Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Okorocha Travels Abroad Hours After EFCC Nabbed His Aides For Diverting N2bn

Saturday, March 05, 2016

Gov Okorocha Travels Abroad Hours After EFCC Nabbed His Aides For Diverting N2bn

Imo state governor, Rochas Okorocha, has flown out of Nigeria to an undisclosed country.

Thisday reported on Friday that Okorocha travelled abroad as the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) seeks to unravel how over N2 billion from the bailout fund given to Imo by the federal government for the payment of civil servants salaries was diverted.

A statement issued on Thursday by the anti-graft agency named the suspects as: Obi Paschal Chigozie, Principal Secretary to the Governor of Imo state, Uzoho Casmir, Director of Finance and Iheoma Kenneth, Treasurer.

EFCC added that “their arrest followed an investigation into the alleged diversion of the said money which revealed that, the cashier had made cash withdrawal of N456.532m between September 3, 2015 and October 10, 2015 from the government house account domiciled in Zenith Bank.
“However, it was revealed that the said amount was given to an aide of the chief of staff to the governor, following approval and directive by the principal secretary to the governor.”
The EFCC assured that the suspects would be charged to court as soon as investigations were concluded.

Dailypost cullage.

I dont want to believe that Rochas ran away..His trip was prolly already planned.

42 comments:

1. I dont know if he embezzled or aided the embezzlers. What I don't like is people who pretend be nice to gain the trust of people only to rip them off. Okorocha is one man I have never liked for day even as he displayed his "work of mercy". Good morning Mrs Korkus

1. I don't believe dis gist.

2. One of his aids told me he was going to Saudi Arabia yesterday. Oga sir hope say u no join dey steal nija money

3. EFCC na now una wake up. Rochas okorocha diverts billions abroad monthly using different people. Should I mention names? Rochas criminality is ingenious. I know God is not sleeping

4. Okorocha is a bigger thief than 90% of the people being prosecuted right now.

2. Stella, u see that principal secretary, ehn that man has nothing less than 10 (2 storey building each) that he rented out! That's the man he uses to divert funds in imo state.. useless obi paschal that employed his relations that are illiterates to litter the principal office bcos he is the Secretary mtcheeww

3. Good let them catch him. Wicked man. Stella can you imagine civil servant's that earn lets assume 90k (because only permanent secretaries earn 120 or so) after taxes, he sent them a memorable this week that hence forth they will only be paid 70% of their salaries ie 60 something thousand. People with children and responsibilities. God will punish Rochas. Familiocracy as some call his Government.

4. Richard is a criminal

1. Hmmm.. Richard kwa. Pls is rochas

5. If you don't want to believe that, why does your caption say otherwise?

6. My People,My People! The time has come ooh.
    The cries of Imo people that supported you have been heard.

You have treated your pensioners with disgust and disrespect,ask God for forgiveness.

Dunno if you diverted anything ooh,you are innocent until proven guilty,but pray you didn't!! Cos your political dream is dead on arrival.

1. He's dreaming to b the president let him continue to dream
      The cry of pensioners @ work

2. I would be the happiest person on earth if the truth about this man is revealed.That is,if his party people do not make his corrupt & wicked acts invisible.

7. Hahahhahahhaha I ve been waiting for this.day, OKOROCHA, I no say from day one your hands no dey clean, just like nnam agu(otapiapia T.A Orji) of your daughter abi son state ABIA.

8. Yes oh. It will. Be a total. Shame.

9. Why is he running away?
    Agaracha must come back!

10. Hope he goes to the UK so they can arrest his fat ass

11. Now I believe u pple lie a lot! Rochas didn't even go abroad! I personally saw him in dis country just yesterday evening! #Liars

1. Hehehehehehhehehehh
      R u Nkiru syvanus defending yur maga

2. troubled IMO state chic5 March 2016 at 08:52

U are d bloody liar. Rochas house boy. Rocha's is a devil

3. So somebody can not leave the country by 11pm?
      Are u not aware that some flights outside the country leave very late at night?

12. Come to equity with clean hands. I always know this APC are bunch of criminals. Pleas we should look out for our TSA account before it start depleting.

Bliss n blossom 2016

13. Hahahahahaha!!! Probe all. Start with Amaechi b4 the thief Rochas. But as usual, they'll sweep it under the carpet

14. Imagine that
    Instead of him to pay salaries, he's stealing money.
    The heart of man is desperately wicked!!!

15. Stella u better believe it
    Plan trip fire

16. I wonder y nigeria politicians are just too heartless.
    Y divert funds meant for civil servants?
    4 over 7months,rochas has refused to pay them their salary whereas the money is there.
    No peace 4 the wicked....bear that in mind Mr frying pan head #rochas

They will sweep it under the carpet because he's an apc member.

17. U squandered the money initially meant for their payment. Fine. Them give u another, u steal thief am. Nobody should just tell me rochas isn't involved in dis theft. Ate there no grounds for impeachment anymore. This rochas has just displayed that he's a chronic thief that will never change.

Useless overbloated man

18. Rochas onyeoshi. Thief. He had the heart to pocket the bailout fund? While the civil servants and pensioners are wallowing in poverty over unpaid salaries and pensions? This man is wicked. Pensioners in that state haven't been paid a dime for almost 2years yet all his wife could do is convene a meeting of governors wife's to squander more public funds. Rochas you are a disgrace. God will punish and may the dead pensioners who died of one ailment or the other due to lack of funds to access better health care haunt u and your family forever. Evil man. This Nan has turned imo stare into a family business. Agaracha must come back.

19. It's unfortunate that this will be swept under the carpet soon because, Rochas belong to Buhari's inner caucus. Mind you Pascal has been released and they are already denying the incident happened. God please listen to the cry of Imolites. Free them from this bondage called Rochas.

20. But Rochas was at d Olu Ibadan corronation yestetday na. Pz at what time did travel ?

21. ROCHAS OKOROCHA IS COMING TO LONDON TO SPEAK AT CHATHAM HOUSE ON THE 9 MARCH 2016. TIME IS 12.30 TO 1.30 PM. HE WILL ARRIVE LONDON ON THE 8 MARCH, 2016. SO ALL OF YOU WHO ARE AGGRIEVED SHOULD COME TO CHATHAM HOUSE TO SHOW THE FREE WORLD THAT YOU ARE ANGRY AND THAT ROCHAS OKOROCHAS IS NOT A FIT AND PROPER PERSON TO SPEAK IN THAT REPUTABLE HOUSE. HIS SPEECH IS ON FREE EDUCATION IN IMO STATE BUT EDUCATION IS NOT FREE IN IMO STATE. ROCHAS OKOROCHA HAS NOT PAID IMO WORKERS, PENSIONERS, CONTRACTORS ETC. BUT HE IS COMING TO LONDON TO SPEND MILLIONS OF POUNDS OF IMO STATE MONEY. COME AND SHOW HIM THAT YOU ARE NOT HAPPY. I WILL BE THERE TO PROTEST. COME ONE COME ALL. IMO STATE IS NOT ROCHAS OKOROCHA'S FAMILY BUSINESS. IMO STATE IS FOR ALL.

22. ROCHAS OKOROCHA IS COMING TO LONDON TO SPEAK AT CHATHAM HOUSE ON THE 9 MARCH 2016. TIME IS 12.30 TO 1.30 PM. HE WILL ARRIVE LONDON ON THE 8 MARCH, 2016. SO ALL OF YOU WHO ARE AGGRIEVED SHOULD COME TO CHATHAM HOUSE TO SHOW THE FREE WORLD THAT YOU ARE ANGRY AND THAT ROCHAS OKOROCHAS IS NOT A FIT AND PROPER PERSON TO SPEAK IN THAT REPUTABLE HOUSE. HIS SPEECH IS ON FREE EDUCATION IN IMO STATE BUT EDUCATION IS NOT FREE IN IMO STATE. ROCHAS OKOROCHA HAS NOT PAID IMO WORKERS, PENSIONERS, CONTRACTORS ETC. BUT HE IS COMING TO LONDON TO SPEND MILLIONS OF POUNDS OF IMO STATE MONEY. COME AND SHOW HIM THAT YOU ARE NOT HAPPY. I WILL BE THERE TO PROTEST. COME ONE COME ALL. IMO STATE IS NOT ROCHAS OKOROCHA'S FAMILY BUSINESS. IMO STATE IS FOR ALL.

1. Thanks for the information, I will be there.

23. Plz it's good to confirm news b4 we spread it. Rochas is in owerri as I type. I saw him this morning, plz lets always confirm before we spew condemnation. Gid bless

24. Plz it's good to confirm news b4 we spread it. Rochas is in owerri as I type. I saw him this morning, plz lets always confirm before we spew condemnation. Gid bless

25. He deceived Imo state with his fake free education and bagged a second tenure. His tenure achievements are
    NO GOOD ROADS IN THE STATE.
    EXISTING ROADS ARE FAILING WITHOUT REPAIRS
    ROADS ARE NEVER COMPLETED, WHEN ITS DONE IT NEVER LASTED.
    IMPOSING HARSH LEVIES ON BUSINESSES.
    DISTRIBUTION OF SCHOOL SHOES AND SANDALS TO STUDENTS.
    NO PAYMENT OF SALARY , PENSION AND GRATIUTY.
    ERECTING THE TALLEST CHRISTMAS TREE IN THE WORLD.

i can go on and on without stopping. let me leave a space for others.

TIME WILL TELL

26. I know that our politicians are looters, but when you pretend to be the saint among them, you deserve to be disgraced. That is why I love oga Jona, he agrees that goat dey chop yam wey dey give am to take care.

27. Nigeria and it's corrupt politicians, if only people know how much money rochas has stolen. Infact you will all be shocked