Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 14-year-old Teenager Abducted In Sokoto?

Friday, March 04, 2016

14-year-old Teenager Abducted In Sokoto?

The Governor of Sokoto State Aminu Tambuwal has directed the state’s Human Rights Commission to wade into the alleged abduction of a 14-year-old Miss Patience Paul, on August 12, 2015.

This came as Pan-Idoma group,Opiatoha K ‘Idoma, yesterday, pleaded with the
Sultan of Sokoto, Mohammed Sa’ad Abubakar III, and Inspector General, Solomon Arase, to intervene and ensure the girl was released without delay.
The governor’s directive came against the backdrop of reports of forcible abduction of the Benue-born girl, who was alleged to be held in the palace of the Sultan.

The governor, in a statement made available to VANGUARD by his spokesman, Malam Imam Imam, said the commission should conduct a thorough investigation into the matter and report to him.

The statement read: “On the case of alleged forceful abduction/forceful conversion of 15-year-old Patience Paul from Benue State, in Sokoto State, I wish to make the following statement.

“On Wednesday, March 2, Governor Aminu Tambuwal directed the state Human Rights Commission to undertake a thorough investigation into the allegations and report same to the government.

*Somebody please tell me what is going on?SHUO!!!

39 comments:

1. Heard this on the news this evening. Na wa oh.. is this becoming a trend or something?

The human right lady on channels spoke explicitly about this case and Ese's. She expressed her disappointment in the police force.. that they aren't prompt to action considering underage girls abduction in recent times.. vis-a-vis recovering them etc. She said that the police are simply complacent and do not see that it is a crime worthy of prompt attention. Her dismay was more at the IG concerning the Emir of Kano and the laxity in which he treated Ese's matter

I think the legislatures should include specific stringent rules regarding this matter.

Meanwhile, why do people like to say... " I was not having any money on me.. or I am not having any money in my account". What the heck?? I see it a lot and I just wonder.

OK bye

1. Wait ooo
      Whatsup with this Abokis lately?

2. It's so annoying.

I hope this one wasn't found wearing a hijab,5mths pregnant and screaming for her 'husband'.
      So much cringe-worthy news from this country.ah!

3. Sisi eko, this one you are commenting the same time like others. I hope we are safe. Bcos you usually comment only @ night or many hours after others have moved on.

4. Anonymous 9:29 lol. Don't worry. You are safe.

2. Apparently this is what the northerners have been doing on the Lowkey.
    Kidnapping underage Christians girls and converting them to their violent religion

I will continue to say it that northerners are the major problem in Nigeria
    How can a region and religion be this evil?

1. u talk true

2. Pls pls pls, don't generalise. There are christians from the north too and we don't do all these shit.

3. As in... very evil religion yet they say it preaches and stands for peace #yinmu#

3. Really, wtf is going on with abduction of minors by these abokis'

It's high time a law s promulgated against these.
    Hian!

4. What's with this pattern of abducting young innocent girls.

5. crazyhornywife4 March 2016 at 06:07

Not again!!!!!

6. Hmm.... wot is happening? ?

7. It's now a re-occuring decimal, a new way of life these days!

8. This one will soon come back pregnant too. What is happening? Was she really kidnapped? Or a man is involved again?

9. Ha!
    Is this the new menace?
    Pls o.nothing should happen to this gorgeous girl.
    *Long Hiss*

10. It's been going on for years o. Just that Ese's case draw wide attention and condemnation. She's the only one that was 'lucky' to escape. We have this case of a pastor of a relative of our whose daughter who was fifteen/sixteen at the time was forcefully taken from her aunt who she was staying with in Abuja and converted to Islam somewhere in Niger state. Her father had to come down from te east and tried all he could with the help of CAN and nothing came of it. He wrote serially to the police, the emar(they told him she was at the palace) still no luck. This happened about 3 yrs ago. Till date her parents never saw her again. Tho they were told that upon conversation she was married off. That incident broke the family till date. I hope they too seize this opportunity with all the media hype and frenzy to get some sort of closure cos they can never win with the number of wasted yrs. May no one ever experience such o

1. Like seriously ! Ah these Moslems are something else , to think that the emir is even informed when the girls are brought in.
      At least this Ese's case is an eye opener .

2. Yes I know that story that was how the girl kept saying she was in love and her dad can't do anything about it just that she was 17 not 15 the father was tired and left the issue helplessly.

11. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Oriegwu oooh

12. Why are they always putting them in the palace. First the Bayless girl was linked to the palace in kano, now this

13. Hausa men should please stop abducting under aged christian girls. to satisfy their sick sexual urge. The can keep marrying fellow hausa girl of 10 years as they do

1. You dey mind them? Ndi ara.

2. Abi o, they can be marrying their underaged girls and stop forcefully taking Christian girls to convert.

14. Perverts on rampage. All these emirs and sultans enabling the abduction of underage girls should continue o. I wonder what their reaction would be if a southern christian also abducts a girl from tge north.

15. so Human rights are now more powerful than the governor? hypocrisy!

1. @stranger, if that one happen. Na riot and killing of hundreds of innocent christians we go hear next

16. Stella this isn't a new development. It's been going on for ages. Why we don't hear it is because they find a way to keep it out of the media. When you report to the police they do nothing because they are also northerners. When you go to the palace they will tell you she has been converted and married off so no longer your child. You won't be allowed to see your child.

A family friend suffered same fate while I was in the north but the messed with the wrong father because he was well to do. He got his daughter back after 5 months and the girl didn't even know she was his father. She kept looking at all Her siblings like they were strangers for a long time until prayers and all were carried out. Before she started narrating her ordeal..

If you grow up in the north you will know this is not a new trend. I don't know why they have so much desire for under age girls.

Thank God that of ese came to lime light and now this. This will tell you how this people are. Imagine someone daughter taken to the palade to stay for what?? If the media hadn't come in, Sanusi wouldn't have done anything.

17. With all these coming to limelight, what if,just what if the *Chibok girls* are tucked in somewhere in the *Palace*? Thinking aloud.....

18. Aboki won't kill us in this country

19. Pedophiles everywhere...they shud forcefully tk deir muslim undergae gurls now instead of oppressing the Christians @anon09:37 AM SO THINKING ALOUD WITH YOU too
    Godhelpbringbackthosegurls

20. Stella, it works. I was a victim some years ago. Hmmm, years gone but the scar still remains. Now this ese case opened the wound in my family again. Stella it's real. Mine was jigawa state. The emir is usually involved. I was at the emirate for months. Given water to drink and some things that I can't even remember till today to say. My parents came to the emir Palace with police and the rest hmmm I couldn't recognize them all I saw was my helpless parents crying. The emir said they should go that I belong to them. I watched my parents go in pains but couldn't talk. Stella mind you, I wasn't the only girl converted we were much. Ibos were the highest number. Many are still trapped till today. This act has been going on secretly for years but thank God for the social media. Like Ese said, watch your friends especially if you live in the north. These northerners are desperately wicked!

21. @CHIEXOTIC, there are loads of northern Christians in all the northern states. Of course a lot of people don't know this. So when you speak or write, you could say " northern Muslims".

22. I think it's high time we start training our young girls on how to fight karat, kung fu, judo, Tae kwon do, and jujitsu.