Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TRAGIC ACCIDENT IN ABAKALIKI, EBONYI STATE

Monday, March 07, 2016

TRAGIC ACCIDENT IN ABAKALIKI, EBONYI STATE

OMG!

BLOG VISITOR EYE WITNESS REPORT

''Good Morning Stella, 

This is a tragic accident that happened in Abakaliki, Ebonyi State last night involving some military personnel. Not sure of how many they were in the car but was told that the driver died at the spot but as at the time of sending in this, the other person sitting in front with the driver is struggling to survive at the hospital while the surviving persons are the ones sitting at the back of the car.
The state government should pleased endeavor  to rush up the road construction as this accident must have been caused by that or probably the guys were on a high speed not to have noticed the bad road.

Any SDK BV's in Abakailki can testify to this, Stella.. this is not a good site for a day like this especiallyon Monday.. It can ruin someones week

Attached are the pictures from the scene of the accident.

May the soul of the dead rest in peace Amen''.

If there is such a construction going on,shouldnt the road be closed to cars?

30 comments:

1. Jesus Christ!!! God have mercy

1. They will not indicate anything and keep assuming that everyone should know.
      Oyibo people that created the symbols of traffic diversion and work in progress are stupid. These are little things that we take for granted that matter.
      In a sane country this will be investigated and you will see a horrible excuse they will give for not putting any indication sign. On the road. All we care about is money!money! Money!
      I was at a train station in liverpool and a lady came to clean the water that was poured close to me, even after seeing that everyone seated saw her clean it she still went and got a "Wet floor" sign to keep there. Just as a reminder.
      These are little things that don't need rocket science. In a Nigerian international airport,they will be more concerned about begging money and the cleaners having stupid inferiority complex syndrome that they must wait until someone falls there and dies before they will do anything.

2. Na wah o!

The Lord is our muscle!

*Ghanaman signing in*

3. U can ask that question again Stella. Abakiliki ppl is lacking so much in civilisation, they behave like mumu.

4. Where did that car fly from? It has to be on high speed for such to happen. RIP to the dead

5. Accident everywhere..protect your own lord

6. Atimes is closed if dia is anoda alternative road. Dis is Naija. Rip to d dead.

7. Chaaai my own Abakaliki, our governor should be fast please. May their soul rip.

8. Alcohoal alcohol

9. EeeeeewOooo! May the deceased rest in peace and may the injured get well soonest. Bikoo Govt should hurry up and finish the road construction naaa, and in the meantime reflective should be placed around that site, this type of accident in my opinion shouldn't have taken place.

10. Hmmm..so sad but at the same time,we nigerians r fond of rushing all d time.I see no reason why one would accelerate that much on a road which u have neva plied on once.driving ethics tells u to limit ur speed when plying on a road u have neva plied once..

To the state Govt,federal or the construction company,I believe there should be safety precautions.signs should be place at 100meters to that location showing that there is a construction going on.

RIP

Mc pinky

11. RIP to the driver. Stella when is it a good day for accident to happen?

God heal the wounded.

12. Eeeh.... Woh.....
    R.i.p to the dead!

13. Oriegwu!...
    No be only closed for cars...from the angle of the accident,the driver was drunk!...
    Rip!..

14. Chai, how the car take get to that area? May their souls RIP. Normally cars are not accessible to construction zones.
    Not funny, but superman movie just came to my mind when I saw that car.

15. So sad. My condolences to the families of the deceased. Praying speedy recovery for the injured.