Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Living In Fear Of Armed Robbers!

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Living In Fear Of Armed Robbers!

Such Nerve!
What happens when armed robbers write to a community to expect them?
What in heavens name is wrong with the security system in Nigeria?Will it ever be fixed?This is really really scary and i think the present government should look into this.....

''Dear Stella, 

thank you for being a voice to voiceless. The time is 11.45pm and I can't sleep, we have been living in fear of the new type of brazen armed robbers that call themselves 1million boys. They have been terrorizing the Badagry community since the beginning of the year. 

They move from house to house with so much confidence you begin to wonder if we have a government at all. The latest is that they wrote a letter to our community within badagry that we should get ready for them.

To tell you I'm not scared will be a lie. Kindly use your good office to help us tell those in the relevant authorities to come to our aid. We need to feel secure and be able to rest well to enable us function in our various places of work. Thanks.''  

92 comments:

1. Stories dat touch...
    Ambode over to you oh..or d cars n aeroplane no de reach badagry ni?

1. May God continue to protect us all.

2. Back in 2006,when I was staying in my aunt's place in owerri, Douglas precisely, armed robbers used to send letters to our street and they always came. They robbed one bakery then and raped all the girls working there. They bad part was they come early in the night, say around 8/9. Funny thing was the police station was close to the street. The cops would only come after the robbers had left.
      After a while with loss of faith in the cops, the landlords in the street had to organise trained and vicious vigilance to deal with the robbers. That was how the menace reduced.

2. Stories dat touch...
    Ambode over to you oh..or d cars n aeroplane no de reach badagry ni?

3. Nigeria is a lawless country where anything happens. I pray those in charge will do something about it.

4. Omg is dis country getting bad or worse?
    May God keep you and ur home safe,d enemy shall pass over

5. If they've been doing so without getting caught,then it's obvious they've bribed/won over d head of your community and it's police force.
    Y'all are on ur own.
    Be your own security and be vigilant.
    Make sure your gates are well locked,all gen set turned of by 10 and pray

6. This love letters from armed robbers have always been in existence. I remember as a child we received one in our estate, come see fear. Nigerian police are useless sha

1. Nigeria police are useless,go and do their work na. Corruption has eaten dip to Nigerian force system. Both our so called heads,so leave Nigerian police alone.

7. That's the height of hypertension o!

*Ghanaman signing out*

8. That's what you get when you live in a hood...
    Poster abeg pack out!!...

1. It's not a matter of hood o. Those boys are heartless. They even come with 911 to carry foodstuff and electronics too

2. Hahahahaha Jasmine...
      Can you imagine?...petty thieves..ndi ori aguu!...Inukwa food stuff and electronics in this time and age?,..
      They should come to my area let my dogs use them for new year meat...

3. What if the poster doesn't have money to pay for rent elsewhere?

4. Sharap there, poster pack out as if the poster ask you for house rent will you assist?

9. This trend isn't new now.
    Especially when it's a 7-12man gang robbery.

Ohhhh! Chief Avwenaga. May his soul rest in peace.
    That man go just put broom stick for centre of I'm door, leave door open go sleep.
    Enter now!
    You go sweep I'm house, wash all the cars and all till e wake up. Robbers will still be asking, anything else I can do sir?
    Only when you scream "thief" they regain consciousness.
    Kikikikiki
    But before that happens, they are already behind bars.

1. Hahahahahahaha!!! Babalawo does this. Let not mention his name coz the child is a BV

2. Hahahaha,i laughed till I fell down from my chair,this is so funny.

3. Lol
      I like that man already.

4. Hahhahaha biko who is Chief
      Avwenaga?

5. Lmfao....... Hian Bloggie, this your story na die. E wear iro and baba, come tie gele! Nor kii me with laugh o....

6. Lmfao....... Hian Bloggie, this your story na die. E wear iro and baba, come tie gele! Nor kii me with laugh o....

7. lol
      I hope Lagos state government intervenes

8. Lol. Na Hausa ppl get that jazz....poster get it from them,cos you have a sleeping governor.

SHantelle

9. Abeg reserve dis yur story for IN House Gist, use ham with 5k, heheheheheh

10. Haaaaa. Bloggie you are right o.
      In Coal Camp Enugu, Taylor Street. Chief DD Maduagwuna, Oshimili Abagana. The thieves will arrive, shout guns, then enter his compound and you won't hear anything again. The thieves work till he wakes up because the guns they shot on arrival he didn't hear it. In the morning Akwata Police will come and pack. Even Chief Ephraim Onyekwelu, Ideh Chemists. Juju get power.

11. This cracked me up! Hahahahahha

10. End time notorious robbers. Gov, ur urgent attention is needed.

11. Dear stella. 1million boys r knwn terrorist o... Nd believe me police r scared of them. They used to operate durin d day arnd mushin,agege,ajegunle nd d likes.

1. You forgot to add Orile. I heard they are coming to Iba and Agbara soon

2. U heard or u re telln us?

12. God protect your children. The govt.should do something about this. How can people be living In fear.

13. Thats what Ambode should be worried about! Security

14. This is what happens when a large number of youth roam the street unemployed. I pray the relevant authority look into this.

15. This is what happens when a large number of youth roam the street unemployed. I pray the relevant authorities look into this.

16. 1 million boys have moved to Badagry? Lol... see how to curb them here like we did. The community should come out, get all this aboki that uses 'jazz' and r very wicked. Tell them about it and watch them deal with them

1. When she is daughter of a Mamalawo.
      #leave trash for miss aboki
      Lucille are you blind?
      Smh

2. This Lucille. When jasmine is being brought up by a Mamalawo.
      Are you blind when reading posts?
      #leave trash for miss aboki

3. I'm just saying to me it's better than telling our dear 'hardworking' police that won't do anything about it

4. So dey shld just fold thein hands nd watch being either beaten black nd blue, raped r killed sef. My dear d jazz bring it. Emplou them biko

17. Ah! What this boys did in ajegunle is the story for another day. U won't believe they go about maiming people. They even rape women. The one that brought me to tears was when I heard they raped a woman who just had a baby not up to two weeks ago. My father had to immediately export I n my sisters to the island n rented an apartment for us here. My dear since then eh the man doesn't let us come near that area o. Once we go daddy BT we missing u the man go just halla don't come here I will come to visit u girls. He was so scared of the area that we had to leave our fathers house to come live in a rented apartment

1. I heard they asked a guy to rape his mother? Since they guy man don comot for house coz of shame. And he's the only son?

2. Hmmmm na wah o
      This is sad.
      Ambode the "Permaid" what's going?
      Like Lagos is just falling apart under ur watch.na wah

3. Jasmine yes o. That one happened at bale street in tolu. My dear then eh when we were contributing security fee. We use to also contribute 1m boys money as well it wasn't funny

18. Thays Nig of today. No security for her people... Sad

19. I remember when those dare devils use to visit my street then in Aguda surulere, they would write letter telling us to expect them and they would definitly come.
    My dad use to send my siblings and I to my uncle's. You can't escape it cos they would go from house to house breaking down doors and all. They use chemical(maybe acid) to break down walls and doors, it was terrible then.

20. See boldness oooo, for their minds, they are above the law.... everyday is for the thief but one special day is for the owner of the house

21. I remember when we were staying in AJ city that was 1990s, they wrote to our area that they will be coming. That was how every family in that area had to go to a church close by Assemblies of God Church and they were doing night vigil. Na so we carry our two left legs go join them for the vigil because of fear. Women and children enter church. The men were doing night watch for the street for some days before things calmed down.

My brother or sister it is well with you. I thank God i have not experienced such or my family experienced it again.

If you are waiting for Baby Ambode to do something for you, just know you are on your own. Let your street members do night watch and team up with OPC boys for help. That is what i will tell you

1. Love me jeje which of the assembly? The one close to agbe or where can't really remba the street. Yes the one on mustafa street?

22. God will protect u guys, just protect urselves anyway ye can! Robbers normally die prematurely, dats my wish for them.

23. Too bad! If the government cannot provide security for the Nigerian people then I suggest you all resort to hiring vigilantes.

Lucinda

1. Like your security is tight in Kenya.

Heard there are more baboons to humans in Kenya.

2. Blogbrity I refuse to trade words with a bloody uncivilised piece of trash like you. Now run along!

Lucinda

3. Neither wili exchange words with a castrated, adulterated Kenyan baboon

4. Faith Martins, exactly why you should relocate to Kenya to be with your kind. Or don't you have a mirror at home?

24. So they are still operating ,the last I heard of them was like 8yrs ago when they came into Aj. God protect us.

25. Lmao u bvs are soo funny these comments just killed me...million boys pls go to aso rock nau leave these helpless civillians alone.

26. Ambode!!!! where are thou? I seriously don't understand you ooo. So it's a crime to live in the hood. Or it is now too much to be ask for security in the hood? No wahala!! It is well oo

27. The government has to the aid of this people, Ambode pls do something ooo.

28. Hmmm, na wah. Mk una declare vigil for una area.

29. Every day for the theif one day for the owner. Their end is very near. May the lord protect us all.

30. Does this thing work?
    Writing to inform people you are coming to steal?
    If it's real and not a prank, then you guys have to form vigilantes. Rotating it amongst yourselves.

31. Please you guys should resort to jazz, in this case

32. If this has being happening before now,the police has a whole lot of questions to answer.I mean see how these egoistic,poverty-stricken men ride in white air-conditioned Cars.
    Instead of combating crime,they're harassing Okada Riders upandan.
    Our leaders need to sit up and be attentive to sensitive issue like this.

*Sassy Fire....bittered asawo*

*The sin and Dog of this blog....Special Assistant to Satan on misleading people on moral issues*

1. Are u for real!! Your last paragraph hmmmmmmmmm

2. 2 years on a blog. You changed ID to Oluwabobby to abuse Sassy and Queen. I am ashamed of you. Very ashamed.

33. Rather than be useful to the society they are creating terror and unrest. They won't die well.

34. Na wah o
    I hope they get help fast.
    May God keep you and ur community safe @poster

35. This makes me wonder whether the residents in those areas shouldn't set up vigilante groups. This is what happened in the East in the 90s and the vigilantes (Bakassi boys) came in and succeeded where the security forces failed.
    The only problem is that they eventually became a law unto themselves and a danger to the society they were meant to protect.
    Nigeria is just between a rock and a hard place! Lord please come to our aid!

36. Poster please which area in badagry are you talking about ?

1. Are u one of them? U for ask for her house address mwsssh

Dewdrop

37. We are now living in fear in badagry.i couldn't sleep through out night.God please protect us in badagry

1. Which area in badagry so I can be careful oh. I stay in badagry.... which area pls ?

38. God help us, cos this so called 1million robber have been terrorizing people for years.

39. First time I heard that sweeping ish happened close to my church few years ago in Benin, the man is a politician but had abokis as security. Trust aboki and jazz,the Robbers swept till police came.

40. May God protect you and your family.

Ambode should do something about the security issues in Lagos state.

41. We badagrians are now ready for them, we didnt know of the letter thats why they escaped but now badagry is forbidden to them.Badagrians are ready to kill them all.