Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tipper Overturns In Port Harcourt...

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Tipper Overturns In Port Harcourt...

This is a Blog visitor Eye Witness Report And  Clarion Call....

Good day Mrs. Kork and wonderful BVs

I witness this incident just now and thought you can use your platform to notify the appropriate authorities about similar accidents and its regularity especially regarding this particular spot.

I was coming from inside Bori Camp after morning training heard a loud bang. After taking cover as my instincts told me to (after all, I was at the gate of a military barrack, they might be under attack for all I know). The curiosity in me decided to find out what the noise was all about, since even the soldiers behind me were all calm (except one or two who took cover behind their barrier as well).

This tipper as pictured above sped past the Bori Camp Checkpoint (that is, coming from Airforce Force Bus Stop), whether the driver wan follow up o, abi him wan follow down o...nobody know. He just drove right through the bridge and  tumbled over.

And if you ply that route regularly, you would have noticed a woman who sells just by the road side. The tipper stopped just a few metres from her and her customers.

That spot is notorious for always taking down tippers, lorries and tankers. Those in charge better find out the cause before fatal casualties are recorded. Pedestrians should also be at alert all times so that they can react immediately to situations like this.

As usual, we thank God no life was lost. But let us do the right thing and not continue to ride our luck!!!

*Ghanaman signing out*

27 comments:

1. By d time. I read up to d 3rd line I knew it was Ghana must go...sdk ph correspondent reporting live from the garden city

2. Oboy...u don talk sumfin o! Perhaps Mrs. Kork needs to make it official & place me on stipends...To start with! Correct nigga!

2. They should lift it back up.

3. Ghanaman tot badth.
    God help us
    And direct our path.

4. Ghanaman, thank God say the tipper no fall on top your keke

5. Thank God it wasn't a petrol tanker, else na anoda story we for dey hear now.

6. Lol, c as u exaggerate d gist!

7. Clarion Call quoi? Let the youths obey #NYSC

8. Ghanaman,you come to BC?. I'll be on the lookout for you next week.

1. Once in a while o! My usual pitch is RivCas, but once in a while I enter Bori Camp!

But wait o...how u go take know me na? Hmmmn!

9. there has been a steady increase in the rate of accidents on Nigeria's highways. This is a disturbing trend. visit www.tamufem.com for juicy entertainment stories, breaking news and celebrity gists.