Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wike Says That There Are No Political Killings In Rivers, Only Cult Clashes

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Wike Says That There Are No Political Killings In Rivers, Only Cult Clashes

Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers state has dismissed the allegations that recent killings in the oil-rich state have been politically motivated and targeted at members of the All Progressives Congress, APC, alone.

Wike pointed out that the killings in the state are clashes of rival cult gangs fighting for supremacy, noting that, it has nothing to do with politics ahead of the March 19 rerun election.
Wike made this declaration while swearing in the Justice Iyayi Lamikanra as the substantive Chief Judge of the state.

“When politicians perceive a threat and they want to act, they will not say let’s eliminate him. If that happens, you will not ask if it was a politically motivated killing, you will know it is a political killing.
“Not when cultists die from a feud, then some people will start shouting that they are killing their party members.

“Have you asked yourself why no known politician has been killed or even a known person? Why? Does it not tell you something? When you shed other people’s blood, one day you will also die that way.
“Go to Omoku, all I hear is Icelanders, Greenlanders, all of them are ‘Landers’,” Wike said.
It would be recalled that the Icelanders and Greenlanders are rival cult groups in Rivers state whose feud has lingered for many years.

Source: PMNews

22 comments:

1. Everybody in this state that what is happening everywhere is cult clashes unless APC want to tell Nigerians that they are the one sponsoring cultist in Rivers State to make the state ungovernable for Wike

1. So what the fuck are u gonna do about the "cult clashes" mr. Governor?

2. So because is cult clash, we should clap for Rivers?

3. Woke dey mind dem fools? How will u go about killing ur political rivals after you've won. And not even the top guns.abi u think wike won't know PDP won't d prime suspect if they do that. Most of u are really wasting ur God given brains

4. APC should leave this man alone to rule in peace. Must they say and do anything to bring their political opponent down?

5. Show me one clean politician in Nigeria,all of them
    Are dirty as in dirty .

6. Wait let me get this straight.
    I like Wike...but I'm confused here.

Without proper investigations and proof,you quickly concluded that those killings are Cult related?

This is not the time to even play politics or point fingers,lives are being lost here.

Politicians use cultists all the time for political slaying.

Don't know what is going on there ooh,APC,PDP...but it is not animals that are dying.

7. barbie micheals10 March 2016 at 07:06

Apc always crying wolf...ike adiro abeg...y'all should sit your fake, noisy,unserious,annoying,itchy asses down biko

8. So the APC Chieftain that was killed wasn't a "known person"???
    And what do u even mean by "known person"
    So his horrible beheading in d presence of his kids should be "played down" cos he is not "known"?
    A man,his wife and son were gruesomely murdered and u are here talking of Known and Unknown Species. I guess Mrs Obi was a "Highander"

A young man was also beaten,stripped naked and burnt and dis is all u have to say?These are Just A tip of d iceberg.Many people are still bn murdered.

Pls Sir,find something else to say and do something about the fiery furnace ur state has become. And urgently too.
    The killings are not politically motivated indeed.

1. Bless her sister!! He didn't even mention the man dat was beheaded..an APC ward chairman is not a known face?? Well sir,we from Onelga know him..and we know pdp want to wipe away apc from Omoku if not y did they destroy der secretariat?y did they destroy d second secretariat too?

2. General wife or whore better shut your frustrated pie hole.

9. Hmmmn. So since they are cult clashes nothing can be done about the killings?

10. Rivers state has always been cult zone it didn't start today, its been on , that is the center of cultism in Nigeria, I thank God the governorship election wasn't rerun there would have been a lot of bloodshed, Wike was the people s choice

11. Gbam he has said it all, APC members will not allow this man to govern in peace, evrytin they will blame him 4. Mtscheew, #peaceinriversstate

12. "Just cult killings?"who elected this man please???

1. My dear e reach to ask.
      Just look how he ridiculed himself.how does one even trivalize a human being's death? So cos its cult killings we should fold our arms and watch.as in Gladiator kind of sport where people are murdered for Sport and d spectators cheer on.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. Ndi APC, smh for for you guys...
    Anything to make the state ungovernable for wike.

14. Dumb head U glorify cultism cuz Ur 1.