Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jobless Husband Beats Up Pregnant Wife For Refusing To Give Him Money

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Jobless Husband Beats Up Pregnant Wife For Refusing To Give Him Money

Ekwere Alex, a 33-year-old man, was Wednesday arraigned at an Ogudu Magistrates’ Court, Lagos for allegedly assaulting his pregnant wife, Ekwere Esther.

According to the prosecutor, Sgt. Ihiehie Lucky, the complainant, Esther, had lodged a complaint that her husband, ‘an applicant, collects her salary every month end.’

The prosecutor alleged that the accused assaulted and battered his wife on January 14, because of her refusal to part with her December salary.

He said that Esther, whose delivery date was near, was paid her December salary and preceded on her vacation.

“The accused chased her with her pregnancy around the house premises and beat her up.

“According to the complainant, her husband threatened to kill her if she dares come back to their house,” the prosecutor noted, adding that the accused had refused to supply his wife with basic needs, knowing fully that her health and that of the baby were at risk.

The accused of No 5, Owodunni Street, Oworonshoki, is facing a four- count charge of assault, intimidation and failure to supply necessaries.

Lucky said the offences contravened Sections 170, 171, 56 and 245 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2011.

The accused, however, pleaded not guilty to the four-count charge.

According to Dailypost,The Magistrate, Mrs O Sule Amzat granted the accused bail in the sum of N 50,000 with two sureties who must be gainfully employed.

Amzat then adjourned the case to February 22.

55 comments:

1. Shame on any man that beat up his woman.

1. I puked as soon as I read the story! Shame on Al wife beaters. Aaaaaarh!

2. Imagine. Where do women meet such men as in beast in human form? Chaiiiii.

3. Marry a broke ass fellow and end up been his punching bag...look @ this fool who ought to cater for the wife and baby turned to mike tyson. Shameless faggot.

4. A very sad and disturbing story

5. Ohh wonders shall never end!!

6. Replies
    1. Who is this fool? End time fool

7. Mrs. Kork don land! She has given wagging tongues on dis blog another reason to yab men again.

Wey those my friends dem...Oya make una begin file out to yab broke men & advise una chicks on how to chase the big fish.

I'm just praying they don't include my name on the list. But dem go gree???

*Ghanaman signing out*

1. See this one o, are you a big fish? Nonsense crayfish

8. May God punish poverty stricken men with bad attitude..tufia

9. So sad.. I blame d mumu wife sha, why start what u can't phucking finish?(xcuse my french) how can a woman be so dumb in this age nd time to be submitting all her salary to her hubby? slave trade things.. :-(

10. who will pay d bail money?is it not d same wife?abeg abeg mak una lemme hear word.shebi she wants to die?she should sit down dere nw.on top poverty dem de beat u join.tufiakwa gi

11. Shameless man. Yeye woman why will you give your husband your pay check. you started it and you think you can stop it just like that. Thank God there is no next time. Better leave the motherfucker and go give birth in a beautiful environment full of love.

Please stay with your mum till after the birth and think of the next action because that man is full of hate.

12. Stupid man. Hate men who beat up women not to talk of beating up a pregnant woman. Lazy somebody

13. Women stay away from broke men cos they will transfer the aggression on u

14. This one is not a man. He is just a prick. Imagine sitting on his lazy arse waiting to collect salary for work he didn't do.

1. Sometimes women are to blame, open ur eyes well before getting married to a brute, the most annoying part is dat after all dis shit is settled the woman will still go back to the gack

15. Broke ass nigga are always bitter

16. There are so many of them like him, just that this one was caught
    Dont be suprised he has been beating this woman from day one

17. Just imagine, she better leave his sorry ass.

18. Na wetin joblessness dey cause,some married women are really suffering. God help us singles to make the right choice.

19. Men are get lazier by the day.
    Can't u go and carry blocks or use that energy and mix cement&concrete at building sites?
    It musnt be an office or fancy job,there is dignity in labour.
    All labour na labour....animals!!!

20. Ibo bois @ thier jabber.

21. Dats wat happens wen u marry an NFA. Godforbid

22. Men can really be annoying sometimes seriously

23. My cousin recently married a jobless man in an elaborate wedding sponsored by her parents. They showed their concern why she wants to marry a jobless man, she said she's turning 31. Mind you she's a banker, doing very well.
    I just dey observe............ soon she'll get pregnant.

24. Broke ass nigga. I can stand them.
    They are very bitter and annoying.
    How many rich men do you hear of that beats their wives?

25. Some men are just lazy chaii! Jst lik one in my compd dat said he won't annoy his wife so dat she will keep providing food.hmmm

26. Sad.what joblessness can do.

27. Alex my Igbo brother you fall hand well, well. Your mates are working hard to feed their people and you want to kill your child because of money. Ok now wifey has gone, let's see how you will get food to eat. Poverty mentality is really bad. I reject it big time