Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Glass Shard In Shoprite Salad!‏

Sunday, March 13, 2016

Glass Shard In Shoprite Salad!‏

''Hi Stella,
I want to report a case. My brother's friend, bought a salad from Shoprite, Festival Mall, Festac on 10-03-2016.
Alas! He found the broken glass shard in his vegetable salad! Had he not noticed it, we would be narrating another story.
You can see from the picture, the packaging in the background as proof''.

52 comments:

1. What proof? Holding a broken piece of glass is proof? I don't doubt the possibility of this being true but all you will get is sorry from them. Have you ever bought their fruits? Jesu is Lord!

1. Keep eating their salad when u can go buy salad stuff and mk one ursef..

2. Look I have seen a cockroach in the food section at shoprite Lekki , and when I called the attention to the attendant to it, he simply used the spoon he was using to serve to kill the roach! I had to scream and brought the notice to the manager I don't know what happened afterwards , but since then I stopped buying thier food

2. No be today naa. Last year december we saw the same thing too but due to my DH being a quiet person, we went to them, they apologised and we threw it away and left. It was even my 5yrs old son that saw that and was like mummy what is this. That day was the end of me buying any canned food or whatever. People should be careful. Whenever you buy a canned food or drink, dont drink from the bottle or can

Another one was same last year, i was on my way home from school so i decided to branch at chicken republic and you wont believe that the moi moi they served me was a spoilt one. I went straight to them and they apologised

Another Bad experience was from KFC. The burger i bought was messed up infact i dont know how to explain it, they apologised.

NAFDAC and other organizations in charge should sit up and do their work. Never eat out. Take out time and prepare you meal at home and if possible carry it to work. Package your DH's Own let him carry it to his work place cos most restaurant are serving poison to people in the name of food.

2012, i remembered eating at one restaurant only to find out that they are using maggi white in preparing the meal they serve to people. I nearly had kidney problem and was hospitalized for 3 days at light hospital.

Please people should be careful.

#no mind my typos cos i am cooking

Brb

1. Only u, bad experience from everywhere. Na wa oh.

2. U no dey cook for house?

3. This goes to show that, @SHOPRITE they use the salad cream and mayonnaise that the bottles have broken, probably on transit, knowing they can't sell those and they don't want to lose that money. The next only option for them is to put the life of Nigerians on a sling.

4. Tush baby, so if you decide to hang out with ur dh and ur kids, u wont eat outside abi? And even if u carry food to work shebi the food no go finish abi? Ask better question jare.

I got nothing to pretend about. Call me a liar i dnt fucking care. The gala i bought last week for my kids as snacks was full of green stuffs inside even the expiry date reads march 28 2016, i still have it in my house so i dnt need to tell unnecessary lies to prove my point.I am already blessed and favoured by God so no need to pretend.

People should be careful of what they eat as simple as that. Mama put are even worst. 60 percent of them are using maggi white base on the research carried out by a health student. 2014 set.

Ogwuchaa ka oham na onu. Onye nwere nti ya nuru. Simple

5. Eka joy, I have tried sweet sensation like twice cos i love their ice cream and i didnt experience any of those things okay. I might not be the neatest person in the world but when i go out i am always concious of what i eat since my course mate saw something like rat or something inside his chi exotic. Every one should be careful thats my point.

6. Pls there is nothing like "maggi white." The name is "glutamate seasoning". " maggi" is a brand name and there is just only one "maggi". Hope you are not one of them who calls "maggi knor".

7. Anonymous 9:41
      You are making a serious point oo

8. Anon 11.47."thanks for the corrections. But its popularly known as maggi white thats why i am using that terms. Thanks once again.

3. The same festival mall shop right i bought a very mouldy sandwich from.

4. Is God that is saving us, imagine what would have happened if d guy did not detect it. Thank God he saw it on time.

5. Take the case to the management. That's the best way, so they would be more careful and am sure you'l be compensated.

6. So? Y didn't he go directly to d manager or their supervisor? U'r reporting to Stella to post it here so that we'll do what? Stop shoprite from running their business? Btw, mind ur use of commas, its annoying.

1. Who be this one nah???

2. Abi o...gbazaquin...kmttt

3. Abi oo...gbazaquinn...headmistress ndemmuo.kmt

4. Onu okuko,onye nkuzi,mtheeew!

7. Do we know if u picked up d glass from d floor? Abeg, the packaging whatever is not enough proof and this is not to say u are lying oh, before u ppl begin ur stupidity.

Just thank God he found the glass. This post is Sha not making them shut shoprite down or even make them stop selling salad.

Mistakes happen abeg.

1. You are one of the reasons Nigeria is not moving forward. Oponu!

2. I swear. She reasons like an earthworm.

3. Lmaooooooo...dont mind the onuku

4. Hahahaha...@ anon 11:05 chai...I need people like u, to make me laugh earthworm indeed hehehehe

8. There was spider in woolies salad, was on TV. Nor be today. Even in Australia, it happens.

Una too like publicity and market spoiling strategies for Nigeria.

1. No mind them na story them dey find .Nigeria na very difficult black country with difficult black people ,mamie water you are right i think i have to port with you.

2. Where about in Australia are you ?? I live in Perth

3. Where about in Australia are you ?? I live in Perth

4. Anon, I live in the SA...we are time zones away. Lol
      WA to SA...e far!

Booty, Booty...I just dey observe.

5. Don't mind the poster. The fact there is an error doesn't mean they are set up to poison you or any other person, instead of bringing it here you can complain to them to make amend.
      We have abused the term customers are always right to pulling down peoples business, no one is perfect so no organization is perfect.

9. Sorry, even the food you cook yourself sometimes, you find hair and other things. Doh

10. And so??? Nor be today naa @ least u didn't chew the glass so thank God for that.

1. U will see rat penis inside your own Shoprite salad...Ode

2. Hahahaha....@ anon 12:06. Chai was a sunday...

11. No be today nah, Shoprite has the dirtiest kitchens in all their branches I'm beginning to think they do it on purpose, like they're on a mission or something.

Shoprite, Ade ni ran Ogunsanya- a bug chunk of stone in their sandwich

Wuse 2 outlet- funky smelling pie, had to throw it away

Apo mall outlet- their irish potatoe "porridge" cooked with chicken used to be my favorite thing till I started seeing all sorts inside, from stones to rotten chicken to things I don't even know so I stopped buying it.
    A friend came to visit and we went shopping at Shoprite, she insisted buying their food, I warned her but she wouldn't listen, according to her, she'll buy the "spaghetti jollof" as no be inside that one I find dirty. Of course she hit a stone, good for her, it lodged in a hole in her tooth, almost died of headache before morning, we had to find a dentist to take out the tiny, evil stone. She swore off Shoprite and their meals that day, I was just laughing.

Something needs to be done about their kitchens or is it that their staff are so dirty and careless about health and safety?

For me, I no dey chop Shoprite o, not even if it was free, I'd rather drink water, thank you.

SHARONNA

1. Several times the Nigerian govt tried to bring in MacDonald but the Americans refused due to Hygiene purposes! So I don't doubt this at all.

2. @ anon 9:58, why u following Shoprite upandan...na there your Destiny dey?

12. Hmmm!

Not saying it's a lie o, but the glass is looking very clean, for something that purportedly came out from a plate of cream.

And why wasn't it just left alone in the plate, and then snapped exactly as found, because from your report, he found it before it got into his mouth.

No way shoprite is owning up to this one, and I won't blame them.

Homemade salad still trumps all these tiny things, by the way.

1. The longthroat licked the salad off the glass shard na. Mscheeeeeew!

This post is for what exactly? To campaign for a shut down of the company? Next time, don't eat salad off shoprite. Make yours at home. Let us hear word. Cos no be today this thing start.

2. The post can make people
      buyers(observing),
      company(improve standards) be more careful
      By the Mr Bigggs #rat story
      Mama Cass#rat kitchen story
      If they have improved don't know
      But some will be neater than others
      And health inspectorate at the MINISTRY OF HEALTH
      YOU are not for decoration
      DO YOUR JOB!!!

SCHOOL INSPECTORS DO YOUR JOB
      LIBRARY/MUSEUM non existent
      Children need to have a future
      Greed ; ignorance and selfishness no gree everyone concerned see road

3. Rotflmao @ the long throat licked the salad off the glass shard.

Quickie, abeg I no get strength to laugh.

But seriously, there are some things that I can't buy outside.

How much does it take to make salad sef? Something that you'll even eat more than once.

13. Sorry about that. I hope you first took the matter to Shoprite, because you could be sued for defamation.

BTW, if you are a man and are seeking natural and effective ways to last longer in bed, I have good news for you.Click here for details.

14. Salads with glass Shard. Oh! Quite a cuisine!

15. It's possible, right now in Maryland ,nestle is recalling pizza and one other packaged food like that,I think chicken salad,the ones you buy in stores cos many peeps found pieces of glass in them.