Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Judge Refuses To Let Kesha Escape Sony Contract.....

Saturday, February 20, 2016

Judge Refuses To Let Kesha Escape Sony Contract.....

Singer Kesha has been denied her request to break her contract with Sony following her sexual abuse allegations against producer Dr. Luke.

Kesha filed the lawsuit in 2014 claiming that Dr. Luke, real name Lukasz Gottwald, physically and sexually assaulted her when she was 18.

The lawsuit alleged that Kesha was plied with drugs and alcohol and on one occasion she woke up naked in his bed with no memory of what had happened. 

According to TMZ, as part of the injunction Kesha was seeking to ‘make an album outside of Sony’ and to be released from working with the producer. Her career has been on hiatus since she filed the suit.

However, Dr Luke countersued, claiming the allegations were a ‘campaign of publishing outrageous and untrue statements.’

Kesha must remain in her contract and work under another producer within the Sony umbrella, stating it would undermine other such contracts were it dissolved, particularly as Kesha’s had been ‘heavily negotiated’ in the first place.

She said it was not reasonable to ‘decimate a contract that was heavily negotiated and typical for the industry’ according to the Hollywood reporter.

Other singers came out in support of Kesha, and the hashtag #FreeKesha trended on Twitter as fans petitioned for the judge to rethink her ruling.

standing with @KeshaRose through this traumatic, deeply unfair time. send good vibes her way everyone
— Lorde (@lorde) February 19, 2016

My thoughts are with @KeshaRose today. I'm sorry you've had to endure this experience.
— lily (@lilyallen) February 19, 2016

-metro.co.uk

Hmmmmm these are strong allegations....Well she should work under a different producer and see how it goes.

12 comments:

1. Nobody files a lawsuit against Sony and wins 😐.
    Maybe 2 in 100 cases.

2. Lily Allen and Lorde are a gift to us. If heavy weights such as Lily and Lorde can tweet in support, it means something definitely stinks.

3. She should work with a different producer

4. You can force a horse to the stream, but you can't force him to drink. She needs to be in a good frame of mind to perform well. So, they shouldn't force her. No be by force.

5. She can't sing against Sony. Dat brand is evil.

6. Sony, Sony, how many times I call you?

7. I bet she will be sued by Sony for not meeting her target. Bondage