Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section..

Sunday, April 24, 2016

Doctors In House Section..

Doctors oooh!

RECURRENT MISCARRIAGE

Hi Stella

Is there any bv in the house who has experienced recurrent miscarriages in less than a year. How were you able to overcome the grief? What steps, tests did you take afterwards? What are the likely causes? Have you gone on to have a healthy child afterwards?

I have had two miscarriages at the 12th week in less than a year that required D&C. I am just in my mid 20s. This second miscarriage has been a very hard pill to swallow. Maybe I just need some form of reassurance from others who have experienced same or similar situations and gone on to have healthy children. I am not sure I'll be able to handle a third miscarriage.

57 comments:

1. Check ur progesterone level n support with progesterone pessaries, or check ur cervix if it's weak den do a cerclage or check other things! A gynae should tell u these!

2. There is something they call ori nwa in igbo,it also has a yoruba name.....it causes miscarriage and it can also be treated!
      Make enquiries about it n be prayerful also

3. I have a sister who had 2times Miscarriages. Both were at 1st trimester. It was later discovered that it was a tiny fibroid that was the cause and fibroid does not like stress. She prayerfully followed it up and when she took in again the 3rd time, she had to resign for a total bedrest. The fibroid vanished after delivery. Count on God, your doctor and bedrest.

In your case there is hope unlike a friend who had one miscarriage and has not been able to take in again for over 2yrs now despite all medical screenings, nothing has been found. What do we call that one? I don't know if there is anyone here who has been thru that should drop a comment under me, I will send this linke to her. God will see us all through.

4. Pls do a scan and find out if u have pcos then buy metformin 500mg take it 3x a day everyday till16 weeks.

2. You will carry the third pregnancy to term. It is well.

3. Rest always,pray harder and go and see a gynae for Cervical check'and rhesus factor too.
    May the Lord fix u.

4. Well i experienced it once at 7weeks plus. But i didnt go thru evacuation. All i did was i started taking clean 9 and vitamins/ folic acid. I will take the clean 9 mostly at night and early morning. and after 3 weeks i got pregnant immediately and that was 3 yrs ago. I hope u re not stressing ur self. Cos the result of mine then was starting the generator and that day the rope was kind of hard so after trying to start it like the fourth time, i started bleeding So dear be strong, once u take in, never u stress ur self at all till after 4 mths says my doctor and eat a lot of fruits and vegetable. It is well dear.

1. Wealthy man's wife using rope to start gen nd 3M is chicken change dt u can't go nd get a good gen. Wat happened to your driver dt u r the one putting on te gen. Who uses rope to put on gen this time...even big gen sef no hard to put on even when u dnt want to use the key....stop using I pass my neighbour nd buy good gen

2. Wealthy man's wife using rope to start gen nd 3M is chicken change dt u can't go nd get a good gen. Wat happened to your driver dt u r the one putting on te gen. Who uses rope to put on gen this time...even big gen sef no hard to put on even when u dnt want to use the key....stop using I pass my neighbour nd buy good gen

3. Nne how good is dis clean 9? Where can I get it? What is it used for?

4. Anon pls be sensitive. I hope u will never experience what she went thru. This is a life that was lost. Irrespective of anything she's said, she lost a child here. Common apply some sense.

5. Anon 14.26.

Hahahahahah

Side eyes. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
      Kpohokpohokpohokpoho Kikikikikiikikikiki

Ebony Ama. Clean 9 is cool. U can get it at shop rite ikeja. Thats where i bought it last 3yrs. It cleanses the system very well.

6. So na u dey put gen on for the house? Ain't u supposed to have domestic staff for that? Also this one u are drawing the rope, na small gen u get? Lol so una no get big Mikano gen? I thought u said ur husband is wealthy? Lmaooo. That's So na u dey put gen on for the house? Ain't u supposed to have domestic staff for that? Also this one u are drawing the rope, na small gen u get? Lol so una no get big Mikano gen? I thought u said ur husband is wealthy? Lmaooo. That's y'all come on here typing crap and feeling like ndi ma what's up. Loool come on here typing crap and feeling like ndi ma what's up. Loool

7. Some people are still pained about my comment hahahahahaha.

My comment says three years ago abi u no see am. I dnt need domestic staff in my home. I can take care of my family wella. We re in a deadly world u dnt know who is who. Even maid i no get.

I am a strong woman and i can take good care of my family. The generator was last three years not now. The one am using now na key starter so can we pls now rest and move on world people???

Hahahahahahahahahahahah

Forget babe i know whatsuptu

Hahaha jiriya nwayoo nwanne mmadu..
      Rapu okwu na okwu aburo uka

Nwebe anuri na oge adiro

Buhahahahahaha
      Abum ada eji eje mba

5. I have had series of recurrent miscarriages, all in the 1st trimester. From my research, most 1st trimester miscarriage is due to low progesterone. My ob-gyn recommended using progesterone immediately got a positive pregnancy test and continued through out the 1st trimester. i went on to have a healthy baby boy.

Some ppl use Maca pills for the same purpose. I won't lie o...i used Maca as well without my gynea's consent cos i was fustrated and desperate.

Consult a good gynecologist for the best diagnosis and treatment.

1. I agree with you anon, I once read it somewhere that low progesterone cause miscarriage a lot during first trimester but why can't Doctors advice pregnant women to carry out all these test once they are tested positive to avoid all the trauma of miscarriage

2. So na u dey put gen on for the house? Ain't u supposed to have domestic staff for that? Also this one u are drawing the rope, na small gen u get? Lol so una no get big Mikano gen? I thought u said ur husband is wealthy? Lmaooo. That's So na u dey put gen on for the house? Ain't u supposed to have domestic staff for that? Also this one u are drawing the rope, na small gen u get? Lol so una no get big Mikano gen? I thought u said ur husband is wealthy? Lmaooo. That's y'all come on here typing crap and feeling like ndi ma what's up. Loool come on here typing crap and feeling like ndi ma what's up. Loool

3. So na u dey put gen on for the house? Ain't u supposed to have domestic staff for that? Also this one u are drawing the rope, na small gen u get? Lol so una no get big Mikano gen? I thought u said ur husband is wealthy? Lmaooo. That's So na u dey put gen on for the house? Ain't u supposed to have domestic staff for that? Also this one u are drawing the rope, na small gen u get? Lol so una no get big Mikano gen? I thought u said ur husband is wealthy? Lmaooo. That's y'all come on here typing crap and feeling like ndi ma what's up. Loool come on here typing crap and feeling like ndi ma what's up. Loool

4. It happened to me twice last yr, twas d 2nd one I was made to know its as a result of liw progestorone. Pls is maca effective for those ttc cos its bin 9months now n I am yet to conceive again. N is there anywhere arnd ikj dat I can buy progesterone pessaries? Also, poster once u test + again, just start up with gesterone injection 2ml 2x a week n take progynova tab 2x a day for 12wks until u produce d placenta dt wl take up d job from dia. God wl help us all

6. Doctors should step in here.

But I think you need go for medical check-up to know the strength of ur hips and pelvic girdle.cuz that area bears all d weight of the body and if not strong enough then mis-carriage will always come to play..if ur pelvic is not strong den u ave to be placed on bed when you are pregnant for like 6month or so..

Mc Pinky

7. Pele madam. God will answer you soon. I had 2 miscarriages,and then got pregnant afterwards,after about 11 weeks,I was bleeding and was asked to go for a scan. There was no baby,they called it a 'blighted ovum' I did a DandC and got pregnant 2 months after,now I have a healthy baby boy who's going on one year. He will do yours too.

8. Oh dear! My heart goes out to you.

1. You mean your heart goes out to the babies that she terminated years ago?
      If she've ever aborted a child before for any reason, I pray she die without a child of her own.

9. may God console you

10. may God console you

11. You have to put aside the idea of getting pregnant a third time cos be it as it may,the chances of having another miscarriage increases with d number of previous pregnancy loss.you've already lost 2 and I'm sure we don't want/can't stand another
    Forget about getting pregnant a third time until you've seen a doctor as to ascertain what could be the likely cause.
    However lotsa things could be a contributing factor such as chromosomal,genetic abnormalities and your immune system,hormone,uterine abnormalities,thyroid and endocrine diseases amongst others
    You can't clearly tell which it is until u see a doctor.
    In about 5% of cases,the problem could be u & hubby...yes u heard me right;sometimes a couple can have slight variations in their gene that could affect the foetus severely hence leading to miscarriage.

Madam...go to a tertiary (not private) hospital and see a doctor

12. I've had just one but I can understand what you feel all too well. When it becomes recurrent, you have to get a good gynaecologist that can monitor you throughout the first trimester. I always feel it has something to do with low progesterone but doctors say it has not been proven. How do you move on? You never move on from the loss of a child. But I've found that mourning helps. Then comfort yourself with the fact that your child is in heaven away from the bad in this world. Talk to people please! I don't know why we hide so much in Nigeria. Tell your husband also about all your fears. Pray and believe God, it's well!

1. Madam skills pls where dd she mention dt she is hiding her fears from her husband and she isn't talking to people? Abi ur 'skills' involves psychic ministrations

13. U will not experience a third miscarriage IJN.

14. The Lord is your strength. I pray that you will soon, be able to pick yourself up and put this bitter experience behind you. May the good lord comfort you. With God still on the throne you will birth healthy and strong babies. Amen

15. Hey Hun, I've had two miscarriages one at 5weeks and the other at 4 and now currently 24.5 weeks pregnant, miscarriages are hard and even when you get pregnant you don't stop worrying! Take a break hunny let your body rest and start again it is well

16. You will my dear. We can do all things through christ who strengthens us. Read supernatural childbirth. God is Able. Don't let the devil put doubt and fear in you.https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6KSIQud6yqwSU5iQnZTQW4yckk/view?usp=drivesdk

17. It is well with U Dear. Please go see a gynecologist

18. How many times have you killed innocent babies in your womb or your husband advised young girls to do so? That was my case; hubby confessed to have had at least 3 ladies terminate for him. I knew I had one. We both confessed to God and began to fast. I've got three lovely kids now!

God says that he hates hands that shed innocent blood; Proverbs 6:16-17. Read it and do follow the advice or keep on.

19. The good Lord will help you

20. You have Low progesterone. Once you take in again. Go see your doctor. The drug can be inserted inside the vagina or given as an injection.

21. Before you conceive, make sure your doctor carry out some tests on you, you might have low progesterone, it might be hypothyroidism. You might need baby aspirin to prevent clotting. Most miscarriages are usually due to clotting factors, low progesterone or your uterus might be titlted and you will need small surgery to correct it, so I will advise you to work with a obstetrician, let him do those tests, but if you can't afford them, you can just take progesterone, baby aspirin and extra folic acid when you conceive next time, I pray you have your baby soon 🔜

22. Console yourself that those beautiful babies you lost are in heaven, and God is sending more beautiful, stronger, and healthier ones to you soon.

23. Pele dear Poster. You shall go on to have a healthy baby soon.

I feel it may be as a result of low progesterone. Some pregnant women's progesterone level is so low and that may lead to miscarriage. My doctor gives progesterone injections till 12wk just to avoid stories that touch.

Find a good gynae and i'm sure he will know what to do when next you are pregnant. I wish you well.

24. I had one too late last year at about six weeks. Talk to your doctor. I am currently on duphastone and I am 4 months gone. I was admitted about a month ago.

25. It is well with you. Be strong and be of good cheer. After waiting for so long. Did iui. It worked. We were so happy but after a week the pain started and just like that the journey ended before it started. I was so sad, told my self i wont even pray or talk to God about the whole so situation but then i realised if i pray or not. Im not doing God a favour. God will be God. And He will make us laugh. This year. I will laugh and you will laugh.

26. Well...it could b due to hormonal imbalances sinx u usually av d problem during ur 1st trimester....1st 3monts of pregnancy...dere ar oda tinx DT could b d cause...BT cervical incompetence is ruled out sinx it usually occurs in d 1st trimester..u shuld start antenatal care wen next u take in...u wil b placed on pregestogene medications.. Usually injections...dey help prevent abortion in dix period...e g. Noristherat;progesterone.medroxyprogesterone.primolut also knwn as depo povera. Is very effective.. Taken lyk 2-3x per week nd den weekly

27. The greatest loss is having a life die inside you. Dear Poster I was like you in 2014; had one in march, got pregnant left for UK and had another. The pain is out of this world. I felt betrayed by the so called UK professionals. I thought they could do the magic. When I asked the cause, the doctor said most 1st trimester miscarriage can't be explained. It just happens. From experience, I advice dt u be very careful, eat lots of fruit and above all pray, pray, pray. The 3rd pregnancy was superb, welcomed my baby boy Dec 2015. All is well poster. You will carry your 3rd pregnancy to full term. Amen

28. You will carry your baby this time around. Have no fear and allow God to deal with ur matter

29. Avoid pineapple during pregnancy

30. Good day madam. I want you to know that even in your trying times,you are very lucky in that you have got pregnant twice in less than a year.some are not soo lucky!!

Don't be scared

Miscarriages are not that rare.even as many as two or maximum three.

These are the commonest causing factors in Nigeria

GENETIC (not so common after 12 weekS
    HORMONAL (usually less than ten weeks)
    PHYSICAL PROBLEMS WITH THE UTERUS AND CERVIX( cervical incompetence is quite common between 12-24 weeks and the miscarriage is sudden,without pain,occurs repeatedly around the same time )

IMMUNE RELATED (some doctors don't believe this but those that believe claim a high success rate with treatment.the placenta may form clots or the body rejects the baby,it typically causes multiple miscarriages,shockingly simple to treat)

So my advice

If you have big money ,go see a private hospital consultant obstetrician and gynaecologist.
    If you are not too boxed up,see a teaching hospital consultant.

You may eventually get one of these four things
    1) cervical cerclage
    2)progesterone
    3)low dose aspirin
    4) a short course of prednisolone.
    You may do some investigations

Finally you may be shocked to hear that there is nothing. If you are unsatisfied suggest the four above things to them.it does no harm but don't use medication in pregnancy without doctors advice.
    THANKS

1. Hi, you said immune related miscarriages are easy to treat. Pls can u explain how it is treated for sufferers to benefit. Thanks.

31. You need to take a break and see a Dr before planning for another pregnancy.So many things can lead to miscarriage which mayb hormonal imbalance,stress,cervical incompitence etc. So you need to see a good gynaecologist.Also have it in mind that chances of it reoccuring is there if u didnt sort for good medical care.

32. 1st trimester miscarriage is something one can't explain, thank God I was at mamalette program in abuja, the recent one held and learnt a lot from professional Doctors that came Dr Wada , Dr Momah ,Drs fm Calabar teaching hospital and other Doctors and d Calabar guy spoke on why miscarriage . Lots of tins causes miscarriage pls hope you are not rhesus negative 1st checking point and if you are make sure u take rhogam injection cos if you don't immediately after evacuation there will be continuous miscarriage.
    Pple talked abt their miscarriage some 5 some 3 and discovered it was the cervix after 5 miscarriage , she went to tie her cervix immediately she conceived and she delivered her baby.
    Sex though is not part of miscarriage that was discussed but a friend made love to her husband during d 2nd month and bled nonstop and d pregnancy gone.
    Chromosomal abnormalities, hormonal tract infection so many things causes miscarriage even stress.
    I just want to encourage you to be strong and take off the thought of miscarriage out of your mind, be prayerful and within a short while you will surely conceive and testify. They AV special prayer class for pregnant women in MFM dnt know if u are a Christian or a Muslim.
    Heard testimony also from Ruzu bitters not Dem say testimony and pple conceive with the help of God .

33. Sometimes you have to rule out cervical incompetence where the cervix opens prematurely as it cannot bear the weight of the growing fetus and this happens at about 12 weeks. Another factor commonly missed is if the mother produces antibodies that'attack' the pregnancy.