Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mile 12 Fracas - The True Story

Thursday, March 03, 2016

Mile 12 Fracas - The True Story

The whole thing started day before yesterday (March 1, 2016) when an okada man#supposedly hausa# plied one way along Agiliti express Road (a mile 12
extension)  and knocked down a passerby....‎the timely intervention of the police nipped what would have led to a violent breakdown of law and order but nonetheless, a few bikes(owned by hausas) were burnt by the angry area boys in the neighbourhood! 

I woke up this morning to see tension in the eyes of everyone and with the conspicuous absence of the popular means of transportation #okada#; I did not have to ask anyone if there's something wrong.... walking a few meters down my street as I had taken to fate and resort to trek myself to the BRT terminal and get my ass to the office #trekking is 18-25 minutes on the average) , I saw the attached two bikes burnt down to ashes on my street!.   ... when I hit the main street (the same express where the okada man knocked down a passerby two days ago) I was greeted by the wailing siren of mobile police and the sight of armor cars and police patrol vans ( see attached up there).... 

A few minutes ago, my okada man had called to inform me if I have an alternative place to lay my head for the night as according to him the fracas between the area boys and the hausas have degenerated into violence as vehicles have been burnt (mostly the J5 vans that belong to the hausas.... people have also been/being killed / maimed  

Cheers... BV Yomslaw

91 comments:

1. Yomslaw, long time no read from you.
    That your area violent o.
    May their be calmness after today.

1. Oriegwu!
      Even you don't know the difference between there and their....

2. To think that its the innocent ones that would suffer for this, God help us. Yomslaw, welcome back.

1. Yomslawww! Pls be safe.
      I miss ur teeth.

3. Na so war dey start. Lord save the innocent ones.

Hope everywhere is calm now?

1. Nigerians and jungle justice sha...we really need to change!
      #sayonara

5. WHERE is the so called "True Story"??

6. Replies
    1. Yomslaw,so you still dey this our blog? ,why so silent na?...come out of hiding biko.

#sayonara

7. The things jungle justice will cause in this jungle called Nigeria.

Why do area boys, especially Yoruba area boys like jungle justice so much.

I am just tired of the whole nonsense that goes on in this country. Heard 5 ppl lost their lives sef.

They say it's d igbos that hate d hausas but the level of hate the Yoruba area guys in my neighborhood have for hausas ehn. They'd molest any hausa guy they see be it 'ejika ni shop, or cobbler or even d fulanis taking their cattle round. I've even tried to intercede ones (not like they even listened to me at all).

Once they caught a thief and instead of just handling him to d cops, they proceeded to using planks.

Mehn, I'm already blabbing too much, just that I so much hate area boys and jungle justice and yoruba area boys just top that list.

1. @joy, you don't need to categorise Area boys,be Yoruba or otherwise, thug is thug,No moderate terrorist.pls

2. 'Fuani taking cattle round'are u livig in a bushy/remote area?

3. Thank God u know u're a babbler. Jungle justice happens all over Nigeria, from alu in river state to apo in abuja, onitsha in anambra. Stop making hateful remarks abt ppl that you have benefitted more from (their soil) than you can ever re-pay all in the name of unjustifiable anger, even God frowns at hiprocrisy. Area boys is not exclusive to lagos or yoruba tribe alone, ask family & friends living in other parts of nigeria; the bigger your head, the bigger your headache. Let ur charity (intercession) begins @ home... Why did your ppl kick against the migration of northern refugee that were fleeing from boko haram affected region to the east a couple of years back, to the extent of stopping buses to check for northernerns for onright deportation? Next time, ask the ejika ni'shop, the cobbler, the m'eruwa in ur neighbourhood how they got here; were they smuggled in or they walked in as freeborn? You need proper orientation on nigeria and her ppl in order to be well informed than the half baked knowledge you displayed here @ all time.Your bitterness can not just be excused for your lack of balanced information!

4. Thank God u know u're a babbler. Jungle justice happens all over Nigeria, from alu in river state to apo in abuja, onitsha in anambra. Stop making hateful remarks abt ppl that you have benefitted more from (their soil) than you can ever re-pay all in the name of unjustifiable anger, even God frowns at hiprocrisy. Area boys is not exclusive to lagos or yoruba tribe alone, ask family & friends living in other parts of nigeria; the bigger your head, the bigger your headache. Let ur charity (intercession) begins @ home... Why did your ppl kick against the migration of northern refugee that were fleeing from boko haram affected region to the east a couple of years back, to the extent of stopping buses to check for northernerns for onright deportation? Next time, ask the ejika ni'shop, the cobbler, the m'eruwa in ur neighbourhood how they got here; were they smuggled in or they walked in as freeborn? You need proper orientation on nigeria and her ppl in order to be well informed than the half baked knowledge you displayed here @ all time.Your bitterness can not just be excused for your lack of balanced information!

5. So mumu what have you said? It's almost midnight and this kind of bitterness dwells in your heart. Nne sorry o

6. Bitch STFU with that ignorance

7. Area boys are worse than BH. Them too dey vex

8. Ki Le leyi nso?

9. @Lafresh. I laugh at ur ignorance... While we've heard countless stories abt area boys from their victims... only few live to tell the stories of BH encounter. Ignorance is a plague!

10. I know they will come and insult their fathers cos I generalised but if u will be truthful to urselves, is it not Yoruba area boys that do this most? Not saying it doesn't happen everywhere but it's just too much with the westerners. If una like, vex, na una know.

11. Ori Baba e o pe eka sorrow. Omo Iran kiran

8. Yomslaw oga, you no dey even comment again. Thanks for the info anyway.

1. Yomslaw has a job now be like him

2. @Yemi proudly Omo O'dua, isn't it funny how you "wisely" left the issue at hand . and started writing about who is commenting and who is not commenting again

9. Yomslaw where have you been hiding? You have not be commenting for so long, this is are the pioneer BVN on SDK. Thanks for the info.

10. Bv Yomslaw ,in order words.You don't have a car.
    May the Good Lord do it for you also.
    I can still remember those difficult days .
    The Lord is faithful .

1. Is that d bone of contention? Just read n b informed rather than dwell on his living standards. Vain talk.

2. LaFresh, I hope the verbal assault has nothing to do with my insistence that u r XoxoNotMisery.
      I maintain that It is impossible for two persons to post the same comment. at the same time all having the same punctuation mark.

3. James make that one pass.
      She insists its not her so let her be.

11. Hausa and Yoruba clash? God save your people

12. Hummmmmm Yomslaw. It's really being a while missed ur shining teeth and black Face. May God protect you all in dat area. Amen

13. This is serious oooo
    End time fracas

14. I thought the Hausas and the Yorubas as are lovebirds.
    What is going on? Or am I missing something here?

1. Later they will say ibo's are trouble makers. Mtchewwww

2. Money maker, yes u're missing something!. Yoruba loves Hausa as well as the igbos. But yoruba hates violence, oppression & greed irrespective of one's ethnicity!

3. Abeg don't include igbos in your love triangle, we don't love you, please don't love us.

4. Queenette you are an imbecilic idiot. See as you be.

15. This is not good oo..wen will all this stop now??! Smh

16. Grasscutter yomslaw is back.

17. Hiaaah!
    This is very serious.
    Hausa and yoruba attacking each other .This is truly the end time.
    But what exactly happened to their unholy alliance against the igbos?

1. James, you mumu! Abeg they introduce your brain to your tongue before u comment. Ewu goat

2. And so you Igbos are rejoicing?

3. So you think you are that important that some pple will have to form Alliance against you, on to wetin na?

If na money, check the latest forbe list, 5 Nigerians made top 23 richest Africans and they are 2 Hausas and 3 yorubas.
      Are you still feeling relevant?
      Olodo!!

4. Anony, but you ain't one of the richest so shut up! Famzer

5. Anon7:59,And after the 3 yoruba and 2 hausas. What of the rest? What of the majority of those two languages? Are the majority in the middle class like the igbos? Or they are living in abject poverty?

6. Na waaaa. Too many foolish people on the net @ anon7:59. So you prefer your tribe person that doesn't know you exist to be the richest person in Africa. to being a millionaire yourself.
      The truth is that there is a millionaire (in dollars) in every compound in igbo land. Unlike other tribes

7. Lmao. See painment!

8. @James and Anon 08:47. The moral of the story is: you ain't important for anyone to want to form Alliance and fight you! I ask again on to wetin na?

18. Which kind gbuja gbuja story be this na?

19. I hope the police are reading this. Let them or whoever is in charge take control of the situation before we lose lives.

20. Not again
    Pls we need Peace not war
    Tomatoes, pepper ND onions go cost nau!
    Choi

21. This Abokis are associated with violence.
    And they can like to support each other ehn.

Hullo @Yomslaw.
    How ur end??

1. Na you be the ugly miss aboki..kikiki, make I hear say you call some one ugly for this blog , u go hear nwii....just kidding.

2. Miss Aboki, take it easy with harsh words on people. I added your no on whatsapp and saw ur face.

3. Hahahah
      Did the pic increase ur bank account?

22. What happened is actually is a time bomb waiting to explode, the tension between hausas and yorubas in mile 12 has been brewing for a long, I go to mile 12 to buy foodstuffs monthly and I can tell you that I always pray that I don't get caught in the francas because it's so obvious that hausas believe they are doing the masses favour by selling their wares, even the cripple among them.
    And for me to notice, I don't understand how the Lagos state government could have turned a blind eyes to such impending life threatening issue, the hausa are still going to go on a killing spree, I asked a market woman when I saw their aggressiveness and lack of regard and respect to their host communities she said that's how they behave, that recently they slaughtered a yoruba pregnant woman.

So so sad that even with all the money been pumped into the north by philanthropists they refused to accept civilisation and the live and let's live mantra. When I went for my Masters in the UK, the Hausas in the school through British Council scholarship are uncountable while other Nigerian tribes were sponsored by their family.
    Why will they use their bike and start riding on a one way? And eventually hit a passerby, I'm sure the hausa bike rider would not have said sorry.
    Hmmmm. Some Hausas are as vile as snakes, sometimes, I shuddered when I pass by them.

1. You keep saying it as if only the abokis were at fault. If you look at it dispassionately, you would realise that it's the Yoruba's that were the aggressors. They killed hausas, burnt their bikes, burnt their shops and destroyed their peace.

What I know of the hausas is that they MUST revenge. Get ready for more bloodshed in that area.

2. You keep saying it as if only the abokis were at fault. If you look at it dispassionately, you would realise that it's the Yoruba's that were the aggressors. They killed hausas, burnt their bikes, burnt their shops and destroyed their peace.

What I know of the hausas is that they MUST revenge. Get ready for more bloodshed in that area.

3. You keep saying it as if only the abokis were at fault. If you look at it dispassionately, you would realise that it's the Yoruba's that were the aggressors. They killed hausas, burnt their bikes, burnt their shops and destroyed their peace.

4. Nne, you hit the nail on the head!!!

5. Anon2:49,quite trying to justify lawlessness. If the hausa bike man did hit the yoruba pedestrian. The right thing is to involve the police.
      The truth is that yoruba are pained that other tribes are making a living in Lagos. The just wish everyone will just leave for them. That's just the bitter truth.

6. Na wa for u oh. Stop attaching sentiments to this. How will u hit someone down and not say sorry. The hausas are d meekest once they are in another man's land. Yorubas just like to act like they did u a huge favor allowing u to stay in their land.

7. Yoruba's and pepper body.

23. James, British fight each other, Americans fight each other. I'm sure you have also fought with your blood brother. Stop being a butt hole by making tribal comments idiot. You are so obsessed you had to comment twice, I pity your sad life.

24. Masters in UK yet u can't write simple English, u obviously went there to count d number of Nigerians

25. Yomslaw! I thought you died big teeth with ugly ass black face. Efcc looking for you

1. You need Jesus I swear! Fly away from here with your evil thoughts!

26. Yomslaw, good to read from you. Knew you old BVs' were just laying low but are up to date with blog posts :-)
    Soon, Prince jobless, Kajad man, Miss Gemini, Billie Jean, Pepper the egyptian neck, Pealie etc will drop a comment. Unless they have changed ID s'too.

1. I tell ya. All the old crew.. I miss a lot of them and can't begin to count. Chai we used to have mad fun here.

Lucabracee Ahahah.. will never forget his name dropping and how someone used to yab him that he was a loner in the UK who was always peeping tru the window. Lmaooo. Oh my, if was mad fun

27. You keep saying it as if only the abokis were at fault. If you look at it dispassionately, you would realise that it's the Yoruba's that were the aggressors. They killed hausas, burnt their bikes, burnt their shops and destroyed their peace.

28. Those misguided, uneducated and jobless yoruba boys that prides themselves as Omo Alayes should take it easy.
    The should remember that there are also yorubas in the north.90% of them can't even remember the name of their village.

29. Those misguided, uneducated and jobless yoruba boys that prides themselves as Omo Alayes should take it easy.
    The should remember that there are also yorubas in the north.90% of whom can't even retrace their village or local govt of origin.

30. When intertribal conflicts happens like in this mile12 situation,it is innocent people that will either die or get injured. I just pray the police to restore law and order.

31. Wonders shall never end!
    I thought they said igbos are their problem in Lagos. So they are secretly beefing the hausas also.

32. @empress you are very stupid, their wares, I should use there? Olodo, oponu, I too know who doesn't know nothing.

@person saying hausas are meek just go to mile 12 and enter the market before disputing me.

So you don't have bakassi boys and others in your own area, I'm a yoruba and area boys harass everybody whether u are yoruba, hausa or igbo.

But this boils down to the failure of the NIgerian government both at the state and federal level to provide adequate security for the Nigerian citizens.

33. Anon7:59, isn't better for everyone to have money than for 5 persons to have all the money meant for the entire tribe. Those people you are talking about will order their security men to flog u well well. anytime you go to inform them that your family is dying of hunger.

34. Exactly same thing that happened last week in Apo, Abuja. A keke man stabbed an igbo guy to death over change. Trust the Igbo boys na especially those one around the mechanic village. They burnt Hausa people's Keke, and Okada.

One Hausa guy that wasn't aware of what was happening almost fell prey but luckily for him, he was able to maneuver his way out of the hands of the Igbo guys. Thank God everything has returned back to normal with the help of Police Men.

But truth be told, this Hausa people need to start growing sense and whosoever that teaches them that violence is good and will earn them 10 Virgins in Heaven had better stop that nonsense talk/teaching. They always feel like Nigeria belongs to only them. An average Hausa man is highly temperamental my God!! Once you provoke them the next thing is fight smh.... Yet they pray 5x a day. What then are they trying to tell us? I think they are the ones who are suppose to be living by example being that they communicate with God all the time.

It is well sha.

35. @eka joy you are being very foolish and attacking yoruba unjustifiably, you are saying hausas are meek?? What?

You forget how they take their cows to people's farm in yoruba land and delta, rape women,kill and maim farm owners that protested??

Meek indeed.

It's good to comment on stella's blog and make your moniker popular, million of people read too and doesn't comment, so when people comment to shed light on issues, you don't shoot them down with your ignorance and lack of knowledge.

36. They have made onions to increase in the market. I tried looking for some this morning at Idumota where i normally pass to reach Marina, I did not see good ones.

I hope things are ok now. The hate in too much