someone close to me got a fake admission some years back but never knew till the day of matric that it was fake. The moment he knew, his only option was suicide. It took a lot of talks and prayers to get him up on his feet again and from there he decided not to go to school. He enrolled for a professional certification and today he is the far most successful child of his family and even among friends and he rolls with big pple in Naija today.

So my dear, as long as you are happy with him, try to convince ur dad that he is ur ride or die, thank God parents don't get to choose for us anymore.
    My friend's bf is a graduate but can't speak/write correct english but they are sooo in love and happy.

So if u ask me, I wld say u shld check if u r at peace in ur heart with him and go for him if he checks all or most of the boxes.

Poster 2: Ahan, na wa for u o. It seems u r proud. If not, u wld ve friends everywhere u go.
    Like stella said, if they don't come, go and meet them.

But first, cut down ur pride.

1. Poster 2
      If you want friends you have to first be a friend

22. Ist poster if the dude is doing well in business n can make one or two tangible investment, help him so he can go to school in future even if its night school. Graduate without a tangible work is a waste my dear.
    Poster two drop ur mail under so we can become friends, no homo.

23. Replies
    1. Epistle Oga, don't u get tired of typing?

24. Poster1: Since he's not your choice of partner, I suggest you free this young man.Leave him and wait on the next available graduate.. Don't frustrate him besides everyone mustnt be a graduate.

Stella forget education o. There's are lots of young male folks with little or no education making it in their various line of businesses.Striving for more daily.

Poster2: Get talking with your other coursemates, interact and share ideas.. Get busy with your books., don't go begging her when you know she wronged you. Give her a distance n watch her mind get troubled.
    Focus on your degree exams. GOODLUCK!!!!

25. Poster 1: education is very important but if you decide to go ahead, Please don't come back with another chronicle o! wish you the best

Poster 2: you sound very young, start doing something with your life, you will meet the right people along the way. If you desperately run around looking for friends, you will meet the wrong people..biko face your life

26. Who BSc help?...schools in uk n aussie dey offer me msc admission,still dey run around for money n my boy dat dropped out in 200level dey laff me..he don build big houses in ibadan n magodo lagos n na me introduce am to wetin dey bring d money even though I no do d same tin,na my boy wey I dey finger his sis n send am on errand in dos days...now I only console myself everytime we talk dat "it's only God dat gives blessing n adds no sorrow to it" but deep down I wish I was d one pushing dat $160k benz he's riding

1. Hi Bitchplis!
      Pls I need info on this aussie MSc. Will mail u. Thanksinadvance. (fifi)

2. Old man acting like a child

3. Why do you always glory in the horrible things you did when you were younger? Of what relevance is fingering his sister to the issue at hand? You always find a way in most of your comments to bring up your perverse past like it's a thing of pride. It's so unbecoming and immature,to put it mildly.

27. Poster1, if that man is rich and loves you genuinely, marry him.
    Being a graduate is not the ultimate and it's quite disappointing that your parents are making it a must for any man that wants to marry you or your siblings.
    All that matters is love and contentment.

Poster2, having friends is not a do or die thing. Stay on your own and enjoy a drama free life.

28. @poster 2 girl you need to work on your self esteem and self confidence girls area attracted to other girls that ooze confidence.If you dont like yourself how will anybody like you? having said that some girls tend to be socially awkward around other girls probably because they spent more time with the opposite sex while growing up i happen to fall under this category on my wedding day i will probably have like 40 groomsmen and i might have to rent a bridal train cause i cannot boast of one female bestie.

29. ...............hmmmmmmm..*exhales* Poster 1... leaving what your father wants for you aside, WHAT DO YOU WANT? If you desire a graduate, please MARRY ONE...But if you can look past it, then Marry this guy.... the importance of Education can never be over emphasized, i bet its every girl's dream to marry a graduate, as much as we love a hardworking businessman, we still need that certificate as a back up plan in case of a necessity in the future. please, keep telling him to go back to school, if he loves you like you said, then i see no big deal in it for him completing his B.Sc studies... there's an option of Open University too for him.

POSTER 2... you exude what you attract... change your approach when relating to people, BE MORE INTERESTED IN THEM THAN YOU ARE TO YOURSELF WHEN CONVERSING WITH PEOPLE. follow up on people too... i mean in this age of social networks and sorts, you can't be that LONELY if you truly show that you care about other people...Lastly, inculcate the habit of reading! it helps, there are books out there for that... go get some and read. Do not forget to smile often..

@ononando..Sis of Life...hahahahahahhahah!!! how are you??? errmmm, you were saying somthing aboutt ermmmmmm ermmm...hahahaha... drop your email.... lets talk!! be good darl...

30. Hmmm.... its amazing how doppelganger reads the chronicles and give advices in which 65% of the time she's hitting the nail in the head.... its amazing... but Slim shady didn't spray her dollar crested rug today..... Good afternoon SDK family.

*Sips Hennessey from a platinum chalice and adjusts concave lenses*

31. Just as i expected, all the jobless people in this blog has commentted. Emjay, Doppelganger, queen nd boss.

32. Today na only Akuko Mike Ejegha full chronicles. Anyway, Em jay please let me borrow your grammer ' Jesus Fix It'. My mouth kpichikom!

33. Poster 1: A good marriage is not dependent on if he is educated or not. It involves a host of other factors;compatibility amongst others.
    In the end,it's your marriage and not others.
    You gotta make the choice.

Poster 2: Stella is right. Although,i don't think it's compulsory to have girlfriends, if you can't get any.

34. Chronicles of life.

Poster2, stay ur own nau if friends no come. Na by force?

35. Chronicles of life.

Poster2, stay ur own nau if friends no come. Na by force?

36. P1, being educated will not put food on ur table except u have a job. Dat does nt mean one should not be educated, because education is very important. It all left for u to decide.

P2, lossing up a little, change ur hair style, ur cloths, shoes, perfume and let ur make-up be intact. The way u look tells more about u than just your person. Thanks.

37. P1, being educated will not put food on ur table except u have a job. Dat does nt mean one should not be educated, because education is very important. It all left for u to decide.

P2, lossing up a little, change ur hair style, ur cloths, shoes, perfume and let ur make-up be intact. The way u look tells more about u than just your person. Thanks.

38. poster 1 i was just like u wen i was in sch, but i came out of my shell later on, just follow stellas advice!

39. Aunty Stella mbok ur answer is very harsh n totally unacceptable.. Education isn't a yardstick for success, if the guy is hardworking and can take care of the home front, trust me even ur educated inlaws will be loyal. How many rich men go school? *hiss*

40. Poster 2. Take a step back and watch how kids make friends. Take it from there. People easily see things in you.

41. Why do we see being in the University as the only form of Education? What happened to the primary and secondary school we all went to? Isn't that part of learning?

Young Lady, if your heart says you should go for him, please do.

42. Without education his future is not secure???? Pls let me not laugh Stella before u will be posting all memos against me as usual.

Poster 1, is d guy good to u, is he financially OK to take care of u, do u love him??? These should be d pertinent questions and not really about his educational background. Half of d millionaires we have today didn't step into the four walls of a school and half graduates are as poor as church rats. If the guy makes u happy, it's only left for u find a way to make ur parents see reasons or maybe leave out d part of him not being a graduate.

Poster 2, find a way to stop being shy, make urself approachable, start mixing with people, forget that ur friend.

43. P1, being educated will not put food on ur table except u have a job. Dat does nt mean one should not be educated, because education is very important. It all left for u to decide.

44. Hmmm poster one, I know many broke graduates. Is he a successful business man? Does he fear the Lord? Do you love him? If your answer is yes, marry him.

45. Wait @Stella; Let's take a list of "SCHOOL DROPOUTS"

1. WILIAM GATES
    2. STEVE JOBS
    3. FACEBOOK FOUNDER; Mark Zukenberg
    4. CHINUA ACHEBE (LEFT MEDICAL SCHOOL IN 100 LEVELS AND LOST HIS SCHOLARSHIP) ETC.
    AND WHAT ABOUT JESUS WHO DID NOT GO TO ANY SCHOOL BUT WAS A CARPENTER AND PREACHER ETC. AND HIS FOLLOWERS? How about those wife beaters, stingy, philanderers/ sexual predator that we read their chronicles all the time?

Poster, you should decide what your priority is; "good education" or "good husband". This your husband sounds like a nice man; to have gone into business in other that his siblings will have education. Not everyone will do that. He has given his word that he will go back to school but that should not be the premise of loving him. Supposing Mark Zukenberg the Facebook founder had come to marry you, will your parents remember that he is not a graduate? When you marry the so called "graduate" (by hook or crook) who happens to be a womanizer or beats you, will your parents change him? Seek God and do the right thing lady!

1. All this people are not Nigerians abeg. Use our economy to judge biko. Achebe stayed abroad nau

2. Jasmine hope you know top billionaires in Nigeria..

46. Permit me to vent*here it goes*
    Am a young girl of 22 years but a very big body which it makes it hard for people to believe me,am the kinda very hardworking girl with morals cos I learnt self skill at the age of 15 and since then av been a boss of my own,manage to get a shop with the help of my mum..been a good girl and have this Policy*never date married man andd never use ya boyfriend as a climbing ladder*am a good girl but eh!!goodd girl hasn't been paying as I am not in anywhere financially stable,I practically beg those that are not working for things and am really ashamed of saying am hardworking
    Now recently my new friend has been advising me to go for married men andd she has even given one my no..am a girl with conscience that desire a happy home but what am I gonna done when I can't even boast of one naira in my account*sigh*i have no choice
    Am done ranting..thanks

1. You're hardworking without children? Yet you can't boast of one naira in your account??? Your village people are seriously after you.

2. Ehyah*pele dear..-its gonna be ok..may God send you helper but please don't go for married men..mbok*

3. Lmao. Welcome to the single, broke and hardworking girls club with the logo 'I don't date married men'

4. Go ahead. When ur turn comes, don't complain that ur husband is maltreating u.

5. Hey anon poster, don't even mind tht ur yeye friend.
      C,der is nothing more dignifying like a bright future. I can tell u with prayer d rite guy wil come to consolidate up efforts.
      U hv dis one life to live. don't u dare mis-manage it.
      Don't do married men kasala at all at all.
      They wil use u, manipulate u & turn ur life upside down .
      Don't be an end time hurry hurry decision taker.
      Wit d force of prayer, I tell my sis u will go places.
      So scrap dis ur end time rant.

47. Poster 1 follow ur hrt
    Poster 2 work on ur self exteem,u,
    're sounding as if aving frnds is a do or die affair.so choose ur frnds dnt allow dem 2 choose u.

48. Poster1: can he express himself in public? Can he take care of you? Is he hardworking? This are the most important question? If all these questions are a yes them plz go ahead. Do you know how many so called graduate that cant fen for themself, my dear education is important but not like life depends on it.

49. Permit me to vent*here it goes*
    Am a young girl of 22 years but with a very big body which it makes it hard for people to believe me,am the kinda very hardworking girl with morals cos I learnt self skill at the age of 15 and since then av been a boss of my own,manage to get a shop with the help of my mum..been a good girl and have this Policy*never date a married man andd never use ya boyfriend as a climbing ladder*am a good girl but eh!!goodd girl hasn't been paying as I am not in anywhere financially stable,I practically beg those that are not working for things and am really ashamed of saying am hardworking
    Now recently my new friend has been advising me to go for married men andd she has even given one my no..am a girl with conscience that desire a happy home but what am I gonna done when I can't even boast of one naira in my account*sigh*i have no choice
    Am done ranting..thanks

1. When ur husband starts cheating 2mr, hope u remember this day oh... That's if his wife swears for u never to find ur own husband.

2. poster, don't even mind tht ur yeye friend.
      C,der is nothing more dignifying like a bright future. I can tell u with prayer d rite guy wil come to consolidate up efforts.
      U hv dis one life to live. don't u dare mis-manage it.
      Don't do married men kasala at all at all.
      They wil use u, manipulate u & turn ur life upside down .
      Don't be an end time hurry hurry decision taker.
      Wit d force of prayer, I tell my sis u will go places.
      So scrap dis ur end time rant.

3. I hate this rubbish some of you come here to spill

Good things happen to good girls, bad things happen to them

Good things happen to bad girls, bad things happen to them..

I was a good girl all thru and I have had everything thing good happen to me

I have friends who were bad and and good things happened to them

I have fiends who were bad and bad things are happening to them. Some of them are still into bad lives and not seeing anything

Not everybody that sleeps with married men make it. Don't think once you become a bad girl things will change for you. They wouldn't

While some are lucky to sleep with men who will give then 1m naira. Some get men who will give them 20-50k.

In fact then in school, my friend who was a runs girl has a big politician who gives her 400-500k whenever she visits him..

Do you know when another girl found out how much the politicians was giving my friend she was shocked because the same man was giving her 30-60k anytime she visited him

And she was more prettier, packaged than my friend

50. Poster 2 work on your self exteem.friendship is not a do or die affair,choose your friends don't allow them choose you.

51. Poster 2 being in friendship is not d mean thing, but where d relationship will take u or end. Me am even trying to see how I can get rid of the one I called my friend. She is a specie of chameleon in human form.

52. 1. It depends on what you want in marriage. If he gives you happiness, meet your needs, encourages you to love God more, etc my dear follow him and while with him, pray so that he will go back to school.

2. Friendship is not by force and I can see that 'childishness' is disturbing your friend, run from her before she does something that you won't forget for years to come. Get close to God and He won't forsake you.

53. Put smile on face and learn how to greet

54. Poster 1: my sister made her old boyfriend to become a graduate by telling him to register close to his base, after lectures he goes off to check on his business.

55. Poster 1:I must confess to you that education is very necessary in life.Your bf can try national open university. Its way easier and faster
    Poster 2: I had your kind of personality and no-friend syndrome till I loosened up a bit... Smile at people, dress well and be reasonable. Contribute intelligently whenever you have to..finally, be good to people...pele dear...E-hugs

56. P1: Education is necessary, very soon, u pple will disagree a lot just bcos illiterates and literates dnt think alike.
    P2: make Jesus ur best friend!

57. "I AM THE 2UEER AND DANFO BUS" OF THIS BLOG" has come again with her mantra; "marry him if he is rich"; what a narrow minded human being. Pity the man who paid and brought you into his house. it is just his money that you are married to and he is thinking that he has a "a wife".

58. "I AM THE 2UEER AND DANFO BUS" OF THIS BLOG" has come again with her mantra; "marry him if he is rich"; what a narrow minded human being. Pity the man who paid and brought you into his house. it is just his money that you are married to and he is thinking that he has a "a wife".

59. Wait @Stella; Let's take a list of "SCHOOL DROPOUTS"

1. WILIAM GATES (Bill Gates; the Microsoft founder)
    2. STEVE JOBS
    3. FACEBOOK FOUNDER; Mark Zukenberg
    4. CHINUA ACHEBE (LEFT MEDICAL SCHOOL IN 100 LEVELS AND LOST HIS SCHOLARSHIP) ETC.
    AND WHAT ABOUT JESUS WHO DID NOT GO TO ANY SCHOOL BUT WAS A CARPENTER AND PREACHER ETC. AND HIS FOLLOWERS? How about those wife beaters, stingy, philanderers/ sexual predator that we read their chronicles all the time?

Poster, you should decide what your priority is; "good education" or "good husband". This your husband sounds like a nice man; to have gone into business in other that his siblings will have education. Not everyone will do that. He has given his word that he will go back to school but that should not be the premise of loving him. Supposing Mark Zukenberg the Facebook founder had come to marry you, will your parents remember that he is not a graduate? When you marry the so called "graduate" (by hook or crook) who happens to be a womanizer or beats you, will your parents change him? Seek God and do the right thing lady!

60. Poster 1:most people prefer their children marrying graduates becos of the improved mentality and sense of reasoning Education gives. Having said that, u know ur guy better than ur parents and u will be the one to live with him. The much u know, can u be happy with him??
    Poster 2: try to socialize, just break every barrier in ur head....walk up to people introduce urself.... Esp ur course mates.....

61. P1 marry am make we rest biko , p2 ur problem is u dnt ave anytin occupying ur mind ryt nw, inweru akaolu come join me make we go find missing budget 2016 tinz in APC we trust, dollar don nark 300. APC ka anyi ga eso lol...

62. I came late, will read comments later

63. On a second tot P1 has dis guy in question proposed, make e no cum be say we jst de drink panadol 4 headache wey fit no cum. “Ur ma wife” doesn't actually mean he will even marry u ....make it visible after approval...

64. Poster 1, Keeping using him and dump him later lol.....
    Stella, I'm just wondering oh! which day would we have chronicles break? enough of too many problems every day. Ha! I'm tired of advising and reading chronicles. Plus the problem ordinarily someone's brain can advise. They will still come here to ask us.

Stella please set a day a side for "Chronicles free Day". Let's have peace. Haba mana!!

Poster 2, Friendship na by force? Abeg friend yourself if nobody wants to friend you. Carry yourself in such a way that people will want to be friends with you. Also pray against spirit of rejection and hatred you can never tell my dear.

Also check if you smell both body wise and breathe wise......

Low self esteem is a big disease please don't contract it because you will hate yourself sooner than you know it.

All the best to both posters

65. I am an Msc holder yet jobless.who Kpali epp????
    Wht did poster 2 write again?

66. If a girl ever open her mouth to tell me about being a graduate before marriage,
    she will go marry her papa and dats end of such union,,
    what a man need first in life is wisdom from GOD,
    A man can still living in his manson and get a master degree

67. Dear Stella,

He is not uneducated! He finished both primary and secondary school. Not finishing university does not mean he had no education na Aunty. Sheesh kebab! Please think your suggestions through. Mark Zuckerberg did not finish Uni and is running a successful business, does that make him 'uneducated'?

@poster, if you are sure you are willing to go the distance with him and it is not a deal breaker for you, then make the case to your dad. As long as you are sure he is a good person with a good character.

68. Poster 1: I am a graduate but my bf is not. I didn't want ti date him initially because of that. I damned the consequences when I saw features in him that I never saw in all the graduates I dated. He is so fucking smart and financially okay. He is more intelligent than many graduates I know. He can speak better English than some graduates sef. He is resuming skul later in the year so pls if u love dis dude stand by him. If u are ashamed of him pls leave him in peace. Thanks

69. Poster 1
    You and your parents are graduates but you reason like illiterates. Sorry.
    Gently move aside so a woman who will appreciate him can take over. Nonsense!

70. You are not concerned about how well or not he treats you it's whether he has a certificate real or forged. You and your family have misplaced priorities. It's your type that will end up in a bad marriage due to marrying with the wrong motives. Your 2nd Chronicle is loading.

71. Stella what do you mean by without education there is no future.. You are funny?? With your education where are you working please??

I'm a medical doctor married to a business man. Who dropped out in his 200l also because of financial problems. He went on to serve an elderly person, can't remember the names igbos call it because I'm yoruba and he is Igbo..

After 5yrs of serving, he was settled and he started his business. After 3yrs of starting his business he married me and we have been married for 7yrs..

We live in luxury because of him today. I could afford not to work if not that it's not in me. He has asked me to stop working a lot of times and I bluntly refused so he gave up and let me be..

His command of English is better than any graduate. His dress sense is 100%. He has graduates working for him. He has 32 workers and 80% of them are graduate. Some with first class and all that..

Please not everyone is destined to go to a school. Some people are not destined to go to school hence the reason for a lot of unemployed people.. So many graduates today have kept their certificates under their box in pursuit for one business or the other.

So poster if your man loves you, can provide for you, has good source of income where you can see for your self how his business is doing the by all means marry him..

A lot of rich people today aren't even educated..

72. Poster 2: am willing to be a friend and help u over come that Complex. 58E09AE6 add me on bbm. Thanks

73. Remember that bill gate was a drop out and today the story is different.... it not really in the four walls

74. Marrying a graduate is not a guarantee to happiness. I am a parent who has marriageable children. I admit that we always want the best for our children and cannot imagine that we would educate our child up to the university level and she would date someone who isn't. But the bottom line is the person himself. I have a sister who married a man who isn't a graduate and today the marriage is broken down. The guy was a lazy, indolent man. On the other hand I have a graduate daughter who married a man who wasn't a graduate -against all our rantings and fears- but the man takes care of her, provides for her, and is very financially comfortable. Today I am happy my daughter went ahead to marry him in spite of our disapproval then. So my dear, its the person that matters. A man who sacrificed his own education to work to send his younger ones to school sounds like a good man with a sense of responsibility focus that will translate well for you in marriage. And if he actually afforded to send all his younger ones to school means he is able to work to make money to finance any project he has set his mind on. He sounds like a good man. if the graduate thing is bothering you so much, he can enroll in a part time school. That is what I discovered that my daughters husband did at some point in their marriage. I guess the graduate thing and our disapproval of her marrying him hit them so much-today her husband has a degree in Economics through the part-time program. He chose a course that will help him in his business decisions-wise man! But to tell the truth, we wouldn't have minded anymore because her husband has proven to be a husband par excellence!! So my dear, its the person that matters....Good luck!

75. whenever I hear a person say she prefers money to love in marriage all I see is a "potential sugar mummy or divorcee".
    don't forget that the rich man you see today can be poor tomorrow and vice versa.
    be careful what you ask for.