Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Allegedly Arrests NBC Director-General, Emeka Mba

Monday, January 11, 2016

EFCC Allegedly Arrests NBC Director-General, Emeka Mba

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission has arrested Emeka Mba, the Director General of the Nigerian Broadcasting Commission over an alleged N15 billion fraud.

Mr. Mba was arrested on Monday morning in Abuja and taken to the EFCC’s headquarters where he is currently being interrogated.

Those familiar with the investigation say the EFCC had been investigating the NBC in the past one month.

Last week, some detectives stormed the headquarters of the NBC, ransacking computers and files in the Finance and Account unit.
During the operation, some key Accounts staff where taken away.

According to reports the arrested officials made confessional statements to the EFCC implicating Mr. Mba and some top officials of the NBC.
When contacted, the EFCC spokesperson, Wilson Uwujaren, said he was on an official assignment in Lagos and had not been briefed.

culled:premiumtimes.

30 comments:

1. OK I'm in support of arresting whoever plundered our commonwealth but can this media circus stop already??

2. Another ghen ghen

3. Na wa o! EFCC is finally working. Soon people will be as scared of them like when Ribadu was their head.

1. Exactly my thoughts. People will begin to get scared of EFCC. I wish this would be extended to states like Abia State

2. Of what use would it be to make millions of arrests but none gets to sit behind bars for years...
      It will always die a natural death

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Baba is working shah....

5. Ogini na afio? Billions everywhere I turn.

6. I hope they extend the investigation backward to the tenure of afin Ben.

7. Stella pls when is the next rant post!!! I'm so mad right now, why would someone's dad be this rich and I would still be jumping buses all over the place. The kind of suffering I had to endure today ehn. It is well.

8. Stella pls when is the next rant post!!! I'm so mad right now, why would someone's dad be this rich and I would still be jumping buses all over the place. The kind of suffering I had to endure today ehn. It is well.

1. Entitlement mentality. ..it's your father's money not yours ...earn yours and buy your dream ride

2. Thank you anonymous 21:04 ....spot on...

9. Mtcheew
    What have they done 2 dansuki or what's his name.
    They should use dansuki as an example.

10. EFCC no dey smile dis days o. They should ride on jare. Let them arrest all the people that squandered our money illegally.

11. End time arrest /allegation/ fraud/ wetin again oooo

12. End time arrest /allegation/ fraud/ wetin again oooo
    1 trillion what do u think?

1. U wan force one trillion to talk? You go wait.

13. As if 900million isn't big enough! 15billion all yonder *weeping for days*

14. STELLA HE WAS NOT ARRESTED AND THERE IS NO SUCH N15 BILLION FRAUD, WHY NOT INVESTIGATE AND WAIT FOR A PRESS RELEASE FROM THE NBC.

15. Billions of naira everywhere.
    Na waah

16. N dey said Naija is broke! I laugh in swahili

17. HE WAS NOT ARRESTED. HE WENT THERE HIMSELF. THERE IS NO 15 BILLION FRAUD. NIGERIAN MEDIA HABA

18. Till one of these so called corrupt men is sentenced to jail, I will not believe all these media circus by EFCC.Seems more like its an all bark and no bite.

19. All I see is his handsome face gush what a sweet looking guy

20. Nathaniel stop behaving like a fool biko. stop this chidish end time. you are bigger than that or you a small boy with no sense