Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Banks In Nigeria And The Charges...

Tuesday, February 09, 2016

Banks In Nigeria And The Charges...

Hmmm Please oh,what is going on....?

My Bank should please take it easy oooh,the way they are collecting Money for different charges from my account is too much oooh.AM I PAYING FOR MY SINS?

Haba!...I didnt want to join in the crusade but with the way things are going i might have to support the March 1st movement oh....ah ah!

79 comments:

1. I am passing through the same thing ooo, the funny thing is that i dont even know why they are deducting money or for what sef!

1. I'm so angry this morning...
      Last week diamond bank charged me for my dbmx account and I went to migrate. Only for them to charge me again same amount I was charged last week and then tax fee. The annoying part is the tax they took from my account isn't even up to the cash payment made by others. Because I mostly paid in my self this week and only few people made cash deposit or transfer. But I was over charged for the stamp duty.

I'm so angry right now. Is it my money they want to use to repair Nigeria??

2. Eco Bank is their leader, the most useless bank that is good in deducting unnecessary money without adequate knowledge of why they're deducting it

3. Thank goodness u have posted this!!!!
      Imagine zenith bank charging 210 for internal transfer!
      Hmmmmmmm....
      Thank God I am never going to deposit there again!!!!!!!!

4. I dropped a comment on this last week. No be small thing.

Someone sent me money to do something for her, at the end na my small change I add join.

Withdrew cash from another bank atm twice and they removed 65 on each withdrawal.

5. Fidelity and First bank own no get mercy for me here in diaspora. The charging no be here, the way 10k and 14k dey loss for my account eehne, who I wan ask

6. Gtb is the worse culprit. I don't even understand anything again. This weekend I woke up to see about 2500 deducted from my account. Today I woke up to see another 1500 been deducted. I tire for them oh. Point is that going there sef will be worse cause the bank dey full like idumota market. Abeg any bank with making sense charges?

7. You all should move to Stanbic ibtc

Our card exchange rate is the cheapest

Transfer fee is N73 to other banks and free from Stanbic to Stanbic

Free WiFi at the head office branch

International bank so your money is safe.

8. You all should move to Stanbic ibtc

Our card exchange rate is the cheapest

Transfer fee is N73 to other banks and free from Stanbic to Stanbic

Free WiFi at the head office branch

International bank so your money is safe.

9. First bank charges N105 for transfers

2. Nawa ooooh
    Increase in everything.
    Fashola opened his mouth and ask nigerians 2 accept increase in tariff!

1. A man old enough to be your father. I wonder how you talk to your elders. Can't imagine. You must be old and will be talked to this way

2. Make una come join standard chattered.
      A bank with peace of mind.
      Stop patronizing eNd tImE banks!

3. Haha. You're dead.9 April 2016 at 12:25

Anonymous. Shut your pie hole. This is the internet. This is 2016. Get over yourself with your unnecessary sermonizing.

3. Lol this is funny Stella babeeee,am I paying for my sins.

4. Lol this is so funny Stella babeeee,am I paying for my sins.

5. You are not alone on this,too many hidden charges,I din complain tire.

6. The charges is nothing to write home about. Always getting alert of unneccessary charges here. The CBN governor is not trying at all.

7. It's annoying.

One minute, you are calculating what your account balance is, next thing you get an alert and you see a deduction of thousands of naira.

Which kain thing?!

Ama start saving my money under my bed.

1. Bwahahahahahaha. Go ahead. Do it babe.

8. What's the march 1st movement? I wan join. I have tired already! Make nobody hold me! I am tired!

9. You don't no why and you don't bother to ask! Your money plenty well well if no be so u for don reach customer's help desk...

10. Hahahahaha @ paying 4 ur sins. Jesus don do dat one already. Lol.

11. In my experience I had to show UBA and GTBank that there is a higher plane of insanity and that I operated from there before they stopped all the crazy ass deductions. The only thing these two banks dont do is call me whenever they want to deduct anyform of charge frim my account.

1. I don't like that UBA bank at all.

2. Hunay, they have not stopped nada.

Your level of display there will not stop the deductions ooh.

Either you are not getting alerts or it is not the time of the month. They are probably automated debits.

Tis crazyyyy!

12. Stella is not only your bank o. Every little thing they must deduct something. They recently deducted something called "stamp duty" of N100 from purchase of N1000 via POS.

1. My brother was charged 300. Naira for stamp duty too, and d funny tin is dat there was no transaction made in his account via payment or withdrawal of cash

13. @are my paying for my sins.... you use atm machine wahala, you withdraw inside the bank double wahala. From the on set I don't like bank and people will say I am ancient. I will go and get a vault like kolo for my money cos Nigeria is digressing by the second

1. And watch your housekeeper walk away with the kolo. Iriegwu.

14. They are owing big debt, so they want 2use us the customers 2 pay 4 it. Rubbish!

15. Me I will use gun one day and visit my own branch manager 4 house 2collct 3x my deducted money at every 3month interval!

16. Enter your comment...Extortion!

1. I too stay my microfinance bank abeg. Sent 55k to my Union Account, bank follow me chop the money abeg I can't shout. Keep my osusu and Microfinace account in check abeg.

17. Try using your card to purchase anything online. The convert the currency at black market rate instead of cbn rate. They have disabled dynamic currency converter which allows you pay in naira. It's bad

1. I tot i was the only person that noticed oh! I shock! I will NEVER buy anything online again until their brains reformat! Is this not day light robbery? Why convert it @ black market price ? Is it an aboki that am dealing with online abi gini?

18. Yes ooo d way they remove money is just too ridiculous

19. With the way these banks are going,na to go build safe sure pass o,cos the way they deduct my money sef is alarming..

20. First Bank be careful with my money ooo

21. I just opened new account that I have not use o, 50naira don comot

22. Corruption even in banks! But mehn d charges are getting out of hand mbok

23. Buahahahaha.....
    Afi 'am I paying for my sins'.
    Abeg, help us ask dem o.

24. Same here! 3 days ago, I tried to change the date on my BA flight and I had to pay d mandatory £100 change fee. I decided to pay it from my Gtbank account, thinking since official rate of pounds is £1 to N289,I'll only get charged 28,900 plus charges. So I was calculating between 30 to maybe 32k will be removed from my acc....I almost fell of my seat when I got alert of N43k being removed from my account.. I've concluded since then that our govt are deceiving themselves with that official rate nonsense, cos no difference between bank n black market again.

1. The worst thing that has happened to this country is the CBN governor. Whoever appointed him is as dumb as he is. So they think it's every banker that is qualified to head the seat. All these bank charges are so crazy and the day they will try me, my own craze can be bad oh cos e de come with bad mouth.

2. Looooool same thing happened to me when I purchased some things last year online. I wan die, expected 26k to be removed saw 42k leave my account. I leave Nigerian banks to God.

25. banks need to pay salaries every month end, let CBN do something do that banks can reduce charges.

26. For the past 4 yrs i av abandoned my zenith Bank account, those people wan kill me.

1. OMG! Zenith bank won finish all my money too o.

27. We wanted a change and we got it......from BAD to WORSE,all na #change

28. Thank you Stelz.
    The one paining me is this 50 Naira stamp duty.
    They deducted 50 Naira for the dstv payment I paid online. So it's bad enough I have to pay quickteller 100 Naira, now I have to pay 50 Naira to Cbn.
    Secondly didn't they say that only the receiving account will pay. Shouldn't that be dstv?
    They also lied and said that savings account is exempted and deposits and transfers from self to self, whether inter and intra bank.
    I deposited money into my savings account in Uba,physically not even online oh, I was charged 50 Naira.
    Somebody sent money to my savings account too, they deducted 50 Naira.

1. Challenge any bank that debits outside of what the policy says! They will refund you immediately. I work in a bank and I know. But I work in a good bank that doesn't do hidden charges and goes according to the book. The only issue that can come up with my bank is I probably will take the permissible charge and customer will want a discount or reduced charge and has done no sugnificant transaction to justify the concession. Shikena

2. Bros abeg u no talk which bank u dey work wit when go by d books o. Help us 2 bank wit u na.

3. What bank? This person no dey work for marketing department. You for drop the bank name, abeg i will soon port to Stanbic sha, heard its really good.

4. Port to Stanbic and face worse, just type excessive stamp duty charge on Google, you'd see complaints from peeps mostly banking with Stanbic. Peeps like me, oloshi bank.

29. Why blame the banks when they have the regulator CBN dishing out new policies by the day. The new stamp duty is a CBN policy n so many others. .

241 comment 2016

30. It is well with Nigeria. We can only pray now.

31. For una wey get money for bank nah...me wey my balance na d mandatory 1k wey bank dey force person to keep. Oya nah,jehova over-do bless me.

32. All of them are thieves.
    Access bank is the biggest of them.
    They deducted 100 for card maintenance when I don't have an atm card.

I went to visit my mum and she showed me the message they sent her. 50 naira deducted for stamp duty when the old woman did not do any transaction.

Am in support of March 1st but I noticed there's no awareness for it.

33. I met a girl at Gtbank yesterday crying because 10k was deducted from her school fee deposited into account by her parent

The only thing the bank could say is that she should go and withdraw the remaining money, since the bank can't explain how the money was withdraw

I wonder if money kept in banks is at owns' risk

34. Me, I've taken ALL my money out of my 2 accounts

Had to last week when I kept getting crazy alerts. I left 1k in each a/c though and that's to keep the accounts opened!

Why?

A friend I complained to told me how he's been keeping his money, risk free for years without dealing with any bank, sounded so good I wondered why I never thought about it

I don't need any bank anymore, let them eat the 2k in the accounts for all I care, when I hear people complain now, I just smile........aaahhhhh, peace.

SHARONNA

35. GT bank is the worst, i used to love the bank but not anymore. Useless charges every time, they are not being checked so they get away with such crime.
    We are paying for their CEO's flamboyant life style.

1. Diamond bank has to be the worst bank..

I can't get over the alert I got this nothing. Why would you debit me stamp duty for something that didn't happen in my account??

Last week I was debited on Friday. Today Tuesday I was debited again and to think that from Friday to the hour I was debited today, what I was charged didn't happen in my account..

If I get one more stupid debit alert from them again, I'll go and make a lot of noise there. I'm talking to my account officer on the phone and she's giving me stupid reasons. Next time I won't even call..

Rubbish they effrontery to even charge met at odd hours

2. Hahahaha @Fabmum funny enough am enjoying my Diamond account compare to orhers. Maybe they are deducting but unoticed by me compared to GT bank. It's well.

36. Y'all should start banking with Wema bank. I give that bank kudos. No yeye deductions, rather na to dash person money.

1. GTB keep dashing me money oh. I don't know how comes but they do. I have no complaints.

37. The awareness for the March 1st is poor, we don too suffer in the name of patriotism, to come die of hunger in order to sponsor an already rich nation whose purse cannot be mmonitored because its leaders are self centred.

Me no get money to dash person o, but the day they will remove mine, haaa! Somebody must pay me o, oloshii people

38. That of first bank is worse,i have to close down mt ecobank account and migrate to first bank but I don't understand them any longer,dont know why they are removing my money the way like

39. That of first bank is worse,i have to close down my ecobank account and migrate to first bank but I don't understand them any longer,dont know why they are removing my money the way they like,this few days has been something else

40. Hi Stella, please what's the March 1 all about? This is my 1st time of hearing about it.

I think you need to put up a post to create awareness about the event happening on March 1.

Thanks!

41. Did somebody mention wema bank up there? Chai! Diamond, uba, wema, zenith, gt, and eco which happens to be the worst after uba. End time banks.

42. Y'all should try Stanbic IBTC bank......integrity & transparent ...no hidden charges

43. I swear to God first bank don finish my money. Dem dey collect charges anyhow especially we outside nigeria first bank mastercard charges are the biggest fraud pple.